Anna Maria house rental - The Gables
The Gables
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description
4 beds, living/kitchen/dining, family room, 2.5 baths, pool

Charming 4 bedroom two storey Southern style home with a pool at 402 Clark Lane in Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island. The house has a king size with bathroom, queen, twin, vaulted ceiling bedroom with full size pull down sofa bed, family bathroom, laundry, open plan living/kitchen/dining, family room, half bath, cable, wireless internet, telephone, BBQ grill and solar heated pool. Only a short walk of approx 600 yards to the beautiful Gulf beach.

15 Reviews of Property 811907 in Anna Maria, Florida

The Gables, Elegant Southern 4 bed pool home
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
The Gables, Elegant Southern 4 bed pool home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811907
+44 131 441 1919
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just returned from our amazing vacation to Anna Maria...What an amazing place! The Gables is a gorgeous property with plenty of room for our party of 8 which included 4 seniors, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We loved the location and the fact that the trolley stop was right outside the door, it only took about 5-7 mins for us to walk to the beach. Valerie had to unexpectedly leave due to an emergency and made arrangements for her friend Lynn to make sure we had everything we needed while we were there. Lynn checked in with us a couple of times over the course of the week to see how we were and Valerie also touched base after we came home to make sure we had found everything to our liking. Valerie dealt with many emails from me during the year with various questions and always had a speedy response for me. This home is amazing! The kids loved the pool, and we loved the various outdoor spaces to hang out in! Especially the upstairs porch! We started planning our return trip as soon as we left the driveway on our departure day! Thanks once again to you Valerie and to Lynn for your attention to detail and your hospitality! Hope to actually meet you in person one day Valerie! ~ The Raby/Gordon Clan-Ontario, Canada.
business
The Gables, Elegant Southern 4 bed pool home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811907
+44 131 441 1919
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Wow wow wow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Where do I start - amazing house owned by amazing people. We were let down by another company in June 2013 having booked back in 2012. A long trawl of the net trying to find accommodation for 6 people at Christmas time led me to The Gables and Valerie. It was like it was meant to be as the 3 weeks we needed were the 3 weeks they had available! Valerie could not have been more helpful when it came to booking - the whole process was superb. As for the house, where do I start? Location is perfect - only a 5 minute walk to the beach and with a trolley stop right outside, you have access to all areas of the Island. The Christmas decorations had people from the Island stopping for a photo (gives you an idea on how spectacular they were!), the inside was absolutely spotless, you literally could eat off the floor. The decor was second to none and, as one of our party commented, it was like home from home. Everything we needed was right there - even a friendly Egret! Nothing was too much trouble for the owners Pete and Valerie. They are always ready to offer advice and help if we needed it . In fact, Val did some shopping for us as our flight was late arriving - where else do you get that kind of service?! We cannot thank them enough for everything and we are already planning our return for 2014. If you want somewhere special on AMI, then this is the place to go.
Owner's Response: Wow! What a great way to start 2014! We really appreciate your sensational review and lovely comments. You can't give us a better compliment than saying the house was like a home from home and we're delighted that you enjoyed it as much as we enjoyed having you. We're so glad that we were able to take care of you because your other plans didn't work out. As I always say, "What's for you won't go by you!" We look forward to welcoming you back later this year!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
The Gables, Elegant Southern 4 bed pool home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811907
+44 131 441 1919
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Ein unglaublich schönes Haus in einer top Lage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wir waren mit 7 Personen (5 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder) in The Gables und durften ein super geschmackvoll eingerichtetes und sehr schönes Haus erleben.
Anna Maria Islands gehört zu den schönsten Gegenden Floridas, der feine und sehr saubere Sandstrand ist etwa 700 Meter entfernt und gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Die Vermieterin ist sehr nett, herzlich und hilfsbereit, unterstützte uns jederzeit. Die Ausstattung im Haus lässt keine Wünsche offen: Waschmaschine, Trockner, Geschirrspüler, Toaster, Backherd, Kaffeemaschine, Eisschrank und Kühlschrank (mit Eiswürfel Maschine!), mehrere Fernseher, Kabel-TV, Musikkanäle, WLAN Internet, Pool, Klimaanlage (regelbar/programmierbar), 2 Bäder mit Badewanne und Dusche, Außendusche am Pool und vieles mehr. Das Haus kann ich jedem nur empfehlen - ihr werdet begeistert sein. Viel Platz für 7 Personen.
Einkaufsmöglichkeiten zur Selbstverpflegung sind 2-5 Autominuten entfernt (Publix, mehrere Souvenirläden, Post), mehrere Restaurants sind in der Nähe (geht in die Sandbar und esst dort den Fisch!).
Gäbe es hier 10 Punkte statt der 5 Punkte zu vergeben - ich hätte alle 10 Punkte gegeben. Jederzeit wieder!
Helpful votes: 3/8
business
The Gables, Elegant Southern 4 bed pool home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811907
+44 131 441 1919
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

wonderfull, perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A perfect stay in a perfect house. Such a lovely and clean house.
Valerie is a very kind and providing person.
The trolley station near the house is perfect also, so you can go to the many different and beautifull places in Holmes Beach.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Gables, Elegant Southern 4 bed pool home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811907
+44 131 441 1919
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Pristine, as described and more...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 7 enjoyed calling this home for 10 glorious days. There was plenty of room for everyone to have their space. The location worked great for us. The trolley was very helpful. The home was well equipped and we had several meals in, following our daily beach excursions. The home is very clean and the grounds immaculate. We were fortunate to meet the wonderful owners and it shows that they take pride in their properties.

We look forward to returning again.
Owner's Response: Loved your sense of fun and adventure! One family, five kids and no car on an island for 10 days took some organisation! Great to meet all of you and look forward to welcoming you back another time.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Gables, Elegant Southern 4 bed pool home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811907
+44 131 441 1919
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

The Gables

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a fabulous stay! We rent on the Island every year for our spring break and this definitely was one of our favorites!! By far, this home felt like a home away from home and not a vacation place!! We had two small children and it was great to be able to see the pool from the kitchen and the layout of the home is fantastic for big groups. Our group likes to drink coffee together in the early morning and watch the Today Show and then at night before bed we watch television as well. This house did not have a living space with a television that accommodates more than ~4 adults and definitely not 7 like we have. That is a small small complaint for the wonderful time we had. The home owner was wonderful and so inviting!! I would highly recommend this home and as always I highly recommend vacationing on the Island!!!
Owner's Response: It was great fun to meet all of you and thanks for the lovely comments! We take pride in making our guests feel comfortable and the best compliment that you can give us is that it felt like a home away from home....but maybe that was because of the monkey cushions!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Gables, Elegant Southern 4 bed pool home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811907
+44 131 441 1919
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Island Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Sadly, we are just ending a nine week stay at the Gables and soon will be returning to the cold and snow of Vermont. We shall miss the friendly and helpful owners, Pete and Val, who have become friends as well as landlords. They are willing to go the extra mile for their tenants , which is very much appreciated. We, and our occasional visiting family, enjoyed the tastefully decorated villa immensely. We've already booked for next year !!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for choosing The Gables for your extended winter break. We really enjoyed getting to know both of you and really miss you now that you've gone! We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Gables, Elegant Southern 4 bed pool home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811907
+44 131 441 1919
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

***** The Gables - Paradise in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We (7 people from Germany) booked the Gables from Oct. 25th to Nov. 3rd 2012

We got married Oct. 30th on Anna Marie Island J.

The owner Valerie as well as her “helpers” Mary Lou and Jack are so lovely people
and incredible supportive in all questions and situations ! We really appreciate !!!

Just 2 short examples. Because it was not easy for us to find a nice wedding dinner location,
(from Germany) Valerie supported us months before our arrival on AMI with her ideas, experiences and
her personal connections to owners of restaurants on the island she has that we finally found a great place.

In addition she offered us to get us some things from the supermarket as we had a late arrival and might
be exhausted because of the long trip. We thankfully accepted this offer.

The house … well … its amazing and probably the most beautiful residence we ever had in all our vacations !!!

It is furnished with so much love for detail, high quality equipment and offers anything you can think of!

The pool and its area is awesome we very much enjoyed hanging out there as well as taking the available beach
equipment (chairs, bodyboards etc.)and relaxing/having fun on the great beaches which are just around the corner.

I can highly recommend The Gables on Anna Maria Island – It’s Paradise in Paradise !

We definitely will come back soon

Thank you Valerie.



Greetings from Germany
Owner's Response: I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Gables and that you chose beautiful AMI for such a memorable occasion. It was a pleasure to meet all of you. Thank you very much for the wonderful review which is much appreciated. I wish you all the very best for a long and happy marriage together!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Gables, Elegant Southern 4 bed pool home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811907
+44 131 441 1919
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

It doesn't get much better....

It doesn't get much better....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Excellent house, excellent location, excellent owners!!

The house is obviously stunning but also very comfortable. The upstairs balcony which is accessed via 3 of the bedrooms was a particular favourite, very relaxing sat on the rocking chairs reading.

The island is perfect for a relaxing holiday with many excellent restaurants. The icing on the cake being the free trolley bus, which stops right outside the house, meaning the restaurants could be enjoyed along with a few beers!

Five mins walk to the magnificent beach, beach chairs, towels etc provided by the owners along with useful trolleys to carry it all.

It was comforting to know that the owners were very close if there were any problems, not that there were any. Also worth noting that the owners were never intrusive.

The only negative is that the house is already booked for the period we want to return next year.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to meet all of you and thank you very much for the great review. Thanks too for telling me while you were here that you don't think that the website pictures do the house justice although I would always prefer that guests are pleasantly impressed on arrival! However, I will update the pictures in the next few weeks! I'm really sorry that your dates aren't available for next year as it's always nice to welcome guests back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Gables, Elegant Southern 4 bed pool home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811907
+44 131 441 1919
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Fun in the sun at Holmes Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband, two teenage sons and I stayed at this property for a week in July and not only fell in love with this beautiful home but with Anna Maria Island as well. We had never stayed on the island before. We fell in love with the beautiful beaches, both close to the home, a 7 minute walk or a 5 minute drive behind the Sandbar restaurant. For convenience there is a trolley stop right outside your front door on Gulf Drive. If you go you must check out The Sign of the Mermaid restaurant for a romantic dinner or The Sandbar or Beach House restaurant for a more casual dining experience. Visit Two Scoopes for the best ice cream we have ever had. I highly recommend staying in this wonderful home.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Gables and for your lovely review filled with very useful information about the house and the island. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay on beautiful AMI and it was a pleasure meeting all of you!
Helpful votes: 2/2