Richmond & Kew house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Richmond & Kew House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom Coach House with off street parking

This luxury 2 double bedroom and 2 bathroom Coach house stands adjacent to the main house and is set off the road with quiet surroundings and overlooking an elegant garden with 150 ft lawn and shrubs. There is a French door that leads out onto your own patio. The house is well equipped and has maid service weekly. Bright and spacious with luxury bed linen and towels. Plasma TV and internet. To access the Centre you walk across Hammersmith Bridge to the tube in ten minutes All restaurants pubs and supermarket just a very short distance to the property You can walk along the river accross the road where there are many little cafes to relax. This proeprty an be rented as a one bedroom property for a lesser rate of £100 per week.

LOCATION. The saying goes that if you move to Barnes you never leave!! which probably explains why there are so many estate agents in the area. The Coach house is situated in Barnes South West London and undoubtedly one of the most prestigious addresses for young professional families including many Tv and film stars residing in the leafy quiet lanes and yet so close to the centre of London which is about a 15 minute tube ride from Hammersmith Underground station.

It is called Barnes village because it has a many small quaint antique shops, old pubs and a lovely village pond/green. Also called nappy valley becuase of the amount of babies and prams !! There is plenty to do if you wish to walk along the river into the centre of Barnes village or visit the Barnes Wetland Wildlife Centre. There are public tennis courts and a footablll pitch as well as a cricket green. This a very good location if you are visiting WIMBLEDON TENNIS which is approximately 3 miles away. There are italian ,french ,indian restaurants. and 1 amazing gastro pub called the Sun Inn overlooking the Pond and the Green. Please view the photos of the area you will not be disappointed!

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 808058 in Richmond & Kew, United Kingdom

Luxury Coach House 10 minutes into Central London
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury Coach House 10 minutes into Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808058
+44 01485576087
Richmond & Kew London
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The place is in quite and clean area. Very convenient to travel to your destinations, the bus stop is nearly up front of the house or you can walk 3-4 min. to the main street and catch probably 5 different more buses which are 2 stops to the tube it is extremely convenient . The house it self is very English look it has everything that you need for normal living, it is extremely clean with very comfortable beds. We were 4 of us from the States first time in London and we had a blast. The backyard is absolutely magnificent . It is hassle free place you do not see any one at least you ask for them. On leaving we met the owner an very sweet heart lady ,we also met her helpful niece and the sweet talking cleaning lady .
Thank you
Kris .USA
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Coach House 10 minutes into Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808058
+44 01485576087
Richmond & Kew London
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The place is in quite and clean area. Very convenient to travel to your destinations, the bus stop is nearly up front of the house or you can walk 3-4 min. to the main street and catch probably 5 different more buses which are 2 stops to the tube it is extremely convenient . The house it self is very English look it has everything that you need for normal living, it is extremely clean with very comfortable beds. We were 4 of us from the States first time in London and we had a blast. The backyard is absolutely magnificent . It is hassle free place you do not see any one at least you ask for them. On leaving we met the owner very sweet heart lady ,we also met her helpful niece and the sweet talking cleaning lady .
Thank you
Kris .USA
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Coach House 10 minutes into Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808058
+44 01485576087
Richmond & Kew London
3

The beds were good.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The beds were good, and were changed in one week. Location good.
Attention to detail lacking.
The very small (plasma?) TV did not work for the 1st 7 days, despite our telling the person in charge.
The heating was preset, so we were very cold. No instructions left to tell where or how to adjust heating. 'Maid' did not know, either.
Pots were unsavoury, due to lining scratched away completely. In fact all kitchen equipment seemed to be someone else's cast offs. The rental should be enough to afford new pots! Thus we had an expensive 12 days, needing to eat out every night.
There was no cleaning done in 12 days. We needed to ask the 'maid' to take the kitchen rubbish away and change the towels after 7 days. She only came to change the sheets.
No clothes washing facilities.
Insisted on cash payment.
We are seasoned world travelers, and were not impressed by these oversights.
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Luxury Coach House 10 minutes into Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808058
+44 01485576087
Richmond & Kew London
5

LOVELY ACCOMODATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
THIS IS A LOVELY COACH HOUSE IN A VERY NICE NEIGHBORHOOD. I WAS IN LONDON DOING RESEARCH AT THE NATIONAL ARCHIVES IN KEW AND IT WAS A PERFECT LOCATION. THE BUS PASSES RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOUSE AND IS A HAIL AND RIDE SO IT IS EASY TO CATCH. THE HOME IS VERY NICELY DECORATED AND VERY COMFORTABLE. JILLY WAS SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. SHE HELPED US WITH LAUNDRY AND WAS AVAILABLE TO ANSWER ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS.

THE LOCATION IS AMAZING IT IS EASY TO GET TO HAMMERSMITH STATION, SHOPPING, AND NUMEROUS RESTAURANTS. WE DID NOT HAVE A CAR AND IT WAS NOT A PROBLEM AT ALL!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Coach House 10 minutes into Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808058
+44 01485576087
Richmond & Kew London
Switzerland
5

A weekend in comfort with style.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We rented the above property for a long weekend. We were warmly welcomed into a compact, comfortable apartment where we could relax, eat and sleep after our days out in London and the SW area. The lounge was "extended" by a small formal courtyard and extensive garden. The facilities and furnishings were all of a good standard and everything we needed for our stay was provided. The bedrooms were small but had more than adequate storage and very comfortable double beds. There was always plenty of hot water and some "basics" in the kitchen for when we arrived.
Local shops, restaurants and a pub were easily reached on foot and buses in the area took one in all directions.
We would not hesitate to come again and recommend it particularly to those who don't have to worry about young children and just want to relax in calm and well appointed surroundings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury Coach House 10 minutes into Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808058
+44 01485576087
Richmond & Kew London
Germany
4

Cozy, Convenient, Comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed in this apartment for 10 days in November 2010. Jilly made us feel comfortable and welcome immediately upon arrival. The apartment was clean and located at a beautiful residential area. It's only 10-15 mins walk away from the Tube station, which easily took us to Central London (Hammersmith is on the Piccadilly line) - close to the river. We really appreciated the maid's service (personal laundry & towels). During our stay, the TV was upgraded - replaced by a small flat-screen TV. Obviously, the owner has improved the facilities since our stay (eg. internet access is now provided).

Das Apartment war sauber und ordentlich. Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen. Wir werden es weiter empfehlen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4