Grand Caribbean West condo rental - ...view of pool area
...view of pool area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Grand Caribbean West Condo Rental Photos and Description
1BR/ Queen size bed, 1 FULL BATH, BUNK BEDS, QUEEN SLEEPER/Sleeps 6

Grand Caribbean West # 315 has a fine Gulf view. It is in a paradise location and only steps away from an easy beach access to sugar white sand and the Gulf of Mexico with spectacular colors.

** FREE INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDED AT THIS CONDO**

The complex offers a heated sparkling pool and spa with a pleasant relaxing area. Adjacent to the pool are two BBQ's and picnic area.

This third floor, west end condo has one of the finest Gulf views in the complex. A large wrap around balcony, with owner's privacy gate, has a table and chairs where guests may relax, eat al fresco, sip a glass of wine or have a cup of coffee and enjoy the view of the Gulf of Mexico.

The condo is completely furnished, has a washer/dryer and a well equipped kitchen. All linens are provided.

A spacious bedroom, with connecting bathroom, has a Queen size bed. Crew quarters (2 bunk beds which the kids love)are recessed in the hallway. A Queen size sleep sofa in the living area.

We are local owners and are readily available for our guests should they need anything. We have high standards for maintaing our condo

* Please note:

* Guests are asked to provide their own beach towels.

* Guests are reminded this is strictly a non smoking condo

* Minimum age to rent this condo is 25 years

* Six adults cannot be accomodated in this condo

* Sorry no pets allowed

Condo # 315 Grand Caribbean West is in the popular Crystal Beach vacation area of Destin. It is located on Scenic Highway 98 between Destin and Sandestin. Plenty of free on site parking is available at Grand Caribbean West.

An abundance of excellent shops and restaurants may be found in the area. Less than five minutes away is the Destin Commons a pedstrian only area. A great family venue where children love to play in the water fountains. The the Big Bass Pro shop, Rave cinema, many boutique shops and restaurants are also big attrations there. Bargain Hunters will shop til they drop at the HUGE Silver Sands Outlet Mall which is only a short drive to the east on Emerald Coast Parkway (hwy 98)

Not to be missed is the Village at Baytowne Wharf, on the Bay side of the Sandestin Resort. Parking is free and the Village is a safe pedestrian only area. There are many small interesting shops and a great variety of restaurants to suit all tastes. Several nights a week in the Summer season there is entertainment on the Village Green.

Destin's Big Kahunas Water Park is a very popular place especially with the kids. The Aquarium on Okaloosa Island is a delightful place for all ages to visit.

A walking/running/bike path in front of GCW is a safe place for everyone to enjoy. Bikes may be rented closeby.

In the area are several golf courses, tennis facilities and entertainment. We hope you will come and vacation at Brigid's Place at Grand Caribbean West and enjoy our little piece of paradise. All you need bring are beach towels, swimsuits and plenty of sunscreen.

Keywords: Condominum

More Details
Hide Details

It was the beautiful beaches and wonderful colors of the Gulf of Mexico that attracted us to this area. We bought a condo and vacationed here for several years. Eventually we decided to move here permanently and make Destin our home. A decision we have never regretted. We feel very blessed to be able to live here and enjoy being on vacation all the time!

8 Reviews of Property 8103 in Grand Caribbean West, Florida

Grand Caribbean West - Brigid's Place with Great Gulf View
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Grand Caribbean West - Brigid's Place with Great Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8103vb
(850) 654-4901 (Florida, USA)
Grand Caribbean West Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Knoxville, TN
5

great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I were looking for a last minute get away and found Brigid's place. The pictures and description accurately represent this lovely condo. Brigid was great to work with, delightful to get to know, and happily answered all our questions. This top corner condo has a lovely view of the water and a wrap around deck. We loved it and would definitely recommend it. Very peaceful, too, and the highway is not busy. Traffic stops to let you cross.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Grand Caribbean West - Brigid's Place with Great Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8103vb
(850) 654-4901 (Florida, USA)
Grand Caribbean West Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Moorhead, Mississippi
5

Excellent Location! Fantastic Grounds! Steps away from the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family decided to come back to Destin this summer after 5 years visiting other places. We've been in the high rise condos with crowded beaches and slow elevators, so we decided to try something different. Brigid's condo couldn't have been more of a perfect choice. The pool was calm and quiet, the beach entrance was right off the grounds across the street and the area felt like a normal neighborhood I'd want to live. The neighborhood sidewalks were wide and perfect for biking or jogging. The lifeguard was stationed nearby the beach entrance so it made us feel a little better with our children wandering (10 and 2). The condo was appropriately furnished for our stay. All of the landscaping was neatly trimmed. Our family of four had plenty of room to spread out especially since it had a wrap around balcony, we felt like VIPs. Brigid communicated very well with us and everything went smooth! Overall I would say this is a perfect quiet spot with easy access to Destin's entertainment and dining. Thanks Brigid!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Caribbean West - Brigid's Place with Great Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8103vb
(850) 654-4901 (Florida, USA)
Grand Caribbean West Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Dayton, Ohio
5

Grand Caribbean West Was Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Brigid's Condo was perfect for our family. It was clean and adorable and a perfect location. We were close to great dining, shopping, beach, pool and activities for the children. Brigid was kind, helpful and cooperative. She always responded to my emails and phone calls prior to and during our stay. She went above and beyond most of the owners from whom I have rented. We will definitely be back as our vacation was relaxing and fun and Brigid was a pleasure to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Grand Caribbean West - Brigid's Place with Great Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8103vb
(850) 654-4901 (Florida, USA)
Grand Caribbean West Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Brookfield, WI
1

I would not stay here again.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family booked this place directly with the owners, and were excited to spend spring break with many families from Wisconsin. Unfortunately, we opened the pull out sofa and found crumbs, cereal and food in the mattress. There were no linens, so we had to put a blanket over the mattress. Also, there were no garbage bags, and were told to "just use your grocery bags". When we checked out, we washed and folded most of the towels, left no dishes and ran dishwasher, took out all garbage and left the place clean except for a little bit of sand that fell out of a sandal and onto the carpet in the bedroom. THEY CHARGED US EXTRA FOR THE CLEAN UP OF SAND!!!! On top of that, we were trying to get a hold of the owners when we arrived to ask some questions. We got no answer, and had to ask another tenant in the building for a pool code and different number to call the owners. We tried contacting the owners about the additional charges, and they have ignored our emails. Do not stay here!!!!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Grand Caribbean West - Brigid's Place with Great Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8103vb
(850) 654-4901 (Florida, USA)
Grand Caribbean West Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Schaumburg Il
5

Wonderful !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We loved our stay! Condo is very clean and has everything you would need.
Brigid is just so sweet and a pleasure to deal with. Hope to stay again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Grand Caribbean West - Brigid's Place with Great Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8103vb
(850) 654-4901 (Florida, USA)
Grand Caribbean West Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Florida
5

A October to November Vacation at Bridig's Place

A October to November Vacation at Bridig's Place
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
...The Condo is really nice & Bridig is even nicer, both of us loved our stay...!!!...

...Ron & Hilde
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Grand Caribbean West - Brigid's Place with Great Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8103vb
(850) 654-4901 (Florida, USA)
Grand Caribbean West Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Birmingham, al
5

Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Excellent condo. Great view, great location and super friendly owner! I would highly recommend condo and plan to stay here in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Grand Caribbean West - Brigid's Place with Great Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8103vb
(850) 654-4901 (Florida, USA)
Grand Caribbean West Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Nice, comfortable and perfect view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We rented this property last summer. Sorry for the late review! It is located on the third floor. The top floor balcony is large and has a nice view of the gulf. The property was spacious, clean and met all our needs. The kids loved the bunk beds. The kitchen had everything we needed. The owner was available in case we needed anything. The pool area was clean and the other residents were friendly.

The area and location was perfect. In fact, I think I want to purchase one ; )
Helpful votes: 4/4