Reykjavik apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 8 nights
 

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, one with a double bedy, and double sofabed/futon in the other

This cosy apartment has the BEST LOCATION in city center Reykjavik. Very safe and quiet neighborhood, in old but trendy houses, popular neighborhood in Reykjavík. Only 3 minutes walk to the main shopping street; Laugavegur.This apartment is very bright and cozy. It was renewed at large part in February 2013, with new beautiful floors, new bedroom cabinets, new painted walls, and the bathroom was also renewed completely only few years ago, with bathtub and shower, fully tiled, Especially clean, nice and quiet accommodation. But still close to everything you want to experience in Reykjavik. The master bedroom has one double bed, and the other room(the livingroom) has a double sofabed. it is also possible to add a small bed(A CRIB) for babies under 3 years old.

The living room has a tv, dvd, sterio. And a dining table for 4.

A nice swimming pool (also hot tubs)is at the next street corner, 3 min walk. In the city center you will find a lot of great restaurants, museums, shops (and many beautiful Icelandic designers shops) and bars, who many has a live music every night.

The Reykjavik bus terminal is only 10 min walk away,see the golden circle, Thingvellir, the blue lagoon, and more beautiful places.

The harbour is near by, beautyful walking path to it along the sea. Supermarket is only 5 min walk away, open 9-23, at Laugavegur.

This apartment is great located if you like to travel without renting car :)

(But if you choose to have a car, there is a parking space in front of the house)

You have everything within a walking distance, also the bus station HLEMMUR is 4 min walk away.

The bigger bus station BSI, ( where the bus from the airport stops ) is about 10 min away.

Sight seeing bus is during summer, its a nice way to see Reykjavík in a 2hours bus-trip.

'Perlan' , the glass house we have on one of our pictures here.

On the top floor is a great restaurant, and actually the floor is turning while you sit and enjoy dinner, one circle per hour :)

And also there so many things to see, many day trips you can take with a bus from BSI.

For example Thingvellir, Blue lagoon, Gullfoss (waterfall) , Geysir and many more.....

There are also numer of nice restaurants within 500m. :

ROADHOUSE - amercan style hamburgerplace (address: Snorrabraut 27 )

Silfurtunglið - restaurant / bar open 17:30 - 22:00 (23:00 fri/sat) (address Snorrabraut 56)

Madonna - Italian restaurant (address: Rauðarárstígur 27 )

Ban Thai -popular thais restaurant on Laugavegur 130

Devitos pizza -Laugavegur 126

Hereford steakehous Laugavegur 53.....and many more

More Details
Hide Details

Beautyful, clean and comfortable, and very well equipped apartment. Bedsheets, towels, soap and shampoo are included the price, as well as wireless internet.

GREAT location, for people who want to be in the center of Reykjavík, and have everything in a walking distance, but still be able to come home at night and have a nice and quiet evening.

13 Reviews of Property 811155 in Reykjavik, Iceland

REYKJAVIK CENTER-COSY AND QUIET APARTMENT FOR 4 -NICE NEIGHBORHOOD -FREE WIFI
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
REYKJAVIK CENTER-COSY AND QUIET APARTMENT FOR 4 -NICE NEIGHBORHOOD -FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811155
Reykjavik Iceland
5

A really wonderful stay at Reykjavik

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
To make it short: Uncomplicated delivery of the appartment (although in the middle of the night at 1:30 a.m.), actually we found what we expected: a very warmly and fully equipped appartment, cozy and clean. Helena (our "Landlady") was very helpful (@Helena: Thx for your help, in fact we found a hairdryer at Skeifan, obviously the best of the universe :-). Only a few short minutes to the main street and many restaurants. We spent a wonderful week with sunny days, stormy days, rainy days. We higly recommend this nice appartment and whenever we come back to Iceland for a visit, hopefully we are able to rent this appartment.

Best regards Susanne and Rainer
Owner's Response: Hello Susanne and Reiner! Thank you very much, it was nice meeting you, and I´m glad the hairdryer problem was resolved successfully! ;)
I will be happy to welcome you again to my apartment.
Best wishes Helena
business
REYKJAVIK CENTER-COSY AND QUIET APARTMENT FOR 4 -NICE NEIGHBORHOOD -FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811155
Reykjavik Iceland
Pruna, Andalusia, Spain
4

Comfortable stay in a nice quiet location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful stay in this neat, comfortable and well-appointed apartment. The house is situated in a quiet central neighbourhood, close to shops (including the main downtown shopping street) an important bus hub (with regular busses to all quarters of Reykjavik) and the city’s only indoor swimming pool (like the others, served with warm geothermal water).

The apartment is nicely furnished, with modern bathroom fittings, a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedroom and high-speed wireless internet connection. The sitting room/dining room has a nice sofa which can be converted into an extra double bed if needed.

Helena, our host, provides excellent advice for visitors and is always available to assist if needed (not that we needed any extra help during our very pleasant stay). We have no hesitation in recommending this apartment… and would be very happy to return.

Mik and Alice, Andalusia, Spain
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Mik and Alice, it was nice to have you and you are very welcome again! :)
-Helena
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
REYKJAVIK CENTER-COSY AND QUIET APARTMENT FOR 4 -NICE NEIGHBORHOOD -FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811155
Reykjavik Iceland
4

super flat in Reykjavic

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Well situated 5 minutes walk from town centre. Very clean, warm and well decorated . On street parking. Highly reccommended.
business
REYKJAVIK CENTER-COSY AND QUIET APARTMENT FOR 4 -NICE NEIGHBORHOOD -FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811155
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This apartment is reasonably priced and situated in a great location for anyone wanting to see what Reykjavik and the surrounding region has to offer. Despite being only a 10-minute walk from the centre of town, we found the immediate neighbourhood to be peaceful and quiet at night. There's also a nearby supermarket and it's close to two major bus terminals - ideal for anyone not planning to drive during their stay. It made getting to the airport and out of town attractions like the Blue Lagoon really easy.

It's also worth noting that we arranged two excursions prior to flying out - a day trip around the Golden Circle and an evening drive to see the Northern Lights - and the organisers of both trips had no problem with finding the apartment and picking us up.

With just the two of us, we found the apartment itself to be clean and comfortable throughout our stay, with a well-equipped kitchen (microwave, hob/oven, large fridge freezer and coffee machine) and a reliable wireless internet connection. Owner Helena was very friendly and helpful upon our arrival. All in all, neither of us had any complaints at all, and we would gladly stay there again should we ever return to Reykjavik in future.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! Thank you for staying, and you are welcome back!:)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
REYKJAVIK CENTER-COSY AND QUIET APARTMENT FOR 4 -NICE NEIGHBORHOOD -FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811155
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Perfect hollidays in Reykjavik

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We visit Reykjavik in late June early July and lived in Helenas apartment. We were very happy with our choice. Helen was a reliable and helpful host. She responded promptly to all our questions and the apartment was as described. Everything was in a very good condition and we felt very comfortable. The trip to Reykjavik was well worth it. We had great weather and we were there around mid-summer, we experienced 24 hours of brightness. We made the popular Golden Circle Tour, we did whale watching, a tour to Puffinisland and went to the Blue Lagoon. We saw beautiful scenery and enjoyed our week in Iceland very much. Geysers, waterfalls, glaciers and volcanoes, brilliantly simple. The rididing tour with Eldhestar was great, too. Our verdict: A trip to Iceland is worth it. It is one of the countries you have to see before you die. For runners, the track on the harbour is certainly right and absolute highlight. Helena's apartment is located supercentrally but also very quiet. It is an ideal starting point for many activities. The sleeping facilities, bed and couch, each of them is suitable for two persons. But i think, it could be a little bit difficult, when the two persons are very large. Since we were only two persons, this was not a problem. But even for 4 persons, the apartment is large enough, providing enough resting oppertunities and many amenities. We were happy every day, to come back for resting in Helenas beautiful apartment. So thumbs up for Iceland and the accommodation! We can recommend the apartment and will certainly come back. Many thanks to Helen for all the help.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
REYKJAVIK CENTER-COSY AND QUIET APARTMENT FOR 4 -NICE NEIGHBORHOOD -FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811155
Reykjavik Iceland
San Jose, CA
5

Great location and nice apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were VERY satisfied and happy with our stay. Helena was very prompt with her response both before and on the date of the arrival. We arrived at Reykjavik late in the night at 10.30pm and she arranged for her friend to meet us and give us the keys. Her friend also showed us the nearest pizza place open at that time and the 24 hour grocery store.

The apartment itself was very comfortable and clean. It has wi-fi and all the modern facilities while still small and cozy to give a touch of icelandic local lifestyle. The location is great, within 5 minutes of drive you are at the city center, by walk it would be about 15 minutes. Very safe and nice neighborhood. I'd definitely stay at this place on my next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
REYKJAVIK CENTER-COSY AND QUIET APARTMENT FOR 4 -NICE NEIGHBORHOOD -FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811155
Reykjavik Iceland
Copenhagen, Denmark
4

A cosy oasis in Reykjavik City

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
It is with great pleasure that I recommend this apartment to people visiting Reykjavik. The apartment is based in a quiet neighborhood with only a few minutes walk from the city center, which I find very convenient. The owner is kind and helpful, and you feel very much at home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
REYKJAVIK CENTER-COSY AND QUIET APARTMENT FOR 4 -NICE NEIGHBORHOOD -FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811155
Reykjavik Iceland
Shropshire
5

A brilliant week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a brilliamt week staying in this appartment. It's location is right in the centre of reykjavik with everything easy walking distances.

The appartment was lovely and clean with everything that we needed for a weeks stay. It is fairly small for 2 couples but as a family with 2 children we mangaed just fine.

Iceland 's a billiant place to visit, while we were there we saw : geysir, gullfoss blue lagoon , thingvillier, Joksalurson lagoon ( though this involved an over night stay). Having an apartment allows you to make a picnic, wash swimming costumes and cook the odd meal as it is expensive to eat out every night so i would recommend staying at helena's.
Owner's Response: I am glad that you liked the stay, and great that you have been able to visit all these places. You are of course welcome back :) Thank you! :)
business
REYKJAVIK CENTER-COSY AND QUIET APARTMENT FOR 4 -NICE NEIGHBORHOOD -FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811155
Reykjavik Iceland
5

really great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We spent one week in august in Helena's apt and it was a great week! Her apt is really nice and has everything you might need. It's really well located (just a few minutes walking from everything).
And most important, Helena was really nice to us, helping a lot with everything... So i strongly recommend this apt, it was the best rate quality/price we found!
It's exactly as described in the ad, clean and everything.
Enjoy!
Aurora
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Aurora!
You are very welcome when you visit Iceland again :)
-Helena
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
REYKJAVIK CENTER-COSY AND QUIET APARTMENT FOR 4 -NICE NEIGHBORHOOD -FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p811155
Reykjavik Iceland
Jersey City, New Jersey
5

Iceland June 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The place was clean and neat. I loved the location walking distance to all local attractions. The host was flexible and sweet. I want to go back and would rent the apartment again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Marilyn, and thanks for staying.
You are welcome back in your next visit to Iceland:)
-Helena