Siesta Key condo rental - Birds eye view of complex and marina. Pelican Island in middle of photo.
Birds eye view of complex and marina. Pelican Island in middle of photo.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Just what you have been looking for....Our condo has it all!

Our unit is centrally located in the middle of 14 acres of some of the lushest property on Siesta Key. We are not a property of concrete and blacktop but rather acres of greenery, palms and grass. We boast of a private Association owned marina that leads into the vast inter coastal waterway. You can bring you own boat or rent one here for on the water fun. Stroll along our marina dock and walkway and you may find a manatee lazing in the water. Fish abound should you have the urge to cast a line.

Siesta Key is home to Crescent Beach the #1 best rated beach in the U.S.A. for 2012. It is consistently rated among the top 10 U.S. beaches each year and it is exactly 500 steps away. The sand of Crescent Beach is most unique and must be walked on to appreciate its unusual qualities. No matter how hot the temperature, Crescent Beach sand remains cool to your feet. It is so soft that that it has been compared to baby powder. It is truly a beach walker's paradise.

Our heated pool, 85 degrees year 'round, and the adjoining clubhouse are steps away from our condo. Chairs, tables and loungers are available for you as you soak up the sun. For the athletically inclined we have basketball and tennis courts too. You can cook a steak or barbeque some ribs at our picnic area where you will find gas and charcoal grills for your grilling pleasure.

Our first floor unit is nicely appointed with leather furniture in the living room. The fully stocked kitchen has all the comforts of home. Two full baths make for easy living. There is a 48' flat screen TV in the living and a flat screen TV in each bedroom.

Linens and towels are provided free of charge. We offer free hi speed wireless service inside our unit for those needing to stay connected so there is no need to search for a 'hot spot'.

In short, you will feel 'at home' in our home. We promise you will not be disappointed.

More Details
Hide Details

We are seniors who raised 8 children and now have time to take life a bit easier. I am a retired City of Buffalo fire battalion chief and my wife is a retired credit analyst. Our children reside in the eastern U.S.A. and we enjoy visiting them and spending time with our many grandchildren. We follow the Buffalo Bills and Sabres and enjoy swimming, gardening and voluntering for church activities. Spending time with friends is something we also enjoy very much.

Frank Donovan purchased this condo in 2005

Friends introduced us to Siesta Key and after one visit we decided we wanted to spend more time there. The crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the unique quartz sand of Crescent Beach were the deciding factors in our purchase of a vacation home in Midnight Cove II. The location of our condo with the view of the marina and closeness to the pool made it the ideal place for us. Tampa and its international airport are only a 45 minute drive away. Disney World and Busch Gardens are also easy reachable vacation destinations from our condo.

Exactly 500 steps to beautiful Crescent Beach with sand like no other beach in the world. Take an evening stroll along the beach and watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico.

Close to association pool heated year round.

Walking distance to food shopping and restaurants.

Beautiful grounds and plush greenery abound on 14 rolling acres.

Fish from our marina just steps from the condo.

14 Reviews of Property 80669 in Siesta Key, Florida

Dazzling, Delightful and Short Steps to the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Dazzling, Delightful and Short Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80669vbi
(716) 652-9165
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
clarkston, mi
5

Wonderful Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We stayed at this wonderful condo on our family vacation. It is beautifully decorated and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen had everything needed so this was a plus. The pool is really nice and it is only a short walk from the condo to paradise (The Beach). There is also a marina on the property so we enjoyed strolling along the dock daily. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return again year after year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Beth,
Thank you for reviewing our place. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and that all was as promised. We look forward to you returning again for another stay.
Best Regards,
Frank and Dorothy Donovan
business
Dazzling, Delightful and Short Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80669vbi
(716) 652-9165
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Saint Cloud, Florida
5

PERFECT STAY !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just spent 8 days at this condo in July and our vacation could not have been better. The unit's location is great, just a few steps from the most beautiful Siesta Key beach. It's ground floor location is extremely convenient. The unit is very nice, very clean and well equipped. It is also well furnished with lots of sitting space in the living room. Beds are comfortable and lots of storage space. Owner was excellent to deal with. The property has great amenities, beautiful pool, tennis courts, BBQ etc. Go and enjoy Siesta Key and Midnight Cove II.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Maria,

Thank you for posting a review of our condo. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Siesta Key. It was nice to hear that you found everything as we had promised you. We look forward to you and your family coming back for another visit in the future. Once again, thank you for the kind words.

Regards,
frank and Dorothy Donovan
business
Dazzling, Delightful and Short Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80669vbi
(716) 652-9165
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Totally Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
From the first few minutes we arrived until we had to depart, the condo was extremely comfortable. The photos depict it well and it was extremely clean. The only part we that was minutely confusing, was that there was not an actual screened-in porch. The lanai was all inside, but still very beautiful. The pool was close, clean and a nice option. The beach was absolutely lovely and not too far. Crossing the street was extremely easy with the aid of a crosswalk and blinking lights. Close to restaurants and bars, bike and boat rentals and grocery store. Terrific location, with the village a few miles down the road, if interested. We had zero problems and hope to return again. Highly recommend this area and condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy,

Just a quick note to thank you for your thoughtful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in out unit in MCII. Sorry about the lanai confusion. It is never our intent to deceive in any way. The new crosswalks that have been recently installed are a big help in allowing folks to safely access beautiful Crescent Beach. Looking forward to you booking with us again.

Regards,
Frank and Dorothy Donovan
business
Dazzling, Delightful and Short Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80669vbi
(716) 652-9165
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lancaster, Pa
5

Nice winter get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful time at your condo between Christmas and New Years Day. Everything that has been written previously about your condo is true. The condo was immaculate. Nice restaurants are within walking distance. The beach is fabulous. The pool is close and clean. Siesta Key Kayak and Bicycle is a great place to rent bikes and is within walking distance. A well stocked grocery store is also within walking distance. We're looking forward to returning in 2013.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Scott,

We were very pleased to see how much you enjoyed staying in our condo. We were glad too that you found everything as we had promised. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Regards,
Frank and Dorothy Donovan
business
Dazzling, Delightful and Short Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80669vbi
(716) 652-9165
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Buffalo, New York
5

We Love Midnight Cove II and Siesta Key!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you so much for the use of your wonderful condo for the sixth year in a row! We have stayed at many other places on the Key but yours by far is the best. It is so clean, spacious, well equipped, comfortable and beautiful. The location is the best, you don't need to drive anywhere. Everything you need is in walking distance, great restaurants, bike, boat, kayak and scooter rentals, a reasonable grocery market, a liquor store, bars, souvenir shops and short walk off the Key to many stores. Walk across the street to the Number One beach in the USA! The 100 percent quartz sand beach is amazing. The docks at the complex are an extra bonus too! Our favorite thing to do every year is to rent a boat for the day and fish and cruise the intercostal. Having the docks right outside of the condo makes it so convenient to pull in , pick up friends, stock up and take a quick break before going back out. We always catch lots of fish and see lots of dolphins, making it the highlight of the week. The complex also has bike racks, so we rent bikes for several days. We enjoy riding north to the Village and south to Turtle Beach for lunch and drinks. The pool at the complex is great also. Thanks again for the opportunity to rent your - Piece of Paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ellen,

We would like to say thank you for the very nice review that you submitted regarding our property. We are glad you enjoyed it as much as you did. We are always eager to hear if recent guests found our condo to be as we had promised. We look forward to to coming back again for another stay.

Best Regards,
Frank and Dorothy Donovan
business
Dazzling, Delightful and Short Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80669vbi
(716) 652-9165
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Whitesboro, NY
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were extremely pleased to find such a beautiful condo. Anything you thought you might need was there. I have never had so many clean towels and linens. It was so neat, clean and well decorated. Also very roomy. We loved that the pool was so close and the beach access was just across the street. Everyone in the complex was so friendly.We hope to vacation there again soon.Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and being so easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Donna and Bill,

Thanks for your review of our condo. It was very nice to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that everything was as we promised. We hope you can come again for another stay in the future. Thanks again for your kind words.

Regards,
Frank and Dorothy Donovan
business
Dazzling, Delightful and Short Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80669vbi
(716) 652-9165
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Long Beach, California
5

Dave & Carol from Southern California

Dave & Carol from Southern California
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a awesome time Thanksgiving week in your lovely condo. It was more than we expected, not just clean but spotless, well organized, very roomy, very quiet. We loved our time there and look forward to returning again and we will tell our friends about it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Dave and Carol,

I want to thank you for your kind review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was as we advertised. Looking forward to your next stay at our place.

Regards,
Frank Donovan
business
Dazzling, Delightful and Short Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80669vbi
(716) 652-9165
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
NM
5

Can't wait to go back!

Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Everything was perfect. All the people in the area were very friendly. We rented a few kayaks down the road at Captain Curt's and took them through the Inter-coastal waterway. We also rented bikes later on and rode into the village along the beach! Watching the sunset on the trip back was gorgeous. We will most definitely be making a trip back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dazzling, Delightful and Short Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80669vbi
(716) 652-9165
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Landing, NJ
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This condo is very clean and comfortable...feels like home while we are there! The grounds of the complex are well maintained and beautiful as well.
We have stayed twice now and are very happy with it.
Can't wait to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Dani,

I want to thank you for your review of our property. We were especially glad to see that you found our place to be clean and comfortable. We take pride in keeping our unit clean and try to make it as comfortable for our guests as we can. Our association takes very good care of the grounds making it an enjoyable place to visit. We look forward to you booking with us again.

Best Regards,
Frank Donovan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dazzling, Delightful and Short Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80669vbi
(716) 652-9165
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tinton Falls, NJ
5

Siesta Key Paradise !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We found this condo to be very clean and roomy. Kitchen was equipped with all we needed and living
room area was great. We loved it was so close to the pool and the beach was a short walk across the
street. Thank you for the beach chairs and umbrella for our use - really came in handy !! We love the
Siesta Key area and will be back again so we hope to return to your condo. Thank you for all of your considerations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Diane,
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed staying in our condo and that everything was as we had promised. We look forward to your coming back for a stay in the future.

Best Regards,
Frank and Dorothy Donovan
Helpful votes: 1/1