Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt apartment rental - Dining area, opening onto the terrace
Dining area, opening onto the terrace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Studio with terrace, sleeps 2-3, air-conditioning and wifi

A newly restored 45m2 studio with terrace, situated on the second floor of an ancient stable. Mezzanine with a double bed and downstairs a comfortable sofa bed that can accommodate one more person. Kitchen area with a four burner stove, oven, fridge, dining table and chairs. Plenty of china and cooking utensils. Lounge area with sofa, armchairs and CD player . Shower room with shower, toilet and sink. Terrace with table, chairs and BBQ. Free WiFi. The glass terrace doors, the three skylights and the five meter high ceilings give the place a light and spacious feel. A mix of ancient stones, iron and wood...Air conditioning.

I also have another, similar, property advertised on this site, property n° 15378.

About Les Redons: Here in the hamlet 'Les Redons' we are 23 year-round residents. That number swells to a stunning, maybe, 50 in the summer time. It's one of the few truly unspoilt places left in the Luberon. What attracted me to this place is that it seems a bit frozen in time as well as it's great friendly feel. The houses are all hundreds of years old and made of stone. The countryside surrounding the hamlet is stunning, with vineyards, olive groves and lavender fields. There are lots of small hiking trails leading through the fields, up into the mountains behind, right on the doorstep. We are located 2,5 km from a great perched, medieval village, St. Saturnin, where you can spend days exploring the local history, discovering it's winding streets and admiring the great views... Less than a 10 minute drive will take you to the famous villages Roussillon, Gordes, Bonnieux, Menerbes and Lacoste...

More about the area: St. Saturnin-lès-Apt has a population of about 2.500 souls and there you can find almost everything you need; a grocery store, a butcher, bakeries, restaurants and cafés as well as a tourist information. The pool in the village is open during the school holidays in July and August and it's very nicely kept.

The biggest town nearby is Apt, 10 kilometers from here, where there is a fantastic market, one of the biggest, on Saturday mornings. There you can find everything: fruit and veggies, olives and olive oil, cheese, wine, clothes, jewellery, plants, baskets... All the goodies of Provence!

And even more: The village and the surrounding area, rich in history, invite to unlimited discoveries. There are all kinds of cultural events and festivals during the high season, in St. Saturnin and in the neighbouring towns and villages. There are concerts of all sorts, for all tastes, as well as theatre, art exhibitions and cinema... The theatre festival in Avignon is enormous and so is the piano festival in La Roque d'Antheron, the opera festivals in Aix-en-Provence and in Orange, all internationally acclaimed. Then of course there are the wine tours and the wine tasting... But I'll stop now. If you need any further information, please don't hesitate to contact me!

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 806593 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, France

Studio in a peaceful hamlet with sumptuous views, in the midst of the vineyards
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Studio in a peaceful hamlet with sumptuous views, in the midst of the vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p806593
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
Ottawa, Canada
5

Cozy retreat for 2 in the Cherry Orchards

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We really enjoyed staying at the cozy and bright apartment in Les Redons for a week in April 2013. There's enough room for a couple, but you probably won't linger too long in the apartment. Outside in April the sloping orchards surrounding the small hamlet are ablaze with white cherry blossoms and buzzing with industrious bees. Small hill towns with walking paths, gorges with valleys full of roman ruins, red rock canyons and lively town markets all beacon. Lots of photographic opportunities.

The apartment is imaginatively converted from an old stone farm building: there is a convoluted entrance hall and then a steep staircase up. Another ladder stair leads to a loft (watch your head on the beam as you step onto the loft platform!) where there's a comfortable bed under a low roof. The bathroom is on the main level which also has the only non-skylight window -- the door out to the small balcony. On the balcony you'll find a couple of chairs, a view down to the quiet street and a small electric BBQ -- great for our lamb chops! The kitchen is along one wall, is small and basic. There's no dishwasher and curtains cover the plumbing. Just a couple of nits: the (Ikea) knives were a bit dull and there wasn't a kettle. According to our host Eva, the recent road work had stirred up the local ant population so there was powder on the floor to combat them -- they didn't bother us much. The apartment has a good WiFi Internet connection, a radio, and no TV. It was clean and very well maintained.

It is a good walk into St Saturnin-les-Apt, but a very short drive -- you'll want to have a car if you stay. Basic groceries, bread, cheese and good weekly market in St Saturnin, but we did more major shopping in Apt -- not far by car.

Our hosts Eve and Patrick were very friendly and approachable. On arrival Eva welcomed us with a tour of the apartment and left us with a bottle of wine. Eva has an excellent and inexpensive mechanism for payment by North Americans where bank transfers are a big expense. Her English is excellent having lived in NYC in a previous life! We enjoyed aperitifs with Eva and Patrick one evening and learned of their life path to this corner of France.

La Remise is a comfortable and affordable place from which to tour this corner of Provence that we would recommend to anyone.
business
Studio in a peaceful hamlet with sumptuous views, in the midst of the vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p806593
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
our stay in Les Redons, was the highlight, of our 3 month adventure in Europe. Upon arrival, the owner, was informative, welcoming, and charming. She made us feel at home La Remise, was a perfect, location for exploring Provence. It was a charming. apartment and very comfortable. we enjoyed our stay very much. I would recommend this getaway for long or short stays.For a wonderful location to discover Provence. Cookie and Arnie London USA.
business
Studio in a peaceful hamlet with sumptuous views, in the midst of the vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p806593
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
5

For those who love to rest in piece :-)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Actually there is nothing to criticize with this appartment - if you want to spend your hollidays outside the big tourist centers and cities to calm down from the pace of normal life. Since this was absolutely what we wanted to, we were very happy with this appartment.

When we arrived (it was already a bit late due to some traffic jams) we had a very warm welcome there. In the fridge there were a bottle of wine as well as some olive dips.

We felt just like at home from the very first moment. Even if the appartment is not very big, there is nearly everything you need to have a nice life. In the kitchen there are very enough dishes and cutlery, for the longer stay there is a washing machine and to prepare a romantic dinner you have a small barbecue on the balcony. Everything is clean, functional and nicely arranged. I am not sure, but maybe there was no TV - we don't use it anyway, but for some people this maybe important. For us more important was the good internet connection.

We can not only recommend the appartment, but also the landlord :-). If you want to chat or need some advice, Eva helps you very much and you can feel that she is loving to deal with her guests. But on the other hand you don't feel unfree in the sense that she is all the time around you. This makes the good feeling complete! Just take this appartment if you could take it ;-) ...

Just one addition which didn't apply to us: For older people who are not used to climb steep stairs this appartment would maybe not the right one as there are 2 of (one to come into the appartment and one to go to bed). If you are uncertain you maybe should contact Eva.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Studio in a peaceful hamlet with sumptuous views, in the midst of the vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p806593
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
5

Rundum herrlich - it was great !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wir waren zu zweit im Juli 2012 für eine Woche in der Ferienwohnung. Sie ist sehr liebevoll und modern eingerichtet, sehr sauber und entspricht genau den schönen Fotos auf dieser Seite. Die Umgebung ist einfach wunderschön und äußerst ruhig. Die Vermieter sehr symphatisch, freundlich und zurückhaltend - bei Problemen oder Fragen jedoch jederzeit nebenan erreichbar. Wir verlebten einen perfekten Urlaub und werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen. Vielen Dank Eva and Patrick!

We stayed in July 2012 for one week in the apartment. It is very nicely furnished and modern, very clean and complies exactly with the photos on this page. The surrounding area is just beautiful and extremely quiet. The landlady is very likable and friendly. If you have problems or questions she is reachable any time next door. We spent a perfect holiday and will be back for sure. Thank you Eva and Patrick!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Studio in a peaceful hamlet with sumptuous views, in the midst of the vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p806593
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
5

Beautiful holidays in an idyllic hamlet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The appartment ist new renovated and lovingly furnished with a sense for nice details. You find everything there that you need - even towels and bedclothes.
The environment of the house is perfect. The pictorial hamlet, the neigbours, the owners, the nature.
You have many possibilities for freetime activities and excursions.
The appartment lies at a perfect initial point for trips all over the provence. By bike you can reach Rousillion, St Saturnin les Apt or even Gordes, Rustrel or Apt. By car you can reach all "important" touristic attractions within 1-2 hours (Gorges du Verdon, the sea, Avignon, Orange, even the Gorges de'lArdèche, ...). But we would advise you to take your bike and hiking-shoes with you! You can go hiking and (mountain-) biking right in front of the house.
Holidays in "Les Redons" are a gorgeous experience and we are still stoked from the hospitality and friendlyness of Eva et Patrick!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Studio in a peaceful hamlet with sumptuous views, in the midst of the vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p806593
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
5

Magical spot, don't go past this one!

Magical spot, don't go past this one!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was indeed the highlight of our 5 weeks in France and Italy...what a wonderful spot!...the scenary is absolutely breathtaking. Our little apartment was just perfect for 2 people...beautifully detailed and very comfortable. The hospitality was second to none, thanks to Eva and Phillipe. Our little apartment was in a little hamlet, about 5 km to the nearest town, St Saturnin which is just beautiful, and has great restaurants. The apartment was well equipped with cooking and laundry appliances if you wished to just purchase food from the local markets. We truly loved our stay here and would thoroughly recommend this to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thanks Barbara!
Just a small correction... The hamlet, Les Redons, is situated 2,5 kilometers from the village of St.Saturnin-lès-Apt, so if you like walking it's within walking distance.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Studio in a peaceful hamlet with sumptuous views, in the midst of the vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p806593
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
Münster
5

awesome & absolutely recommendable!

awesome & absolutely recommendable!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The equipment of the apartment is sufficient which leaves nothing to be desired and it is nicely furnished with the charm of the Provence. The balcony invites for relaxation and you can even enjoy the sun in the afternoon. The lavender fields, wine hills and orchards are just a few steps away from the scenic hamlet - a walk is recommendable! The pictures give you a nice impression, but the reality is overwhelming. What else do you need?
The renter (Eva) is a lovely person and made our vacation with her kind hospitality even more pleasant!
business
Studio in a peaceful hamlet with sumptuous views, in the midst of the vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p806593
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
5

Sehr zu empfehlen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Die Ferienwohnung ist wunderschön und sehr liebevoll renoviert, sehr sauber und bestens ausgestattet. Durch die Lage in dem kleinen Weiler ist es sehr ruhig und man kann sich sehr gut entspannen, man kann schöne Spaziergänge direkt vom Haus aus machen, Um die Umgebung zu erkunden und einzukaufen ist ein Auto allerdings erforderlich. Die Vermieterin ist sehr nett und unkompliziert und hat auf E-Mails immer sehr schnell und freundlich geantwortet.
In der Umgebung haben uns besonders der Colorado von Rustrel und die Städchen Roussillon und Gordes gefallen. Etwas weiter entfernt, aber für einen Tagesausflug gut geeignet und auch sehr schön waren die Calanques bei Cassis und die Gorges du Verdon.
Es war ein toller Urlaub und wir würden diese Ferienwohnung auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Studio in a peaceful hamlet with sumptuous views, in the midst of the vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p806593
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt Luberon
Gästebuch
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We enjoyed our stay very much! The apartment has been renovated with attention to detail and a beautiful interior design. Everything one needs is at hand and the place is perfectly clean. The kitchen is quite well equipped and the small - but surpringsly well functioning - electro grill allows even some BBQ fun. The terrace is small, but a nice place to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening and listen to the voices and the nice music that often floats thru the hamlet. And if then one wants more free space, there is a lot to discover in the region and also some beautiful (partially Relais&Châteaux) places to enjoy the spa or the restaurants. Thank you Eva for your hospitality and warm welcome!
Helpful votes: 5/5