San Diego condo rental - Relax on the Ocean Front Patio
Relax on the Ocean Front Patio
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

San Diego Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

This first-floor, luxury, oceanfront condominium features a private, oceanfront patio with spectacular views of the San Diego skyline to the Coronado Islands. Private steps take you to the sandy beaches with the Pacific Ocean within a few feet.

There is a family room, gourmet kitchen, and the living and dining rooms also offer spectacular views. It is located on the beautiful coastline. This condominium is ideal for family vacations.

Nearby attractions - we are conveniently located to the Hotel Del Coronado, Coronado, and San Diego golf courses, downtown San Diego, the San Diego Zoo and museums, Sea World, Seaport Village, Legoland, the Convention Center, and Tijuana Mexico.

Keywords: Condominium,Beautiful,Luxury,Beach Front,Panoramic Views,Close to All,beautiful Sunsets,Dolphins frlicking in the waves,,Private Beaches,Family Friendly,Holiday Destination, Christmans Holidays, New Years vacation Surfing,Boogie Boarding,Seaworld,Lego Land,Bird Estuary,Fishing,Wild Animal Park,Golfing,Bike Riding,Relaxing,sailing

19 Reviews of Property 8285 in San Diego, California

Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
5

LOVED THIS PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo is very roomy & comfortable and the view from the front room and adjoining deck is incredible! The beach and ocean are only steps away. Went to sleep every night to the sound of the surf. Located in a quiet area but it's an easy drive to Coronado, the airport and downtown San Diego. I hope to return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Good morning Barbara,
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to our lovely home away from home! We hope that you take advantage of our discount for returning guests and that you will visit us in the very near future.
Kind regards, Vicki and Alex
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
annapolis,md.
5

ultimate relaxation experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Dear Alex,I continue to have fond memories of our stay at your condo.Three adults and three children had more than ample room to relax and sleep in your well equipped condo.We enjoyed our cook outs,the quiet environment and beautiful beach.Your location made it easy to reach all the attractions in the area.I look forward to our next visit to San Diego and rest assured that you'll be the first one I call to check on rental availability.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Richard
Thank you for the great review. It is a pleasure to have such wonderful guests from far away places visit our home and enjoy San Diego, our beaches, the wonderful venus and our beautiful weather. We look forward to your next visit!
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Seattle, Washington
5

WONDERFUL BEACH ESCAPE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family of six (2 adults & 4 children ranging from 7 - 16) just returned from six days in San Diego staying in this great location on Imperial Beach. This unit was perfect. Open the door, step out on the beach! It is located just a short distance from the pier at Imperial Beach - make sure to have the fish & chips or chowder on this pier. IB itself is not as touristy as Mission Beach therefore there aren't droves of people and you are more in a beach sanctuary than a tourist beach. Wake up each morning and watch surfers catching a wave, walk on the beach in either direction, play in the sand with sand toys (provided), spend the evening on the deck watching the sunset. The unit itself is a little outdated, but don't let that deter you. It was VERY clean and the beds comfy. If you are using the pull-out couch bed you will want a child on there - probably not what an adult would want to sleep on. My seven year old slept on the loveseat. There is a roll-away cot in the guest room closet, but we didn't need that. There is also a large pine dining table with seating for 6 (or 8 if you pull in two chairs from other room). This is not depicted in the pictures of listing. Kitchen has everything you need including wifi. Also large mirror covers the wall in the family room so it seems twice as big and you can see the ocean from any view! Loved keeping the slider open and just listening to the ocean! The balcony is shared with the other unit with a separation railing in between - just fyi. We had everything we needed for our family. If you are looking for a get-away that is private and away from the crowds, but still close enough to drive anywhere in San Diego you can't go wrong here! It's one mile off freeway, 1/2 mile from Coronado Hwy and Pt Loma, one exit from outlet shopping, 30 minutes south of airport and zoo, 45 mins - 1 hour south of LaJolla, LEGOLAND and other adventures. We rented bikes and rode on the boardwalk at Mission Beach and around Mission Bay - super glad we decided to take a chance and stay on Imperial Beach and Alex's unit! It was a toss-up between the two beaches as we had never been to SD before. If you are looking for a getaway on the beach - you found a great unit here! If you do stay . . . make sure to eat breakfast or lunch at The Wave Café and/or Katy's Café - both within 1/2 mile or less walking distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
5

Beachside Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Dear Alex,
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your beautiful condo by the sea. My reunion with old friends was made so much more enjoyable with the enchanting surf right at our back door. We gave up some of our planned day trips just so we could relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility of your lovely oceanfront veranda. It was everything we hoped and more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
United States
5

HOPE TO STAY AGAIN SOON!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We walked in and were immediately enchanted! So much better than we had hoped. I have terrible allergies, and the fact that no pets are allowed was wonderful for me. I never had to take my asthma or allergy medications the whole week I was there. Clean, comfy, and what a paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
-
5

Absolutely LOVED the place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband & I had our 2 grandchildren stay with us and we enjoyed every minute of it! The condo exceeded our expectations -- everything we needed was there and I don't think we'll ever tire of the beautiful view. Our granddaughter said she would rate it 1,000 (on a scale of 1-10). The kids loved the steps in the rocks and walks on the beach were great, especially to Cowabunga (great ice cream!)
Our daughter and son-in-law visited and also thought it was wonderful! Alex called to see how we were doing, which we appreciated.
We will be definitely returning -- hopefully, at least once a year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Vancouver Island, BC
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed Christmas week here with our adult children! It is an amazing beach location...crashing waves and great for long beach walks. It has easy access to the interstate, airport and all area attractions. We had plenty of room for 5 adults and the condo was cozy, comfortable and very well equipped. Most importantly, Alex is wonderfully attentive owner, checking in with us after we arrived and promptly dealing with a minor plumbing issue, even though it was Christmas Eve, ensuring a trouble free stay! Would definitely recommend the property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
4

Loved the beachfront

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a very good experience in Alex's condo. He was an extremely considerate host.
The condo was well cared for. It's not new but the pricing seemed pretty reasonable.
San Diego is pretty easy to travel around in a car with the extensive interstates so staying at the south end was not an issue.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Rochester, MN
5

Guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were amazed at how it was the same or even better than the descriptions/pictures in the listing. Awesome beach front condo. Larger than we expected, two nice bedrooms with a living room and family room. Nice kitchen. Clothes washer/dryer was a huge bonus (with 4 kids playing in the sand all week). Great walking up to Imperial Beach shops and park. Close to grocery stores (Von's). Though there is private parking, you may be better off parking in the street (fairly tight spots, esp with family). We will be back, absolutely amazing location.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax on the Deck, Patio or beach and watch Dolphins frolicking in the waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8285vbi
(619) 602-0948 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Klamath Falls, Oregon
4

Perfect for relaxing with kids or without!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful beach. Very quiet. Very, very clean property. Owner is very nice and easy to work with. We would definitely stay there again. Wonderful, little jet tub in master bath. Great water pressure. Large capacity HE washer and dryer.

Only steps away from the beach. Walking distance to pier that we enjoyed walking on. Lots of locals fishing and great fish and chips at the end of the pier. Loved eating breakfast sandwiches and drinking lattes at the local Katy's surf themed restaurant. Our children had a blast.

Parking is in a lower garage. Be careful with having a Thule storage unit on top of your SUV, wouldn't fit in garage. There is street parking also, but I liked the security of parking under the unit.

Our whole stay was awesome. Only one thing I would have the owner change is the internet access. It is fine, but slow. I would love him to have high speed access.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children