Castellammare del Golfo apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Castellammare del Golfo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment full of all comforts, sleeps up to 4

Mareluna residence is a stylish palace far from touristic port only 200 mt, recently renovated. Mareluna is located in the historical centre of Castellammare del Golfo (overlooking the 'four corners' of the town) only 250 m from “Cala Petrolo” the fully equipped beach with deck chairs and beach umbrellas and a few steps away from the enchanting marina and the ancient Arab-Norman castle.

Mareluna Residence is a 'five star' home- holidays with affordable prices for all.

10 Reviews of Property 819857 in Castellammare del Golfo, Italy

Mareluna Residence, in historical centre at 200 mt from the port
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Mareluna Residence, in historical centre at 200 mt from the port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p819857
+39 3285606272
Castellammare del Golfo Trapani province
5

great place, great people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
i absolutely loved the place. we stayed there with my mum for 6 nights in the rooftop appartment and can absolutely recommend it for those who search for a place to rest and feel homy-comfortable.it's new, well furnished and superclean. we saw also the lower appartments- all pretty much the same style, just in different colors.indeed, as already said above, it's very well located- all the local bars, cafes, gorceries and sights are within 5 min walk.it's great to be able to shop for fruits and veggies on the local market, grab a capuccino on the way back home and open a bottle of wine on your own terrace. a veryvery special thank you to the fantastic owners- Loredana and Gino- your kindness and helpfulness from the first email to the last evening goodbye will remain part of the memories that made that week such a beautiful time for us.till next time- saluti dalla cracovia !

Alessandra e Ines
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mareluna Residence, in historical centre at 200 mt from the port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p819857
+39 3285606272
Castellammare del Golfo Trapani province
5

A very nice stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed in the "penthouse" appartment, and we liked it a lot.
Small, but with everything we needed, and very fresh and clean.
We were picked up at Palermo airport by the owners, very convenient! The location is just in the middle of everything, so we
did not have to walk far to find what we needed.
We enjoyed the good air-conditioning, as temperature was around 35 during our stay. Nice bedroom with very good beds.
Very friendly owners, just a pity we do not speak better Italian.
We would absolutely recommend this appartment.

Eva and Reiert Tandberg, Norway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mareluna Residence, in historical centre at 200 mt from the port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p819857
+39 3285606272
Castellammare del Golfo Trapani province
Boes, Arhus, Denmark
4

Very nice new appartment in lovely Castallammare

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed 6 nights in this lovely apartment in Castallammare del Golfo.

As a family of 4 with the kids being 18 months and 4 years, we had all we needed. The host Loredana was very helpful and even had a small welcome gift ready for our arrival.

Although we didn’t speak Italian and she didn’t speak English we got to arrange for them to bring us a cradle for the youngest – they were very helpful (that’s culla in Italian we know now ?).

We has lots of fun getting to know the people in the streets around the apartment. We spend quite some time on the balcony waving at the gas-man on the other side of the street and got the feeling that we kind of got to know the people there. At least they started to greet us when we met on the streets – lovely.

I would recommend this apartment as a great place to stay if you want to have restaurants and shopping within reach (there were 3 groceries within 50 meters of the apartment.). Castellammare is a great place to stay and it’s easy to get to most of the western part of Sicily and see all the beautiful places.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mareluna Residence, in historical centre at 200 mt from the port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p819857
+39 3285606272
Castellammare del Golfo Trapani province
5

great holiday home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
we stayed at Mareluna for 7 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The residence has everything needed and if something is missing, the owners are more then happy to help. The home is in great condition, very nice, spacious and clean.
The location cannot be better, the grocery shops, restaurants all at the door step, as well as sea.
Highly recommended for those seeking to escape busy city life and relax and enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment that flatters us. We are pleased that you have spent a week so beautiful. We always try to improve our service to make your holiday even better. I hope you to be our guest again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Mareluna Residence, in historical centre at 200 mt from the port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p819857
+39 3285606272
Castellammare del Golfo Trapani province
5

Super!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Mitten in der kleinen Stadt, ganz oben unterm Dach befand sich mein Apartment mit geschmackvoller Einrichtung und zwei Terrassen. Eine nette Geste, dass zum Empfang Wasser und Wein im Kühlschrank waren. Außer einem WLan Anschluss brauchte man auf nichts zu verzichten. Alle Geschäfte des täglichen Bedarfs lassen sich fußläufig erreichen und nach einem 20 Min. Spaziergang ist man an einem Super Strand, der Ende Mai noch recht leer war. Für Ausflüge in die Umgebung ist ein Auto schon empfehlenswert. Ich würde dieses Apartment jederzeit wieder buchen.
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot,
wir erwarten, werden immer willkommen sein in unserer Residenz Mareluna.
Für den Anschluss haben wir bereits die Bereitstellung sind, bedauern wir, dass er ihr bereit gefunden.
Wir waren vor kurzem geboren, und wir versuchen, unsere Arbeit zu verbessern, damit unsere Kunden mehr und mehr glücklich und zufrieden.
Wir hoffen, Sie wieder zu sehen bald.
business
Mareluna Residence, in historical centre at 200 mt from the port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p819857
+39 3285606272
Castellammare del Golfo Trapani province
5

Splendido appartamento, paese stupendo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Appartamento veramente carino, dotato di tutti i comfort, pulizia impeccabile, arredamento curato anche nei dettagli. Bagno spazioso, materassi nuovissimi, divano letto comodissimo. I proprietari veramente disponibili, sicuramente ci torneremo.
Owner's Response: Grazie,
gentilissimi, siamo felici di aver letto questa recensione, per noi è grande soddisfazione far contenti i nostri clienti.
Vi aspettiamo ancora assieme al sole di Sicilia :)
business
Mareluna Residence, in historical centre at 200 mt from the port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p819857
+39 3285606272
Castellammare del Golfo Trapani province
5

Bellissima location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Abbiamo soggiornato nella settimana di Ferragosto nella bellissima mansarda. L'appartamento è nuovo, pulitissimo, arredato con gusto e dotato di tutti i comfort. In particolare ha poi due meravigliosi balconi, dove si puó far colazione e cena, con vista sui tetti di Castellammare e, soprattutto, sul mare! La posizione è fantastica, nel pieno centro del paese, comodissima per i negozi, i ristoranti e la passeggiata serale. La spiaggia è un po' lontana (se si esclude la spiaggia Petrolo, che peró non è davvero il massimo!), ma l'appartamento è un'ottimo punto di partenza per esplorare tutte le meraviglie della terra e del mare trapanese. Un pensiero particolare poi ai proprietari, gentilissimi e attenti ad ogni esigenza, persone speciali che ci han fatto sentire come a casa! Consigliamo veramente a tutti di andarci!
Owner's Response: Grazie, siete stati molto gentili e carini.
Noi siamo contenti del nostro paese, e tale entusiasmo cerchiamo di trasmetterlo a tutti voi che soggiornate nel nostro residence, accompagnandovi e consigliandovi per il meglio,
Speriamo di migliorare sempre di più nell'interesse del cliente, ci auguriamo che le loro vacanze trascorrino nel miglior modo possibile, dando più confort e far si che si sentano a proprio agio.
Grazie ancora.
business
Mareluna Residence, in historical centre at 200 mt from the port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p819857
+39 3285606272
Castellammare del Golfo Trapani province
Netherlands
5

Fantastic holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The Mareluna residence is an enchanting place, with every comfort. The apartment was clean and everything you need. The owners have been very friendly and always willing to help us in all. It was they who led us away from the airport to the residence. The holiday Mareluna was so beautiful that we're going to back again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm glad you're well matched. I wait for next year
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Mareluna Residence, in historical centre at 200 mt from the port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p819857
+39 3285606272
Castellammare del Golfo Trapani province
4

June 2012 1 week stay at Mareluna

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We are a dutch couple in our mid twenties and stayed for one week.
We arrived at the train station and were picked up by the owner.
The owners were very friendly and helpfull.

The appartment was clean and enough space was available for two people.
A little balcony and kitchen was available. This appartment is recomendable for couples who like to eat and drink out rather then cooking them self as the balcony is small and not suitable for dinning.
The location is superb, near the old city, near nice restaurants, tratoria and bars.
The little town is nice and nearby is plenty to see for a week or so for example Erice and Zingaro parc.
We liked June as no mass tourism was present in this month.

If we would visite Castellamara for the second time we would stay at the Mareluna residence as the price compared to the quality is excellent.

When visiting Castellamara don't miss out on a speedboat rental at the harbor or with help of the owners for visiting the Zingaro parc.
business
Mareluna Residence, in historical centre at 200 mt from the port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p819857
+39 3285606272
Castellammare del Golfo Trapani province
Halmstad, Sweden
5

Superior accommodation and lovely hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at Luna Mare for 9 nights with our 4 years old daughter and we got on very well. Everything was fresh and newly renovated. The comfort was high, and nothing was missing. The hosts were friendly and helpful, and easy to contact.
We were glad that the air conditioning was free and there were no hidden fees.
This attractive residence is located right in the heart of the village, within walking distance to everything. We recommend this place to tourists of all ages.
We will gladly return!