Maalaea condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo

Keywords: Condominium

31 Reviews of Property 82118 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Oceanfront -
average rating of 4.75 based on 31 reviews
business
Oceanfront -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82118vbi
503.475.0889
Maalaea Maui
4

Nice Quiet Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place was a nice quiet reasonably well maintained place. This would be great for couples looking to not be right in the midst of things in a central location. The property was nice and clean, easy to get to, and generally well equipped.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82118vbi
503.475.0889
Maalaea Maui
5

Not enough good things to say!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Absolutely everything was provided for our perfect first time Maui experience. The owners under sell this gem of a condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82118vbi
503.475.0889
Maalaea Maui
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
4

Maui 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved the location of this condo. The building is quiet & the condo is ideally located. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82118vbi
503.475.0889
Maalaea Maui
5

Alberta review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were thrilled with this rental - great view, great location, nice and clean. We really enjoyed enverything about it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Oceanfront -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82118vbi
503.475.0889
Maalaea Maui
United States
5

Beautiful and relaxing....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed for a week and enjoyed ourselves immensely! The location on the island is perfect for being able to go in any direction to sightsee. The pool is literally outside your door and the ocean is right beyond that. The view was beautiful...both during the day and at night! This is a great property for a family to stay at. As soon as we walked in we could tell it was clean and well-maintained and everything was ready for us to use! I loved being able to walk out the door to the pool and then walk right back in to take a warm shower.

That being said - the 3 downfalls:
1. Only the living room is air conditioned - my fiance gets warm pretty easily and was bothered by the humidity so he had a harder time sleeping - to fix that we just left the sliding door to the living room open and used the a/c along with the bedroom fan (although the fan was enough in my opinion!! ^_^).

2. The master bedroom is a 2 part sliding door - like a Japanese rice paper screen - and doesn't afford as much privacy. It opens up into the living room and if anyone is on the couch they can see right into the bedroom if you haven't closed it correctly (I almost dropped my pants to change for the pool but realized the two partitions had a gaping space that everyone could see me through!! >_<) If you need more privacy just keep in mind that it's not a door you can shut and lock or even close yourself off in the bedroom to take a private phone call or anything.

3. Some vacation rentals offer the use of a cooler, boogie boards, etc. Also, many times there are condiments and things like coffee or tea packets...little things you can use without having to go and buy a bunch just for your stay. There are no condiments or extra "stuff" to be had. That was no problem for us but could be a deciding factor for others. ^_^ (There WERE plenty of extra blankets, sheets, pillows, and towels and a FULL supply of dishes, appliances, and kitchenware available however!!)

Even with those things we still loved the place and I would stay there again! I would totally recommend this place to others! Thank you for having us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanfront -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82118vbi
503.475.0889
Maalaea Maui
Long Island, NY
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We loved the location - beautiful views right out the back door. Large space inside, perfect, clean condition.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82118vbi
503.475.0889
Maalaea Maui
Morgantown, West Virginia, USA
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The condo was perfect, walking out the lanaii to pool and ocean. Saw whales right from our own front door almost every day. Tiger cat, resident cat was a nice addition. Natives people went out of their way to make us welcome. Beach Bums we highly recommend for food and friendship. All in all the stay could not have been better. We shall return. Mahalo White family, Aloha! :)

Rosemary in the rental off went out of her way for us, more than once, greatly apreciated! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha John and Irene,

We're so happy you enjoyed your vacation and stay at our condo. Mahalo for sending feedback so others can see as well.

We hope you come back soon!

Until then, enjoy.
Tammy White
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82118vbi
503.475.0889
Maalaea Maui
Calgary
4

Two weeks in Maui!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We, four adults, stayed in this condo (#82118) for two weeks during July of 2010. The unit is very well furnished and comfortable and well maintained. The grounds and pool area are also well maintained. The location is wonderful being close to Maalaea harbour and fairly central to the NW shore as well as Kehi and Kahului. We found the area to have sunshine almost all of the time and the trade winds allowed us to remain comfortable without having to use air conditioning. The ground floor location made access simple and easy. We would recommend this unit to any visitors to the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82118vbi
503.475.0889
Maalaea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Hey Tammy,

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your condo on our trip to Maui. Everything was perfect and the whales put on a great show for us! Please feel free to use me as a reference if any potential renters have questions. Our trip was perfect!

Thanks,

Tammy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82118vbi
503.475.0889
Maalaea Maui
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We stayed for a month and really got the feel for the Maalaea area as well all over the rest of Maui. The central location is a huge plus. To get anywhere else is easy. Particularly enjoyable was the lanai for the warm days and evenings and the close proximity to the pool. This complex is very quiet and every person we met was friendly. The view of the bay is unimpeded and incredibly beautiful. The water can be heard lapping the shore and is very soothing. We saw whales cavorting and enjoyed the slapping. Turtles were close just outside the reef.

This unit is so well equipped our every need was satisfied. The beauty and comfort are here and the owners pride is evident. Would we ever come back here? Watch!

Dennis and Anne-Spokane, WA.
Helpful votes: 6/6