Villefranche-sur-Mer apartment rental - Romantic master bedroom with ensuite shower room
Romantic master bedroom with ensuite shower room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Villefranche-sur-Mer Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Fully renovated 2011 high end amenities ideal for families or romantic getaways

In the heart of Villefranche sur Mer old town,in a 1600 building, this Apt is on top floor and has been fully renovated in February 2011 with all high ends amenities, to create a home away from home. Charm, comfort, cozy feeling,is all you will find staying here as a family, or for a romantic stay, and even for friends gathering. On Rue Baron de Bres, one of the most quiet and charming, time has stopped feeling Villefranche sur Mer pedestrian street, steps from the beach, from fun, from all the restaurants,shops, and Boulangerie for croissants and baguette in the morning.7 large windows for plenty of light and sun, pretty unusual in old town, with roof top views, or typical medieval views on the arch of rue Baron de Bres. Take the 5 steps up to main door. As you open the door, BR with 2 single beds and an extra to use if needed, full bathroom,living area with Italian designed fully equipped kitchen, granite top, master bedroom w antique marble en suite full shower room with romantic vi

My name is Muriel, and I have been a property manager in the area for now over 20 years. Years spent trying to give the maximum service to all my guests, to share my love for the area, and my love for the local people too.

Many years ago, I have decided to manage and rent only apartments or villas that I would feel comfortable putting my own family in. To me they need to be spotless, and very very well equiped. Not just 2 skillets and 2 pots for 5 people, or only 4 plates ! A nice reward is when I hear : it's just like the pictures, but my best reward is actually : It's even better than in the pictures ! All the properties are well maintained, I always add little things here and there by listening to our guests comments.

Should you need anything during your stay, I can assure that even the impossible is sometimes done to fix anything as fast as possible. Lots of my guests have become friends and come back regularly. I love to travel, and I know how important a vacation is, especially when you come from far away.

In each of my properties, you'll find a book with all my little inside tips and information, to find the places to see, or to eat, and live like locals if you'd like !

As a property manager, by Law in France, I have a license, and I have an insurance up to 110 000 euro to protect owners and renters of any problem. To keep my license and my insurance, I am audited once a year. This is your best guarantee that I 'll always work my best to meet you needs and follow my ethic line and standard.

I am a the happy mother of 3 great children, a 18 year old and twins 11 years old, the wife of a great man of heart, and an elected city council of my little town Eze where I leave.

Should you not know the area, feel free to ask what would be best for you according to your needs, I'll be more than happy to help. Wishing you a very pleasant Villefranche and the Riviera discovery.

Muriel Berdat purchased this apartment in 2010

I have been a property manager on the Riviera for 22 years now, and when my husband and I saw this apartment, we just loved it because of all the windows, the light that was coming in ( I am a little claustrophobic and usually all the places in the odl town are really close to each other). Plus it was a top floor, but no high steps to reach it as it's only 5 steps up to main door. Very high diamond shape ceilings, the perfect display to have a parent ensuite bedroom on one side, with a romantic view on typical old town street and arch, and the children's bedroom on the other side with their own full bathroom, a well sized for the area living space. So we bought it ! We have remodeled it completely and have made it a home away from home. We have used all our experience as a travelling family, to give you all you need to have the perfect vacation, cosy, comfort, and typical. Because this is what we are looking for when we travel. We want the real experience,not only what tourists area offer. And on Rue Baron de Bres, with all the old stones, the locals taking out their chair after dinner to talk a bit, it is the real atmosphere of a southern France village. We would not say the apartment has a sea view even if you can see a little bit of the sea from the bedroom windows on the side. But so you know, when you are down here, you have a sea view all the time : having a coffee at a local café by the water, driving, having a train ride, the Mediterranean is present all the time. Villefranche sur mer is a unique picturesque little town or village. The old historical town, is right by the seashore, lots to do in the summer but also in the winter. Very easy to get around, train, buses, pedestrian area so no cars around. Only 20 mn from Nice International airport, Monaco is just 20 mn's away, Italy is so close. And Villefranche has everything, lots of restaurants, pubs, bars, shops. Very touristy area, but in the heart of the old town, so quiet, time seems to have stopped!

It's a very short walk to the beach, and to everything, and at the same time, so quiet. Take a coffee or a glass of wine beeing in an historical area is just amazing. Stress is washed away in seconds. But if you want the crowd, well it will just take 1 mn walk to find it !

15 Reviews of Property 827871 in Villefranche-sur-Mer, France

Villefranche historical sunny luxurious charming cozy 2BR/2BA 1600 built
average rating of 4.888889 based on 15 reviews
business
Villefranche historical sunny luxurious charming cozy 2BR/2BA 1600 built
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827871
+33 6 03356868
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our second stay in this lovely apartment. It really has been our home away from home, and we were so happy to return! It is very comfortable and centrally located, with all conveniences. The apartment was spotless and everything well maintained; it is both charming and modern. There are countless excellent restaurants and shops of all sorts just steps away. It is a short stroll to the beach, the train, and the bus. Muriel is very helpful and can always be reached by phone, text, or e-mail. We look forward to our next visit!
business
Villefranche historical sunny luxurious charming cozy 2BR/2BA 1600 built
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827871
+33 6 03356868
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Irwin, Pennsylvania
5

Charming modern apartment of historic Villefranche

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The owner of this lovely, well maintained 2 BD/2BA apartment made our trip to Villefranche so easy. From transfers from the airport to meeting us at Villefranche to personally walk us to her apartment, it was so organized. The apartment with the lovely views of Villefranche was everything we expected and then more. It was very clean, recently updated and the kitchen was well stocked. The location was the best with easy access to buses, trains, beaches, shops and delicious restaurants. I would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to the south of France. Can't wait to return!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villefranche historical sunny luxurious charming cozy 2BR/2BA 1600 built
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827871
+33 6 03356868
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
5

Jewel in VilleFranche!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Muriel's place is totally awesome! This was our second visit and this year we extended our stay by 5 days! The apartment is well situated in the heart of a "port village" with all the necessary amenities required during your stay. The place is well layout with two spacious bedrooms and adjacent bathrooms...You won't believe the light that comes through the living space - this place really feels like our second home! It's very easy and convenient to get around the Cote D'azur area...the train is very efficient and it only takes minutes to Nice, Monaco, Beaulieu sur Mer etc. Tomorrow we are heading back home and we will be sadden to leave - once again...however there's always next year! Thanks again Muriel for making our stay as charming and welcoming as ever!

I highly recommend Muriel's apartment...you won't be disappointed! It's a gem of a place...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villefranche historical sunny luxurious charming cozy 2BR/2BA 1600 built
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827871
+33 6 03356868
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a lovely, modern, fully-equipped, sunny apartment with 2 bedrooms & bathrooms separated by the main living area. It was so easy to travel by bus or train up and down the coast that no car rental was necessary. Muriel was very helpful and, in addition to a "welcome basket" (including a bottle of wine!) she provided lots of information on restaurants and places to visit. Villefranche itself is picturesque with several art galleries and a number of restaurants, and the open-air markets are wonderful - as are the boulangeries, patisseries, and other shops in the village. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you, Muriel!
Owner's Response: Dear Nancy and Ed, it's been our pleasure to have you and thanks so much for the feedback ! Feels good to see that we are doing the right thing ! Well sure do look forward seing you on your next trip in January 2014 ! And thanks again for taking so good care of our apartment. William and I will make sure to visit Maine very soon ! All the best to you and your family. Kindest regards. Muriel and William .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villefranche historical sunny luxurious charming cozy 2BR/2BA 1600 built
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827871
+33 6 03356868
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Liverpool, England
5

A little bit of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
First time at Muriels apartment, though not first time in Villefranche. Had the most fantastic two weeks. The apartment was superb. Well situated, well furnished, well equipped and the welcome from Muriel was wonderful. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone.
Thanks Muriel we will definatley be back.
Karen, Patsy and Brenda
Owner's Response: Dear Karen, thanks so much staying with us ! and thanks for taking good care of our place. We'll be happy to see you again soon. It's still 24 C right now, and looks like we're heading to a very nice winter ! Take care and say hi to the girls. Regards. Muriel
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villefranche historical sunny luxurious charming cozy 2BR/2BA 1600 built
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827871
+33 6 03356868
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
5

A Perfect Stay...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
"Heaven's Nest" was such a wonderful apartment for our holiday in Villefranche.
It is located centrally in Old Town. The apartment was well thought out in its design, and Muriel has made it into a welcome respite!

The apartment is situated one flight up from the pedestrian street (stairs are not for those who have mobility issues or could loose their balance easily). Upon entering the apartment, you'll find the laundry room (with stackable washer & dryer) to the right. (It proved very handy to have!) There are two bedrooms; one master bedroom with a modern and lovely, en suite bath. This bedroom is tastefully decorated in shades of blue and has two large floor to ceiling windows. There is a small shelved cupboard for storage. The second bedroom, also tastefully done, has two twin beds, closet space and an overhead pullman style bed for one more guest. There is a great balcony off of this bedroom, where a small table and chair are fitted. Off the hallway and directly across from the second bedroom, is another fully renovated, lovely bathroom with a tub/shower combination. The kitchen/dining/living room is an open concept. The well laid out kitchen offers everything you would want...full size stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker and of course all the dishes, glasses, utensils, pots and pans, etc. The living room has a flat screen TV, cable and wireless internet. Everything is in stellar condition.
To our delight, we were welcomed by a huge basket filled with goodies, the refrigerator was stocked with eggs, milk, butter, water and a bottle of champagne!!! All the essentials for a great holiday!! Five Stars. We had an absolutely fabulous time and will be returning--no doubt!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and I am so happy that all my effort giving you the perfect place has made you have a wonderful time ! If you ever attend the Institut de Français, let me know as I give special deals in the winter ! I will add two pieces of furniture in the ensuite bathroom under the marble plan, with drawers to add some more storage in the master bedroom ! Thanks again for keeping our nest in a lovely condition ! Will sure hope to see you again ! Muriel
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Villefranche historical sunny luxurious charming cozy 2BR/2BA 1600 built
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827871
+33 6 03356868
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Don't Think Twice!

Don't Think Twice!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Most reviews give similar accounts…after all, we are referencing the same places, but the short of it is…THIS APARTMENT IS FANTASTIC… STAY HERE AND ENJOY IT WHILE YOU CAN! We spent a wonderful week in this fabulous, updated apartment during early September, 2011. Muriel is the perfect host... extremely thoughtful, sincere, knowledgeable, and readily available if needed. As for the apartment in general, we found it lacking in nothing... all the comforts and conveniences of home were available, including a wonderfully thoughtful and useful welcome basket, replete with wine to start our journey in Villefranche. As two couples we particularly enjoyed the two separate and complete bathrooms. WIFI and the phone service worked splendidly and gave us a sense of security and relief maintaining a connection with family back home when necessary. The television was wonderful but never used since we were too busy taking in all of Villefranche! The location is great being close to all conveniences, sights, and amenities, including train access...even the beach is but a very pleasant stroll away! A wonderful variety of restaurants are within a short walk. Perhaps the best restaurant of all, one of combined value and quality, is literally across the walkway. Don't miss it! Probably the single most important impression we have in retrospect is that we truly felt at home! The locals are friendly and helpful, and we spoke with people that have returned on numerous occasions for the beauty, the warmth and the charm of Villefranche sur Mer. We truly hated to leave and continue to talk about an encore!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villefranche historical sunny luxurious charming cozy 2BR/2BA 1600 built
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827871
+33 6 03356868
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Your hospitality is evident !

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Muriel,
Your hospitality is evident in every detail found throughout this beautiful space.
It truly felt like home while we were here and we are genuinely saddened to be leaving.
Thank you so much for everything and we will certainly tell our friends in Canada about this little piece of Heaven !
John, Kelly, Lindsay, Michelle, Amanda
PS : We will definitely be returning in future !
business
Villefranche historical sunny luxurious charming cozy 2BR/2BA 1600 built
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827871
+33 6 03356868
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Thank you for a truly spectacular week !

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thank you, Muriel, for a truly spectacular week in Villefranche sur mer. The town, the environs, everything is so very beautiful. And it was so nice to come back to this cozy retreat.
Karen, Lora, Peter, Erica, Lauren, Palo Alto California
business
Villefranche historical sunny luxurious charming cozy 2BR/2BA 1600 built
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827871
+33 6 03356868
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Amazing 4 nights !

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had an amazing four nights in a perfect little home ! We loved being so close to the water and all the other cities nearby. Thanks for a perfect getaway and the food and drinks to get us started. We will be back with the rest of the family in the coming years !
Art, Wayne and Sarah California