Utila bungalow rental - Bungalow exterior with deck that allows for 270 degree ocean view!
Bungalow exterior with deck that allows for 270 degree ocean view!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Utila Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
Bungalow, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

The Paradise Cove Bungalow is ideal for a couple looking for a cozy private oceanfront retreat. Situated on a peninsula and a private cove, there are amazing ocean views on three sides for 270 degrees! The Bungalow has a complete kitchen, spacious deck, thatched palapa, and dock walkway providing great access to swimming and snorkeling in the aptly named 'Paradise Cove' right off shore.

House Interior: Paradise Cove Bungalow is a fully equipped air-conditioned studio unit perfect for a couple. The unit features a brand new queen size bed, built in closet and drawer space, sitting/ bar area with two stools. Two of your walls have large bay windows affording you excellent views of the nearby ocean. The kitchen is fully equipped with stove,microwave,oven, toaster, and coffee-maker, as well as all cookware and utensils.

Decks and Dock: The unit features a large deck perfect for lazing away your days and taking in the views of Paradise Cove. There is also a lower thatched palapa offering a great shaded location right on the ocean. An outdoor shower adds to your outdoor amenities. You can also enjoy a small, very private beach adjacent to the property.

Keywords: Bungalow

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 82004 in Utila, Bay Islands Honduras

Private Oceanfront Bungalow for 2
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Private Oceanfront Bungalow for 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82004vb
(404) 287-0653 (Georgia, USA)
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
5

A trip I wont soon forget

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This bungalow was tucked away for the most private holiday experience with the most beautiful organic view of the bay, ocean and mainland mountains in the distance. Its truly one of the most beautiful places I've been. The house is literally 300 square feet. Its all we needed though. Clean foe the most part. Bugs are a bit of an issue. But you get used to it, because they are anywhere you go! We didn't cook since eating out was so affordable. Tuk tuk were no more than $5 no matter where you want to go. We called the same dude everytime. Other wise scooters are ideal. $35/day for a scooter, we had a blast bombing around thr rugged island on that thing.
I would suggest bringing or buying good bug spray with high level deet. Sandflies will drive you crazy otherwise.
We used eldons dive shop. It was affordable but not the newest equipment. They took us to water cays for an afternoon after diving which was a highlight for sure.

All in all. It was a fabulous place to stay for two people. We would highly suggest taking a plane too. The ferry looked awful, and the plane we took was lux!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Oceanfront Bungalow for 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82004vb
(404) 287-0653 (Georgia, USA)
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Seattle, WA
5

Relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I had a wonderful time at the bungalow for a week in September. It is quiet and secluded, but only a short ride to town if I wanted some "civilization." The beachfront palapa was a special treat. From the shade of the grass-thatched roof, you could see the water and the mountains of the mainland in the distance. I would love to stay here again the next time I need to get away from it all!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Oceanfront Bungalow for 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82004vb
(404) 287-0653 (Georgia, USA)
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Oregon, USA
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at the bungalow for two weeks and LOVED it! It blew our expectations out of the water with its location and beauty. We can not say enough good things about this amazing place and only hope we are able to return again someday. Thanks to Jim, Vicky and Leo for everything and for making us feel so welcome and well taken care of.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Oceanfront Bungalow for 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82004vb
(404) 287-0653 (Georgia, USA)
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Raleigh, NC
4

PRIVATE Beach Bungalow in Utila

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at the Paradise Cove Bungalow to celebrate our 30th anniversary. It was located away from town, but within walking distance. We rented bikes which we rode back and forth to town every day. The location in Paradise Cove couldn't have been more perfect and picturesque. It's located in a quiet/safe neighborhood and the property is beautiful -- with it's own private palapa with hammocks and adirondack chairs and a small dock...all within feet of the ocean! We loved sleeping with the windows open and hearing the sound of the ocean. The tradewinds kept the bungalow cool enough that we didn't need the air conditioning. This was the PERFECT place to relax and decompress from our busy lives. The bungalow is rustic but cute and very clean and well appointed. It even had WiFi and a cell phone was provided. The managers, Jim & Vicky were so helpful! We will definitely go back to stay at Paradise Cove Bungalow!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Private Oceanfront Bungalow for 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82004vb
(404) 287-0653 (Georgia, USA)
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
San Diego, CA
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My boyfriend and I spent a week here during the Christmas season. We had an amazing stay and absolutely loved the serene atmosphere the bungalow had to offer. We made such great use of our hammocks and relished in the ability to roll over in bed and see the beautiful water right outside the window.
Be cautious of the sandflies when the winds are low. We were just very cautious of keeping the screen doors closed at all times.
We also strongly recommend renting an ATV for the duration of your stay. Getting to town is quite a walk from the Bungalow, plus its loads of fun.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Oceanfront Bungalow for 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82004vb
(404) 287-0653 (Georgia, USA)
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Southbury, CT
5

Best time in Utila

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I can't say enough good things about this place! It was perfect for the two of us celebrating 27 years of marriage without the kids! It is small but had all the room we needed. The views were amazing and the breeze was fairly constant.

The kitchen was big enough to cook meals. We had breakfast each morning at the palapa overlooking the cove and watch the waves come in.

Yes, the listing was accurate and the photos reflected what was there. (The photos don't do justice to the beauty of the place.) The shower was a bit of a pain but wouldn't let that stop me from returning.

Jim and Vicki were awesome! We would definitely recommend this place to any couple looking for a getaway.

We like the Driftwood and El Picanta restaurants,, although there are many good ones.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Oceanfront Bungalow for 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82004vb
(404) 287-0653 (Georgia, USA)
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Southbury, CT
5

Paradise Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We've stayed at several locations on the island, but this was the first time without the kids, so a one bed studio was all we needed. The location is amazingly beautiful, private and intimate. We ate breakfast on the Palapa every morning while watching the sun rise and the waves roll into Paradise Cove. No air conditioning needed with the steady breeze. The bungalow itself is rustic, but clean, well kept, and comes with all the amenities one could want. Jim and Vicki are wonderful hosts, promptly responding to every question or concern, and always available to help. Can't wait to come back !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Oceanfront Bungalow for 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82004vb
(404) 287-0653 (Georgia, USA)
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Toronto Ontario Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
Thought I would just put a comment in here so others would know just how enjoyable the bungalow is.
The bungalow has a rustic feeling. It has all the basics with a few little special features. If you need to just get away from it all or reconnect with your better half... this is the place.
My wife and I rented the bungalow for 2 weeks. We have been travelling the Caribbean for about 12 years and I can honestly say that the stay was one of the best.
Andi ... she is the best host you could ever have.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Oceanfront Bungalow for 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82004vb
(404) 287-0653 (Georgia, USA)
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
San Pedro, Honduras
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2006
  • Stayed: Sep 2006
Andi,

Just a quick belated thank you for letting us stay at your place [Paradise Cove Bungalow]- it is absolutely amazing! I hope that I can rent it from you again in the future!!

Thanks again,

Matt
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Oceanfront Bungalow for 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82004vb
(404) 287-0653 (Georgia, USA)
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2006
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
Andi,

Thanks so much for the beautiful stay at the Paradise Cove bungalow. We loved having access to a secluded beach and our own little hideaway on Utila. The diving was amazing on your little island, and the bungalow setting was perfect for some late night Salva Vida drinking and travel scrabble. Of course, the word play is much more interesting after a few cervezas.

Thanks for everything. We had a great time.

Bueno,
Dave
(April 2006)