Xaghra farmhouse rental - Pool deck
Pool deck
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps15
  • 7 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Xaghra Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Six bedrooms sleeping a total of 15 persons

Access to this detached, 300 year old farmhouse is through a country lane leading to the remote controlled front gate which in turn opens into the large drive. Driving through the gate you will immediately notice the seclusion and privacy this property offers. Plenty of outside space is available and this consists of a 48 foot long pool and Jacuzzi (unheated) with surrounding deck, BBQ area, a shady courtyard with large table and chairs perfect for al fresco dining and a lounge area complete with comfortable rattan sofas under the gazebo. The mature garden has a few olive and palm trees and some flower beds. A herbs and vegetable patch for the use of guests is available. The property also has five air-conditioned bedrooms, 7 bathrooms (4 en-suite), equipped kitchen, dining room and living room with Cable TV, DVD player and WiFi. 5 of the bedrooms enjoy stunning views of the surrounding countryside. Through this luxury accommodation we aim to provide you with the ultimate holiday.

Annex bedroom: The sixth bedroom (available from December 2011 onward) is located in the annex by the garden. This forty square meter room is accessed through a flight of stairs and consists of a double bedroom with en-suite shower room. At the other end of the bedroom is a jacuzzi that enjoys amazing views of the countryside through floor to ceiling windows.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 809582 in Xaghra, Malta

Exclusive farmhouse with garden and private pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Exclusive farmhouse with garden and private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p809582
+356 79 020613
Xaghra Island of Gozo
5

Dar Sabiha

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a wonderful place to stay. The accommodation is spectacular and the pool is amazing. The use of the garden was brilliant and we used vegetables and herbs daily. The local shop, J & M stores have everything you need and the town square is full of lovely places to eat. Our best find was Tal-Furnar which is a bar and restaurant, but also a bakers. We ordered the local rolls daily and collected them at nine and had warm fresh bread for breakfast. They also do a fruit ftira,which is basically a sweet fruit pizza, which was delicious. All in all fantastic.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive farmhouse with garden and private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p809582
+356 79 020613
Xaghra Island of Gozo
5

dar sabhia (casa bella) Gozo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wonderful farmhouse, wonderful Gozo!!! Having stayed on Gozo many times over the last 25 years this was by far the best accommodation. Farmhouse was very well maitained, spacious and the out door space and pool is fabulous. The owners were always available if needed and all 13 of us aged between 4 and 68 years had the most fabulous holiday. I would recommend this farmhouse to anyone who would listen!!Gozo is amazing and the farmhouse is secluded with good access to everything needed for a great holiday. We did hire a car for some of the holiday but the area is serviced with reliable public transport too. We would return without a doubt!
Owner's Response: Hello Emma,
Many thanks for your nice comments and for being such good guests. We are very happy you had a wonderful stay. If you ever wish to return please feel free to contact us and we will be more than happy to accommodate you.
Please pass on our best wishes to the rest of the group.
Regards,
Tonio
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Exclusive farmhouse with garden and private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p809582
+356 79 020613
Xaghra Island of Gozo
5

A Real Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just returned home from a fabulous 12 night stay at Dar Sabiha! The farmhouse is absolutely beautiful and without doubt, exceeded all of our expectations. There were 13 of us in total but due to the available space, it was hard to believe we were all under one roof! It was spotlessly clean and had all the crockery, utensils, towels etc that was needed. The swimming pool was fantastic and the gardens are maintained to a high standard. We all made good use of the outdoor seating area and ate lots of meals under the lovely gazebo. We hired a car for a couple of days and I would recommend that any visitors do too. There is a supermarket (who kindly delivered our groceries on one occasion!) a few minutes walk away and a bus stop but we felt that with so many of us, it was good to have the car to allow some of our group to go off and do their own thing.

We also used a local taxi company to get around and it cost 15 euros from the farmhouse to Victoria - which split between us all was very little! The Lighthouse Supermarket in Dukes Shopping Centre also delivered our groceries direct to the door. Some of our party dined at Pulitos and Oleander (both in Xaghra village) and enjoyed it immensely. We also ate at Moby Dicks in Xlendi several times and the food was excellent. The children liked it too as they could play on the beach while the adults could eat and keep a close eye on them at the same time.

We all went on an afternoon boat trip to Comino which was arranged by Xlendi Pleasure Cruises. The Blue Lagoon was lovely but very crowded.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay at Dar Sabiha and cannot recommend it highly enough! Tonio and Clarissa provided excellent customer service and we knew if we needed them, they were only a phone call away. The only thing we disliked about the farmhouse was having to leave!!

Thank you Tonio and Clarissa for allowing us to stay in your beautiful farmhouse We would all definetly love to return for another visit in the future!

Allison Smart :-)
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Exclusive farmhouse with garden and private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p809582
+356 79 020613
Xaghra Island of Gozo
Norway
5

A lovely house with fantastic staff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house looks nice on picture, but in reality its even nicer. It is only situated 4 minutes from the nicest beach on Gozo with car, if you ever want to leave the fantastic pool side.

The rooms and inside the house are luxirious and, can only be described by one word. Fantastic.

The staff is also very friendly and they help you with all the practical things in your stay. We really advice you to take make a trip to Gozo, Malta and this house. If not I'm sure the staff can help you with other houses that are up to the same standard in the area
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Christian,
Clarissa and I are happy you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for being such good guests and taking care of the house. Hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes from Gozo!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Exclusive farmhouse with garden and private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p809582
+356 79 020613
Xaghra Island of Gozo
Norfolk
5

Amazing farmhouse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have just returned from a week's holiday at this amazing farmhouse. The pool is huge and plenty of space is available for sunbathing. The outside sofas are a nice touch and enjoyed having vegetables and spices from the garden. Inside the farmhouse are plenty of large rooms and everything was very clean. It was such a relaxing holiday, we hope to book for next year soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pete...It was great having you at the farmhouse. Thanks for taking care of the house. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Exclusive farmhouse with garden and private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p809582
+356 79 020613
Xaghra Island of Gozo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Lovely House

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We were very happy with the accommodation and we would certainly recommend it to other people. I especially liked to have a couple of cats to look after for the week! All in all, it's a lovely house and I hope to have a chance to visit again.
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Exclusive farmhouse with garden and private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p809582
+356 79 020613
Xaghra Island of Gozo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Lovely House

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We were very happy with the accommodation and we would certainly recommend it to other people. I especially liked to have a couple of cats to look after for the week! All in all, it's a lovely house and I hope to have a chance to visit again.
Helpful votes: 4/4