Las Terrenas villa rental - Residencia Passiflora - Pool
Residencia Passiflora - Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 
Special Offer! 10% OFF !!!!!!!!! -

Las Terrenas Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms (2 king, 1 duble twin), 8 sleeps, 2 bathrooms (bath & shower),veranda

Located in a tourist residential community at 250 m from the beach and coral reef of “Edge Popi”, and 200 m from the colonial centre of the village.

Newly built with tropical garden 300m² and residence pool at 20m. Romantic traditional creole architecture, with typical Dominican furnishings in wicker and rattan.

In this Pristine nature and crystal sea water you will be won over by the friendliness of the locals (and many regular tourists who always return for their holidays) by the colours of artisan shops, the picturesque market of tropical fruits & fish and by the lively night life of Las Terrenas (the centre of night life 'pueblo de los pescadores' is just 5 min walk from the villa).

Several excursions: El Limon water falls, Los Haitises National Park, the Islas of las Ballenas, etc...

Check YOUTUBE videos of Villa Maracuja:

http://www.youtube.com/user/VillaMaracuja#p/u

FACEBOOK:

http://it-it.facebook.com/people/Villa-Maracuja-Las-Terrenas/100000648868498

13 Reviews of Property 808493 in Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic

'Villa Maracuja': Sharming colonial style villa with tropical garden
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
'Villa Maracuja': Sharming colonial style villa with tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808493
+39 345 1672040
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
PA
5

Relaxing paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent a week at Villa Maracuja and I can't say enough wonderful things about it. The home was comfortable and well outfitted - there was nothing we needed that wasn't provided. The outdoor terrace was a great place to hang out with the family, enjoy a pina colada or read. I loved that we could easily walk to the beach or into town. The entire complex is beautifully maintained by a friendly hardworking local. The owner was very responsive to our requests for information. I would recommend this villa for anyone considering a trip to Las Terrenas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Villa Maracuja': Sharming colonial style villa with tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808493
+39 345 1672040
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

MAISON DE REVE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
La réservation avec Léonardo le propriétaire s'est très bien passée. A notre arrivée, Corinne et Philippe nous ont remis les clefs. Ils sont agréables, disponibles et toujours prèts à rendre service. La maison est telle que nous la voyons sur internet. Impeccable, propre, avec tout le confort souhaité. Je ne vois pas ce qu'il pourrait manquer. Il y a un emplacement de parking dans la résidence. La terrasse, très joliment meublée ( comme le reste de la maison ), a été l'endroit le plus utilisé. On sent que Léonardo fait tout pour que le séjour de ses locataires soit réussi. Un grand bravo au propriétaire qui mérite ses commentaires élogieux. Il est parfaitement secondé par le couple qui gère sa belle villa. MERCI
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Villa Maracuja': Sharming colonial style villa with tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808493
+39 345 1672040
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Nice holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were in Las Terrenas for a week this October and we enjoyed that very much.House is huge and comfortable and the suroundings were breathtaking :D...We can highly reccomend this villa to everyone that looks for white sand beach (just 5 min walking from house)and beautiful nature ...The housekeepers were very friendly and tried to help us with everything...We really hope to come back again :-)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Villa Maracuja': Sharming colonial style villa with tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808493
+39 345 1672040
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Villa Maracuja: A Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Immediately after meeting with Mrs. Nathalie and seeing your villa, my girlfriend and I knew we had come across a great find. We had such a nice time at your Villa. To be honest with you, my girlfriend and I stayed in 5 different accommodations in our time traveling around the DR and we both loved your villa the most. From the beginning Mrs. Nathalie was extremely relaxed and showed us through the villa and all the facilities. It was more then enough space for a couple, can easily accommodate a full family. The rooms are all very nice sized and kept incredibly clean. The kitchen was great, we were able to cook just about every meal there which was nice, including a fantastic BBQ to be eaten on the front porch (one of the best spaces in the villa). The villa was extremely clean and the entire grounds were kept really well manicured. It is a quick walk to the beach and to the center of town where we rented a 4x4 and drove to some of the beaches- Playa Bonita was more then the name expresses, another day we went to the waterfall which was great fun, and we enjoyed relaxing in your villa and just walking around the area the other days. So, all in all we were more then impressed with Villa Maracuja and would recommend your villa to anyone that is going to Las Terrenas. Between the villa, price, location, your help, and Mrs. Nathalie, I really don't think there is a better place there! Thank you very much for everything and I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
'Villa Maracuja': Sharming colonial style villa with tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808493
+39 345 1672040
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Another great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at Villa Maracuja again for 4 nights in Jan. This is now our 4th visit.
We love the villa, it has everything you need. In a very quiet and peaceful spot, and yet only a 4 minute walk to the beach, and a 10 minute walk into the vibrant town centre of Las Terennas (highly recommend the French cafe bar for breakfast croissants and coffee, and watch the world go by).
Leornado the owner continues to update the villa, the new i pod dock/player was very useful. Internet access is very good.
Be prepared for the occasional power cut (affect the whole of Las Terrenas), it all adds to the charm, glass of wine of the patio with candles.
We will be returning soon.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
'Villa Maracuja': Sharming colonial style villa with tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808493
+39 345 1672040
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Familiar vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We spent a fantastic time during our stay at Maracuja, which is walking distance to the beautiful beach at Las Terrenas. This villa is very well equiped, with confortable beds, nice kitchen and bathrooms, and a BBQ at the nice garden. My sons and nephiews enjoyed riding four wheels, walking at the beach, and we all enjoyed the stress-free environment of this town. We are aiming to go soon!
Soraya Aybar-Fortuna/Rachel Fortuna
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
'Villa Maracuja': Sharming colonial style villa with tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808493
+39 345 1672040
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Un merveilleux séjour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Excellent séjour de 6 mois dans cette superbe villa... Nous n'en gardons que de merveilleux souvenirs!
Villa entièrement équipée et de de très grand confort, il ne manque absolument rien... Bravo!
Mention toute particulière pour la gentillesse et la grande disponibilité de nos hotes. Un grand grand MERCI!
Tout est d'une qualité absolument exceptionnelle.
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié les mois passés ici avec nos trois filles... La proximité de Las Terrenas, de la plage et le calme de la résidence sont des points forts.
Qu'un seul gros regret : Celui de partir! Mais promis nous reviendrons bien vite!
Encore mille MERCI.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
'Villa Maracuja': Sharming colonial style villa with tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808493
+39 345 1672040
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Great house in Las Terennas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed here for a long weekend in Jan. We were welcomed by the very friendly Nathalie and her husband, who showed us around the house, and were on call if we needed them. They gave us some great advice on local restaurants.
The house is ideally situated, down a quiet road, but just 4 minutes walk to the beach and closest restaurant. The town high street is about 10 minutes walk, however there are lots of “moto taxis” around if you wish to use them. It was very quiet at night at the house, no street noise, just the sound of some crickets, it was very relaxing on the patio with a cold beer.
The house is beautifully furnished and everything you would want is provided. There is a huge TV with Sky. The kitchen is well equipped, with cooker, microwave and dishwasher etc. There is a separate laundry room with washer.
The bedrooms are a nice size, each with separate air con unit, and with lots of storage area. There is a lovely patio area outside with a great gas BBQ. There is also a large grass lawn, great for sunbathing.
We have been to Las Terrenas a few times, having previously stayed at apartments and hotels . Las Terrenas is a quaint rustic place, not over developed, which adds to its charm. There is a good mix of locals, ex pats and tourists. The restaurants offer good food, not overpriced.
We shall definitely stay at this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
'Villa Maracuja': Sharming colonial style villa with tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808493
+39 345 1672040
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Sigue siendo la mejor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Es mi segunda estancia en esta villa y espero que no sea la última. El año pasado dije que era la casa perfecta y, aunque parezca imposible, los propietarios han realizado aún más mejoras: han puesto una secadora buena, 2 cajas fuertes, alarma, están plantando en el jardín, .....
Poco puedo añadir a mi anterior comentario: propietario encantador y siempre pendiente de sus inquilinos y de sus necesidades; casa impecablemente limpia, decorada con muy buen gusto y muebles de calidad; equipamiento completo en toda la casa (con televisores en todas las habitaciones, aire acondicionado en todas las estancias, abanico hasta en los baños, mucho espacio de almacenamiento, ....) y más completo aún en la cocina (muchísima cubertería y cristalería, todo tipo de utensilios, ...)
Se la recomiendo a cualquier persona con los ojos cerrados, no defraudará a nadie.
business
'Villa Maracuja': Sharming colonial style villa with tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808493
+39 345 1672040
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

La casa perfecta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Para empezar, el contacto con el propietario es muy fácil y rápido, contesta en pocas horas a todas las preguntas y da todo tipo de facilidades para realizar el pago.
También es de agradecer el trabajo de los administradores de la villa, siempre pendientes de todo, rapidísimos en solucionar los pequeños problemas que pueden surgir y personándose en la villa en pocos minutos. Cálida recepción e informaciones útiles.
En cuanto a la casa, es perfecta, tal como se ve en las fotografías: cuidada y bonita decoración, calidad en los muebles y electrodomésticos, equipamiento completísimo en la cocina, aire acondicionado y abanico en todas las estancias, precioso y cuidado jardín, camas comodísimas, gran cantidad de armarios en las habitaciones, ...
Está situada en un residencial muy tranquilo a sólo unos pasos de la playa y el centro del pueblo, por lo que no es necesario el coche. Sin embargo, para disfrutar de todas las bellezas que tiene la peninsula de Samaná es recomendable alquilar coche, moto o quad unos días.
Finalmente, en relación calidad-precio le doy un 10.
Sin duda volveré a la Villa Maracujá cuando regrese a Las Terrenas si es que hay disponibilidad, porque me temo que en cuanto empiece a conocerse esta preciosa villa estará siempre ocupada.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8