Funchal apartment rental - Relaxing main balcony with panoramic views
Relaxing main balcony with panoramic views
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Funchal Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Peaceful self Catering apartment, set in landscaped gardens, relaxing views.

This self catering ocean facing, waterfront apartment, set on the cliff top, in landscaped gardens with a swimming pool is in a excellent location for your holiday rental, relaxing, peaceful, romantic. From the balcony watch the sunrise over the Desertes Islands, and later in the day you can just relax and take in the stunning views, listen to sounds of the waves, watch the sunset in the evening, and the moon glistening on the water at night. Although, the apartment is only a few minutes walk to restaurants, shops, supermarket, banks, taxi's ranks, bus stop and promenade walk, with its cliff top position, it is well away from the road, in a wonderful location.The centre of Funchal, is a pleasant 10-15 min walk. The apartment is very spacious and comfortable, and furnished to a very high standard, fully equipped for your every need, to enable you to have a relaxing holiday. We are there to add that personal touch, and greet you on your arrival, and answer any questions you may have.

On your arrival: On your arrival we can arrange transport for you to and from the airport, we have taxi driver's we have used for many years, and are friendly and very reliable, and speak very good English. They will collect you from the airport and take you to the apartment where we will be there to greet you and show you around the apartment, and to answer any questions you may have. There will a welcome pack for you on arrival also. If you should need any extra help or advice during your stay we would be pleased to help. The apartment is very central, with good transport available close by, so hiring a car is not really necessary unless you wish to, and if so there is car parking available at the apartment. There is also a hire car office in the courtyard of the apartment , so if you do wish to hire a car for the odd day, it is very convenient for pick-up and return of the car.

We have tried to put all the little extra touches to the apartment to make your stay more enjoyable.

During your stay: There is a portfolio of useful information which includes maps, leaflets from local attractions, restaurants to try, excursions, wonderful walks, exotic gardens, golf etc.

If you are golfers there is our two challenging golf courses in Madeira,- Palherio, which is a short 15 mins drive, or Santo Serra, which is 35min drive. We are pleased to be able to offer a 30% discount on green fees at Palherio Course.

Sunbeds available for sunbathing in the gardens. The balcony is a beautiful relaxing setting, with panoramic views, it is a lovely spot to retire to after your day of shopping or exploring this beautiful island, which our guests find very hard to leave.

On your departure: On your departure we will return to the apartment to bid you farewell, and to ensure you have had a good holiday. The time of departure from the apartment on the day is flexible, depending on the time of new arrival's.

The usual time of departure is 10am, but luggage can be left until your departure to the airport.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 82306 in Funchal, Portugal

Ocean facing, waterfront apartment -stunning panoramic views, excellent location
average rating of 4.952381 based on 25 reviews
business
Ocean facing, waterfront apartment -stunning panoramic views, excellent location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82306
+351 933707358
Funchal Madeira
Birmingham UK
5

Madeira Dream Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This apartment is so well maintained, it has everything you could want for a excellent holiday break, the facilities are to a high standard and are cleaned weekly with fresh towels & linen...highly recommended.

The apartment is carpeted throughout making it more than homely and the views from the balcony are stunning.

Restaurants and supermarkets are very nearby as well as local bus services and taxi's if required.

We have stayed in many hotels and apartments in Madeira and this is the best so far by a mile.

The owners are more than helpful and make your stay very enjoyable....booked to go again in June 010 & December 010.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Diane John and Tom
So glad you enjoyed your stay at our Baia Apartment-shame about the weather! But as you know it was very
unusual for Madeira.
Look forward to seeing you again in 2010.
Hope your comments will encourage others to book the apartment.
Thanks a lot.
Marie and Adrian
Helpful votes: 18/49
business
Ocean facing, waterfront apartment -stunning panoramic views, excellent location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82306
+351 933707358
Funchal Madeira
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everything you wish for - 5 star

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Apartment very clean with everything you could possibly need, including a welcome pack which was great, meant we did'nt have to go rushing to the supermarket. The views from the balcony were lovely( great place to be for the early morning coffee or that late night drink). Loads of restaurants to chose from, Moby Dick's in the complex did great meals and inexpensive. My husband is in a wheelchair but had no difficulties in getting around. Our hosts Marie and Adrian were perfect and were there to greet us. The island is stunning. The taxi tours are recommended. We have no hesitation in recommending the this holiday apartment to anyone. It far exceeded our expectations. Many thanks. RIta and Pete.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean facing, waterfront apartment -stunning panoramic views, excellent location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82306
+351 933707358
Funchal Madeira
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
An amazing apartment with wonderful views over the ocean from the balcony. Spacious, very clean and well equipped and handy for supermarkets, buses, restaurants and the centre of Funchal.
Friendly welcome from Marie and Adrian and an excellent touch having a starter pack of food and drink in the fridge.
Definitely an apartment to be recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean facing, waterfront apartment -stunning panoramic views, excellent location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82306
+351 933707358
Funchal Madeira
Wales
5

"Did not want to ever leave"

"Did not want to ever leave"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have been going to Madeira for 7 years and in that time been back to this stunning island 10 times, guess you could say we love it.

This was however the first time to stay at this brilliant apartment. We were thrilled to meet Adrian and Marie who showed us around the apartment and made us so welcome. The comfort and quality of the apartment is the best we have stayed in. Everything we could possibly need from towels to hair-dryers, sun-chairs to welcome pack. The apartment was immaculate and the location was perfect.
We spent days around the pool which was never busy and had sunbeds wher you could soak up the sun and the views. The view from the apartment is once again the best we have ever had at an apartment. Clear views straight out to the Atlantic and around the coast to Funchal. We spent every morning on the terrace with a cup of tea watching the sun rise " Glorious".
The supermarkets are all walking distance so easy for shopping, the restaurant at floor level is also excellent " Moby Dick" we had several meals and drinks there.
A daily walk down into the old town of Funchal along safe pavements takes about an hour and well worth it to soak up this wonderful area. Plenty of restaurants and bars to frequent along the way if you want.
We were so pleased we have already rebooked for next year. I guess that is testament enough that we has a wonderful holiday.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for such a lovely and informative review of the apartment and surrounding area.. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. As you say the walk into Funchal Old town is very pleasant and does take approx.1 hour.However,so that future visitors are not confused,the actual walk to Funchal city centre is in the region of 15 minutes.
.
We look forward to greeting you again next year. Kind Regards. Marie and Adrian.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Ocean facing, waterfront apartment -stunning panoramic views, excellent location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82306
+351 933707358
Funchal Madeira
Birmingham UK
5

Got to be one of the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Yet again another fantastic holiday in Maderia staying in our favourite apartment.

The apartment has recently been decorated throughout to a very high standard and a new kitchen washing m/c fitted which was brilliant.

WIFI is now installed for those who need to keep in touch with friends and family and those who need to keep on top of works emails.

We would highly recommend this apartment to all that visit this web page as it is what it says on the description and you are so well looked after when there if help is needed.

Local bus stops up the road for those that need transport and weekly tickets can be brought for 21Euro's which is a snip as you can use as much as you like.

There are so many good restaurants close by and in Funchal itself too many to mention.

Already booked for next May 2013....happy holidays to one and all
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review for our apartment,and we look forward to your next visit to Madeira.
Best regards from Marie and Adrian
Helpful votes: 9/12
business
Ocean facing, waterfront apartment -stunning panoramic views, excellent location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82306
+351 933707358
Funchal Madeira
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have been visiting Madeira and Funchal for the last ten years and been staying at many of the various hotels, but after having spent a most wonderful week in your apartment at the Edificio Baia in October 2011, we realized that it is simply the best place on the island and we were happy that we were able to rent it again in February this year. Also this time we enjoyed the magnificent view from the balcony of the apartment, the quietness in the evening, the swimming pool, the closeness to public transport, shops, good restaurants etc. Though a little bit cooler in February compared to October, the weather was still perfect for walking and hiking.
Rosemarie & Adrian were very kind and helpful and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We are very much looking forward to returning to this “Gem of Madeira”.
Owner's Response: Hi,
Thanks for your nice review on our Baia apartment-we are always so pleased to read your comments on your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!
Best regards
Marie and Adrian
Helpful votes: 5/9
business
Ocean facing, waterfront apartment -stunning panoramic views, excellent location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82306
+351 933707358
Funchal Madeira
Perth, Western Australia
5

Absolutely Brilliant !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family have enjoyed many holidays in Madeira but this was the BEST!!
The apartment was splendid ... the location, the facilities & the apartment itself was great !!
A 'stone throw' from Lido ... lots of choices of restaurants & cafes
It was so lovely sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine, reading our books & staring at the magnificent ocean view.
The swimming pool was awesome, so relaxing & the other people in the complex were very nice.
Thank you Rosemarie ... we hope to return next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you so much for the lovely review, so glad you enoyed you stay, and we will look forward
to meeting you both and your lovely boys again in the near future.
Kind Regards Rose Marie and Adrian.
Helpful votes: 4/11
business
Ocean facing, waterfront apartment -stunning panoramic views, excellent location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82306
+351 933707358
Funchal Madeira
Birmingham UK
5

A little piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have been to Maderia for many years running and we have to say we adore coming to Adrian and Marie's apartment.

The feel you get when you walk through the front door says this is a little gem and just like home with all the comforts you need whether sun or rain and we have had both.

Highly recommended having been 5 times and already booked again for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/18
business
Ocean facing, waterfront apartment -stunning panoramic views, excellent location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82306
+351 933707358
Funchal Madeira
Leeds West Yorkshire
5

A view with an apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Thank you for the rental of your apartment,that view, well what can i say,we all had a superb time,the weather could have been better the second week, but it did not stop us enjoying ourselves,we took advantage of the hop on hop off yellow sightseeing bus it was a great way of seeing the sights,and the 360 degree view from the roof was a bonus.The food at Moby Dick was second to non and the staff were excellent.Hope we will see you again,and once again thank you both so very much.Sue ,John ,and Gordon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/15
business
Ocean facing, waterfront apartment -stunning panoramic views, excellent location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82306
+351 933707358
Funchal Madeira
Newcastle Upon Tyne - UK
5

A lovely home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Myself and my partner had a lovely holiday in this apartment in April 2010.We couldn't have been made more welcome and the apartment was really comfortable with beautiful views out over the balcony - much appreciated after a hard days walking! Our stay was unexpectedly extended due to the volcanic ash crisis and again the owners bent over backwards to accomodate us.We walked nearly every day and I can reccomend it for anyone out there who likes a good hike.The buses were easy to use and cheap.All in all a great holiday and I would reccommend this apartment highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/16