San Giovanni - Esquilino apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

San Giovanni - Esquilino Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment for 4 persons near San Giovanni Scala Santa

Newly renovated apartment of 43 m2 consists of 1 bedroom, 1 living room with kitchenette and sofa bed, 2 beds, 1 loft bedroom, 1 bathroom. It is located on the third floor of a building Umbertino early 900, the view is impressive. It is all furnished with taste and quality.

18 Reviews of Property 801898 in San Giovanni - Esquilino, Italy

Delicious and central view of the Holy Stairs
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Delicious and central view of the Holy Stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p801898
+39 06 77203999
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
Antioch, Illinois
5

Great Place & Great Location!

Great Place & Great Location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights at the beginning of December and loved it. Alessandro's directions from Termini Station were easy to follow and the location was great to see all of the historic sights in Rome.

The apartment is perfect for two people, though it sleeps six. It was great to have the ability to make meals at the apartment to save a bit of money (though every meal we ate out in Rome was amazing!) and there were a few markets close to pick up a few groceries to tide us over. Alessandro provided us with a map where he pointed out the closest markets for us. You are literally just a ten minute walk to the Colosseum & Roman Forum, and a quick train ride to Vatican City. We took the Metro to the Trevi Fountain and it was a quick and easy trip.

Listing description was accurate, the photos capture the charm of the place and the property was clean and well maintained!

I will say that we tried gelato at a few different places throughout our stay, but we found the best little gelateria was just down the street from us. It is on Via Emanuele Filiberto. Exit the apartment and turn left, heading towards Via Emanuele Filiberto, cross the street and turn right and it is right before the stoplight at the main intersection. It is called Gelateria Capitan Cono. LOVED it! :)

All in all it was a great stay and if we ever come back to Rome again we will definitely stay here again if it is available! We do recommend this place (and have told everyone about it when recalling our trip!) Thanks for the hospitality, Alessandro!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Delicious and central view of the Holy Stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p801898
+39 06 77203999
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
5

Lovely, central, spotlessly clean and friendly!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for three nights in July 2013. The apartment is a little hidden gem, it's one of the few places that actually doesn't overlook another building, it's overlooking one of the old city walls.
10 minutes walk to the colosseum and 2 minutes from one of the best gelataria we have ever been to. Head right from the apartment and it's the second one you reach nearest the traffic lights.
The apartment itself can sleep 6 easily although 2 in the lounge and 2 in the mezzanine bedroom might not be to everyones taste. The place is spotlessly clean, very well equiped and very modern but homely. The kids loved the mezzanine bedroom but it's definitly not for the under 6's or elderly / infirm.
The main bedroom is spacious with the same outlook as the lounge and it's relatively quiet given it's central location. It's on a one way street making it less busy. The stair is well maintained and appears to be occupied by permanent residents so there's very littly noise unlike the hotels with lifts going, guests charging in and out of rooms slamming doors and wakening everyone up at ungodly hours. This place really is delightful.
You can park on the street for up to 8 hours for 4 euro I think it was, not too pricey and there is a tree covered car park a hundred yards up the road.
One word of warning, when in Rome always check the prices in cafes and restaurants before ordering anything. Don't get caught out with coffees at a cost of 10 euro each!
Alessandro and his wife are delightful and we wouldn't think twice about staying there again when we go back to Rome.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Delicious and central view of the Holy Stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p801898
+39 06 77203999
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
5

Schöne, zentrale Wohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtete Wohnung. Zentral gelegen mit Busverbindung zum Corso. Sehr empfehlenswert für 2 Personen aber auch zusätzliche Bewohner möglich. Der Vermieter lebt nebenan und war sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit.
business
Delicious and central view of the Holy Stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p801898
+39 06 77203999
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
5

Wunderschöne, gepflegte Wohnung!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Wir waren mit sechs Personen in dieser schönen, blitzsauberen Wohnung. Alles ist durchdacht neu eingerichtet und auf sechs Personen ausgelegt. Die Lage ist prima, nur ein paar Minuten zu Fuß bis zum Colosseum. Der Vermieter Alessandro ist außerordentlich nett und zuvorkommend und wohnt in der Nachbarwohnung, so dass man im Notfall Hilfe hat. Wir fahren sicher nächstes Jahr wieder hin!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Delicious and central view of the Holy Stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p801898
+39 06 77203999
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
Leganés
5

Alojamiento perfecto en Roma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
El apartamento es perfecto para una estancia en Roma:
1)por su ubicación: a 5 minutos a pie del metro manzoni o del de san giovanni.A 10 min andando hasta el coliseo (nosotros hubo varios días q solamente cogíamos el metro para iniciar las visitas,y al final del día volvíamos andando a casa).
2)la casa:todo estaba decorado con muy buen gusto, estaba todo limpio y muy nuevo.el propietario proporciona productos de limpieza para la casa y la vajilla (balleta,estropajo,lavavajillas) así como papel higiénico,servilletas... y detalles a la entrada (bombones,agua,cocacola). Sólo puedo decir que era perfecto y nos sentimos como en nuestra propia casa.
3)El propietario y horarios entrada/salida:bien es cierto que los horarios de entrada (en principio la entrada es después de las 16:00 y salida antes de las 10:00) no es muy bueno, pero el dueño se ofrece a guardar las maletas en su casa (está en el mismo edificio) cuando es necesario,así que todo genial. decir que el dueño se expresa en varios idiomas bastante bien y aunque no sepas demasiado de inglés o italiano no habrá problema en hacemos entender. muy amable,cordial,respondió a todos los correos rápidamente,y durante la estancia por mensajes a móvil también nos comunicamos sin problemas (para comunicar variaciones hora de llegada,etc)dueño es
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Delicious and central view of the Holy Stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p801898
+39 06 77203999
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
5

Excellente adresse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Nous avons été ravis par notre voyage à Rome et l'appartement nous a bien plu.

Il correspond parfaitement aux photos présentées et même mieux : matériaux de qualité et goût des propriétaires en font un beau pied-à-terre. La cuisine est petite mais bien agencée et permet de prendre le petit-déjeuner voire un repas sans problème.

La communication avant notre arrivée a été très bonne.
Alessandro est prévenant, efficace et discret (boissons offertes à notre arrivée ainsi qu'un plan du quartier avec quelques commerces).

Géographiquement, il est tout près d'un arrêt de métro, à 15 mn du colisée à pied et du centre historique. Il est situé quasiment en face de Saint-Jean de Latran et le quartier dispose de quelques restaurants recommandés par les guides et il y a des commerces de proximité.

Si nous revenons à Rome, il est probable que nous y séjournerons de nouveau. En tout cas, nous l'avons déjà recommandé à nos proches.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Delicious and central view of the Holy Stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p801898
+39 06 77203999
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
5

Perfetto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 1970
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Questo appartamento delizioso si trova a 2 passi da P.zza San Giovanni in Laterano, e a 2minuti a piedi dalla metro e dalla fermata dei tram.
Pulitissimo, molto colorato, e Alessandro, il proprietario è una persona davvero gentilissima e molto disponibile.
CONSIGLIATISSIMO.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Delicious and central view of the Holy Stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p801898
+39 06 77203999
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
5

Great holiday spent in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
great holiday spent in Rome.
I was fine in this house and return home was like being at home.
I felt like my house.
The apartment was elegant and tastefully decorated in the heart of Rome I had everything on hand.
Amazing, would recommend to those who love the cleanliness and elegance. Alexandro is a true gentleman and a landlord as few.
thanks so much
soon
Sebastian
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Delicious and central view of the Holy Stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p801898
+39 06 77203999
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
pescara
5

Super consigiato

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
L'appartamento è come da descrizione, cioè ottimo.
E' molto pulito, aspetto importantissimo, ed è tutto nuovo.
Il padrone di casa è stato molto gentile.
Ottimo in tutto.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Delicious and central view of the Holy Stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p801898
+39 06 77203999
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
Moscova Rusia
5

Perfecto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
ideal todo perfecto tutto perfetto Grazie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2