Los Gigantes apartment rental - Living-room 2 bedroomed apartment
Living-room 2 bedroomed apartment
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Los Gigantes Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Delightful, spacious privately owned apartments in superb secluded location

Delightful, spacious 1 and 2 bedroomed privately owned apartments in superb, secluded, peaceful location.

These two spacious, tastefully-furnished apartments are in a single storey block of four apartments. The one bedroomed will comfortably sleep 3 persons, and the two-bedroomed 6 persons. The location is prime – they are quiet at night enabling a good nights’ sleep, but near to all the facilities.

The apartments are home from home, and have fully equipped kitchens, and washing machines.

In the two bedroomed apartment the bedrooms are situated at either ends of the apartment, in effect offering two en-suite bedrooms with complete privacy.

The spacious balconies offer wonderful views over the harbour and Los Gigantes’ famous cliffs, ‘The Giants’.

5 Reviews of Property 824689 in Los Gigantes, Canary Islands

Two bed-roomed and one-bedroomed apartments. Sleeps 2-6
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Two bed-roomed and one-bedroomed apartments. Sleeps 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p824689
Los Gigantes Santiago del Teide
5

Impressive, Just what was needed!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Back in 2006, we got in contact with the owners about booking the property since speaking with other friends and family who have recommended this to us. Since then we have then been back ever since using either one of the two properties. We have made good friends with the locals out there and recommend it to everyone. Throughout the years that I have been, the properties have been cleaned to a high standard, bathrooms linen, the lot. It’s a nice feeling when you wake up around the place, especially in the quiet area.
We managed to buy a few groceries from the local shop’s around and used the kitchen inside the apartments from cooked breakfasts to pizza’s that we could cook within the oven. There was also a microwave just in case you don’t like cold pizza in the mornings. The kitchen had all the utensils needed to have a nice cooked meal inside and there were enough of them.
The local area in which the apartments are based, is a nice quiet place compared with places in Las America’s or Los Christianos or whatever it’s spelt Very close to the apartments you have the Oasis Pool & Bar just up above, and close to the Harbour is the Lido, a huge poolside area. Great for the kids. You can see this partly from the balcony as well as the Tennis court below which I think maybe attached to the Oasis Club. I still haven’t played on it yet.
The beach is about a 10 minute walk away from the apartments. Nice sandy beach with great juice bars close by. Those cocktails simply amazing!! The sea is nice and clear there where you can see the boats going out from the Harbour. Completely chilled.
Some of the local restaurants are quite chilled and reasonably priced ranging from Spanish to Italian to your English meals. The locals at these are so friendly they are one of the reasons why we come back each year.
The festival times or just good old street parties are where the place come alive. An amazing buzz to be around!! Tempted to move out there.
Once again if it wasn’t for the owners and their expertise and professionalism, we wouldn’t have gone!! So a huge shout out to all who is involved with these properties!!
See you for the next few years to come!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two bed-roomed and one-bedroomed apartments. Sleeps 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p824689
Los Gigantes Santiago del Teide
5

Impressive and just what was needed!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Back in 2006, we got in contact with the owners about booking the property since speaking with other friends and family who have recommended this to us. Since then we have then been back ever since using either one of the two properties. We have made good friends with the locals out there and recommend it to everyone. Throughout the years that I have been, the properties have been cleaned to a high standard, bathrooms linen, the lot.
We managed to buy a few groceries from the local shop’s around and used the kitchen inside the apartments from cooked breakfasts to pizza’s that we could cook within the oven. There was also a microwave just in case you don’t like cold pizza in the mornings. The kitchen had all the utensils needed to have a nice cooked meal inside and there were enough of them.
The local area in which the apartments are based, is a nice quiet place compared with places in Las America’s or Los Christianos or whatever it’s spelt Very close to the apartments you have the Oasis Pool & Bar just up above, and close to the Harbour is the Lido, a huge poolside area. Great for the kids. You can see this partly from the balcony as well as the Tennis court below which I think maybe attached to the Oasis Club. I still haven’t played on it yet.
The beach is about a 10 minute walk away from the apartments. Nice sandy beach with great juice bars close by. Those cocktails simply amazing!! The sea is nice and clear there where you can see the boats going out from the Harbour. Completely chilled.
Some of the local restaurants are quite chilled and reasonably priced ranging from Spanish to Italian to your English meals. The locals at these are so friendly they are one of the reasons why we come back each year.
The festival times or just good old street parties are where the place come alive. An amazing buzz to be around!! Tempted to move out there :)
Once again if it wasn’t for the owners and their expertise and professionalism, we wouldn’t have gone!! So a huge shout out to all who is involved with these properties!! See you for the next few years!!
business
Two bed-roomed and one-bedroomed apartments. Sleeps 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p824689
Los Gigantes Santiago del Teide
5

Lovely apartment, gorgeous town, top country... :D

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I was out in Los Gigantes at the same time the owner was there. Whilst I was in the small apartment, she showed me the larger one. I'll comment on both and the town. Incidentally, the owner was friendly and helpful.

LOS GIGANTES
This is a really special town. There's lots to do, including pubs, Karaoke bars and restaurants; but it's also relaxing too. I went to Paraiso Del Sol for a posh steak one night and really enjoyed it. I had a basic pizza at an Italian!? called Tamara another night and enjoyed that too.

One bar I went to ("Paddy's") lets paid cabaret singers on till 11. Then, notably, they shut the door (a per pro Spanish noise laws) and let us amateurs on! Well, I must have done alright 'cos I got a free drink! Result!!

There is on-street parking, which can be busy in the day. Even so, people are coming and going all day. I just leave my car perched as there are multiple supermarkets in the town, besides a bakery/cake shop: so you'll not starve. If you do plan a car trip (to Lorro Parque, for instance), come back after 6 (when the Piscinas/Pools close) and you'll get a space.

SMALL APARTMENT
I say small but it wasn't really. Just feels it after you've seen the other one. (More later.) I was alone, but I could easily have stayed here with a Missis or mate and been comfortable.

I liked the breakfast bar, near the sofa (which served as a drinks table). The owner's put thought into what holiday owners of all ages want, and included UK TV, radio, card games, novels, etc. Someone's obviously lived/holidayed here, and identified what would make the stay comfortable - unlike some hotel rooms, which can feel austere.

The balcony was nice, fashioning views of palm trees, a tennis court, the town and the sea. Huge Sun Blind to lie under!

LARGE APARTMENT
I believe I'm correct in saying two apartments were knocked into one, here. So there's a separate, large kitchen, and two - essentially - en-suite bedrooms. (Both bedrooms have halls.) So two couples could use this space regally. Or a couple could have one and chuck their kids in the other: quality sleep!

The balcony here has the same luxurious Sun Blind as mine does. The panoramic portrait of "The Giants" (Los Gigantes is named for its cliffs) and accompanying sea and harbour is mesmerising. Or local tennis: depends who's playing!

Apartments' location is perfect, too. Easy to get to the beach. Quiet at night.

CONCLUSION
I can't WAIT to go again. 6 stars on all counts from me.
Owner's Response: Many thanks. We really have done our best to ensure that guests have a comfortable enjoyable stay at our apartment, and we appreciate your feedback.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two bed-roomed and one-bedroomed apartments. Sleeps 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p824689
Los Gigantes Santiago del Teide
5

A truly lovely apartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a truly lovely apartment. We stayed this last time in the two bedroom apartment, but we have stayed in both apartment. The apartments are clean, comfortable and well equipped. The owners have obviously tried to make them ‘home from home.’ The two bedroomed apartment is so spacious. There were just two of us but it would easily accommodate a family without feeling cramped, and when we have stayed in the one bedroom apartment we have been perfectly happy, it really is a little gem. We like having the extra bedroom though.
The location is fantastic. It is so local to all the amenities – shops, bars, restaurants, pools, beach and harbour but nevertheless, it is in a quiet area for a peaceful night’s sleep. Even though it is close to the bottom of town the views are wonderful from the spacious balcony, and it is such a relief not to have to drag ourselves up the steep hill after a day at the pool.
There is a choice of either the Oasis swimming pool or the Lido which are both very close, and they both have lovely restaurants and we have found the food to be very fresh.
Los Gigantes is a beautiful town with the famous cliffs. It is a good base for exploring the island, there is plenty to do in the small town but is perfectly suited to a quiet relaxing holiday as well. There are water sports from the harbour, and also whale and dolphin trips which we have enjoyed.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Two bed-roomed and one-bedroomed apartments. Sleeps 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p824689
Los Gigantes Santiago del Teide
1

Disgusting!...avoid at all costs!.....

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Myself and my partner where impressed by the cover photo and so we decided to contact the owner to make a reservation for 14 nights. The cover photo infact shows the 2 bed apartment which the owners were occupying during our stay. The site shows further photos for the 1 bed apartment which is what we booked.

Upon arrival, we were met by the owners husband who was a fantastic gentleman, I cant complain one bit about him, he was a lovely man. Jane, who I believe takes the bookings (the owners wife), was not available to meet and greet.

Then our nightmare began.

The 1 bed apartment was filthy!, it had 2 single beds in the main bedrood that just about had windows that didn't seem to have been opened for years, there were cockroaches in the cupboards as well as dropping in the wardrobes. A lizard made an appearance as-well. Bed covers stank.

We decided to use the sofa bed in the sitting room as our bedroom as we just couldn't bring ourselves to sleep in the bedroom. The sofa-bed was filthy, with cockroaches living underneath it. Kitchen towels were stained, there was a hose leading from he boiler to the kitchen sink pouring out filthy water into the kitchen sink where we were supposed to wash our dishes, the list goes on and on. Disgusting place. The balcony has a nasty stench of blocked drains, so we didn't even enjoy sitting outside.

As I had only paid for the first week even though we initially booked for 2 weeks on arrival, we ended up spending all our days out and only coming back to sleep late at night as the place was unbearable.

We decided to look for alternative accommodation and moved out.

We telephoned the landlady stating our problems with her flat, who decided to keep our weeks rent stating that she lost out on other bookings, and so she would not refund us.

This is a genuine report of this disgusting apartment, and we don't plan to ever come back here again.

I cannot fault the landladies husband who met us on arrival as previously stated, he was such a lovely man, shame the apartment didn't meet our expectations.

Michael & Amanda
Owner's Response: This couple messed me about from the beginning. The night before they were due to depart I had a text from Michael to say that they had altered their dates to arrive a day later, and depart a day later. Then the next morning I had an email to say that they would not be going on holiday as his partner’s grandparent had died in the night. I replied saying that of course I understood that it would not be appropriate for them to go on holiday at this time.
The next afternoon I had a phone call from Amanda to say that they were thinking of going to Tenerife after all, and that they would try and get flights for that evening. Within an hour I had a call from Michael to say that they were in fact already in Tenerife, and was the apartment still available? I was completely baffled as to why they were lying to me, and had misgivings.
Michael told that he would give my husband the full amount when he arrived at the apartment. When I spoke to my husband the following morning he said that Michael had given him just over half the amount and had told him that he needed to go to a cash machine to get the rest of the money out. By now I had the distinct impression that they had been keeping their options open until they got to Tenerife, but whatever other accommodation they had been looking at had not worked out.
My husband explained that he was leaving Tenerife and going home, but that I would be there the following Monday. They promised him they would pay me the remaining money owed.
When I arrived on Monday they were not at the apartment, and before I had chance say hello on the Tuesday they had left, and then I got a phone call from Amanda asking me for a refund. Why did they not come and see my husband or myself face to face if they had an issue with the apartment. We would have been more than willing to discuss any genuine issues they may have had, and we had already bent over backwards to try and help them. In fact my husband saw Michael the following morning after their arrival and he expressed complete satisfaction with the apartment.
I strongly suspect they knew when they arrived in Tenerife that they would only be staying a week in our apartment, and this was all planned in advance. We have people stay year after year in our lovely apartments. Why would they submit such a damning review when they were the ones to break their arrangement without even walking a few steps to the apartment next door to see my husband or myself if they had a genuine problem.
Helpful votes: 2/6