Richmond & Kew apartment rental - Rotary Court and gardens
Rotary Court and gardens
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Richmond & Kew Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Stunning Riverside garden apartment,historic building,minimalist design

Rotary Court is an amazing example of a magnificent period building seeped in history , well located close to Hampton Court Palace and the Royal Stables. Views across the sweeping grounds to the river Thames at the rear and across Hampton Court Green to the front this is a unique example of period charm meeting contemporary convenience with a very high specification finish internally. Once owned by the Crown Estate, Rotary Court is an early Victorian building.It has been totally refurbished to a luxurious standard. Through the private gates to the rear of Rotary Court fabulous lawned gardens with mature trees weeping willows and shrubs sweep down to the River Thames. Location, location, location, Rotary Court is situated just across the road from Hampton Court Palace, next door to Sir Christopher Wrens and Michael Faraday's Houses with nearby Bushy Park.This bijou studio apartment is a gem.

Superb kitchen and bathroom,views of the river from the lounge, lovely private sunny patio.

Location: Just around the corner in East Molesey you'll find plenty of shops from antique and gift shops to small supermarkets as well as a selection of places to eat and drink. There's a fitness centre nearby and The Thames Motor Yacht Club is right next door! From Hampton Court station there's a regular rail service to London Waterloo with a journey time of approximately 25 minutes.

The famous Hampton Court flower show is held here.

FREE WIFI

FREE secure parking

VIEW THIS VIDEO TO SEE MORE OF THE PROPERTY AND THE LOCAL AREA :

http://vimeo.com/43340033

More Details
Hide Details

Wendy worked in the Fashion Industry as a Fashion Buyer in London and around the world for over 20 years, moving on to interiors buying and interior design. Graham worked for the BBC as a Director of Photography and then freelance Film unit, so they bought this apartment for when they were working in London

Wendy Waghorn purchased this apartment in 2008

They both love this area, as Wendy owned a fabulous Houseboat about 200 yards up The River Thames,so when this property came up, beside the River and next door to Hampton Court, they jumped at it. Whats not too like!It is also a very old building steeped in history, yet it has been modernised in a contemporary way. Giving the best of both worlds, and a super power shower!

Location, Location,Location.

Sitting on the patio, enjoying the view of the River and the beautiful gardens with a glass of wine. Perfect.

16 Reviews of Property 828671 in Richmond & Kew, United Kingdom

Hampton Court Palace,Riverside ,Bijou, elegant Apt. with terrace
average rating of 4.866667 based on 16 reviews
business
Hampton Court Palace,Riverside ,Bijou, elegant Apt. with terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p828671
+44 (0)7957 693877
Richmond & Kew London
5

What a Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had a great stay. What a lovely apartment in a beautiful setting.We can't believe a month has gone so fast. 3 minutes walk to Hampton Court Palace,Eateries and Pubs what more could you ask for. I will be recommending this place to all my friends and a big thanks to Wendy for making it all so easy.

Many Thanks

Karen and Simon Fowler
business
Hampton Court Palace,Riverside ,Bijou, elegant Apt. with terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p828671
+44 (0)7957 693877
Richmond & Kew London
5

A fantastic apartment very close to Hampton Court

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a really lovely apartment which is furnished to a very high standard. It was extremely comfortable and very well equipped. It also has a really lovely private patio area looking onto the garden and river. Wendy provided excellent customer service too. We have already recommended this apartment to friends. Great location as well!
business
Hampton Court Palace,Riverside ,Bijou, elegant Apt. with terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p828671
+44 (0)7957 693877
Richmond & Kew London
5

Well-appointment, very comfortable, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I spent 10 days at Rotary Court; the apartment was modern, stylish, clean, and very comfortable. The lovely landscaping and close proximity to the Thames was an extra treat. The location was perfect. With Hampton Court Palace (an extraordinary place!) and Bushy Park at the end of the street, fabulous shops and restaurants a few minutes’ walk over the bridge to East Moseley village, and the train station 10 minutes away, we were in the perfect place! We took the train to London a few times and also rented a car to visit Oxford, Cambridge, and The Cotswolds. Coming home to Rotary Court after a busy day of exploring was great. We could relax, freshen up, and go back out to enjoy dinner in town. We can’t say enough about Wendy; she is delightful. Her hospitality and helpfulness were much appreciated. She helped us navigate the area and also arranged our transportation from and to Heathrow with a driver who was not only punctual, but very pleasant. We had great chats!

We were pleasantly surprised by our accommodations and all the area has to offer. Although our trip was primarily to visit London, Hampton Court could be a destination of its own. We ended up spending a couple of full days exploring the town and still didn’t see everything. We definitely will return and stay at Rotary Court.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Christine and Jeff, for your very kind comments.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed our close proximity to London, yet with our "village" location and abundance of quaint eating areas, beside the River, and the Palace.
We would love to welcome you back for your next visit.
Kind regards, Wendy.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Hampton Court Palace,Riverside ,Bijou, elegant Apt. with terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p828671
+44 (0)7957 693877
Richmond & Kew London
5

Highly recommended. Lovely place and position.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Stayed here for a week. The apartment is convenient and well equipped. The position is excellent - the Thames is at the end of the garden, station close with half hourly service to Waterloo, which takes about 30 minutes.
Hampton Court palace is a short walk away, and is an excellent day out.
Also enjoyed Bushey park as an evening stroll, watching the deer.
Going into London you can get off at Vauxhall or Clapham if it suits you better but I recommend getting on at Waterloo with a bit of time to spare in order to get a seat. It isn't a problem going in as the train starts at Hampton Court.

There is a lovely walk along the Thames, past Hampton Court Palace, into Kingston upon Thames, and a bus back if you don't want to walk both ways.

There are restaurants and some interesting local shops close to the apartment too. To have parking was a bonus and a secured entrance was very reassuring.

A word from the wise, the toaster cooks perfect toast (no sign of burning), but take it out as soon as it pops or the smoke alarm goes off!

Would definitely use Rotary Court again. It is an ideal arrangement to see London or the southern suburbs.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and your very good review.We are lucky to have such a unique position beside the River and the Palace, Aahh the dreaded smoke detector! Yes, as an apartment we have four smoke detectors, which can be over zealous, whilst cooking if the fan is not switched on. Don't worry it only lasts a couple of seconds!
We would be happy for you to return when you get the chance, as you are right there is so much to see in the area.
Many thanks, Wendy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hampton Court Palace,Riverside ,Bijou, elegant Apt. with terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p828671
+44 (0)7957 693877
Richmond & Kew London
5

Hampton Court Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rotary Court in Hampton Court was perfect for our visit and deserves top marks in all categories. The location is ideal with Hampton Court Palace just across the road and a nearby railway station with trains every thirty minutes to Waterloo in London, if you can bring yourself to leave your lovely surroundings. There are beautiful walks along the Thames and visiting Hampton Court Palace and its spectacular gardens after the tourists depart is a wonderful bonus. The apartment is small but very comfortable, immaculate, and extremely quiet. Wendy was the perfect hostess.

There is a bus stop by the building, and frequent double-decker buses travel through the suburbs to Heathrow. It takes about an hour, but if you have the time, it's an easy commute. Wendy also has a friend who is often available for private transport to the airport. Your stay will be trouble-free and memorable.
Owner's Response: Thank you Lesley for your excellent review, and for your lovely Thank you card, it was much appreciated.
I am so glad that you and your daughter Kate enjoyed your stay. I know it brought back lots of happy memories for you.
The great thing about Rotary Court is the interesting people we meet, and correspond with.
I have really enjoyed having you to stay, and if you get the chance to return from America you will be warmly welcomed, kind regards, Wendy
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Hampton Court Palace,Riverside ,Bijou, elegant Apt. with terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p828671
+44 (0)7957 693877
Richmond & Kew London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Return Trip "the best part of this year’s visit"

Return Trip "the best part of this year’s visit"
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Returning to your Hampton Court apartment proved to be the best part of this year’s visit to the UK. Having coincided with an unusual two-week heat wave, it was a special delight to enjoy cool nights for sleeping in your tucked-away location. Even better, was the chance to enjoy the tree-shaded lawns and watch the boats pass down The Thames while sipping a glass of wine from the portable chairs you have so thoughtfully provided. On the warmest days, the choice of restaurants just around the corner was another benefit. Departure is never fun, but your proximity to Heathrow eases the stress. Thanks for all the effort you and Graham have put in to creating a retreat that allows visitors to enjoy the best of The Thames scenery, but within an easy 30-minute train ride of central London and doorstep bus routes to many historic sites.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hampton Court Palace,Riverside ,Bijou, elegant Apt. with terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p828671
+44 (0)7957 693877
Richmond & Kew London
4

Perfect

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I could not have found a better place to stay while I was on my course at Hampton Court. Perfectly positioned and perfectly set up, I enjoyed my stay tremendously. I will definitely be back.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Hampton Court Palace,Riverside ,Bijou, elegant Apt. with terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p828671
+44 (0)7957 693877
Richmond & Kew London
5

Great Apartment and Location (10 Days)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rotary Court near Hampton Court Palace provided my wife and I with a cozy, modern, and quiet apartment with a view of the Thames River. The beds are very comfortable. The appliances are all modern and working well. The bathroom has all up-to-date facilities.

Rotary Court allowed us to avoid the expense and stress of renting a car. Tip: At Heathrow Airport, we each bought a Visitor's Oyster Card that we could use on all London modes of transportation (bus, train, subway, ferry).

Rotary Court allowed us to walk to local shops (grocery, restaurants, cafes, fish and chips, pharmacies, doctors, etc.): to reach nearby (but not walkable) areas by bus (Kingston, Richmond, Key Gardens, National Archives, etc.), and to walk to the Hampton Court Rail Station where we could reach any town or city in.Southeast England easily (London, Windsor, Guildford, Portsmouth, etc).

In summary, we found Rotary Court the ideal apartment for our activities and would return again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Hampton Court Palace,Riverside ,Bijou, elegant Apt. with terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p828671
+44 (0)7957 693877
Richmond & Kew London
5

Couldn't recommend more highly

Couldn't recommend more highly
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I have been lucky enough to stay at Rotary Court for several weeks since our house move was delayed. The apartment is in the most wonderful location with easy access to Kingston and London (among many other destinations) by bus or train and close to the M3 and A3 too. The restaurants and small, unique shops of Bridge Street particularly have been great and we can highly recommend the Thai, Indian, Lebanese and Italian restaurants all within a few minutes walk plus the tea rooms at Hampton Court or the cafes and pubs by the river. There's even a Marks and Spencer in the BP garage nearby. Easy access to Bushy Park, the river footpath to Kingston and beyond, Hampton Court Palace and Home Park have all made our stay even more enjoyable.
For anyone not familiar with the area it's worth mentioning that the apartment is a very short walk to the overground railway station with excellent services to London and a bus stop is right outside the front door serving the surrounding area. Despite this, because the apartment is overlooking the river and glorious gardens, it is very quiet - no traffic noise can be heard at all. If you're here at the same time we were you might like to enjoy ice skating at Hampton Court or even the services in the Hampton Court Chapel. Or the year round open air swimming pool in Hampton or the choice of local theatres in Hampton (a small theatre) Kingston (The Rose) or Richmond Theatre. The Rose and Richmond show mainstream performances often prior to the West End.

The apartment itself is very comfortable and is fully equipped to a very high standard - the owner has accommodated our every request promptly and efficiently and made us very welcome. We do not hesitate to recommend Rotary Court and will be sad to leave.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Hampton Court Palace,Riverside ,Bijou, elegant Apt. with terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p828671
+44 (0)7957 693877
Richmond & Kew London
5

Stylish boutique apartment in an amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband, son and I had a very enjoyable stay at Rotary Court. We were travelling from Hong Kong and decided to choose an apartment over our usual choice of a hotel. What a good decision!

Wendy was very efficient handling the booking and all the questions we had, we arrived to find a thoughtful gift, fresh flowers and a well-equipped apartment just a stone's throw from Hampton Court Palace. We were spoilt for choice when it came to dining, we spent some evenings exploring the interesting pubs and restaurants nearby, as well as cooking at the apartment itself. The kitchen is equipped with all the utensils that you would need, as well as a large oven and microwave. Everything looked shiny and new.

The apartment itself was very clean and modern, despite the traditional character of the building. The neighbours were friendly and it was great being able to park our car in secure parking at the back of the building, which incidentally has a view of the river and the well-manicured gardens. We always looked forward to going back to a warm and cosy apartment in the evening. By the same token, we imagine it would be very relaxing to sit on the outside patio with a glass of wine admiring the views when the weather is warmer.

We would love to come back again if we had the chance, there were so much nice touches about our stay, from the hospitality extended by Wendy and Graham from start to finish, to the wonderful apartment itself!
Helpful votes: 6/6