Kailua Kona condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-3)

One bedroom two bath Condominium across the street from beach, Corner Unit with Ocean view and sunsets from living room and lanai.

five-minute walk to restaurants and town.

Beautiful large lanai shaded by huge plumaria tree to keep lanai cool, air conditioned, lots of closet space and storage.

Two bathrooms; Carpeted and tiled flooring. assigned parking.Condo is a Non Smoking property.

Keywords: Condominium

I create art from old coconuts and do sale them to guests to remember your visit to our Island, can also personalize them with names& dates.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Close to all shops and restaurants. and a very quiet property and is a cement block bld, which is much safer then wood.

Quiet, Lanai shaded by a large plumaria tree , walking distance to all shops and restaurants.

4 Reviews of Property 82511 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Live Above the Rest, Corner Unit!!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Live Above the Rest, Corner Unit!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82511vbi
(808) 322-9237 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful condo within easy walking distance to ocean, beaches, and main shopping/restaurant area of Ali'i Drive. Our favorite features were having a kitchen with everything we needed to cook in, a deep, long tub, and flatscreen TV. Beautiful lanai/outside deck area with enough foliage to feel secluded as well as it being a corner unit. Owners were nice, friendly, and easy going.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Live Above the Rest, Corner Unit!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82511vbi
(808) 322-9237 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Coronado, CA
5

Kona Home Away from Home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is by far the best rental property we have ever visited. The owners are very accommodating and friendly. The entire unit was sparkling clean and attention to detail in all decor and furnishings. Views are spectacular and will take your breath away. Every day was a new adventure and coming "home" to this condo was always comforting. We will return and rent again. Our home away from home in Kona!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Live Above the Rest, Corner Unit!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82511vbi
(808) 322-9237 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
2

Great location but needs updating and better cleaning service

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The condo is in a great location but unfortunately needs a lot of updating and possibly a better cleaning service. When we arrived there was a sponge floating in one of the toilets, the tubs had hair in the drains, there was a dirty pair of mens underwear lodged between the nightstand and wall and the unit itself was dirty. Several of the fans were not working properly and one of the windows would not close making the air conditioning useless. We had to buy a fan so we could sleep at night. Also, when we got home one day there was a note on the door from a neighbor asking us to not use our fan on the lanai because it was "noisy and unsafe." We were also asked to leave by 10am on our last day so the complex could repaint the lanai, 10am is not terrible but it is still quite early for a check out. We never got the wifi to work while there and got little assistance in getting the code to work or the wifi up and running. I was told to "use the code on the router" which I did and it didn't work, there were no other instructions. It took 25 days to get my deposit back after we left as well. The complex seemed to have a lot of retired residence as well, this was not a problem, just an observation. Overall it wasn't terrible, but it was definitely the worst VRBO experience we have ever had. If you plan to stay here, be prepared to clean when you arrive and when you leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Wifi connection was down due to Time Warner Cable outage. System is now reset and working. Thank you for the attention to cleaning as we have employed a new cleaning service. Managment
business
Live Above the Rest, Corner Unit!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82511vbi
(808) 322-9237 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, OR
5

An Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Incredibly personable owners that make checking in and departure a breeze. The condo is comfortable, clean and (perhaps most importantly) centrally located to everything in Kailua. Walking distance to downtown Kona strip (Ali'i Drive) makes for simple and convenient access. We will be booking our next trip and have all intentions of staying here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9