Lakeside house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lakeside House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful 3 bed villa with stunning scenery, private pool, near Disney

Our 3 bed/2 bath villa is in Lakeside, a lovely well maintained community which is located close to Orlando International Airport and easy access to attractions. The villa overlooks a lake which contains Trophy Bass,carp and catfish as well as turtles and attracts a great variety of birds.

The villa has internet access and free calls within the USA and Canada. Cable TV has Fox Soccer channel which shows most live English football matches. Pool can be heated.

The villa has living/dining room, open plan kitchen overlooks family room this patio doors to pool area. 3 beds, 1 twin. 1 has queen bed. Main bathroom. Master bedroom has TV, en-suite bath with door to pool area for changing before and after swimming. Garage has washer and dryer.

9 Reviews of Property 803105 in Lakeside, Florida

Lovely Lakeside Villa close to Disney. Quiet location. Free WiFi. Sleeps 6-8
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Lovely Lakeside Villa close to Disney. Quiet location. Free WiFi. Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p803105
+44 01484847011
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We recently visited Kissimmee and stayed in this lovely lakeside Villa for ten days. What a great experience!

The house was clean and felt like home from the very start.

Waking up in the mornings and looking out at the beautiful lake and colorful skies and listening to and watching the ducks was the ultimate in relaxation. The neighbourhood was so quiet and peaceful. Our kids enjoyed fishing in the lake though all they caught were some very tiny fish!!!

None of my family wanted to leave to return home, we hope to visit again in the very near future and will be looking to secure this house again.

Jill, thanks for the great tips!

The McLean family, Cayman Islands
business
Lovely Lakeside Villa close to Disney. Quiet location. Free WiFi. Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p803105
+44 01484847011
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
5

Absolutely perfect, amazing value.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay at the house was fantastic. The house was spacious and well-lit with a beautiful pool and adjoining pond where lots of waterfowl congregated. The bedrooms were very nicely appointed and provided plenty of space for our family of 5. The pool was nice and warm, with protection from bugs and an ample deck area to sun or eat lunch. The location is central to so many great spots; it was a 23 minute drive to Disney and a 3 minute drive to the supermarket. We were incredibly satisfied with our stay, and look forward to coming again next year!
Owner's Response: So glad you had a lovely stay & welcome you back anytime. Many thanks
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Lakeside Villa close to Disney. Quiet location. Free WiFi. Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p803105
+44 01484847011
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
5

New Year in Orlando

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
An excellent place to stay. The view from the lounge over the pool to the lake on the first morning really set us up for a greta holiday - the red sky and the steam rising over the lake was truly lovely. We even photographed an eagle on an adjacent roof one day.

The house has everything you need and more besides. Having wifi was great as we were able to decide our routes in a morning and to keep in touch. The house has cooker, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer as well as tv/dvd and ipod dock although we only actually used the cooker to make tea in a morning and the tv/dvd to watch a movie one night.

We went to Epcot for New Years Eve – we were told to be there by 9.00am because they close the parks when they are at capacity so we did. In fact I think people were still coming in after 11.00. We watched the fireworks at 6.30 so that we could decide the best place to stand for the midnight fireworks. They were absolutely spectacular !

However, the other 75,000+ people in the park also wanted to leave as soon as it was over and their organisation was so bad that only one exit from the carparks was open – we sat in our space without moving for 2 hours by which time tempers in the carpark were distinctly frayed. We finally drove into the drive (and into the garage through the electric door!) at exactly 3.00am !!! And the 40 minute queues for the loos was extraordinary – how a place like Epcot can have so few loos was beyond me. Despite that and the exiting debacle, it was a fantastic night and to be recommended!

Harry Potter World at Universal is superb – magical – even better than I anticipated.

Jill gave excellent customer service before we left and I would highly recommend anyone to stay in her house.

Carole from Leeds UK
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay & hope to have you return sometime. New Year's Eve certainly seems to have been a busy one! I agree with you about Harry Potter, I love it! Thanks again. Jill
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Lakeside Villa close to Disney. Quiet location. Free WiFi. Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p803105
+44 01484847011
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

July visit

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Totally enjoyed my visit. My family & I felt right at home in the Lakeside villa; centrally located for visits to Disney,all of your shopping needs are only a few minutes away. The internet access was very handy; would visit again, & a plus is the short & almost direct distanceto Orlando Airport; thankyou very much.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Lakeside Villa close to Disney. Quiet location. Free WiFi. Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p803105
+44 01484847011
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Back to France

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I would like to come back to you following our stay in your house from Aug 7th.2012 for 2 weeks. Your home is very lovely & very convenient. In addition its situation close to a small lake gives an impression of holidays all the time. The area of Flamingo Lakes is very nice,very quiet & the vicinity of the city of Kissimmee is very convenient.There are a lot of shops,commercial centres such as Wal Mart open 24 hours a day,Walgreens,CVS, & gas stations that help in day to day life. The city is close to Orlando & from the attraction parks (40mins to Universal Studios,1hr 15mins to Busch Gradens in Tampa or to Daytona Beach,55mins to Kennedy Space Centre) & not far away from the airport.Some friends of mine told me that the proximity of the airport was not so good because of the air traffic. This is not the case. We haven't been disturbed at anytime by the airliners using the airport,may be because your house is well located in the area. We'll keep a very good impression & souvenir of our stay in your home.By the way I'll stronly recommend your address if some people wants to enjoy the life in the Sunshine State, especially for experiencing the attraction parks in Orlando. Best Regards, E. Tresamini.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Lakeside Villa close to Disney. Quiet location. Free WiFi. Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p803105
+44 01484847011
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent value for money

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
It was the first time I had used this website to make a booking and was a little wary but I needn't have worried as everything was really easy and convenient.

The owners of this house came across as genuine and friendly people who answered my questions quickly. As did the management company in Florida who even helped us find a good steak house one evening!

The house itself was very clean upon arrival, above my expectations. It was located in an easy to find area with little noise and seemed safe and great for getting to the main roads in any direction.

Everything we needed in a house was available as it is well equipped. The owner's description of it is very accurate.
The master bedroom has a lovely comfy bed and also good ensuite with nice powerful shower.
Our only complaint was not being able to spend enough time there as we were out most of the time trying to fit in as much as possible during our trip!

My daughter liked being able to plug in and listen to her ipod in the sound system there as well.

Great holiday, thanks.
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your for nice comments.We are really pleased you had such a nice time and hope you will visit again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Lakeside Villa close to Disney. Quiet location. Free WiFi. Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p803105
+44 01484847011
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
5

Great Time! Great Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had never before rented a vacation home until this year and I am so glad that we did! It was so nice to come "home" after a wonderful and exciting day at Gator Land and Universal Studios. The property was well maintained and the description of the listing is quite accurate. Also we were never more than 20 minutes away from the attractions or restaurants which made it very easy on the commute. I would highly recommend this home to anyone not wanting to live out of a hotel for the duration of their stay. One last thing my kids thought the pool was awesome!
Owner's Response: Thankyou so much for your review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will book with us again in the future. Thanks again Jill
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely Lakeside Villa close to Disney. Quiet location. Free WiFi. Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p803105
+44 01484847011
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
Liverpool
5

Highly rRecommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and I went to the Duchacek Villa last March for the 4th Time. What a Great place it is! Very close to the Airport, shops and Disney – A Great Location, with views to die for – over a lake which is my husbands favourite. I can thoroughly recommend it. Feel free to talk to the owners who are only too pleased to help you.

Carol & Derek Boswarva
Merseyside
Owner's Response: The lake is terrific for fishing and attracts a great variety of wild birds
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Lakeside Villa close to Disney. Quiet location. Free WiFi. Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p803105
+44 01484847011
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Return visit

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We will enjoy staying again this year at your lovely 3 bedroom 2 bath home in the community of Lakeside.The home has a pool and overlooks a small lake.There are grocery stores and pharmacies within a 5 minute drive. Its a good, safe area to walk if enjoy that.Internet access is also available. Sandy & Bob (TN-formerly of NY) Staying 1st Feb for 6 weeks(2012)
Helpful votes: 2/2