Monte Verde apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Monte Verde Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment with two bedrooms and sleeps 4-5 close to the heart of Rome

Apartment located in the heart of the residential area of Monte Verde, near the historic center of Rome, very comfortable, bright, renovated, tastefully decorated with furniture and design objects.

The apartment is on the third floor with lift of a quiet and elegant building, and is composed of entrance, living-dining room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and a lovely balcony.

The house is equipped with WiFi 24 hours, two televisions, including a large plasma screen, air conditioning, washing machine, kitchen with dishwasher, oven, microwave, fridge, freezer and toaster.

The heart of Rome, with its major monuments and places such as the Pantheon, Piazza Venezia, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain can be reached in just 15 minutes by tram (No. 8, running every three minutes), or bus number 44 (every 12 minutes), also running at night.

The Trastevere train station is only 8 minutes.

Hi, I'm an architect 45 years old.

At this time in my life I deal with bio-architecture and artistic ceramic, I love to cook and I love a lot the animals.

I live in Milan but often I go back to Rome.

23 Reviews of Property 825284 in Monte Verde, Italy

Elegant apartment close to the heart of Rome ideal for couples and families
average rating of 4.5652175 based on 23 reviews
business
Elegant apartment close to the heart of Rome ideal for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p825284
+39 3490804765
Monte Verde Rome
5

Nice appartment in a nice neighbourhood of Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I was here with my daugther for a few days. We had a nice stay. The appartement has a lot of room, has a balcon and is quiet. In this neighbourhood there some shops where you can get drinks, food easily, good and less expensive then in the city center. We travelled by foot or my tram 8. The contactpersons were very helpfull.
Owner's Response: Dear Karoline, thank you very much
you will always be welcome
Francesco
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Elegant apartment close to the heart of Rome ideal for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p825284
+39 3490804765
Monte Verde Rome
Greece
4

Wonderful stay in Rome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The apartment was very spacious and very well equiped.It is well connected to the center with the tram (No 8) and the bus (No 44). There is a night bus,too.There is everything you nead nearby (supermarkets, a great restaurant, bakery, pizzerias, a grat restaurant called "la gatta mangiona", etc). The contact person is very helpful. Also, it is easy enough to park your car near the apartment for free. The only suggestion is that you may have to give a little bit more attention to the cleaning of the kitchen. Thank you for the wonderful stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant apartment close to the heart of Rome ideal for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p825284
+39 3490804765
Monte Verde Rome
5

Nice appartment and most helpful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We are family of six and stayed a week in the apartment. Everything is as advertised on the site.
Very nice neighborohood full of anything you need.
The owner was most helpful for resolving the problem of our late check out and out of his way to provide solution. i would surely recomend this apartment.
Thank you Francesco.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Elegant apartment close to the heart of Rome ideal for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p825284
+39 3490804765
Monte Verde Rome
5

Convenient and Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great apartment convenient to bus and tram lines. Plenty of small stores in the immediate area for the necessities. We (family of 4) used the Monteverde apartment over a period of 4 days that we spent exploring Rome. Have and will recommend to others looking for a place to stay. Parking is available, we got lucky and found a spot on the street.
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your nice words. I hope to see you again.
greetings
Francesco
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Elegant apartment close to the heart of Rome ideal for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p825284
+39 3490804765
Monte Verde Rome
5

great home base for Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were in Rome for 9 days and used this apartment our home base as we explored the different sites in Rome. The tram is only a couple of blocks away (#8 to Lago Argentina). This tram allowed us to get to the centre of Rome where we walked to the forum, coliseum, pantheon, trevi fountain. On the same tram we also explored Testaccio neighbourhood (get off at Ostiense) and Trastevere (Trastevere station). The neighbourhood is well equipped with amenities. We made use of the tabacchi and "bar" (convenience stores) up and down the streets to get our tram tickets and small things we needed. There is a supermarket just down the street from the apartment and a great open air market across the main road Gianocolense (across the tram).

I definitely recommend staying at this apartment for your time in Rome. I definitely would stay here again for our next visit.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Elegant apartment close to the heart of Rome ideal for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p825284
+39 3490804765
Monte Verde Rome
5

Nice quiet, safe flat in Monte Verde

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Nice quiet, safe flat in Monte Verde located close to bus and tram. Equipped with everything as stated - just what we needed.
The balcony was a pleasant way to wake up in the morning with coffee and end the day with wine. Frequented the pizza place across the street when needed a quick bite to eat.
Francesco gave us some advice on where to go; He was very friendly and easy to work with.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Elegant apartment close to the heart of Rome ideal for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p825284
+39 3490804765
Monte Verde Rome
5

nice and cozy apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Me and my siter stayed at this fapartment for 5 wonderful days. It is very comfortable flat, quite big and equiped with everything you need. It suits for a family or group of 2 couples.
The location is quite good it takes only 3 minutes to get to the tram station from where you can get to the center of Rome. The tram goes only 10-15 minutes to the center.
Francesco and Patrizia were very friendly to us and very helpful.
Want to thank you so much for a wonderful time we had.
By the way if choose this apartment don't forget to enjoy breakfast at the balcony in the morning and a glass of the wine in evening!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Elegant apartment close to the heart of Rome ideal for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p825284
+39 3490804765
Monte Verde Rome
4

eine gute Unterkunftsadresse

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Die Wohnung ist vom dem Flughafen ziemlich einfach zu erreichen. Man nehme die FR1 Bahn (mit € 8.- ist man dabei) bis zur Trastevere Haltestelle (7. Haltestellen). Raus aus dem BH und dann die Tram N. 8 nehmen in Richtung Casaletto. Nach 4 Haltestellen aussteigen und ca. 150 zu Fuß bis zur Wohnung. Die Wohnung ist groß und wird von einer Reinigungsfirma endreinigt. Minuspunkt: könnte eine Geschirrtuch und Handtuch für die Küche vorhanden sein. Es gibt zwar eine Waschmaschine aber die Handtücher könnten was mehr sein. Ein Handtuch war schmutzig. Die Wohnung hat gute Verbindung zu sämtliche Sehenswürdigkeiten. Ein wenig italienisch ist in der Gegend sehr hilfsreich. Der Vermieter ist hilfsbereit und kommt mit den Bitten nach.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice compliments about the apartment.
As regards the towel, I think there was a small mistake in the laundry, we will make sure that doesn't happen again.
Gruß
Francesco
business
Elegant apartment close to the heart of Rome ideal for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p825284
+39 3490804765
Monte Verde Rome
5

We were very good!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were very good in this nice apartment. The connections to the center were excellent, especially the tram 8.
In the area there is everything you need, the home was quiet and spacious.
We recommend it a lot!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Elegant apartment close to the heart of Rome ideal for couples and families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p825284
+39 3490804765
Monte Verde Rome
münchen
3

rom unter römern

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
wir haben einige wunderbare tage in rom verbracht.
die wohnung liegt in einem sehr schönen viertel mit einem obstmarkt und einigen sehr guten restaurants ganz in der nähe.
einen bus ins zentrum gibt es direkt vor dem haus.
das appartement ist geschmackvoll und praktisch eingerichtet und für vier personen (zwei erwachsene zwei kinder ) ideal.
leider war es nicht ganz sauber. bad und küche wirkten etwas `klebrig´,
die spülmaschine war kaputt und der küchenabfluss verstopft.
(ohne diese einschränkung gäbe es 5 sterne)
der vermieter ist sehr nett und zuverlässig.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/20