Centro Storico (Old Rome) apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
APT:two double bedroom;; one large livingroom with 2 sofa beds; kitchen;wc

Giglio is composed by 1 bedroom with matrimonial bed (160cm) equipped with TV sat. SKY, 2 bedroom -one with a large matrimonial bed and one with a matrimonial bed, 1 bathroom, 1 kitchen fully equipped(with toaster, kettle, squeezer, coffee machine,washing machine), 1 very large lounge with 2 large sofa'-bed, A/C, TV sat SKY, ADSL Wi-fi free 24h., Mini Stereo, desk, and a very romantic fireplace.

Located in a building dating back to the 17th century, it has an independent entrance, with a suggestive staircase leading directly into the wide living room. With intact original wood beam ceilings, furnished with a wooden dining table with matching chairs, and a romantic 17th –century- marble fireplace, this apartment truly gives one a feel for the Rome of centuries past and brings history to life. The two windows open to a view of the characteristic street below. Charmingly decorated with great attention to detail,GIGLIO ensures your stay will be no less than enchanting.

5 Reviews of Property 803448 in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Italy

Vintage apartment in Campo dei Fiori
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Vintage apartment in Campo dei Fiori
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p803448
+39 349 45 24 084
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Raleigh, NC
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a wonderful place to stay. We took advantage of the transfer from and to the airport offered by the owners. We were met at the apartment promptly and got a very nice orientation to the apartment and Rome. The apartment is exactly as the pictures portray and is very clean. The location can't be beat! As others have said it is an easy walk to Vatican, Piazza Navona, Trastevere, Jewish Ghetto, historic area, etc. IF you want to take the bus, there is a central area 1 block away. The only issue we had was that it is right off Campo di Fiore and that can be a bit noisy until around 11 pm. Also a neighbor has a parrot which squawked at night and since our weather was beautiful we kept the windows open. This was a small price to pay for the cleanliness, location and comfort of the apartment but it is note worthy if you are noise sensitive. Check out was a breeze! I would highly recommend this apartment!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Vintage apartment in Campo dei Fiori
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p803448
+39 349 45 24 084
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a great apartment. We were met at the airport for our transfer to town and Lorenzo met us on time to let us into the apartment and show us the features. He then spent some time explaining what was in the local area, where the main attractions were and recommended several places to eat and drink. We ate at some of the recommended places and were not disappointed. It is an easy walk to The Vatican, The Coleseum, and Trevi Fountain. The local market is at the end of the street and is a great place to buy supplies for meals. Checkout was also very easy. Lorenzo went out of his way to help us with the next part of our journey. Customer service is very good. The apartment presented as described and was clean and tidy. We were 4 adults travelling together. We stayed for 5 nights and were comfortable. The single bathroom provided some challenges at times.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Vintage apartment in Campo dei Fiori
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p803448
+39 349 45 24 084
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff was extremely accomodating and allowed us to check in early. They were also kind enough to provide us with a map of the city, including several recomendations for good restaurants and gelato! Apartment was clean and spacious and only a 30 second walk from a multitude of shops and restaurants. The campe dei Fiori is a great central location from which you can easily walk to all of Rome's main attractions. Would definitely book here again!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Vintage apartment in Campo dei Fiori
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p803448
+39 349 45 24 084
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Reilingen
5

schöne Wohnung in toller Lage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Neu renovierte Wohnung in sehr zentraler Lage.
Wir konnten mit unseren 3 Kindern fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß oder mit dem kleinen Elektrobus 116 erreichen.
Wir können diese Wohnung uneingeschränkt empfehlen.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vintage apartment in Campo dei Fiori
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p803448
+39 349 45 24 084
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
vicino a Lione
5

Novembre à Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Nous avons passé en famille le mois de novembre dans l'appartement Giglio et nous en sommes enchantés. On ne peut pas trouver un meilleur emplacement pour visiter Rome : presque tous les points d'intérêt touristique sont accessibles à pied, mais les bus sont très nombreux dans le secteur. Le quartier est très agréable à vivre : on y trouve un grand nombre de restaurants et de pizzerias, et pour les courses il y a de petits supermarchés à proximité, sans oublier le marché de Campo dei fiori, pittoresque, bien approvisionné et à des prix très convenables pour les fruits et légumes. Je recommande l'épicerie Ruggeri, à l'angle du Campo, qui vend d'excellents produits à des prix honnêtes, parfois moins chers que Despar.
Malgré sa situation très centrale, l'appartement est calme ; tout au plus nous avons entendu quelques passants les samedis soirs. Il est spacieux et bien équipé, un peu sombre parce que la rue est étroite et que les chambres donnent sur une petite cour. Le temps a été très doux dans l'ensemble, aussi n'avons nous pas dû allumer le chauffage central : un des deux gros radiateurs du salon nous a suffi pour réchauffer un peu l'appartement le matin. Je pense toutefois qu'un petit chauffage d'appoint dans la salle de bains ajouterait au confort.
Nous sommes également très satisfaits de nos contacts avec le loueur et son personnel : le transfert à l'arrivée et au départ a été parfaitement organisé, Lorenzo nous a aimablement donné des conseils et des indications très utiles et le check-out a été tout aussi efficacement mené par Sandra.
Bref, nous n'avons qu'à nous féliciter de ce choix et nous recommandons cette location.
Helpful votes: 5/5