Bald Head Island townhome rental - 10,000 acre salt marsh view from the Greatroom
10,000 acre salt marsh view from the Greatroom
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Bald Head Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

*BHI Club Membership available for all guests

* Golf available membership

Off season rate= $70 round

Spring=$95 Summer/Falll= $125 round

* Tennis =No fee

* Fitness Center= No Fee

* Croquet = $11

* New- Spa -like bathrooms

* Complete Gourmet Kitchen

* NEW- Private Community Saline Pool

* TWO Golf Carts

* Unlimited long distance calling

* Large Flat Screen TV's

* Comfortable New, Upscale furnishings

* Starter supplies -toiletries, paper goods

* Wireless Internet

* Pet Friendly- when preapproved

* Convienent Fri-Fri rental

* On Island Manager- for peace of mind

Welcome to Timbercreek 1-B. Relax in the casual elegance of this premier property. This 3 bedroom ,2 bath condo has been fully renovated and refurnished with beautiful, yet comfortable new furnishings. Enjoy the warm hardwood floors, the upscale gourmet kitchen with granite counters , stainless steele appliances ,and convection oven.

Bathe in luxury in one of the contemporary spa like showers.

All bedrooms have comfortable bedding with soft high thread count linens that will sooth you sun-drenched skin. Each bedroom has spacious storage for all of your belongings. The master bedroom has it's own private bath and ajoining deck with views of the serpentine tidal creek. The master bedroom has a spacious desk with a fax machine and printer for those who can not leave their work at home.

Every room is beautifully decorated, but the Greatroom has the best decoration... That Million Dollar View! You'll enjoy watching the tidal creek, 10,00acre salt marsh and 600 species of wildlife. Or, rest in one of the comfy, contemporary recliners.

Enjoy sunrise and sunset from the screened gallery. Have coffee or an elegant dinner while seated on the beautiful teak furnishings. Enjoy the warm, summertime breezes.

Timbercree 1-B rental rates includes the use of two golfcarts. Please, licensed drivers only ( it' the law) . We also have beach chairs, boogie boards, towels, linens, pre-arrival cleaning, BHI Club membership and much more.

For an additional fee, your well behaved pet can enjoy your vacation spot as well.

YOUR ISLAND ADVENTURE INCLUDES SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE... PADDLE a kayak or canoe on your own creek adventure. RELAX anywhere along the 14 miles of quiet unspoiled beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. STROLL among palm trees, ancient live oaks, dogwoods and cedar trees as you traverse the miles of walking trails in the Maritime Forest.

BIKE easily to any area of the island, including the quaint Harbour Village with its shops, restaurants and pavilions. RIDE your personal golf cart to all the island amenities ( it is a pleasant 3 minute ride to the beach). PLAY at the exclusive Bald Head Island Club with its lush championship golf course, tennis, olympic swimming pool, regulation croquet court, fitness center and excellent dining options.

Call us for more details. Reserve your place in this coastal paradise now.

Keywords: Condominium Home

More Details
Hide Details

I traveled to Bald Head Island for years. It wasn't until I met the island's resident 'Captain Jack', a Great Dane, when we decided to buy a home here. What a perfect place to bring my best friends, Morgan and Sadie. We love to run on the beautiful beaches with our dogs, play croquet, fish and swim. Morgan is gone , but her legacy lives on. We hope you and your family enjoy Morgan's place as much as we do.

Kayaking and fishing out your back door.

World class golf , tennis and Croquet.

Mode of transortation is by golf cart.

12 Reviews of Property 82171 in Bald Head Island, North Carolina

Million $ Views.Affordable,Upscale, Open May 30-Jun 6
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Million $ Views.Affordable,Upscale, Open May 30-Jun 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82171vbi
(678) 772-4459
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
5

Great option on Bald Head!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first trip to Bald Head and the condo fit our needs perfectly. The views are beautiful and change as the tide comes in and out. The condo is very nice and doesn't feel like a rental. My husband was able to rent a kayak for the week and just leave it tied to the dock right out the back door. The location of the condo is great, close to marina/store and a quick ride to the beach. We really appreciated having the condo pool, as it was great to stop there after a day at the beach to take a refreshing dip, and we were the only ones there most of the time. Also enjoyed having the BHI club pass; played tennis, took our son to the pool, and had lunch there. Having two golf carts is great if you have multiple people in your group. The only downside is not hearing the ocean since you are on the other side of the island. Overall a great value for a week on the island!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Melissa for you wonderful review. I am so pleased that you had a nice vacation. I know you had trouble with the dryer....Lowes delivered a new washer and dryer today....Yeah. Not a pretty piece of jewelry, but it fits my needs and I'll get more use out of it. Please come again next year if the opportunity is available. Elli Sias
business
Million $ Views.Affordable,Upscale, Open May 30-Jun 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82171vbi
(678) 772-4459
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Pasadena MD
5

The Perfect Get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our Family has not taken a vacation for the past 4 years. We have vacationed in the past at the Outer banks and Ocean City Md, and nothing could compare to our trip to Bald Head. It was quiet, the beaches were clean and the views were to die for. This property was close to everything and was clean and very comfortable. My husband is very hard to please when it comes to vacations and we have never visited a previous destination a 2nd time and even he is ready to schedule another visit to Bald Head. Thank you Eli and Jack for making this possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Million $ Views.Affordable,Upscale, Open May 30-Jun 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82171vbi
(678) 772-4459
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
5

A Wonderful and Relaxing Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of four (2 adults, 1 13-year old, and 1 18-year old) had a fantastic time staying at your condo at Bald Head Island! This was our first trip to the island and it exceeded our family's expectations. The view from the condo is breathtaking! We enjoyed watching the kayakers go by in Timber Creek.

The drive in the golf carts to the beaches was fun and easy. The beaches are unspoiled, beautiful, and certainly uncrowded. We enjoyed collecting beautiful shells and taking photos. We never encountered a jelly fish, and even though the forecast called for storms every day, we often marveled at the picturesque blue sky and lovely temperatures.

We ate at the restaurants part of the time and cooked in the condo the remaining days (about 50/50). Our teenagers had a lot of fun as well, and since our oldest was 18 and could drive, it was nice for us parents to give her access to a golf cart and let her (and her younger sister) have a little bit of independence during the trip - this is the first vacation where we've been able to do this comfortably and not worry about their safety. If you enjoy the outdoors, golf, tennis, swimming, jogging, kayaking, sailing, surf boarding,etc. this is the place for you! We are not that active, but simply enjoyed the tranquility that Bald Head Island offers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the glowing review. I'm pleased when my guests have such a nice time. ELLI
business
Million $ Views.Affordable,Upscale, Open May 30-Jun 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82171vbi
(678) 772-4459
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Greensboro, NC
5

Gorgeous view!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family came to BHI the first week of June and had an amazing time in spite of the tropical storm that moved through during our visit. Our view of the marsh was beautiful! We saw a little deer walking by early one morning....so sweet. The beds are comfy and the bathrooms so clean and modern.The golf carts were in great working order which was wonderful. This has not been the case with other homes we have rented on the island. Also, not having to bring our own beach towels and chairs was so convenient and made our packing much lighter. I would certainly recommend this condo to anyone! It was perfect for our family of five! Our dog loved it too!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Stacey, I knew that this would be the right place for you when we first started talking. Bhi is the perfect place for families and for pets. I hope you can make it again soon. Elli
business
Million $ Views.Affordable,Upscale, Open May 30-Jun 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82171vbi
(678) 772-4459
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
SOUTHERN PINES, NC
5

Wonderful Townhome !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have stayed on Bald Head for 10 years plus , twice a year, Spring and Fall.. We had never stayed on the marsh/sound side but we decided to give it a try. We absolutely loved it..We have stayed at multiple ocean front homes and high on the dunes, therefore we have had a good sampling of the island homes etc. This town home was wonderful.. So relaxing and the view is incredible. Every morning we had coffee on the screened porch and watched the birds in the marsh. Evening cocktails were just as special. The home has about everything you would need and if not, jump on the golf cart and fetch it. The photos are absolutely accurate and the amenities listed are accurate. The owner is very prompt with responses to questions and easy to work with. If you are looking for a place to unwind, kick back and regenerate your soul, this is it..You won't be disappointed !! I can't wait to return next year. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Million $ Views.Affordable,Upscale, Open May 30-Jun 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82171vbi
(678) 772-4459
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Hallsboro, NC
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was perfect. Surprised my husband for his birthday and he was in heaven. He loved the marsh view with the tide and at the end of the day, sat in the screened in porch with a cocktail and was in heaven. The island is peaceful and pristine. The Bald Head Club rest. is great, and we tootled about in the golf car and that was fun.
Elli had everything you could possibly need in her lovely home and I highly highly recommend this property and Bald Head Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Million $ Views.Affordable,Upscale, Open May 30-Jun 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82171vbi
(678) 772-4459
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful end of Summer

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our week on Bald Head was a wonderful way to end our summer. We loved the view and we had a great time having our meals right there on the porch overlooking the water. The kids loved the dock and the pool and your property was so convenient to everything on the island. It was great that we were able to bring the dog as well- She loved it. Thank you for your hospitality. We are looking forward to our return visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Million $ Views.Affordable,Upscale, Open May 30-Jun 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82171vbi
(678) 772-4459
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Why leave Florida

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We come to BHI every year. Some say "why leave Florida for North Carolina". Well, they have not been to Bald Head. We spent our 2 weeks fishing at the point, watching turtle hatchlings , running to the club and enjoying the peace and quiet of this home. See you next year
business
Million $ Views.Affordable,Upscale, Open May 30-Jun 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82171vbi
(678) 772-4459
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
New Orleans, Louisiana
5

Magical vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I took my parents, husband, sis and her husband, and my dog to Timbercreek 1-B for 2 weeks this past September, after 2 weeks last September at the same condo. The owner was a delight to deal with and everything was as advertised. Bald Head Island is a magical place--driving around in the golf carts at dusk to look for wildlife in the forest and watch the stars come out along the beach road and look for the alligator in the pond was a daily must for all of us. The condo was very nice--comfy beds! And well-maintained. The view from the condo is stunning, an ever-changing drama of light, tide, birds, boats, kayaks, and clouds--we all loved the screen porch. I painted several views from the dock which ended just under the screen porch and also of the Lighthouse, Old Baldy. The island is absolutely friendly to artists. It is also a photographer's paradise. When you are driving the golf cart, even going for groceries or dropping off recycles is fun. We also loved biking to the store each day for a newspaper--take your bikes! The island is simply gorgeous with beaches on 3 sides and a marsh/creek on the other. It is very quiet and we were not terribly impressed by the restaurants, but enjoyed grilling and cooking at the condo, so that was great. We saw baby turtles in a nest excavation organized by the on-island Conservancy. Definitely climb the lighthouse! The kayaking was absolutely perfect both years. There are lovely trails to hike. The condo was very well located--so close to everything. September was quiet in terms of not crowded, but warm enough to be outside all day. A trip to the island will definitely lower your blood pressure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Melissa for the wonderful review . I am glad that I stole you away from Oak Island for the past 2 years. Hope to see you again next fall. Elli
business
Million $ Views.Affordable,Upscale, Open May 30-Jun 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82171vbi
(678) 772-4459
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Great relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had such a nice time at Timbercreek 1-B! The condo was very well maintained, had everything we needed to make our vacation enjoyable and the views were amazing! Bald Head Island was a great place to spend a relaxing week. We also loved the membership to the BHI Club and our son especially enjoyed the pool. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1