Malahide house rental - 'Sonas' - Dining room
'Sonas' - Dining room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Malahide House Rental Photos and Description
'Sonas'=4 Bed R./3 BathR.;'Owls' Rest' = 2Bed R/ 2Bath R;'Airt'=5 Bed R/2Bath R

Luxury Sonas House( + Breakfast Service):

Large and very bright house of almost 2,000 M2 (180 M3).

It has a stunning lounge, beautiful dining room with aspects to the garden and fully equipped kitchen.

Bang & Olufsen sound system in living quarters, master bedroom and external deck area. Garden with deck furniture & water feature.

Ornaments from Africa & China and calming furniture.

Office with full WiFi. Separate TV room for kids.

Bedrooms - 2 on the ground floor & 2 upstairs. 3 Bathrooms.

Cleaning service available if needed. There is adequate parking - for 3 cars.

Town House: ( No Breakfast Option):

Large & bright Conservatory Lounge with Cathedral type window overlooking garden.

Separate Dining room & kitchen on higher level.

2 Bedrooms + 2 Bathrooms. Double Sofa Bed in Lounge. Sleeps 6 persons.

Small relaxing garden.

Plenty of secure Parking. Sat TV + WiFi.

'Airt House' - 5 Bedrooms; 2 Bathrooms; Conservatory + Large Garden. Extra large Lounge; Music Room; Large bright Dining/ Kitchen area.

All amenities, Sat Tv; WiFi; Phone.

Secure Parking.

Nearby are beautiful Coastal Villages of Howth & Malahide with cafes, Michelin star restaurant, wonderful pubs, spectacular Irish Shows( Abbey Tavern, Howth), boutiques

Town House:

NEW to market for 2012 Season - opens from 18th April 2012.

Same management team as the very successful 'Sonas House'... so we can guarantee you Satisfaction with our same high standards of service, cleanliness and good cheer.

Details for 'Sonas' House 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 3 Bathrooms

Luxury 2,000 Sq Ft detached 2 Storey House with Garden and plenty of Parking space. 4 Bedrooms = 3 Doubles( with 1 Single bed extra in 1); 1 Twin Beds( 2 Singles). Excellent for entertaining large Groups of people. Bang & Olufsen sound system( takes MP3 input); Sat Tv; WiFi). Separate TV den with own Sat TV; DVD. Office. Full kitchen facilities = 2 Ovens; Micro Wave; Us Fridge/Freezer. Utility drying room; washing m/c + Dryer; Ironing; etc.
More Details
Hide Details

Irish National, educated at Trinity College Dublin, a Chartered Accountant, lived in Africa for 21 years, Travelled extensively - China, US, Africa, Europe.

Totally committed to ensuring our Guests have a great base from which they can have a memorable vacation in Ireland.

PJ Connolly purchased this house in 2003

Great location whether visiting Dublin or accessing any corner of Ireland( close to all major Motorways).

5 Miles from Dublin Airport.

Adjacent to many of Irelands' top Golf Courses - within 10 Miles of = Portmarnock GC; Royal Dublin; The Island; St Margarets; Malahide and many other Links courses.

Within 1 Mile of Beaches & Coastal walks to Malahide.

Malahide Castle & Village is only 3 Miles away.

Howth fishing viallage & Cliff walks are 5 Miles away.

Beautifully bright architect designed house.

In a great area of Dublin with transport links to all points.

Plenty of space for large Groups = 4 Bedrooms & 3 Bathrooms.

Private garden. Breakfast Service with Home Cooking & Menu choice.

Owner is a Golfer and from Dublin City, is an extensive traveller himself - so very dependable advice & networks for Trips; Golf Courses, etc.

19 Reviews of Property 831000 in Malahide, Ireland

'Sonas' House
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
'Sonas' House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p831000
Malahide County Dublin
Tennessee, USA
5

Spacious house for the whole family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent a week in Portmarnock with our whole family -- my husband and I, 3 grandparents and our 3 teens/young adults. This house gave us room to spread out. We used all 5 bedrooms (one is very small but worked fine). There are a few steps getting in/out of the house, but our 80-year-old grandma managed fine. Everything was clean and Paul was super friendly and helpful getting our sons in to play a round of golf at one of the nearby courses. Since it's a beach town, this place would be especially lovely in the summer! The ocean is just a short walk away. This house is pretty convenient, close to the airport, a 25 minute DART ride to Dublin, and easy access to any northern site. We are glad we rented a car, though. The DART station and grocery store are 5-10 minutes by car, but a little far for regular walking with so many seniors in our group. Plus a car is just helpful in general in Ireland everywhere but Dublin. We had a wonderful time in Ireland. Thank you Paul for a lovely stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Delighted you enjoyed our House & that you had a Great Time here.
We enjoy making our Guests as welcome as possible - so helping out with the Golf was a pleasure.
Many thanks & we hope to see you all again,
business
'Sonas' House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p831000
Malahide County Dublin
4

Excellent stay and incredible host

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We travelled to Ireland as a group of 8 middle 50's men from Canada. The purpose of our trip was to golf in and around Dublin.We loved our stay. It was made all the better by the hospitality of the owner of this house, Paul and his partner, who went out of their way to make us welcome and help us with everything from recommendations for meals and pubs, to actually touring us around the area, leading us to an out- of- the- way golf course on our first jet-lagged, helping us make connections for local hurling and gaelic football events and arranging and hosting a fantastic day of golf competition at a local club that will never be forgotten for the hospitality, the fellowship, the beat-down and the maple leaf pants.

Paul's 6 bedroom house was ideal for our needs with good beds and bathrooms that were comfortable and well appointed, good towels and sheets and a reasonably well equipped kitchen. There was a good TV, good lounge area with sound system and out door space when the son shone.

The location was ideal within a few minutes of the two Portmarnock courses, Malahide Golf Club and The Island Course and close to a number of other local wonders including the very challenging executive length Corballis, and within a few hours of Royal County Down and the European Club. We were close to both Dublin airport and downtown Dublin, by car or taxi. The very fun and well equipped village of Malahide was 10 minutes by car.

If ever I am in the Dublin area again, I would not hesitate to stay in this house or one of the owner's other properties and I would recommend it to other travellers, particularly golfing groups or large families.

Thanks so much Paul for making our stay so special.

Brian L. - Calgary, Canada
Owner's Response: It really is lovely to be of assistance to Visitors to Ireland helping them enjoy their Travels & Experiences while here.
Our feelings towards these wonderful Canadian guys is mutual - they were a sunshine/ positive group of Guys - who we enjoyed playing against with our Irish Ryder Cup Team at Malahide Golf Club...i will keep quiet about which Country won!!!!
Sincere thanks for your wonderful Review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Sonas' House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p831000
Malahide County Dublin
5

Thoroughly recommend. Five stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Fantastic house with plenty of space for 10 - 5
adults and 5 kids! 3 generations of my family
met up in Portmarnock, and enjoyed a lovely week
there. The house was immaculate and the TV room
was a great bonus in the evenings when adults
wanted a bit of peace and quiet! Also, great
garden area and sound system for chilling out in
evenings. Thoroughly recommend. Five stars!
Owner's Response: What a perfect Review to receive! Thank you indeed & we look forward to looking after you again.
business
'Sonas' House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p831000
Malahide County Dublin
5

Great property for our family holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Myself, husband and two children enjoyed a super week at Paul's property Sonas. I am from the area and we were home visiting family. We were looking for a place we could call home for the week and have friends and family over to visit and do some entertaining, which is what we did. Paul made us feel very comfortable having guests and we enjoyed a large family BBQ on our last day where we roasted a pig on a spit and Paul couldn't have been better and more eager for us to enjoy our stay. The house itself was spacious, bright and perfect for our family. Plenty if living space and all the mod cons you would want, and a large garden for us to enjoy. We will definitely be planning to stay here again next time we are home.
Owner's Response: Delighted to receive this Review as it will spur us on to keep matters very friendly & efficent.

Many thanks,
business
'Sonas' House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p831000
Malahide County Dublin
Calgary
5

Super Holiday all round

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Myself, husband and two children spent a week here at Paul's property. I am from the area and wanted to be in a location close to my parents so for start it was the perfect location. The house itself was ideal for a family vacation. Loads of space, fab garden and plenty of mod cons to ensure our comfort. A big part of our vacation was to be able to entertain friends and family and we were certainly able to do that. Paul made us feel very comfortable about having people over and even joined us for a short time one afternoon while we had a Pig roasting on a spit in the back garden. We would definitely be looking to rent this property again. There really were no negatives for us at all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to help our Cutomers enjoy their stay - not just for themselves - but also for Entertaining extended Family & friends.
As a seasoned traveller myself - i know what is is like to have a Base on Holidays where i can have friends around in Groups to Max the numbers i could meet while at Home on visits.
Many thanks for your Review - and yes indeed....your Suckling Pig on the spit was Fab...!!!!
business
'Sonas' House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p831000
Malahide County Dublin
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A whole of us decided to go to the Heineken Cup Final in Dublin 2013 and thought a house would be the best idea and boy oh boy was it the best idea....We booked Owls Rest and Sonas House and the best houses in Dublin....space, locaion, luxury.....sonas has it all!!! Portmarnock village is on the doorstep with takeaways (chinese and indian), local shop, atm....Dart/Tube/metro is only 1km away and parking there is €3 for 24 hrs...Highly, highly recommend and would go there again if the chance arises!!!.. Thanks Paul for a great stay.
Owner's Response: We are delighted to receive such a glowing Review...thank you indeed!!!
We certainly enjoyed having you all for the Rugby reunion and were delighted that you supported the Heinekn Winners with Johnny Wilkinson guiding them home.

Love to see you all again.

Warm regards,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Sonas' House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p831000
Malahide County Dublin
5

Family Wedding House Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was a great property to rent for a large family to share. Paul was happy for us to squeeze 11 people into the house with ages ranging from 18 months to 84. Everyone had a great time. Paul found extra beds and provided a cot for the baby as well as a high chair. He also found some extra chairs for the lounge. We were withing walking distance of the Portmarnock Golf Club Hotel where the wedding reception was held which was perfect for us.
Dunnes supermarket was lovely once we found it and supplied local produce as well as all the essentials. Tesco at Clare Hall was good for a very large shopping trip.
business
'Sonas' House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p831000
Malahide County Dublin
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house was great, it had everything a large group would need. We stayed here and there were 8 of us. Plenty of room perfect location and great setup. Local area was all in walking distance, try the butcher great for grilling out. Wine store close by. Golf right around the corner. Not much more needed with what comes with this location. Paul was an excellent host, he assisted us with anything we needed. Top notch person which made for a smooth and fun vacation. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your great Review.
Standards will be at least as high for your Return visit....we really enjoy returning swallows...so we look forward to that time.
Warm regards,
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Sonas' House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p831000
Malahide County Dublin
5

Malahide House was perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
If you are looking for a place near Dublin that can house a big group or family, this is your house. We were a group of 8 from Canada. We wanted to take day trips and see the sites but not live out of a suitcase. This house is so beautiful, spacious and close to everything. It was spotlessly clean with lots of windows for fresh air and sunlight. There are 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a wonderful kitchen, study and den, laundry room, wifi, tv, stereo and lots of space. Even a back yard with table and chairs. In walking distance is a Butcher, fresh produce market, an incredible wine and spirits store and restaurants etc. A short drive in to Malahide (or a 45minute walk along the beach) are shops, pubs and wonderful restaurants. We ate at Gibneys pub (they also have a great wine store) and at a lovely Italian restaurant by the marina. The train to Dublin was only a few miles down the road and for less than 5 Euros you traveled return to Dublin or you could go south along the coast. The house is a 5 minute walk to the lovely Velvet Strand Beach of Portmarnock. We totally loved our stay and Paul is a perfect host making certain you have what you need. If we have the opportunity to return to this area I would definitly stay at this lovely house again! Thanks Paul, for a wonderful place to call home. hugs from your Canadian friends, theresa and gang
Owner's Response: What a lovely Review!!
Thanks indeed to my new Canadian friends.

We are delighted to assist our Guests in enjoying their Dublin & Irish visits.
Equally it is amazing for us to see Guests heading off for the Day - to see the West of Ireland - and return that night to our Dublin "base" - where do our Canadian & North American visitors get the stamina? We Irish need a weekend to go so "far".

We will continue to ensure the "base" camp is 1st Class - as it genuinely is a pleasure to receive such commendations.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Sonas' House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p831000
Malahide County Dublin
4

A most pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Owls Rest was a very well equiped and well furnished property. We were met by the owner who made our arrival and settling in process so much easier, with good advice on the local area and amenities. The property was very comfortable, an ideal setting for beach walks and, of course, playing golf. We had everything we needed in the kitchen, plenty of hot water and a small patio area to enjoy. The town of Portmarnock had most things you need for a stay, plus numerous take-aways whereas Malahide offers a good selection of unique shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.
Owner's Response: Delighted to have added to our Customers' holiday to Dublin by providing a bright and comfortable Town House in a great Location - easy access to local Amenities, Malahide and Howth.
Helpful votes: 4/4