Kailua Kona condo rental - Gorgeous sunsets!
Gorgeous sunsets!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Absolutely stunning Oceanfront. Ocean views from the living room, master bedroom and lanai of this beautifully furnished fourth floor unit. Tropical furnishings are comfortable and inviting. Watch the surfers at Banyan's surf spot or check out the whales in the winter from your very private lanai. Beautiful palm tree lined tide pools are right outside your door where you'll find green sea turtles, eels, sea urchins, reef fish and more. You may even see a pod of dolphins playing in the crystal clear ocean. Impeccably furnished, sparkling clean, directly oceanfront, ready for your arrival. You couldn't ask for more!

Keywords: Condominium

10 Reviews of Property 80848 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Absolute Oceanfront, Gorgeous Sunsets
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Absolute Oceanfront, Gorgeous Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80848vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland,OR
5

Great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed here early December 2013 with my in-laws. The condo was clean and well stocked like reported. My in-laws were comfortable in the smaller back bed room and had no problem with the noise from Alli drive. But we spent all our time in the living room area or lanai. Most nights we BBQ'd on the grill in front of the condos overlooking the beach, and then ate dinner on our lanai. The BBQ's were cleaned daily by the staff and were great to use. We were out most days exploring, but the couple days my in-laws chose not to join us, they were quite content to read and watch the surfers, turtles, boats and even people fishing right outside our lanai. I cant' tell you anything about the AC or TV because during our 12 day stay, we never turned either on-we just used the fans/screen doors and let the breeze cool the condo. Had a minor problem with kitchen sink that Lisa had fixed, quickly. loved the Poki Shack.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolute Oceanfront, Gorgeous Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80848vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Excellent condo, well located for touring the Big Island and exploring Kona

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I spent Christmas 2013 and New Year 2014 in Lisa's condo. Our younger family was also renting another condo in the Bali Kai building, so we were able to enjoy a three generation festive season in close proximity. Kona truly is the best bet for weather at this time of year in Hawaii.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Absolute Oceanfront, Gorgeous Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80848vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Absolute sunset

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Ideally located,excellent view ,well equipped would recommend ,pretty clean (blinds dusty)enjoyed are stay would recommend
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Absolute Oceanfront, Gorgeous Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80848vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Northern California
5

Great fourth floor unit--clean, quiet, *fast* wifi!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Walk in the door of this unit and you'll be delighted! Delighted with the view, the cleanliness, the tranquil decor and the roominess. Then, unpack your suitcase and head out to the lanai: You'll likely not want to leave, ever! That's how this unit affected us on a recent 11-day stay.

We're long-time fans of the Kona Bali Kai and this unit is among the best in the complex. Why? It's on the fourth floor for the best views and most privacy. It's maintained well with professional cleaning between tenants. The bathroom and kitchen cabinets and counters are newly-remodeled. The wifi is fast with never a hiccup the whole time we were there. And it's located on the north end of the complex--our personal favorite for the view.

Lisa was great to work with before booking as well as in accepting payment. The condo was just as we expected, with everything ready and sparkling when we got there.

The bed in the master bedroom was very comfy--and the sheets were 100% cotton, which felt so crisp and cool. There's an air conditioner, but we never used it (we're not really "air conditioning people" even at home mid-summer) because the steady breeze from the ocean cooled the whole unit nicely.

In short, we hope we'll be able to book this unit the next time we travel to the Kona side of the Big Island. Mahalo nui loa, Lisa, for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tonya, thanks for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the condo and I hope you can return soon.
Aloha,
Lisa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Absolute Oceanfront, Gorgeous Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80848vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Elwood
4

Great Oceanfront Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This fantastic 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for our stay over the Ironman period. The master bedroom has great views out to the ocean, and it was fantastic to hear the waves in the background each night when you went to bed.

All the amenities are great. We had some trouble with one appliance during our stay and Lisa was prompt in attempting to fix the problem.

This is a spacious and well appointed condo in a fantastic complex. The pool and hot tub in the communal area were great to use.
Owner's Response: Aloha Nathan, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. Come back soon!
Aloha,
Lisa
business
Absolute Oceanfront, Gorgeous Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80848vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5

Your Own Space in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were absolutely delighted with this condo at Kona Bali Kai. We were first time users of VBRO and we were very pleased with this condo. The condo owner, Lisa, was very helpful with booking and answered all of our questions promptly. Highly recommended if you are looking for a great location and comfortable accommodations. This condo is about 2.5 miles south of the heart of Kailua-Kona. It was a nice walk into town on mornings when we took a taxi back to the condo the night before. You could get by without a car if you are seeking to simply relax and not tour the island, but we had and used a car to get around.

The lanai is absolutely wonderful. It provides a front row seat to the beautiful ocean, the sounds of the waves, the gorgeous sunsets, the tide pools and the surfers. We spent hours on the lanai and enjoyed all of our meals at the condo there. There were only two of us so the high table and chairs worked best for us to see over the railing. The condo's living and dining room are very nice and comfortable, but we spent all of our time on the lanai. We did not even turn on the tv.

The kitchen is well appointed and had everything we needed. The bedrooms are nice size and the bathrooms are decent too. The bedroom on the ocean is floor to ceiling window with access to the lanai. The back bedroom is a little noisy (traffic) with the windows open, but nothing that soft music or ear plugs can't solve. There are plenty of towels, dishes, and beach stuff. The beach chairs and beach towels were handy for us to use as we picked out a spot on the lava rocks to watch the surfers and the waves roll in. We spent a whole day just soaking in the sun and sights. It was exhilarating to sit out on the rocks and have the waves crashing around us, but yet we were dry and comfortable.

We loved Da Poke Shack which is right at Kona Bali Kai. We enjoyed three great meals from there. We had a nice lunch at Anthony's after a long walk down Alii Drive (south). There is a small 7-11 type store across from the entrance drive to Kona Bali Kai. Beer, water and soda are cheaper there than Da Poke Shack. We enjoyed some fun times at Humpy's, including live music on Thursday night.

We also enjoyed two days of great tours with Hawaii Forest & Trail: Sunset & Stars at Mauna Kea and the Sunset Volcano Tour.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolute Oceanfront, Gorgeous Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80848vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle
5

Pics don't do it justice.

Pics don't do it justice.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I've been coming to Kona for many years, and I always stay in vacation condos. This unit is just gorgeous! The decor is tasteful and elegant, unlike many of the units you will see here, even in the same building. All the linens and furnishings are high quality, and the kitchen is generously stocked with pretty dinnerware and everything you need to cook a fine meal away from home. The lanai is like a huge, private box seat at the royal amphitheater of the Pacific ocean. In the master bedroom, lying parallel and close to a massive slider, you hear the ocean and see whole constellations of stars at night. The owner is a sweetheart, but you won't need to call her because she already thought of and provided everything you could possibly need for your stay, including free internet with a nice strong signal! Some places say they have internet, but when you get there, you learn that it's only available in the lobby. Another thing she thought of that I really appreciated was the Brita filter water pitcher. Big island tap water tastes nasty. I don't even cook or make coffee or tea with it. Usually I have to haul gallons of bottled water to my unit, but not this time. This time, everything was perfect. I also did a little snooping while I was there, and I think this unit is one of the nicest ones in the whole building.
As far as restaurants go, the only truly fine dining experience I've had in the whole area was at Holuakoa Cafe, up in Holualoa. Otherwise, I advise visitors to mostly eat where the locals eat. The best food in a resort town is something only the locals can tell you where to find. For Big Island sunset and evening dining ambience, try the Keahou Sheraton and Huggo's on the sand, but once you see the view from the lanai, you might want to dine there every meal. I should also mention the reason I always return to Kona is to swim with the sea turtles and the abundant reef fish at Kahaluu, just a few minutes south of the Bali Kai. I have snorkeled the world, and this amazing reef has more colorful fish than any other reef I've seen in Mexico, the Caribbean, or any of the other Hawaiian islands. I always rent a prescription snorkel mask because I'm a tiny bit nearsighted. I was delighted that the surf shop downstairs had them available, and even fitted me with the right prescription by having me test them out with some printed text at a distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sylvia, I'm so glad you enjoyed our unit! Thanks so much for your detailed review, sounds like you had a blast! Come back soon!
Aloha,
Lisa
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Absolute Oceanfront, Gorgeous Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80848vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Port Angeles, WA
5

Unbeatable View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This condo was a great place to take my Mom for her first visit to Hawaii! We spent so much time on the lanaii watching the surfers, boats, parasailers, and marine life. We saw many turtles in the tide pools below, dolphins, flying fish, and whales passing by. The condo was well appointed and definitely met our needs.

It was hard to leave the view, but we did venture to the volcano. It was a long day for our two children, but definitely worth the drive. And if you go, you need to stop at the Punalu'u Bakery for a yummy lunch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Absolute Oceanfront, Gorgeous Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80848vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Steinbach, Manitoba Canada
5

HEAVENLY DELIGHT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Amazing ocean views from the lanai, where we literally lived, enjoying the comfort of the wonderful high topper chairs and table which always allowed us to look over the railing and miss nothing of the beauty and serenity of the majestic ocean; frolicking dolphins daily, whales breaching, breathtaking sunsets at night. Kona coffee and pineapple for breakfast. Sipping wine at sunset. A very comfortable bed at night with the music of the waves lulling us to sleep. Fresh ocean breezes wafted throughout and we never dreamed of turning on the AC. Wanting for nothing, we were soothed and restored. We could easily navigate to any sights and attractions we desired. This condo is clean, comfortable, and close to all we needed. Lisa was most accommodating, an absolute pleasure to deal with. The property was as listed and well maintained. We have told all our friends about our love for Kona and the people. We had such a good time we promptly tried to book for 2012 but already booked before Apr/2011. Will try again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Absolute Oceanfront, Gorgeous Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80848vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Jacksonville, FL
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY ON THE BIG ISLAND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I searched hundreds of condos on the Kona side of the big island before deciding on Kona Bali Kai and I'm glad I did! We stayed here for 5 nights during our honeymoon. We loved it! Lisa the property owner was great to work with. The condo has an ocean front bedroom AND living room. You can see Banyan's surf break right from your balcony and fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. The bed was SOOO comfortable, it was hard to leave it. We cooked food on the community grill (which is extremely well maintained) almost every night. You can rent your snorkle gear right down stairs and have a poke bowl for lunch at the Poke Shack. It's a quite place even though your on Ali Drive, all you hear are the sounds of the ocean. The condo has everything you'd need for the beach. You can't go wrong with this top floor unit at Kona Bali Kai!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5