South Amsterdam house boat rental - Bedroom
Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

South Amsterdam House Boat Rental Photos and Description
City centre houseboat with private entrance on the best spot on the Amstel

The houseboat has a private entrance, free internet access (private router) , I-pod station, Wii & shelves full with games and books. A master bedroom with double bed and a bathroom with full size tub, a double sofa bed in the living room and a fully equipped kitchen, with 5-pits stove and fridge with fresh:

yoghurt, milk & bread,

ham & cheese,

eggs,

muesli,

jam & chocolate sprinkles,

fruit basket.

Your hostess, Coleta knows Amsterdam by heart and loves to help you find your way around town.

Not only does she speak English, French, Spanish, Italian and German, she will go the extra mile to make your stay unforgettable.

9 Reviews of Property 805392 in South Amsterdam, Netherlands

Luxurious houseboat on the river Amstel
average rating of 4.75 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxurious houseboat on the river Amstel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805392
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

The best place to stay in Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
To be honest we were a little worried about staying on a houseboat in the depths of a Dutch winter but we were tired of staying in the rubbish and overpriced hotels that we always booked in the past. As soon as we arrived at the 'Janna' those worries went out of the window. We were greated with a warm and inviting 'home' for the weekend with all the extra touches to make our stay that bit more special. The fridge was filled with everything we could need for a couple of empty stomachs and there was coffee, tea and juice for the mornings. Maps were provided and the wonderful hosts Coleta, Stanley and Sage were full of ideas for things to do and places to go off the beaten track. We loved the mix of traditional Dutch with modern design in the interior of the boathouse and the location was perfectly situated - close enough to town but away from all the chaos of a big city.
We will definitely be booking the Janna again and are looking forward to fitting in all the things we didn't get a chance to do this time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious houseboat on the river Amstel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805392
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Spain
5

Excelente estancia en Amsterdam.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
En mayo durante nuestro viaje a Amsterdam nos dimos con el anuncio de la casa barco Janna y hemos acertado- toda la nuestra estancia de 3 días fue maravillosa. El barco, la facilidad de conexiones al centro y, sobre todo, la atención y carisma de nuestra dueña...Coletta, en la siguiente visita te pediremos un hueco en tu calendario...!
Mucha suerte y nos vemos,
Baci e abracci
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: HI Martin,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy we have meet you.
Hope to see you again either in Spain or in Amsterdam.

Kind regards,

--Coleta
business
Luxurious houseboat on the river Amstel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805392
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Darlington
5

Houseboat Janna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We, 2 adults & 2 children (11 & 13), had a fantastic stay on the Janna. The houseboat was well situated, clean and well equipped.It has been renovated beautifully and to a high standard. It was great to sit on top of the boat with a glass of wine, watching the world go by. The arrival pack supplied by Coleta was excellent and more than enough for breakfast for our 3 night stay. Coleta is extremely knowledgeable about the city and it's history and is more than happy to share this knowledge. Our children really enjoyed their time on the boat and it will be an experience they won't forget. We would certainly recommend this houseboat to friends and family and would love to return ourselves one day. The boat is within walking distance of the city centre and is about a 30 - 40 minute walk from central station. We walked everywhere without the need to use the trams or trains. There are also plenty of bars, restaurants and shops within a 5 minute walk of the boat and a local market within 10 minutes. Thanks to Coleta, Stanley & Sage for making our stay a very special one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious houseboat on the river Amstel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805392
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
UK
5

What a wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
What a wonderful 4 nights we spent on the Janna. From the moment we arrived Coleta made us feel most welcome - showing us round the boat, providing a selection of goodies for breakfast, highlighting places of interest on the map in the entrance. Her partner Stanley and son Sage also took time out to set up the Wii for our children to play on in the evening.
The boat is located on the Amstel and it is a pleasant walk along the river and canals to the centre of Amsterdam. We found it equipped for all we needed on our short break, was spotlessly clean and are looking forward to going back again in the not too distant future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious houseboat on the river Amstel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805392
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Wonderful place to stay in Amsterdam/lovely owners

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
"Wonderful place to stay to visit amsterdam and lovely owners!"
Stayed here for a few days to explore amsterdam after a business trip. Great location. Very central to everything - can walk to city center in a few minutes. Train and train stop is very close. There is a nice park nearby. Shopping and museums were very close too.

And the best of all - staying in a houseboat is a really nice experience.

Didn't do a lot of cooking as I wanted to try out all the great amsterdam restaurants. But the house boat has a fully equipped kitchen - great for all the breakfast items that Coleta had set up.

Can't wait to visit in spring/summer in amsterdam and stay in Janna - to get a different feel of the city!

Coleta was very friendly and welcoming. Gave a lot of information about the city and maps etc. Lots of tips on shopping and food!
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Luxurious houseboat on the river Amstel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805392
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
3

So zwischen *** und ****,würden Note 3 geben

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Sehr, sehr nette Vermieter. Hier nochmal unser spezieller Dank an Stanley für seine "technische" Hilfe! Das Boot finden wir für 50+ doch etwas ungeeignet. So kommt man z.B. zur "Terrasse" (Oberdeck)nur über aufeinander gestapelte Gummimatten und muss schon viel Kraft in den Knien haben um den Aufstieg zu schaffen.Hier wäre eine Verbesserung hilfreich, denn im Sommer ist es an dem Picknicktisch bestimmt sehr schön. Auch der Zugang ins Boot selbst ist bei Nässe über die steile Treppe (ohne Geländer) recht abenteuerlich. Ebenso fanden wir es sehr,schade, dass das Boot am Straßenrand liegt und das Boot der Eigner davor zur Wasserseite. So konnte kein "Schiffsgefühl" entwickelt werden, weil man ja im Boot gar kein Wasser zu sehen bekommt. Wenn man dann noch Pech mit dem Wetter hat wie wir, bekommt man schon ein leichtes Kellergefühl, da es so recht dunkel ist. Leider konnte man auf den Bildern vorher nicht ersehen, dass das Boot zw. Straße und Schiff liegt.Aber insgesamt gesehen ist unser Fazit: für den Preis den wir zahlen mussten ist es ok.Es war sehr sauber und alles da, was notwendig war.Selbst im Kühlschrank war alles vorhanden um jeden Tag ein nettes Frühstück zu genießen.Verkehrsanbindung ist super: Tram in Laufweite und man ist im Nu im Centrum. Anreise mit dem PKW würden wir nicht empfehlen, da Parkplätze nur über Zahlung am Parkautomaten möglich ist und dafür horrende Gebühren verlangt werden.Allerdings wissen wir nicht, ob Coletta da noch einen Geheimtipp hat, evtl gibt es ja ein paar Straßen weiter kostenlose Möglichkeiten. Aber in Amsterdam selber braucht man absolut kein Auto.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious houseboat on the river Amstel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805392
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Estancia en Janna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
La experiencia a bordo del Janna ha sido magnifica, muy recomendable.
Coleta es muy amable. El desayuno muy completo. Nos hemos sentido habitantes holandeses por una semana.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious houseboat on the river Amstel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805392
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Barcelona Spain
5

THE BEST WAY TO STAY IN AMSTERDAM, FANTASTIC!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We have been in Janna with our two daughters (14 and 11) and my mum for five days. Actually, stay in Janna is a the best to feel not only like a tourist but also an Amsterdam citizen. The emotion of every day visits never ends. We were in the city some years ago and stayed in a hotel, but it was not the same. Living on Amstel river it`s like a dream. Janna is comfortable at all and Coletta, Stanley and their son, Sage, are FANTASTIC!!!!! Thank you very much, we'll come back!! Marcos, Luisa, Alejandra, Aitana & Raquel - Barcelona - Spain
SUPER RECOMENDABLE!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious houseboat on the river Amstel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805392
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Vienna
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Just now found the time to write a comment on the houseboat... I spent a weekend with some Italian friends in this awesome houseboat and since my friends flight was cancelled and I landed at midnight Coleta actually came to pick me up at the airport... thank you soooooo much!!!! What wonderfull Captain she is :-) The Boat was so clean and tidy and brilliantly located! I can only reccomend it for a sty in Amsterdam
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car