Breckenridge condo rental - Warm and cozy living area with moss-rock fireplace and lots of windows.
Warm and cozy living area with moss-rock fireplace and lots of windows.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Breckenridge Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Queen Sofa, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4-6

Mountain Thunder Lodge is one of the most luxurious condos in Breckenridge and at the great location. Nestled in pines only 1 ½ blocks from Main Street (known for its restaurants, shopping and night life), the lodge is SKI-IN and SKI-OUT (Gondola-OUT). The Gondola Ski Back trail is just out the back door and the BreckConnect Gondola is only 200 yards away via the Gondola Ski Back trail. The gondola provides fast and easy access from the condo to the heart of the ski area at the bases of Peak 7 and Peak 8 where you will find on-mountain dining, ski schools, rentals, etc, and several other lifts including the Independence SuperChair, the Rocky Mountain SuperChair and the Colorado Superchair.

Stepping into this impeccable mountain lodge you will be welcomed by a grand entry of slate and log. Just beyond the front desk a large gathering area tempts you to relax by a massive rock fireplace with several inviting overstuffed sofas and chairs. Your private equipment (ski) locker is just around the corner and a hottub, overlooking the Gondola Ski Back, is just out the back door.

Your suite is only a few steps away by elevator and opens into your lodge-like living area with a balcony to enjoy the gorgeous view, beautiful moss rock fireplace and an open gourmet kitchen with its granite counter tops, slate floor and knotty pine cabinets. The master and guest bedrooms, as well as the two large bathrooms, will greet you with this same warm and well appointed look and feel.

The master bedroom boasts a king-size pillow-top bed while the guest bedroom is furnished with a queen pillow-top bed. Both bedrooms are equipped with a satellite TV/DVD player. The sofa-sleeper in the living area makes a comfy second queen bed and is complemented with a large flat screen TV with DVD player, and a CD stereo with an iPod/MP3 connection. This unit is also equipped for high-speed Internet (WiFi B/G or Ethernet cable) and telephone service through the front desk.

The east-facing windows and balcony from this second floor condo provide unobstructed and gorgeous views of historic downtown Breckenridge, the Blue River Valley and the Continental Divide just beyond. As a corner unit, you'll have additional inspiring views to the south.

Although the location of this condo makes it easy to just leave your vehicle parked for days (if you even bring one), the free and private underground parking also makes it easy to use your vehicle. For added convenience, a free and private shuttle picks up at the front door to take you around town. Also, the Summit Stage, a free county wide bus system, stops across the street.

As our guests of Mountain Thunder Lodge, the facilities of One Ski Hill Place (including the indoor pools, theater, and bowling alley) and Crystal Peak Lodge (with its billiards room and steam room) are all available for your use, free of charge.

The entire complex is non-smoking and does not allow pets.

Please see our pricing and calendar, below. Also note the comments from our guests not only from North America, but also from Europe and Australia.

Your hosts,

David & Diana

Keywords: Condo, Condominium, Breckenridge, Ski, Ski in, Slopes, Gondola

More Details
Hide Details

Hi,

We are David and Diana living in Arvada, Colorado (a suburb of Denver.) We are working parents who have always loved the mountains as a cool summer get away and as a winter break to ski & snowboard with our two daughters. We hope you enjoy our home away from home as much as we do.

David & Diana purchased this condo in 2006

As you know, there are many ski resorts in Colorado. We chose Breckenridge for our second home / condo investment because we just love the town. Unlike the other “man-made” resorts, Breckenridge is a real town with a real (long) history that you can see when walking Main Street. The town's natural beauty is unsurpassed. Also, unlike most other world-class resorts, this town is very relaxed and unpretentious in feel and prices.

Specifically, we chose Mountain Thunder Lodge for many reasons… Number 1 is the ideal location relative to the Skyway ski trail, the BreckConnect gondola, and Main Street. Please read more in the condo’s description. Secondly, we love its upscale and well-maintained amenities and conveniences. It is certainly one of the nicest, most popular, and most highly rated condominiums in Breckenridge.

The benefits of Mountain Thunder Lodge are too numerous to list here, but a few of the more obvious benefits to visitors include… In the winter, simply jump on the BreckConnect Gondola across the street for direct access to either Peak 7 or Peak 8. Then ski to your back door at the end of the day (or for lunch) instead of taking a bus, etc. In the summer, just hike or bike from the back door of Mountain Thunder Lodge for gorgeous nature adventures. Regardless of the season, Main Street is an EASY 5 minute walk for dining, shopping and entertainment, and when you return to the condo you have amenities such as 3 hot tubs and an outdoor heated swimming pool to relax with, or just snuggle into the well-appointed residence. Some say, “It’s all good”…, at Mountain Thunder Lodge “It’s all great!”

82 Reviews of Property 80369 in Breckenridge, Colorado

Mountain Thunder Lodge 2BR/2BA Ski-in/Gondola-Out Luxury near Main Street!
average rating of 4.987654 based on 82 reviews
business
Mountain Thunder Lodge 2BR/2BA Ski-in/Gondola-Out Luxury near Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80369vb
303-875-4212
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Golden, Colorado
5

Fantastic get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My family couldn't have been happier with this property, its proximity to downtown Breck, and (from my son's perspective) the pool! We had great weather and easy hosts in David and Diane. Thanks a lot!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your nice comments. We hope you enjoyed the condo as much as we do. -David & Diana
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Thunder Lodge 2BR/2BA Ski-in/Gondola-Out Luxury near Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80369vb
303-875-4212
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Terrific condo in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was exactly what it claimed to be - ski in / walk out. The condo was clean and well-appointed. The walk to town was short, but a shuttle was always available if needed. I would definitely recommend this property and would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We agree. There are many reasons we love Mountain Thunder Lodge, but the biggest one is its great all around location in Breckenridge. Thanks again for staying with us. -D&D
business
Mountain Thunder Lodge 2BR/2BA Ski-in/Gondola-Out Luxury near Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80369vb
303-875-4212
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Mountain Thunder Lodge Assessment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great location for access to gondola (and thus, the ski slope), main street and ski out trail. Note that gondola is a 5 walk with ski boots and is 10 minute ride to the slopes. Ski out trail end is 1 minute from facility. Building was excellent and clean with one small exception - the shower grout needed a good dose of bleach. No excuse for mold and mildew in an upscale (expensive) suite like this one. Parking was inside under the room - great! No food or groceries on premise - 10 minute walk to restaurants on Main Street, and, 15 min walk to groceries. Note that parking on Main St. is poor - walk if possible. The owner was personable and easy to work with. Beware the VRBO online schedule of availability in general (although the calendar was up to date for this listing).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you. As you referenced, this condo is really in a great location for an all-around experience in Breckenridge. Specifically, it is only 200 yards from the base of the gondola (closest of any accommodations in Breck), and yet only 300 yards from Main Street. Plus the Ski Back Trail brings you right to our back patio at the end of the day, or for a lunch break.
City Market (the supermarket) is an easy 1/3 mile walk from the condo; although, we recommend taking the lodge's free shuttle service in the winter, as the sidewalks and parking lot can be cluttered with piles of snow. Also the shuttle is great to go anywhere in town, especially when the town is busy and parking is tight, such as your stay during spring break.
Thank you for letting us know about the small problem with the shower. It has been remedied.
-David & Diana
business
Mountain Thunder Lodge 2BR/2BA Ski-in/Gondola-Out Luxury near Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80369vb
303-875-4212
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Convenient & Comfortable

Convenient & Comfortable
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rental unit 80369 was all that we expected and more! The ski home trail was outside our window and the shuttle from the front door took us to the lifts we wanted to ski. It was comfortable and well equipped; three flat screen TVs, condiments, cooking equipment. It was only a short hike to town but a call to the free shuttle service picked us up or delivered us to any of the restaurants. Only small negative, the linens were clean but very "tired looking". Also the desk staff in the lobby were ALWAYS helpful and friendly! The hot tub and pool for the complex were fun, clean and warm. When we return to Breckenridge, we would love to stay there again. Dealing with the owners was an easy experience!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and glad you enjoyed the condo so much. As you noticed, we take pride in keeping our home cozy but very updated. We look forward to your next trip to Breck! -David & Diana
business
Mountain Thunder Lodge 2BR/2BA Ski-in/Gondola-Out Luxury near Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80369vb
303-875-4212
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Great Condo....great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo is in a great location to easily access the ski mountain or to just hit the town for day. I would definitely recommend staying at the Mountain Thunder lodge and will stay there again myself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Other than being very nice, the location of Mountain Thunder Lodge to the ski run, the gondola, and Main Street all make it a great all around location that we love.
-David & Diana
business
Mountain Thunder Lodge 2BR/2BA Ski-in/Gondola-Out Luxury near Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80369vb
303-875-4212
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Parker, CO
5

Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed the condo, the decor is really nice and makes you feel at home and it is in perfect condition. We always love Breckenridge. The condo is situated in a perfert location for winter and summer activities. You can take shuttle or easily walk to the Main St in town and to the gondola. Also, can ski right into condo after a long day on the slopes! We would highly recommend this condo, if a person is looking to rent in Breckenridge. The price is perfect for location, etc. We had 5 people and it worked super!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We do work hard to keep the condo very modern as well as well decorated and well stocked. It's great to receive your nice comments about these.
-David & Diana
business
Mountain Thunder Lodge 2BR/2BA Ski-in/Gondola-Out Luxury near Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80369vb
303-875-4212
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Mountain Thunder Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo is situated in a convenient location….close to town and ski lift.
As well, the condo is very spacious,clean, with all the modern conveniences.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We agree, the proximity of Mountain Thunder Lodge to Main Street and the gondola really makes it a wonderful all around location for ski season and the rest of the year.
-David & Diana
business
Mountain Thunder Lodge 2BR/2BA Ski-in/Gondola-Out Luxury near Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80369vb
303-875-4212
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Minnetonka, MN
5

Fantastic Location/Amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Beautiful condo. with everything you need!! Easy walk to Main Street and Gondola. The shuttle service is amazing; takes you anywhere and made things easy with three little ones! Also, enjoyed the Amenities at One Ski Hill, like bowling and the indoor pool (separate zero depth entry pool just for the little ones to play in).
We didn't want to leave! Thanks again!!
The Christopher's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Christopher's. Glad you and your little ones had so much fun!
business
Mountain Thunder Lodge 2BR/2BA Ski-in/Gondola-Out Luxury near Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80369vb
303-875-4212
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Beautiful Breckenridge Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Perfect spot for our family - close to town and easy to ski-in. We loved staying here over the holidays! Condo was very clean and roomy. Indoor parking was great - and very convenient. Would love to stay here again one day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mountain Thunder Lodge 2BR/2BA Ski-in/Gondola-Out Luxury near Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80369vb
303-875-4212
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
4

All was as described - we really enjoyed our stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
All good - thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guests. We hope you're able to return again!