Alberobello villa rental - Trullo Olivia with private solar heated pool.
Trullo Olivia with private solar heated pool.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Alberobello Villa Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful three bedroom Trullo with private solar heated infinity pool & Wifi

Trullo Olivia sits in an acre of it's own grounds surrounded by olive, almond and cherry trees. Situated on a hilltop a few kilometres from Alberobello, the magnificently renovated trullo is in a peaceful location with beautiful views all around. Outside the trullo boasts a private 50 sq.metre kidney shaped solar heated swimming pool on the extensive private terrace and gazebo area. The barbeque sits underneath an arbour with sun loungers, occasional tables and hammocks ensuring guests enjoy lazy days in the beautiful Italian sunshine.

The main cone of the trullo forms the lounge with comfortable leather seating, leading to the dining alcove and fully equipped kitchen. One of the three attractive and comfortable bedrooms enjoys an ensuite shower room with the remaining two bedrooms sharing the unusual yet completely functional shower room built into the original oven.

Trullo Olivia is in a very rural position in the Itria Valley but only 5km from Alberobello the main town of the trulli region where there are many shops, banks, bars and superb restaurants. It sits on a quiet road with virtually no passing traffic so very safe especially for families with young children.

The views across the valley are stunning and from the trullo walking is a pleasant pastime.

There are many local towns to visit apart from Alberobello - Locorotondo, Martina Franca and further afield Ostuni & Lecce. All these towns have wonderful historic centres. The Adriatic Coast is around a 30 minute drive where there are many beaches public & private.

There are wonderful caves at Castellana, the amazing cave houses at Matera and zoo safari at Fasano - something for everyone. Or of course as many guests do just laze around the pool totally relaxing.

There are guide books and lots of information in the trullo to assist our guests during their stay.

Chris who lives and works in Alberobello takes care of the day to day running of Olivia. He is very friendly and informative about the local area, meets all guests on arrival in Alberobello, accompanies them to the trullo and is available throughout the holiday should he be needed.

Complementary Wifi is available inside and outside the trullo.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 81263 in Alberobello, Italy

Lovely countryside trullo with PRIVATE SOLAR HEATED POOL & Wifi
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Lovely countryside trullo with PRIVATE SOLAR HEATED POOL & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81263
+44 1621774655
Alberobello Bari
Trois-Rivieres Quebec Canada
5

February away from the cold and snow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We knew it would be better than home but couldn't imagine to what extent! Canada is COLD and February seems to be the longest month. What a treat to arrive here and see the beautiful almond tree in full flower. When we entered the trullo it was warm and cosy. The owners had made sure everything was here for us up to and including current magazines,CDs, DVDs to entertain us. There's a beautiful, well furnished kitchen even including italian cookbooks (which we used). The living area and three bedrooms are luxurious and very comfortable too. The poppies in the fields increase in number every day and we have a photographic record of their daily progress, as well as the surrounding absolutely lovely landscape. You can't help but have a relaxing and peaceful holiday here. I recommend it highly, especially for an escape from winter!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much ladies, I very much appreciate your thoughts. We have tried to make Trullo Olivia an enjoyable place to stay in the winter as well as in the summer and visit ourselves in November and early spring. We often eat lunch on the terrace in the warm sunshine, our week in November '13 saw temperature in the high 20's - a real treat. Of course it is quieter at this time of the year too and the towns are very often tourist free. If the weather does take a turn for the worst our central heating system works very well and the Trullo is warm, cosy and draught free. I recommend a stay - it can be a wonderful winter tonic!
business
Lovely countryside trullo with PRIVATE SOLAR HEATED POOL & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81263
+44 1621774655
Alberobello Bari
Czech Republic
5

Just like the reviews promised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A lovely, secluded, quiet, and very comfortable holiday villa/trullo. The house is immaculate, the equipment of a very high standard. Communication with owners as well as local staff excellent.
Owner's Response: Thank you Robert, I am so pleased that you enjoyed staying in our trullo and appreciated its wonderful location, perfect for a relaxing holiday.
business
Lovely countryside trullo with PRIVATE SOLAR HEATED POOL & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81263
+44 1621774655
Alberobello Bari
5

Lovely holiday in a peaceful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent two weeks in August at this lovely Trullo; if you want peace and quiet in a wonderful setting then this is the place to stay.

Communication with the owner was first class. From the initial enquiry until we arrived back in England we were kept fully informed and any questions we had were answered promptly.

The property was clean and well equipped and the original part of the trullo is full of character. Not that we spent much time indoors because the the sunny terrace, pool and bbq area are stunning.

It is a very short drive into Alberobello which has a lovely atmosphere, especially in the evenings, where we spent our time wandering the lanes, visiting shops and sampling the many wonderful restaurants - we never had a bad meal but Fidelios was probably our favourite.

There are some fascinating places to visit such as Ostunia, Locorotondo and Matera; all of which are just a short drive away. Or, as we did, you can walk the lanes around the property, exploring all the abandoned trulli and dreaming of owning one of your own.
Owner's Response: Thank you Kevin for such a lovely review of your stay which will be so helpful for future guests to read. I am so pleased you enjoyed Olivia's quiet peaceful location and were able to make plenty of use of the swimming pool. We too always walk the lanes around the trullo and if you are lucky enough to be there when some of the fruits are ripe you can find cherries, figs, almonds and walnuts on our trees and in the hedgerows. Alberobello is such a fascinating place and I completely agree, evenings are the best time to be there during the summer when the local people all meet up with family and friends after the heat of the day. The other close towns too are so interesting and I always recommend a visit to one of the weekly markets, we always head to the fruit and vegetable sections, such fantastic quality and variety. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely countryside trullo with PRIVATE SOLAR HEATED POOL & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81263
+44 1621774655
Alberobello Bari
5

Wonderful rental property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a wonderful rental property, and completely lived up to the on-line description. It is comfortable, charming, and perfectly located just outside of incomparable Alberobello. As an added plus, the windows and doors all have screens, so there is no mosquito issue! We loved our week and hope to go back.
Owner's Response: Thank you Max, we are so very pleased that you enjoyed your Italian trip and trullo experience and would be very happy to see you again.
business
Lovely countryside trullo with PRIVATE SOLAR HEATED POOL & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81263
+44 1621774655
Alberobello Bari
5

Trullo amazing holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have just returned from one of the best holidays ever. Trullo Olivia was perfect. So peaceful and relaxing. It was great being out in the open countryside amongst the Olive and fruit trees but only 15 mins away from the supermarket and restaurants. We had plans of touring the area and going to the seaside but found ourselves preferring to stay at the Trullo by the pool. Everything you could want was provided, a real home from home. We ventured into Alberobello to do the tourist trail, really beautiful town. Three restaurants we would recommend you try (we went at lunch time) - La Cantina, Gli Ulivi but our favourite was Restorante Fidelio, excellent food and such friendly people. We had BBQ every night sitting out by the pool watching the swallows dip down, couldn't be more perfect. The week went too all too quickly - we will be back!! I would have no hesitation in recommending a holiday at Trullo Olivia you won't be disappointed!!
Owner's Response: Thank you Sharon for such a great review, we are so pleased you liked Olivia and enjoyed the peaceful and relaxing location. Thank you for the restaurant information, this is always helpful to me so I can update our guest information for the next season. We would be so pleased if you decided to return, such a compliment to us and our team in Italy who take care of the trulli for us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely countryside trullo with PRIVATE SOLAR HEATED POOL & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81263
+44 1621774655
Alberobello Bari
5

Superb trullo with fabulous swimming pool.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful week at Trullo Olivia in June. The trullo, terrace and swimming pool were immaculate and the property was very well equipped, especially the kitchen and the bedrooms comfortable and roomy. We visited amazing Alberobello on market day and in the evening for a meal and stroll around the town. Martina Franca and Locorotondo are also lovely towns and not far away. Jan recommended a wonderful restaurant on the coast at Capitolo where we had a fantastic meal on the terrace overlooking the sea. The rest of our time was spent relaxing on the terrace and in and out of the pool. The views from there are lovely, you can see for miles. We would love to return again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely countryside trullo with PRIVATE SOLAR HEATED POOL & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81263
+44 1621774655
Alberobello Bari
5

A truly excellent trullo - one of the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Trullo Olivia is everything you could wish for in a holiday home. It has been fitted to a high standard with a lot of thought given to what guests may want and it was clean and well maintained. I couldn’t think of anything that was missing. There is excellent satellite TV, i-pod dock, a wide variety of DVDs and books to read. Above all there is free Wi-Fi. The bedrooms are a good size and the kitchen is kitted out with every possible utensil you might need as well as having the luxury of a dish washer and washing machine. The swimming pool is the best I have seen in a holiday villa. It is long enough for swimming lengths and deep enough for diving, The area around the pool is very attractive with good quality furniture, lots of shade to shelter from the heat of the day and excellent sun loungers. Trullo Olivia is conveniently situated not too far from supermarkets and restaurants and the main town of Alberobello and yet it is in a rural position. I would definitely recommend it.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Roger, your review is much appreciated and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Living in the UK and running a property in Italy could be very difficult but we are very fortunate having an efficient and competent team who take care of the trullo organising everything for us keeping all in good order and meeting our guests on arrival in Alberobello, accompanying them to the trullo and being available should they be needed during the holiday.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely countryside trullo with PRIVATE SOLAR HEATED POOL & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81263
+44 1621774655
Alberobello Bari
5

Idyllic, sybaritic - a magical place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
On our final day at the beginning of November we sat basking in warm sunshine while gentle zephyrs made the flowers dance and the olive trees whisper. Trullo Olivia is the perfect place to relax in the peaceful surroundings of typical Puglian countryside.

The house is fascinating - like nothing we had seen before - and charming and beautifully furnished. It is also unusually well equipped. We like cooking at home and loved the kitchen and eating outside by the pool. Sharp knives, plenty of pans and a proper cooker and a huge fridge/freezer - it was all there along with some excellent books describing local wines and recipes to try - make sure you read "Honey from a Weed" by Patience Gray - it's a treasure. Meat, fish, fruit, veg and bread we bought from the DOK Supermarket on the outskirts of Alberobello were all excellent quality, good value and plenty to choose from.

We also found the books describing the area very helpful - but make sure you take a good road map. Particularly interesting as a guide to the history and culture and places to visit was "Apulia: A tourist's guide to the culture of Apulia" by Francesco Carofiglio. It is far better and more detailed than anything I could find in the UK before we travelled. Try to get a copy before you go - we got one from Amazon when we got back home. The region is fascinating and very different to other parts of Italy we have visited and the countryside with its trullo farms dotted in a landscape of olive, walnut, almond and fruit trees and its lovely medieval 'white cities' to explore makes you want to go back for more.

We like exploring and this is an area, and if we are lucky, a house, we will return to again. There is so much to see and and a huge variety of things to do. While the pool was a bit too chilly when we visited, we could imagine spending long, happy days sunbathing, swimming, cooking on the barbecue and sampling Puglia's many wines - reading books, of which plenty are provided, falling asleep and being very lazy!

The house, patio area and pool and surroundings are a delight and as described. We were met in Alberobello and well guided up winding little country lanes to the trullo - about 15 minutes out of town. I doubt whether a sat-nav would have got us there, so being taken there and shown round the house was a real help.

Our stay was just the two of us, but it would be a great place to take our grown up children and grandchildren. RECOMMENDED - GO IF YOU CAN!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lovely countryside trullo with PRIVATE SOLAR HEATED POOL & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81263
+44 1621774655
Alberobello Bari
5

A very special place in a very special area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Arriving at Alberobello in the dark we met a young lady who led us in the car out of the town and eventually down a road that became a lane, our anticipation grew as we spotted various very attractive Trulli and eventually reached our home for the next two weeks. As we were introduced to the Trullo Olivia we were fascinated by this unique building; the stunning conversion work that had been done and, as a result, we were very excited about our stay there.
We were not disappointed and our son, who arrived from the Far East the next day, was equally impressed.
If anything the photos on the website did not do the property justice although the amenities and general descriptions were spot on.
The restaurant reviews in the comprehensive information book were very accurate and we enjoyed several good meals out but the configuration of the superbly equipped kitchen, the barbecue and the al fresco dining area made an excellent alternative, especially after some gentle swimming in the delightful pool.
My dealings with the owner and the lengths she was prepared to go to make our stay as perfect as possible was very impressive throughout the process.
Alberobello town is an absolute must to see in detail although picking the right time of day is essential to avoid the inevitable tourist invasion to such an interesting place; being based just outside the town affords this opportunity.
With other interesting towns and villages within easy reach and the coast so close, the location is absolutely ideal.
The property was very clean and well maintained and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family who might like to visit this delightful area of Italy.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely countryside trullo with PRIVATE SOLAR HEATED POOL & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81263
+44 1621774655
Alberobello Bari
4

Trullo Olivia

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Trullo Olivia looks just like the pictures. But it was the little things that you can't always see on the website that made a real difference to our holiday. The kitchen was fully equipped, wifi kept us connected and having a dishwasher avoided a million arguments. Surrounded by gorgeous countryside, it feels splendidly isolated. But good restaurants, a decent supermarket and pretty towns are just 15 minutes drive in the car. The swimming pool has a really deep end for diving and the very efficient caretaker keeps it spotless.
Helpful votes: 4/4