Ibarranguelu apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ibarranguelu Apartment Rental Photos and Description
LOVELY apartment with garden, 1 km to the SEA and 40km BILBAO city

The apartment is new and very comfortable with everything needed (internet , satelite tv, home cinema). It has a lovely garden (barbacue, exterior furniture ) and a private outdoor parking.

We speak perfect english so we can help you with any questions about the area.

30 min by car to Bilbao (also airport) and 1 hour to San sebastian.

The most interesting places to see are: Lekeitio, Ea, San Juan de Gaztelugatxe, Mundaka, Gernika, (check it on google)and Elantxobe ( a pintoresque port where we have a sea salt swimming pool which fills up with high tide) .

The place is surrounded by hills and trees and there are many walks which you can start from the apartment.

26 Reviews of Property 815728 in Ibarranguelu , Spain

APARTMENT & GARDEN (2 km beaches ) in URDAIBAI Nature Reserve, 40 km BILBAO
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
APARTMENT & GARDEN (2 km beaches ) in URDAIBAI Nature Reserve, 40 km BILBAO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p815728
+34 600223454
Ibarranguelu Vizcaya / Bilbao
5

Vacances au Pays Basque Espagnol 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nous avons beaucoup appécié notre séjour dans cette belle région de Biskai. L'apartement et l'accueil chaleureux des propriétaires n'y sont pas étrangers. L'appartement est très spacieux, aéré, lumineux et situé dans un environnement très calme et reposant. Il est très bien équipé et très agréable à vivre. Les propriétaires sont très sympathiques et ne sont pas avares de conseils et on dispose également d'une importante documentation concernant tous les sites et loisirs de la région. Excellente adresse. Nous y retournerons.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APARTMENT & GARDEN (2 km beaches ) in URDAIBAI Nature Reserve, 40 km BILBAO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p815728
+34 600223454
Ibarranguelu Vizcaya / Bilbao
5

A PERFECT LOCATION TO EXPLORE THE BASQUE COAST

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Alicia and Igor and their family made us feel very welcome to their delightful unit. it was very well appointed and imaculately clean. The garden setting was a great place to relax and review one day's exploration while planning the next.
Alicia has several excellent folders of local information. A week is just not long enough to explore this intriguing area. The unit is ideally situated to explore the Basque coast with its wonderful beaches and historic fishing villages. It is also perfectly placed to venture into the famous Basque cities of Gernika, Bilbao and San Sebastian to taste Basque culture and indulge in tapas and sangria, or Liqor 43.
Alicia's advice on the best way to get into these cities, where to park, and how to make the most of a short, one day visit was invaluable and took the angst out of our visits to them. She and Igor were genuinely interested in our adventures and when they had established our interests were able to help us make the most of our all-too-short stay.
As retirees, we found this the perfect place to end our second visit to Spain.
Doug and Cate, Australia
business
APARTMENT & GARDEN (2 km beaches ) in URDAIBAI Nature Reserve, 40 km BILBAO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p815728
+34 600223454
Ibarranguelu Vizcaya / Bilbao
5

A fantastic base with very attentive owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Alice and igor can very very proud of this magnificent property.
Igor greeted us and immediately made us welcome and pointed us in the right direction to get some bread etc despite it being 8pm.
The following day Alice spent some time with us pointing out some of the not to be missed places to visit. Her folder of information in the apartment is full of very good advice and information and her directions for getting into and out of Bilbao and San Sebastian were perfect.
After more than fifteen years of holidaying in France and Spain this was by far the best accomodation we have come across, a tribute to Alice and Igor. We would certainly highly recommend it to anyone wishing to visit the area.
Thank you very much for your help and allowing us to see your lovely area from such a lovely base.
business
APARTMENT & GARDEN (2 km beaches ) in URDAIBAI Nature Reserve, 40 km BILBAO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p815728
+34 600223454
Ibarranguelu Vizcaya / Bilbao
United States
5

Spoil Yourself in the Heart of Basque Country!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow! This is the kind of place you want to keep a secret so that you will have a chance to book it again ...but for a LONGER stay! The 5 days we spent there were blissful! And Alicia and her family are such lovely and delightful people who made our visit to this splendid part of the world even more special.

The first thing you notice when you walk into the place is how immaculately clean and well appointed it is. Alicia and Igor have truly thought of EVERYTHING...because everything that you could possibly need for an "at home" comfortable stay is there. Along with the welcome platter of delicious Spanish ham (jamon Iberico), wine and fresh bread, Alicia had put together a fantastic, and quite extensive list of wonderful things to see and do, with very explicit directions on how to get to all of them. And alll of her recommendations were perfect! One of our recommendations is the beautiful hike through the "Painted Forest" - a magnificent 2 to 3 hour walk when you take the recommended long loop that takes you through the tiny village of Oma. It was one of our real favorites. And, of course, the hike up to San Juan de Gaztelugatxe (and Alicia will confirm this) is a MUST!

This is a spectacularly beautiful area filled with so many wonderful and interesting places to explore...so that returning home to this special place after a day of wandering, made for such a cozy and comfortable ending to each day.

Thank you so much Alicia and Igor for your generous help in making our visit to Bizkaia such an unforgettable experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
APARTMENT & GARDEN (2 km beaches ) in URDAIBAI Nature Reserve, 40 km BILBAO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p815728
+34 600223454
Ibarranguelu Vizcaya / Bilbao
5

Surrounded by nature

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Alicia and Igor who live upstairs are treasure trove a valuable information about what is worth seeing near the nature preserve in the midst of which their hamlet is located. The backyard with the babbling brook is quite soothing and the owners have spared no expense in making comfortable the apt's large and sunny patio. A week is barely long enough. Car necessary.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
APARTMENT & GARDEN (2 km beaches ) in URDAIBAI Nature Reserve, 40 km BILBAO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p815728
+34 600223454
Ibarranguelu Vizcaya / Bilbao
Saskatoon, Canada
5

Outstanding VRBO in a wonderful region

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We booked this VRBO to explore the Atlantic coast and Rioja. We were very pleased with the location, the support of the owners and the quite stay. The owners touring recommendations are by far superior to any of the guide books. It was a cool spring so we ended up buying slippers for the tile floors, but this is a great benefit for those looking for a cool place in the summer. All facilities were new and in top quality. We highly recommend this property and the region.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
APARTMENT & GARDEN (2 km beaches ) in URDAIBAI Nature Reserve, 40 km BILBAO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p815728
+34 600223454
Ibarranguelu Vizcaya / Bilbao
5

BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT NEAR BILBAO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in this lovely apartment for a week, and enjoyed every single minute. Alice and Igor couldn't have been more helpful, providing us with lots of ideas and information for sightseeing and generally, which is a tremendous help when you only have a week. We could have quite easily have stayed another week or more, and would still have found more places to visit, it is so beautiful.

The apartment was extremely well equiped - everything you could possibly need. And most importantly, the bed was the most comfortable you could ever want. Alice and Igor have worked very hard to make their apartment the best! We highly recommend
business
APARTMENT & GARDEN (2 km beaches ) in URDAIBAI Nature Reserve, 40 km BILBAO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p815728
+34 600223454
Ibarranguelu Vizcaya / Bilbao
5

Amazing Aparment, Fantastic Hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is our 3rd visit to the Basque Country and this has been by far the best time we have had.

This is because the apartment and facilities are amazing, it is like being home from home. The description and pictures don't do the apartment justice, upon arrival it is really does have the WOW factor.

The apartment was spotless and clean, and a lot of time and thought has been put into what is provided for guests, including a weekly change of bed linen and towels
Alice, Igor and family are fantastic hosts, and provided us with plenty of information on places to visit, and were always available if we had any questions too.

If you like active or relaxing holidays this is the place to stay as it is extremely quiet, and relaxing whilst being perfect if you like cycling, walking and running.

I would recommend this property to my friends and relatives, as long as they make sure they look after it :-)
business
APARTMENT & GARDEN (2 km beaches ) in URDAIBAI Nature Reserve, 40 km BILBAO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p815728
+34 600223454
Ibarranguelu Vizcaya / Bilbao
5

Very nice house and area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My partner and I visited the Bilbao area in February this year. Alice and Igor's house was a perfect place to stay that is close enough to the city to spend a day or two seeing the old town and Guggenheim, etc. but also far enough out so as to be accessible to some very nice hiking trails and other sights. The house itself is large enough for a couple or a small family and provides amenities necessary to cook and avoid eating out while there (we ate almost all of our dinners at the house). The house has WiFi which is very convenient and a pleasant garden with an outdoor table and a stream behind it (although we didn't get much use out of it due to the rain while we were there).

Renting a car to get here is a necessity, but the drive up to Ibbaranguelu is very pleasant. Some of our favourite sights nearby were the Painted Forest (Bosque Pintado) near Kortezubi and the hike from the house to San Pedro Axtarre/Laga Beach/the cliff overlooking the beach.

Alice and Igor were also very pleasant hosts, providing us with bread and delicious cured ham when we arrived and offering plenty of good suggestions on what we might like to do in the area. I would highly recommend this house as a relaxing place for a holiday in the area.
Owner's Response: It was very nice meeting you and we hope that if you come again the weather is better !!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APARTMENT & GARDEN (2 km beaches ) in URDAIBAI Nature Reserve, 40 km BILBAO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p815728
+34 600223454
Ibarranguelu Vizcaya / Bilbao
5

Beautiful,multifaceted holidays/awesome apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The apartment is located in a small village near the coast. "Our favorite beach",Laga beach is a nice bay with sometimes calm but also wavy sea(4min by car). There are surfer as well as families. During the weekend there are quiet a lot of spanish people and the rest of the time it is very quiet. Ibarrangelua is a good starting point for a lot of different trips. For example the fascinating Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao,gorgeous St.Sebastian or Biarritz. A lot of beaches are close to the apartment and also possibilities for sporty activities like, surfing, biking and hiking.

The flat is high class equipped. We rented it as a couple and felt very comfortable. It is very roomy and designed with love for details. In the kitchen is everything you need for cooking and eating. The apartment is very clean and new. The garden offers several furnitures to sit or lie down in a nice green environment.

It was a great holiday, feeling at home, with a brilliant, interesting surrounding. The owners are very sympathetic and helpful. They offer you a lot of Information stuff for all activities and also culinary recommendations. Thank you Alicia and Igor for the awesome time!

Die Wohnung befindet sich in einem kleinen höher gelegenen Dorf nahe der Küste. "Unsere Lieblingsbucht", Laga beach ist eine hübsche Bucht mit manchmal ruhigem Wasser aber auch Wellengang(4min/Auto). Wellenreiter und Familien sind dort anzutreffen. Unter der Woche war es ziemlich ruhig, am Wochenende dann hauptsächlich Spanier. Ibarrangelua ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt für viele Ausflugsmöglichkeiten, wie zb. Bilbao mit dem faszinierenden Guggenheim Museum, das wunderschöne St.Sebastian und Biarritz. In der Nähe findet man zahlreiche Strände und es bieten sich einige Möglichkeiten für sportliche Aktivitäten,wie Wellenreiten, Biken und Wandern.

Das Apartment ist hochwertig ausgestattet. Wir haben es als Pärchen gemietet und uns sofort wohlgefühlt. Es ist wirklich groß und mit Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. In der Küche ist alles vorhanden, was man zum kochen und essen braucht. Das Apartment ist sehr sauber und alles ist neu. Der Garten bietet Liegen, einen Tisch um draußen zu essen in einer schönen grünen Umgebung.

Es war ein super Urlaub mit Wohlfühlfaktor und genialer, sehenswerter Umgebung. Die Hausbesitzer sind äußerst sympathisch und hilfsbereit. Sie bieten sehr viel Infomaterial zu jeglichen Freizeitaktivitäten sowie kulinarische Tipps. Danke Alicia und Igor für die schöne Zeit!