Folly Field condo rental - Front of Villa
Front of Villa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Folly Field Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

RECENTLY UPGRADED....NEW CABINETS AND GRANITE COUNTERTOPS

FREE USE OF THE NEW HEALTH CLUB AT THE WESTIN RESORT

FLAT SCREEN TV - FREE HIGH-SPEED INTERNET

This spacious second floor villa overlooks a beautiful lagoon and the eighth hole of the Barony Golf Course. Ocean Palms Villas are privately-owned units that are maintained and associated with the Westin Hotel.

Upon arrival, you will receive a 'golf card' for each guest. Your condo rental fee includes DAILY complimentary greens fees at any of three Port Royal Plantation golf courses (Barony, Robber's Row, Planter's Row). You pay only the cart fee. And for a nominal charge, the courses at Shipyard, Palmetto Hall, and Oyster Reef can also be played. Your condo rental fee also includes daily tennis for four at the prestigious Port Royal Tennis Club.

Our guests have full-access to the adjacent Westin Hotel facilities, Health Club, pools and beach access and free shuttle to the Westin...

Hilton Head's beautiful beaches are just a short walk away with the Westin Hotel's amenities at your service; such as beach chairs/umbrellas, aqua bikes, sailing plus outdoor pool, beachside bar and restaurants.

If the beach is not your thing, two pools with hot tubs are located right in the Ocean Palms complex. Want to ride bikes? Bike rental is conveniently available at the Port Royal Tennis Club. Bikes are a great way to get around the island as there are miles and miles of bike trails. Bikes are also a fun way to see the beach.

Enjoy a relaxing evening in this spacious two bedroom condominium. Have cocktails on the screened porch as you gaze over the serene lagoon. Or have some friends over as the layout of this villa is perfect for entertaining. Ocean Palms sponsors a cocktail party every Tuesday for owners and guests of the villas. Add to this all the restaurants and entertainment Hilton Head Island has to offer and you are in for a truly wonderful vacation!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 80259 in Folly Field, South Carolina

Beautiful 2 BR Condo-Includes Golf - Tennis - Use of Westin
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful 2 BR Condo-Includes Golf - Tennis - Use of Westin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80259vbi
+ 843-815-9225
Folly Field Hilton Head
Gibsonia, PA
5

Guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed everything. Only two comments: 1) Outdoor fan in screened off porch does not work. Would be a very nice feature if it operated. 2) Loved the alligators in the lagoon. My children could not get enough of them and even picked out names for them. Only drawback is several of the guests at Ocean Palms seem to avoid the signs for not feeding the alligators. That could create a dangerous situation with nuisance gators and young children. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the candid review...maintenance has repaired the fan. We're please that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend to others...thank you very much!
business
Beautiful 2 BR Condo-Includes Golf - Tennis - Use of Westin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80259vbi
+ 843-815-9225
Folly Field Hilton Head
Ohio
5

Best of Both Worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have previously stayed in beach resorts at Hilton Head and think this is by far the way to go - plenty of space an amenities with the Condo and yet still have full access to a nice resort. Great set up for our family of four with two small children. The listing and photos were accurate as described and the property was clean and well maintained. I would strong recommend vacationing here to anyone.

Our kids loved waking up in the morning or from naps and going out on the deck to look for alligators and turtles in the lagoon (seen nearly every day). The vantage point of being on the second level made viewing the wildlife that much better. After spending the day at the resort, I enjoyed spending time on the deck looking at the wildlife - it was nice to get away from the busy resort and sit in peace for a while (while the kids napped, of course!). The condo was more than enough room for our needs, and having two full bathrooms complete with double sinks and Jacuzzi style tubs was nice (The kids were very excited to have their own personal sink).

I would strongly recommend making full use of the recently remodeled Westin facilities. With a pregnant wife and the young kids, the free shuttle service to the Westin was a lifesaver. With their three pools (plus a hot tub) and comfortable lounge chairs we spent most of our time during the morning/afternoon at the Westin and beach. After a nice dinner out, we'd drive back to the condo and then get a ride back to the Westin to take a walk on the beach or do a night swim.

Great experience overall and I hope to be returning again soon!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Zack for the great review...we are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
business
Beautiful 2 BR Condo-Includes Golf - Tennis - Use of Westin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80259vbi
+ 843-815-9225
Folly Field Hilton Head
Cincinnati
5

great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Greg was easy to work with. His place was great for 4 people, the porches were a plus, The fact that only one bathroom had a shower stall in addition to the jacuzzi could be a problem for some. The condo was very clean, We would go back if we were Hilton Head!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 2 BR Condo-Includes Golf - Tennis - Use of Westin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80259vbi
+ 843-815-9225
Folly Field Hilton Head
Westlake Ohio
5

Great Place and Easy Process to Rent -- Overall A+ Unit and A+ owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Great to have full access to the Westin. What makes this unit different from all the rest is it has a wonderful view of the Lagoon. Not just any lagoon an Alligator and Turtle lagoon. Our boys loved it as they were right on top of these animals. Disney would charge big time to have this type of experience/view. Very comfortable, new, clean place. Greg is a wonderful owner and you should have no concerns with his rental process. Overall it was an EXCELLENT property and experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 2 BR Condo-Includes Golf - Tennis - Use of Westin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80259vbi
+ 843-815-9225
Folly Field Hilton Head
Ottawa, Canada
5

Excellent Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We have stayed in this complex many times before. This unit was very well located, clean and well
maintained. We particularly enjoyed the brightness of the unit and its views of the Barony Golf Course from
the porch on the second floor. The morning sun in March on the front balcony was appreciated.
The owner was very helpful in responding to any questions we had as well as very professional in dealing with
the rental arrangements. We would highly recommend this property to family and friends. Being golfers, the main attraction for us was the proximity of the courses on site. We look forward to returning in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Beautiful 2 BR Condo-Includes Golf - Tennis - Use of Westin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80259vbi
+ 843-815-9225
Folly Field Hilton Head
Cincinnati,OH
5

Great Winter Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Great place. Walkable to so much - close to the beach. Quiet!!! Great place to unwind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 2 BR Condo-Includes Golf - Tennis - Use of Westin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80259vbi
+ 843-815-9225
Folly Field Hilton Head
Kansas City, MO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Beautiful condo in a real nice area. The condo overlooks the creek and in the distance the golf course. Everything was as expected and the communication from the owner was incredible. Great golf and tennis facilities. You get the benefit of staying in a condo but have the amenities of a full service hotel near by. Highly recommended and I have stayed in VRBO condos across the country.
Helpful votes: 1/1