Upper East Side apartment rental - Façade of our town house
Façade of our town house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxury-Safety-Serenity | families-couples-friends | 5 serviced flats | Elevator

Serviced by an Elevator Lift.

5 Flats, One Location: 5 flats in the same townhouse are available for short term let.

4 larger flats can host up to 5 guests each + 1 smaller flat ideal for 2 guests.

19 guests total can be comfortably accommodated among our 5 Flats.

This is an elegant Aristocratic Townhouse built in 1904 from Indiana limestone and Italian marble.

Set in an exceptionally tranquil and serene UES block. Only 30 paces from Central Park.

My husband and I live on the top three floors of the house (floors 4, 5 & 6).

The lower floors we have converted into completely separate & very private guest apartments (all independent entry) available for short term let year-round.

OWNERS and Maintenance Personnel on Premises FULL-TIME

Daily maid / HOUSEKEEPING service included with every reservation.

Next to 5th Avenue, our Landmark Townhouse is 30 steps from Central Park.

Our street is one of the most sought-after areas to stay in Manhattan's elegant Upper East Side.

Three exclusive 5-star Hotels, The Carlyle Hotel, The Surrey Hotel, and The Mark, are only steps away, ensuring heightened security 24-hours per day.

The Carlyle Hotel regularly hosts not only members of the UK Royal Family, but Presidents of the US and Prime Ministers of European countries.

The Mark and The Surrey Hotels are the preferred choice for Hollywood celebrities and European actors.

Museums are within a 2-10 minute walk: The Metropolitan, The Whitney, The Frick, The Guggenheim, Natural History Museum & many others.

We are also located steps from Madison Avenue's exclusive boutique shopping district.

4-5 min walk to the Subway / Underground / Metro

SLEEPS UP TO 6 GUESTS:

1 king-size tempurpedic bed for 2 adults

+

1 very comfortable Queen size sleeper-sofas for 2 adults

+

1 twin-size proper tempurpedic bed

+

1 add-on adult size cot (if needed)

+

1 child crib (if needed)

BEDDING: we use only the highest quality bedding:

- tempurpedic / Memory foam / Latice mattresses

- 100 % cotton sheets and towels

- 100% wool or cotton blankets

- down duvet, down pillows

- also available on request are chiropractic and hypoallergenic pillows

WI-FI: super-fast broadband wireless wi-fi included gratis

ALL INCLUSIVE: rates are all-inclusive of fees & taxes.

There are absolutely NO extra fees or charges:

all taxes, utility charges, cable usage, wi-fi broadband internet, housekeeping/maid service, personal laundry service, final cleaning, et al are included in the rate.

RATES: all rates are negotiable, depending on time of year. Historically, the daily rates for our flats have varied from $200 for the occupancy gaps in Petit flat to $700 and more per night.

[please note that the lowest rate listed is offered only for those specific dates which will allow us to close the gaps left in our schedule between periods of longer occupancy... rates for specific high-demand periods or during the Holidays may be higher than the maximum rate listed above.]

Please ring or e-mail us for a more accurate price quote reflecting both your exact travel dates and the number of guests in your party.

DISCOUNTS: special discounts are offered to families of professors/teachers/clergy.

LAST-MINUTE DISCOUNTS: very rare, but have at times occurred.

LARGER GROUPS: If you need to accommodate larger groups, up to 22 guests can be accommodated among the 5 flats located in the same building.

1 other flat in the same Townhouse is detailed in the

HomeAway listing below:

HomeAway.com #952457

One other Suite and these apartments you can see only on our Website

www.FifthAvenueTownhouse.com

We RESPOND to EVERY inquiry.

However, we do ask that you INCLUDE your Phone Number with country code.

Also, please be specific about the travelers.

For example:

- are travelers friends, family members, colleagues?

- are there any couples, elderly or children in the traveling party?

Please provide the age of children, perhaps state if boy/girl and if possible the approximate age of other travelers.

We need that information so that we can understand how we can make you most comfortable. - We do have 5 guest apartments, so another flat might work better for you !..

Finally, the more information you provide, the better.

And if we did not respond within 8 hours, then we did not receive your inquiry. -

Please resend it or call +1-917-825-3188

You can also write directly to ZanettiNYC@gmail.com

Thank you.

Details for Grand White Loft 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

Large White LOFT | 3rd floor ~65sqm/700sqft| serviced by elevator (2 rooms, full kitchen, extra-deep large bathtub); comfortably sleeps up to 5 adults: • One extra-large bed for two persons, tempurpedic mattress - 193cm × 203cm (Italy super-matrimoniale; US KING; UK super-king) • One extra-long single bed - 99cm x 203cm (US XL twin). • One sofa-bed for two persons - 153cm x 203cm (Italy matrimoniale, US queen, UK king).
More Details
Hide Details

This property is listed by its Owners (a married couple with a 24-month old son) that live in on the premises in the upper floors. The Owners have lived in The Townhouse for over 24 years and have been hosting guests on a short- and mid-term basis for the past 9 years.

Housekeepers/maids live on premises and are available most of the time. Most matters get attended to in a matter of minutes.

For additional information on all 5 apartment flats in The 5th Avenue Townhouse please write to us and we shall do our best to answer any questions that you might have.

Julia & Claudio-owners, live in the same Townhouse purchased this apartment in 1988

36 Reviews of Property 808231 in Upper East Side, New York

Grand White Loft
average rating of 4.6944447 based on 36 reviews
business
Grand White Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808231
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

PERFECT BASE TO SEE NYC -ideal for a family trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are an Irish family with 5 sons living in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Our holiday to the US started in New York and we stayed with Julia & Claudio.

We only had the youngest three boys (18yrs, 15yrs & 8yrs) with us and stayed in the Grand White Loft. Enough space for a family of 5 even with moody teenagers! Large ceilings which give that feeling of space and light and excellent AC which was well needed as our trip was during the heat wave!
The location meant we could come back late afternoon and head out again in the evening after a rest which you would not do if you were staying further out so actually means you get more time to explore the city.
Felt totally safe in the area, everyone walks around with their mobiles in their hands, very relaxed feel to the neighbourhood. Grocery shop only a few mins walk so easy access to buy food. We ate breakfast in the apartment every morning and lunch and snacks a few times. Kitchen was clean and cleaned every day.
Lots of hot water and clean towels, hotel standard. Our washing was done every day which meant we left with clean clothes for the next part of the holiday, a bit like staying with friends or relatives. No extra charge for this and no pressure to tip unlike every restaurant in New York!
Julia was always around to answer any questions and help out, she treats you like you are her family or friends rather than paying guests. My husband was sick while we were there and Claudio arranged for him to see a Doctor and be treated.
We totally loved being in New York and our accommodation played a huge part in that. Julia has other apartments to accommodate different numbers so well worth considering. Would definitely stay with her again if we were back in New York and would recommend to any families. You may feel it costs more at the time but you save hugely on being able to have breakfast and other snacks/meals in the apartment and the location actually allows you more time in New York which is invaluable.
Our cousins stayed there with their three sons a month after us and also had a totally positive experience. My son had ordered t shirts to be sent to the apartment and they arrived late but Julia e mailed and followed up to get them to us so she really does go the extra mile to mind you even after you have left!

We have stayed in a number of apartments and villas in London and all over the Far East and I would say this really was the BEST!

ENJOY! Liamhan O'Kelly and family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Grand White Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808231
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Staying here is like being a New Yorker in the best possible way. It is in a neighborhood yet still close to great restaurants and museums. We had a great time and Julia went out of her way to be helpful.
Owner's Response: This Texan family's of 5 main concern was to pick the absolutely best spot to use as a base to enjoy New York.
They were traveling with 3 sons (16, 18 and 21 years old - all tall grown men).

Originally they made plans to stay in two rooms at the Waldorf Astoria in midtown (it also would have been quite a bit cheaper for them to stay there).

However somehow our Townhouse "won" and after all we had the pleasure of meeting and hosting them.
It seems that they were happy to have chosen our apartment.

They stayed only for 4 days and did not really use the apartment for cooking proper meals, However they were comfortable and happy and that is what matters to us...

Not every family that is accustomed to live in a big house still manages to stay happy in quite a bit smaller space... and with only one bathroom per apartment.

Those that chose to stay with us usually realize that they will have to give up some privacy from the other members of the traveling party, but they do it with pleasure as for them the pluses of the location and the safety and serenity and cleanliness of our house outweigh that concern.

Only you know your family, so please evaluate your family's need for space from each other carefully.
If you decide to stay with us we would certainly do everything we can to make you happy.
and if your grown sons will have to share a Double bed, then we will at least give them separate blankets so that they will not have to fight over it!... :)
business
Grand White Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808231
Upper East Side Manhattan
4

Great location, great family.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great location, half a block away from Central park and about a block from the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Julia, her husband and son were very kind, and Julia was eager to help with anything we needed.
business
Grand White Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808231
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

EXCELLENT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The apartment is exactly as advertised, very homely, beautiful and clean
It is very well situated, very near from Central Park .
Subway, shops and restaurants are near also.
It is the perfect place to stay in your vacations.
I will definitely stay here again and recomend this to all my family and my fiends for sure.
Thanks Julia and Claudio for a wonderful stay
Hope we see you soon very shortly
business
Grand White Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808231
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

A great experience on the Upper East side!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 4 from Australia (2 parents and 2 adult children) recently spent two weeks at Julia & Claudio’s - we stayed both in the Grand White Loft and the Deluxe Terraced Suite. Our family enjoyed the accommodation very much – the location was perfect for seeing the city and both the apartments were very clean and well equipped. Having a good kitchen was important to us, as we enjoyed cooking family meals after a day exploring the city.
Having our laundry done was very convenient and the apartment was cleaned daily, which was a bonus. Julia was very attentive and provided an excellent service. The reservation process was easy and Julia emailed us a lot of useful information before we arrived to assist with our vacation planning.
business
Grand White Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808231
Upper East Side Manhattan
4

soggiorno inizio anno

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
abbiamo soggiornato ad inizio di gennaio nella casa Deluxe TERRACED Suite e siamo molto soddisfatti. L'appartamento è esattamente quello che si vede nelle fotografie, quindi niente sgradite sorprese. La casa è molto spaziosa e pulita. Con i nostri due ragazzi di 28 e 21 anni avevamo la nostra privacy. Noi nella stanza con il grande e comodo letto e i ragazzi in soggiorno hanno dormito bene con i divani letti separati. Ottimo il servizio pulizie giornaliere e la lavanderia – tutto compreso nel prezzo della casa. Questi servizi rendono la vacanza veramente rilassante. La cucina attrezzata ci ha permesso di mangiare volentieri in casa tutte le sere. Ottime le informazioni ricevute per i supermercati e i ristoranti della zona.
Siamo arrivati insieme alla bufera di neve ed abbiamo tardato il Check-in ma Julia e Claudia ci hanno aspettato e Julia ci ha organizzato il trasfer per il ritorno. Ottimo.
La casa è ben servita dalla metropolitana, ma noi preferivamo raggiungere il centro con una bella passeggiata , costeggiando il Central Park . Consiglieremo ad amici e se torneremo a NY torneremo certamente da Julia e Claudio.
business
Grand White Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808231
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

A home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are a mexican family and wanted to spend a dream vacation, NY at New year. My wife spends a great deal of time in NY because of her work and myself as well.

Julia and Claudio made this dream vacation possible; we stayed at the Grand White Loft, besides that the location beats almost all great hotels in Manhattan, Claudio and Julia's Concierge attitude helped achieving this. Not just everything that was advertised was fulfilled, clean and well kept facilities, courteous staff, hotel-like service, daily cleaning, washing, etc. The loft easily made possible comfort accommodations for my three teenage kids, my wife and me.

J&C are able to create a cozy environment and make you feel right at home. Besides, nothing beats the upper east side!

With no doubt I can assure you this will be our chosen destination every time we need or want to stay at NYC.
Thanks a lot guys! You made it possible.
business
Grand White Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808231
Upper East Side Manhattan
4

APPARTAMENTO PULITO, VICINO AI NEGOZI METROPOLITA

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
APPARTAMENTO PULITO E ACCOGLIENTE ,
VICINO AI NEGOZI E ALLA FERMATA DELLA METROPOLITA.
JULIA , LA PROPRIETARIA, E' STATA MOLTO GENTILE E CI HA ANCHE ORGANIZZATO IL TRANSFER DAL APPARTAMENTO ALL AEREOPORTO.
CI TORNERO' :)
business
Grand White Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808231
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

A Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I can quite honestly say we were not disappointed in the Deluxe Balcony Suite and the warm, friendly homely feel the apartment held. We always looked forward to returning to the apartment after a long day of either shopping or sightseeing to relax in the exteremely spacious living area where two of us slept on the sofa beds which were extremely comfortable. One other person slept in the extremely large bed in the bedroom which could have slept us all however we preferred to sleep separately. Considering we were three ladies we had plenty of storage space for our clothes, cases and additional items we had bought.

Julia was extremely helpful and provided advice when asked. Our house keeper was also very helpful and as well as cleaning the apartment on a daily basis, also took any laundry we required to be washed away and returned within 2 days.

I cannot recommend this apartment enough and would have no hesitation in returning due to the perfect location (next to fifth avenue and central park) which felt safe, secure and excellent transport links. It was lovely to be part of the New York buzz but also really nice to be able to return to the lovely quiet location where we were residing.
business
Grand White Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808231
Upper East Side Manhattan
4

Family vacation in New York City

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Perfect location for a family trip to New York. Our family of 6 (2 adults and 4 children) from Germany enjoyed the fine neighborhood yet centrally located apartment on the Upper West Side. We stayed in the Grand White Apartment that fitted all of us in it (one queen size bed, one sofa bed, one extra bed and a baby cot). This may feel a little "packed" by European standards, but if you're not after too much privacy this will do it absolutely for a week or so. The owners of the apartment, who live in the same building, are very friendly and extremely helpful and service-oriented. They made the planning of our stay as well as the time we spent in New York as much enjoyable as possible.
Owner's Response: Please note that there is a significant error in the above review:
our Townhouse is located on the Upper EAST Side (not West side).
Less significant is the mistake in the describing the bedding.
The beds in the Grand White Loft are KING size bed + Queen sofa bed + Twin bed + optional adult size hotel quality roll-away Single cot. However in this case the family chose to use a crib (also provided) for the youngest of four children.

Indeed: for a family accustomed to live in a big house in a little town, this, though big for New York standards, apartment is "tight" for 6 people, but it is just as described.
Being happy and getting along is very important.
Fortunately all the families that we end up hosting are exactly those types of families: happy, harmonious, life-loving, respectful, appreciative of nice things and their good fortunes...