Indian Point villa rental - EM-CHAR VILLA
EM-CHAR VILLA
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Indian Point Villa Rental Photos and Description
A self-catering rental with over sized swimming pool only 10 minutes from Disney

Welcome to our gorgeous 4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa in Indian Point Kissimmee only 2 minutes from the 192 highway with its huge array of shops and restaurants and only 10 minutes from Disney. The family room is elegantly furnished, with swags and jabots to the sliding door leading to the large liani and the pool deck. Faux painted walls and soft drapes can be found in the formal dinning room, just off the family room, with seating for 6 people. The large breakfast kitchen with its bay window has seating for 4 in a light and airy setting. An archway leads to the master bedroom, the bedroom is a large room with king sized bed, with sliding doors to the liani and pool deck. The master bath has a bath and large walk in shower. On the other side of the family room is another archway leading to 2 more bedrooms and the family bath room. One bedroom has twin beds and the other has bunk beds and a fold away bed. Also from the family room is the 2nd master bedroom with en-suite bathroom.

20 Reviews of Property 82013 in Indian Point, Florida

Welcome to EM-CHAR Villa a home away from home
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Welcome to EM-CHAR Villa a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82013
+44 (0)1249 715524
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
5

lovely ideally situated villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We visit Orlando every year with my 2 children and have stopped in everything from motels, condos and villas. This Villa is ideally situated for everything Kissimmee, Orlando and both coasts has to offer with the added bonus of a Walmart 1mile away. The house is well presented and furnished and everything we needed was there. At the time we were there the pool was a bit chilly and I could have done with paying for the heating but it just gave me an excuse not to go in with the kids. There are no negatives with the villa and the people who say the air conditioning is noisy and beds are not comfy are nit picking, I dont think quiet air conditioning units exist and we all slept like logs every night. Mark and Sue are a pleasure to deal with and should be proud of there welcoming house.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Welcome to EM-CHAR Villa a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82013
+44 (0)1249 715524
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
5

Great Villa, excellent location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Having been to Florida several times before I knew the area we wanted to stay in and Indian Point fitted the bill perfectly.
The villa is in a lovely residential neighbourhood and the whole area is well looked after and felt very safe.
The villa was lovely ,perfect for our family group which consisted of grandparents, parents, single daughter and grandchildren.
Having 3 bathrooms meant that there was never a queue and there was plenty of space so that we didn't get in each others way.
Everything was immaculate, clean and fresh and well equipped.
We appreciated the pool ,even though the door alarm took some getting used to, but with two small children we were pleased to have it.
There is some great shopping close by, whether you want designer outlets or more down to earth shops. I can recommend Ross dress for less, which has some great bargains but you can find pretty much anything on the 192.
One place we found useful was Dollar tree which sells everything for a dollar, we bought breakfast cereals, snacks and drinks there and saved a lot of money.
If you have children Wonderworks in International Drive is a good place to visit they also have a magic and comedy dinner show which was great.
All in all we had a fantastic time and would certainly book the villa again if we go back to Orlando.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Welcome to EM-CHAR Villa a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82013
+44 (0)1249 715524
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
5

fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a great relaxing stay at this wounderfully furnished and well presented villa.

Everything requierd for a stay in florida was all ready and waiting at this great villa. the villa is being looked after by a fantasic managment team, everything was so clean and tidy, everything smelling fresh just like arriving at a top hotel. Hats off the the team for getting every thing ready, with such high standards.

thankfully i didnt request pool heating thanks goodness as with temps in the low 90s even topping 104f a cool dip in the pool was just what was needed. Yes the pool alarm is on the noisy side when you forget to press the button but i know having stayed in several villas in florida this is part of the state law for rental villas.

The villa was lovely and cool at all times and having ceiling fans just helps that bit more too.
Its in a great location to all the main theme parks, some of the best shopping in florida. i really recommend a trip to preimum outlets- vineland & international drive. great for top designer gear at truly fantasic prices. with some of the best restaurants in the area just 5 mins drive away what more could you want. i recommemd Logans, applebys, shoneys and if you fancy a real treat Texas de Brazil on international drive - booking in advance is a must....
I will definatley be back to this villa in the near future, i had a great time here. thanks for super end to my 40th birthday celebrations.

fantasic stay cheers to all.....
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Welcome to EM-CHAR Villa a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82013
+44 (0)1249 715524
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
5

***I want to go back***

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had just a week at this excellent villa, it was very clean and spacious. We did not use the pool because we were busy doing other things, but it did look inviting.
Very good communication with Mark (owner), who dealt with our enquiries quickly and efficiently.
We had a call from the management team to ask if everything was OK, and I thought this was good as we did have a few questions.
We are planning to visit Orlando again next year, and we would definitely use this Villa if it was available.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Welcome to EM-CHAR Villa a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82013
+44 (0)1249 715524
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This home was perfect for what we needed. The layout was good, giving each their own privacy. The patio around the pool was nice and large. The pool itself was the largest we have seen. (4th homeaway rental for us.) If I had small children I might have appreciated the alarm on the patio door, but I don't and it was the most annoying noise I have heard. This was the biggest draw back of the house. That darn chirp. We stayed in the middle of March and did not choose to add the pool heat...I wish we would have. We were all adults and none of us could stay in over 5 minutes. It did not bother us much, as the beach was a short drive away (where we spent most of our time). With that being said, I would book pool heat through the month of March.

The master bedroom was large and the bathroom was huge. The bed was a bit firm for my liking, but it was not so bad that I could not sleep. It was very nice having a ceiling fan in the master since there was a lock set on the temp. of the house. I will say though that if it would have been a hot July or August day, I'm not sure a fan would cut it. There should be a little extra give on the temp. of the house.

The house was in a great location. It's near many dinner shows. (Capone's is great!) Lots of places to eat. Pizza will deliver to the house. A short dirve to all major attractions.


In the contract it said that our deposit would be returned in no more than 21 days. By day 20 I emailed Mark to ask about our deposit. There were many emails exchanged between the two of us. I finally got the deposit back, but after many emails...and over 50 days after our departure. I will say Mark responded promptly with every email I sent him.


We booked this house mainly due to the price quote we were given for the few days we were in the Orlando area. We really just needed a place to lay our heads at night as we were very busy during our stay. This home was perfect for that. If I booked our next trip based on budget I would book here again. If I had the extra money I would consider looking at other homes. All in all it was just fine for what we needed.
Owner's Response: Hi

We are sorry that you found the pool alarm annoying. However it is a requirement of Florida law that rental homes have to have all doors leading to the pool alarmed.

Thank you for your comments.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcome to EM-CHAR Villa a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82013
+44 (0)1249 715524
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
5

Good Value for Money/Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I stayed in this villa over Christmas. The villa is in a great location and is ideal for Walmart (just around the corner).

I would recommend this villa to anyone wishing to book it as it is very clean and very spacious, the outisde area around the pool is quite big for all your entertaining and the pool was a great size.

My dealings with Mark were mostly by email and it was faultless, he accommdated all our needs, thanks for putting the Christmas tree up Mark, it did make our stay very special.

If/when I return to Florida, I will definitely book your villa.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcome to EM-CHAR Villa a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82013
+44 (0)1249 715524
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
Sible Hedingham, Essex
4

you get what you pay for

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We have just returned from our stay at this villa, It was clean and tidy and very well equipped, it even had egg cups which we have always had trouble finding in the USA which was great! The pool is large and lovely, there is a tree in the corner which provides a lovely shady area for the really hot and sunny days. We cannot fault the accomodation in that respect, however, the beds are the noisiest we've ever had, every time you move they creak and we didn't get a good night's sleep during our stay, also the air conditioning was not good enough in at least 2 of the bedrooms as there was no ceiling fan and the vent did not seem to work, I would definately not describe it as having 2 master bedrooms as the 2nd is basically a double with en suite nothing at all like the master bedroom which has a huge bed and bathroom. We were disappointed with the air conditioning in general throughout the property the coolest room was the kitchen! and although we had it set at 75 the unit never seemed to get the house down to that sort of temperature, but that could have been the above average temperatures outside, even still if that is the case I wouldn't recommend staying in the height of season.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Welcome to EM-CHAR Villa a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82013
+44 (0)1249 715524
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
essex
4

Good value for money

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Excellent location, near walmart and places to eat. villa is clean and spacious. We had a great time there
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Welcome to EM-CHAR Villa a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82013
+44 (0)1249 715524
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
Fitzwilliam, NH
4

May 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was my third time using Home Away to rent a home, and this is the only way to go. The first thing I have to say is the location was fantastic. It was so easy to run to the Walmart, and getting to the parks was extremely easy. I don't think we ever spent more than twenty mins in the car driving to any where. The layout of the house is very nice. It was very clean upon arrival. I didn't feel I had to wash thins before I used it My wife and I stayed in the master bedroom that had sliders right out to the pool. The mattress was comfortable, I slept very well. The bathroom is huge as is the shower stall. I do believe it's the largest shower I've ever been in. And having the option to take a bath after walking the parks is a bonus. We have four children, one girl and three boys, so it was nice that my daughter was able to have her own bathroom and the boys theirs. We only ran out of hot water once, but 6 people showering, this would happen anywhere. The pool was nice, slightly dirty, but it had just rained before we got there so it was of no fault of anyone's except mother nature. If i had one gripe, it would be the temp of the house. Now keeping it at 75 degrees is nice if you live there, it's still a little warm if you are coming from a location that hasn't hit that temp outside yet. But seeing as every day we were there it was mid 90's, 75 wasn't so bad. Would have liked if I could have dropped it to 70. The pool water was kind of cold, which shocked me as I first dove in, but kids absolutely loved it. Wouldn't have opted for heating it. I just assumed it would be warmer. My fault. Should have dipped my toes first:) We rented late, only a few days before arriving and the owners were extremely easy to work with. The home has every thing you would need in the kitchen, and being on the run every day, we never used the dining room, although it looked very elegant. The furniture in the livingroom was very comfortable. We left our Universal cups behind, as we were told you can use them anytime, not like the cup says, for that day only. So take the cups for drinks!! MUCH cheaper. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay I would recommend this house to EVERYONE. Price was great. Location was great. House was great. Vacation was great. And our best park was Discovery Cove. The price was scary, but once you break it down, it's a bargin and well worth it. Thank you very much for allowing my family to enjoy your lovely home!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Welcome to EM-CHAR Villa a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82013
+44 (0)1249 715524
Indian Point Kissimmee Area
UNITED KINGDOM
5

FANTASTIC VILLA, POOL & HOLIDAY

FANTASTIC VILLA, POOL & HOLIDAY
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We have just had 3 weeks at this fantastic villa, pool is excellent, lovely and big along with the villa. Villa very clean, tidy and spacious. Very good communications with Mark (owner). This was our very first time to Orlando, really enjoyed ourselves. Walmart just around the corner. We found that the best to eat for us was the Golden Corral. Cheap and food very good. No problems with the villa at all, we enjoyed it that much that we have already booked for 4 weeks next year. If you are looking for a villa in orlando this is the one to be in.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 9/9