Indian Shores condo rental - Beautiful Penthouse direct beach front views are yours! Seating for 9!
Beautiful Penthouse direct beach front views are yours! Seating for 9!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Luxury, three bedroom, two bath, vacation, penthouse condominium for rent. It directly overlooks the glistening Gulf of Mexico and sparkling white, sandy beach of Indian Shores. The penthouse was professionally redecorated and upgraded.

The penthouse is located on the top, tenth floor of the popular Sand Castle II Condominiums. The master bedroom and living room share an extra-large balcony directly overlooking the beach with breathtaking panoramic views, perfect for enjoying our brilliant sunsets. ** Be sure to link to New Virtual Tour! **

The quiet, wide beach offers sparkling, white sand loaded with undiscovered seashells and relaxing cabanas. The heated swimming pool and whirlpool/spa stays warm all year long. There are two barbecue grills with tables for pool-side fun.

Over-size beach front balcony seats up to nine for entertaining and breathtaking views.

Master bedroom has brand-new, tropical island-style furniture with luxurious king-size bed, en suite bathroom, ceiling fan, opens to beachfront balcony. Second bedroom has two plush queen size beds with TV/DVD/VCR and Nintendo Hookups with panoramic views of intercoastal waterways. Third bedroom has new furniture with two twin size beds and TV/DVD/VCR with Nintendo Hookups also overlooking the intercoastal waterways. Brand-new, leather, queen-size, sleeper sofa, over-size rattan chairs, and ceiling fan in living room opens to beachfront balcony.

Kudos from recent guests:

'Thank you for letting us use your wonderful home. It was just what we were looking for...close to a relaxing beach, but not too far from everything else. We had a great time and could not have asked for anything else.' Janet, Vincent, Rosemarie, Nathan, Stephanie, Natalie, and Grandma Janet

'Our entire family is here from Wisconsin and it is our second time back here to Indian Shores. The house is beautiful, very nicely furnished - the palm tree is a very nice touch! We thank you for opening your home up to others to share the beauty, not just of the home, but of the entire experience - the view from the balcony is breath taking itself - where you are up here looking out over the water, either at people on the beach, jet skiing - or the sunset. It all just leaves an imprint in your thoughts and memories. We were even able to sit on the comforts of our own balcony and watch all the spectacular fireworks up and down the beach - and the best part - No Crowds! It was awesome. Thanks again for a truly memorable vacation for all to remember for a long time, or at least until next year.' Dan, Barb, Keven, Kim John, Karla, Tony, and Sarah

'I have been coming to Sand Castle since I was 8 years old. Every trip has had a special memory with my family. This trip is especially memorable because we have come with our daughter and she had a wonderful holiday. She loved playing in the sand and finding shells, and watching the pelicans and boats from the balcony. Your home by the sea is beautiful and we were very lucky to stay in your home.' Mike, Jan, Keirstin, Liz & Michael

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I live in the Tampa Bay Beaches area since 1960 and enjoy renting out my condos to vacationers. I have 2 kids in school.

Pam Carpentier purchased this condo in 2001

I grew up in this area and have spent most of my life here. I have done a lot of traveling and think that our beaches combined with the Tampa Bay area have much to offer anyone.

I love to relax on my balcony in the mornings with my coffee and enjoy the beautiful sunsets in the evening. The beach is never crowded, however the selection of great restaurants are endless. There are also great boating opportunities. My kids love the pool and beach and never get tired of coming.

10 Reviews of Property 8131 in Indian Shores, Florida

**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** 3BR/2BA Beachfront Penthouse
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** 3BR/2BA Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8131vbi
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Deep River, Canada
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is our tenth vacation at Pam's penthouse condo. As you can probably tell, we love it there. The view, the beach and the weather are fabulous. The penthouse is always clean and well maintained. We love watching the sun set on the balcony and on the beach. There's nothing like it, you have to experience it to believe it. The number of businesses along Gulf Blvd are amazing and I prefer this condo to the stay that I had at Sanibel Island where you had to drive everywhere. I can have a meal just across the street and not have to get into my car. Other tourist attractions are just minutes away by car or by bike on the beach. Our family has already booked our vacation for the same time next year. See you next September.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** 3BR/2BA Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8131vbi
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

1st Condo Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo was well maintained, well decorated and had everything you could possibly want in the kitchen. You could tell that the owners truly cared about your stay. I felt so much at home and relaxed from the moment I walked in. This had to be the most enjoyable week I have ever spent away from home. The views are spectacular, sunsets and sunrises are breathtaking. We plan on returning on our next vacation. We highly recommend the condo to anyone who is looking for a wonderful, relaxing vacation. Communication with the owner was great and informative. All pictures were accurate. We can't wait to get back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** 3BR/2BA Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8131vbi
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Appleton, WI
5

Wish we could have stayed forever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Loved this condo, loved this beach, loved this area.

When we arrived, the condo was spotless and looked just like the pictures. (Of course, the pictures don't do the balcony views justice.) The ocean was just steps away and the surf lulled us to sleep each night. The pelicans flew by the balcony often and never ceased to amaze. LOTS of great restaurants within a 10 minute drive. Our family of 6 (parents & 4 teens) had plenty of room to spread out. We had a question for the owner the first day and she returned our call within minutes. Beds, towels and bedding were all plush and comfortable. We'd love to return - maybe for 2 weeks next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** 3BR/2BA Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8131vbi
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Delphos, Ohio
5

Ohio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our second stay at the condo. Hopefully we will be able to return again next year. The condo is very clean, furnished and maintained. The pool, spa and the grounds are maintained as well.
The beach is a clean beach and great for watching the sunrise and sunset. There are a lot of places for dining and shopping. A shuttle is available for your convenience as well, reasonable. The owner of the condo is very pleasant to work with. I don't have a bad thing to say about this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** 3BR/2BA Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8131vbi
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Harleysville, PA
5

Excellent Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great stay in this unit. The unit was very clean, up-to-date and comfortable. The photos and description were very accurate. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family. The owner is excellent with communication. We would definitely stay at this unit again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** 3BR/2BA Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8131vbi
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Deep River, Canada
5

Glorious vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family has been staying in the Penthouse for the past eight years. We keep coming back because the unit is always well furnished, cleaned and all the amenities that we need. The view from the tenth floor is fabulous. We feel very safe in the area. The unit is right across the road from The Pub restaurant and a short drive south to enjoy Banana Fosters and The Conch Republic. Awesome!! Our family is looking forward to the next vacation here at the Sandcastle II.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** 3BR/2BA Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8131vbi
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

2012 Summer Vacation At Sandcastle II Property 8131

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Although this is not our first stay at a Sandcastle facility we were very impressed with the spacious accomodations for our family of five at this Sandcastle II condo unit. From the balcony this penthouse unit provided a birds eye view view of the beach and the dolphins which could be seen swimming close to shore most mornings. The property was very clean and well maintained and the 3 bedrooms provided more than enough comfort for our large family of five. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance as well as major shopping centers and a factory outlet within an hours drive. We would definitely return for a future vacation and recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** 3BR/2BA Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8131vbi
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Louisville, KY
5

Great Family Vacation Spot!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a WONDERFUL stay at Sand Castle II Penthouse #2 - The descriptions and photos accurately reflected the condo and all amenities provided. The place was well maintained, it had been recently painted and carpets cleaned too. We took my parents (55+) and our 4 year old daughter with us and had plenty of room. The beds were VERY comfortable and we all slept GREAT! I would definitely recommend this condo - the owner was very friendly and very eager to ensure the condo met all of our expectations. She really makes a point to keep her condo nice, clean and welcoming! We look forward to returning again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** 3BR/2BA Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8131vbi
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Raymore, Missouri
5

Great condo, Great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our group of 6 adults stayed here for a week in the beginning of July, 2012. The condo looks just like the pictures online. There was plenty of space for all 6 of us. The beds were comfy, and the view was amazing. We saw dolphins from the balcony every single day we were there. If you have more than one car parking could be an issue. There are very few visitor parking spaces. There is tons of stuff to do within a mile or two of the condo. We also really enjoyed John's Pass, it's a really cool pier with tons of shops and restaurants just a few miles away. We had a wonderful vacation and hope to go back again in a year or two.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** 3BR/2BA Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8131vbi
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ky.
5

Location, LOCATION, LOCATION !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Sand Castles are the best places to stay on Gulf Blvd. PERIOD! Central to every activity, minutes away from Clearwater Beach, Pass-A-Grille, Largo Mall, Johns Pass, etc. If you don't want to drive to dinner, a Trolley passes by every few minutes, there is a Trolley stop just across the street. Pier 60 in CB is a must-see with a street fair every night. Great food in every direction.
This particular unit has a great beach/ocean view so you can see the awesome sunsets from the master bedroom or living room. We had a bathroom light go out and it was fixed very quickly while we were out playing. The landscaping is always beautiful, the groundskeeper brings his "A" game. We truly enjoyed our week and want to do it again very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/12