Prati (Vatican area) apartment rental - Ips home 1 terrace
Ips home 1 terrace
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Prati (Vatican area) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Ips 1: 4 bedrooms, sleeps 8, 2 Ips home: living room, 3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

'HOME IPS 1 and 2 are two very large and luxurious apartments close to the Vatican in the HEART OF ROME, respectively, of 150 square meters and 130 square meters located on the second and third floors and the elegant residential quarter' Balduina 'Ips 1 up to eight beds; Ips 2 to 6 beds.

The apartments are tastefully furnished and equipped with every comfort. Sets of linens and towels, hair dryer, gas cooker with electric oven and microwave, fridge, freezer, TV, central heating. A garage in the immediate vicinity and a sports center. The apartments are about a 20 minute walk from St. Peter's and well connected with the city center. The bus no. 990 and n. 999 is very close and the metro stop Balduina is a two minute walk away. They are very close to bars, pizzerias, restaurants supermarkets, food. banks etc.. We have the ability to provide a shuttle service for a fee to and from the airport.

IPS HOME COMPOSITION 1:

- 4 BEDROOMS very large: 3 bedrooms with double bed and 1 bedroom with two single beds;

-2 BATHROOMS two very large bathrooms one with tub, one with shower;

-DINING ROOM, with a table for 8 people, a sofa, two armchairs, TV, WI-FI.

KITCHEN-a 'large kitchen equipped with all the utensils kitchen (oven, microwave, toaster, washing machine, iron, hair dryer, table and chairs.

- TERRACE: a splendid terrace with tables and chairs where it is pleasant to linger in the evening; refurbished in February 2011. The internet connection wi-fi.

COMPOSITION OF HOME IPS 2

-FAIR: a beautiful living room with 2 large sofas, dining table for six people, tables, bookshelves, TV etc,

-TERRACE: the hall leads to a large and beautiful flowered terrace with table and chairs;

- 3 BEDROOMS: 1 triple room with a double bed and a single bed, 1 double room with double bed and 1 smaller room with single bed and private bathroom-kitchen: large, bright kitchen with stove with 6 burners , large oven, washing machine and super.

- 2 bathrooms with both bath and shower .. Brand new, renovated in September 2012 with all new furniture.

THE PRICE IS TO 4 PEOPLE.

For most people the price will be announced at the time of booking.

Is due at booking a deposit of 30% of the amount due. Upon arrival, with the delivery of the keys, the balance is due in cash the amount due. Bed linen and towels included.

Tourist tax € 2,00 per person per day.

Details for Ips home 1 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 2 Bathrooms

This is a beautiful and bright apartment located in an exclusive neighborhood just minutes from the Vatican on the 2nd floor of a luxury building with doorman. The apartment is very spacious, with 4 large bedrooms: 3 bedrooms with double beds and 1 bedroom with two single beds. a great super-equipped kitchen with table and chairs, a beautiful terrace, an entrance / living room with table and chairs for 8 people and a small sofa and TV, two bathrooms. Finally anche'esso a beautiful terrace with table and chairs where it is pleasant to stay the night. apartment is equipped with every comfort to be desired. Free Wi-Fi, bed linen and towels for every person, kitchen utensils, iron, electric oven, microwave, washing machine, coffee machine, fridge and freezer. soaps, shampoo etc. Exceptionally connected with the city center by bus and subway.   
More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 827161 in Prati (Vatican area), Italy

Ips home 1
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
business
Ips home 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827161
+39 3387738832
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Manchester, United Kingdom
5

An excellent place to stay - highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We booked this apartment for our first time in Rome as a group of four friends (one couple and two singles), so had been looking around for an apartment that had three actual bedrooms, but wasn't too far away.
If you don't want to read the entire review, then let me say straight away, if you're thinking about where to stay, then know that I spent 2 weeks researching different places, and this apartment was easily the right choice for us. The apartment has excellent transport links, is close to many amenities and is a short walk to the city centre. We will be coming back!
The owner was the first to come back to us with pictures, a good price and a clear offer. Throughout the entire booking process he gave us full details and assistance, checking our flight details & arrival times to make sure he would be there to greet us. Communication was excellent.
We stayed for 4 nights. The apartment photos simply haven't done the apartment justice. It is spacious, clean and very pleasant. On our arrival the owner immediately made us welcome. He showed us around the apartment and how things worked, explaining everything in English for us. He gave us a set of instructions, a local map and details of the public transport in the area. The rental was VERY reasonable for such a great apartment.
There were 3 double bedrooms, and one with two single beds, easily sleeping 8 people. The bedrooms were tastefully decorated and the bedding was clean and fresh. Towels and linen were provided and the apartment was clean and welcoming. The kitchen was stocked with crockery, an excellent fridge/freezer and the essential cleaning items. The 2 bathrooms were excellent, with showers in both, making that morning rush for the bathroom non-existant. The apartment had TV amenities (but we spent most of the time sightseeing so didn't use it), and has wireless internet included, which made the map searching very easy. There is a large balcony accessible from two bedrooms, complete with table and chairs which was nice to sit out on in the late evening.
The closest train station is Balduina which is a 400m walk up the road, and it cost us €8 from the Airport (with a change at Trastervere). The 990 bus stops outside the door, a quick 15min journey from nearby the Vatican for €1 each trip. The metro station is a 15min walk away with direct access to the tourist sites & city centre. The Vatican Museum was a 30min walk away. There are many shops, banks and restaurants nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the wonderful review you have written. We try to do our best for our guests to spend their holidays in the most pleasant and confortable way
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ips home 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827161
+39 3387738832
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
San Tan Valley, Arizona, United States
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and I stayed in the 4-bedroom flat. It was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. There was a nice outdoor balcony where we were able to enjoy dinner and/or a glass of wine that we purchased from the local economy. The flat was located conveniently to public transportation making it very easy to get around. We were just minutes from the Vatican museum, St. Peter's Basilica and the Sistine chapel. Paolo and his family were wonderful hosts! They were so helpful and friendly answering all of our questions and helping us make travel arrangements outside of Rome. They really went out of their way to make things as easy for us as possible. I would highly recommend this rental property and I do plan to stay there again when I have another opportunity to visit Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ips home 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827161
+39 3387738832
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
New Delhi, India
5

Simply Superb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were 2 families and 7 of us including 3 kids coming into Rome as our last stop in our Italy vacation. Throughout we had stayed in apartments and this one easily stands head and shoulders above most of them! Everything the reviews say and much more...!

Clean, welcoming, fresh smelling, spacious with huge bathrooms, lively and tastefully done up....sounds like an advert copy but that's exactly how it is. Located conveniently right opposite a bus stop, it is connected to the Vatican area that in turn leads you to via Del Corso (the fashion street and shopping area), the Piazza Venezia and all the other attractions in Rome...so understand the bus routes from the ever helpful owner (Paolo) and you are ready to explore Rome without a hassle.

All the other reviews have talked about everything else...but to me the best part is a Gelateria, a few steps away from the flat that easily served the best Gelato we had in Italy. There are a few charming restaurants and out of pure whim and partly tiring of Italian food, we tried a Chinese restaurant....it was jam packed with locals and the food was again brilliant and very reasonably priced for a vast quantity we consumed!!

The only gripe perhaps would be the fact that the flat could do with some air-conditioning in summer, even though it is cool inside if you keep the windows open....but on a weekend there could be a lot of noise from the streets till very late in the night

Overall, I would highly recommend this place... you cant go wrong with the flat and of course with Paolo's efficiency and hospitality!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ips home 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827161
+39 3387738832
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A beautiful spacious apartment which catered perfectly for our party of 7 - two couples and three adult children. The owner came back promptly with a total price - which made organising the whole trip much easier. The location is lovely and the small local shops were excellent for fruit, bread, meat etc and not forgetting the wine! The owner and his family could not have been more helpful - suggesting restaurants and arranging taxis to collect and return us to the airport. I would certainly recommend this apartment to anyone going to Rome and look forward to going back. Exceeded all our expectations. Helen W, London
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ips home 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827161
+39 3387738832
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

A Very Nice Place To stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The apartment is as described. It is in a nice quiet neighborhood. There are fruit/vegitable stands a few steps away. There are several different places to eat nearby. The bus is nearby. It is a 15 minute or less walk to the train station. For a combined train/metro 7 day pass it was 16E i believe. A 3 day pass was 11E. It is a short train ride about 5 minutes to the metro station. You do leave the train station and go around the corner to get to the underground metro. Two stops on the metro and you are near the Vatican. The total time is about 15 minutes. The Coloseum is 8 stops on the red line metro and you have to change to the blue line for another couple stops. It took us 30-60 minutes to get to there depending on how you hit the trains. If you take one of the last metro trains from the city you may not have a train to get back to the apartment. So watch the times for the last trains. Weekend train scheduals are different than weekday. If you have to take a cab from the Valley A train station it was about 10E. The apartment complex is locked and also has a locked gate. You get keys for both. The temperature in the apartment in April was nice, not too hot or too cold. It has 4 large bedrooms. 3 of the bedrooms had queens. Each bed had 4 pillows which was very nice. The last bedroom had 2 single beds and one pillow each. The towels were nice and big compared to many European towels that barely cover you. The kitchen was small but very workable. Free internet is a nice perk! Two bathrooms do come in handy for larger groups. My only complaint would be the couch in the main seating area was not the most comfortable. The owner provided awesome customer service. He arranged for an airport shuttle to pick us and take us back to the airport. He showed us how to work everything in the apartment when we arrived. He did provide a map and gave directions to different places we asked about. When a member of our group had a personal issue arise he went out of his way to help us get it taken care of. Good customer service can be hard to find these days but he went above and beyond what we expected. So, thank-you for taking good care of us!!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ips home 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827161
+39 3387738832
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Customer Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Customer service is this owners star for me. He arranged transportation for our group of 7 (Our daughter, son-in-law, and their 3 young children and us) from the airport and back for our week stay. Both trips went off without a hitch. I experienced a personal problem and our owner (also living in the building) took his own time and vehicle to get us to the assistance we needed. Made the stressful period a very small bump in the otherwise lovely vacation.
The area has easily accessable public transportation to the sites one wants to see. The owner provided maps and directions and bus numbers.
We found several places to eat, a small grocery store several blocks to the right coming out of the property on the opposite side of the street. Grandkids enjoyed the walk and the treats found there. Many shops close by and a couple small park/playground areas. I can't imagine anyone regreting staying at this property.
Thanks Paoco.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ips home 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827161
+39 3387738832
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Seven travellers from Scotland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
A group of friends and I booked this apartment at short notice having been let down by another supplier of a different property. The family were extremely helpful in providing information, accommodating our arrival time and, when it came to going home, assisting us to organise transport back to the airport. They also recommended an excellent local restaurant.
The apartment was very spacious, comfortable and larger than the pictures reflected. Seven adults were able to sleep comfortably. We walked to and from the city most days although the bus stop was just outside the door.We were also able to buy all our food from the local shops next to the apartment.. Overall we spent most of our days walking around the sights of Rome and and the apartment was an ideal base to come back to at night.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ips home 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827161
+39 3387738832
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Italy Appreciated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
After a week in Spain, this apartment was just what the doctor ordered.
Marble floors throughout the apartment. Plenty of room for two families of 4. There was not any air conditioning but the windows and balcony allowed for plenty of cooling opportunities. The bus stop and location to purchase ticket was across the street. The dining opportunities were numerous as well as pastry shops, small grocery stores, and retail stores just out the gate. The center of Rome is a short bus ride away. I highy recommend renting this place. It will give you a real Rome feel.
Owner's Response: Thank you. I am very glad that you've had an excellent holiday. Our house is in a very particular and unique area for Rome. It is close to the historical centre and at the same time is in a quiet area full of shops. Excellent for a particular holiday........ and congratulations to your doctor , he is a very good doctor...
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ips home 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827161
+39 3387738832
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
lisboa portugal
5

nice staying in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
my family and I have spent some days there. It´s really big and nice.
Big rooms and position!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Ips home 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p827161
+39 3387738832
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

großzügige Ferienwohnung mit italienischem Flair

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Die Wohnung liegt zu Fuß ca 20 Minuten vom Vatikan entfernt (Bus 990 vor der Tür, 100 Minuten Ticket 1,50€, Tagesticket 6€) und bietet 4 große Schlafzimmer, 2 gleichwertige Bäder sowie eine Küche. Der Eßbereich für 6-8 Personen ist im Eingangsbereich. Die Wohnung ist sehr schön eingerichtet, ruhig gelegen und für 8 Personen (wir waren mit 2 Familien dort) sehr gut geeignet. Wir können die Wohnung jederzeit weiterempfehlen. Die Vermieter wohnen im Haus und sind jederzeit ansprechbar und helfen mit Tipps gerne weiter.
Helpful votes: 1/1