Davenport Lakes house rental - Private Villa Pool
Private Villa Pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Davenport Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
Lakeside development, 10 minutes drive from Disney World and close to shops

The holiday villa is situated on Davenport Lakes. Just 10 minutes drive from Disney World. Holiday residents are free to use the community swimming pool, tennis courts and enjoy the 400 acre Davenport Lake. The lakeside offers fishing, BBQ and picnic facilities or just a great place to chat with locals.

The villa boasts a over sized private screened pool.(30' x 15') The woodland to the rear of the villa makes the pool area very private and sunny, the outdoor furniture allows you to soak up the Florida sun, enjoy alfresco dining or relax in the shade. The pool lights add to the perfect setting for you to enjoy a romantic evening swim or relax with family and friends after a day at Disney or Universal parks. Everything for the perfect family holiday.

The villa has 5 bedrooms, Stairs lead to 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and small galleried reading area. while the ground floor offers a very spacious lounge, a small cloakroom, Master bedroom with full bathroom facilities.

Davenport Lakes: Davenport Lakes is a beautiful lakeside development, within walking distance of 2 golf communities. Guests can fish in the lake off the fishing pier and enjoy the BBQ and picnic facilities provided around the lake area.

The private pool is a perfect place to relax, especially in the evenings after returning from the theme parks. There are no other houses to the rear of the property making the pool area spacious and sunny. The outdoor patio dining area is perfect for al-fresco dining on warm evenings. Davenport Lakes also has a community pool, tennis counts, children's play area with guest facilities, nice if you like to mix with other residents and holiday makers.

The villa is just 10 minutes drive from Disney World entrance - close enough to allow you to return from the park for a break before re-visiting at night to enjoy the fireworks etc.

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up in Matlock Derbyshire UK. 9 years ago we moved home to Lincoln in Lincolnshire. Living close to the city is really nice and we enjoy the history and vibrancy of Lincoln. Florida was a dream holiday for me. So I love the holiday home in Orlando and always find something new to do. We always gain a few lbs and count the days till our next visit.

Alison Taylor purchased this house in 2007

We fell in love with this house because of the beautiful pool area. With no houses behind it is just lovely and peaceful. The house is spacious and we have had lots of family holidays and special memories to treasure.

12 Reviews of Property 80159 in Davenport Lakes, Florida

Fantastic Holiday Home, Only 10 minutes drive from DISNEY WORLD
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Fantastic Holiday Home, Only 10 minutes drive from DISNEY WORLD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80159
+44 (0)7989 855836
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
'We were most thrilled with your lovely villa, we loved the pool and the facilities around it' From Pat
'Our 3rd visit to the villa, it is so convienient for all the attractions and so comfortable.' From Julie
'we will definatly come back, we had a great holiday' From Paul
'The house was really comfortable and the kids loved the pool. We had a great holiday, thanks. From Donna.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Fantastic Holiday Home, Only 10 minutes drive from DISNEY WORLD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80159
+44 (0)7989 855836
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
Surrey UK
5

Fantastic Villa !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have just returned from a week long stay at this wonderful villa. The villa was very spacious with a great pool. The bedrooms were perfect for the 7 of us staying here. The bed in the master bedroom is the MOST comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The villa is in a great location for all the attractions, restaurants and supermarkets. Davenport Lakes is a lovely residential location - nice and quite perfect when you are lounging by the pool. Thank you so much Alison for all your help leading up to our departure, all the information you provided was really helpful, also for returning our deposit so promptly. We have staying in numerous villas in the area, this is the one that we will definitely want to return to when we come back to Orlando. I highly recommend this villa to anyone who wants to stay in a great location and in a great house.
business
Fantastic Holiday Home, Only 10 minutes drive from DISNEY WORLD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80159
+44 (0)7989 855836
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
5

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Villa is beautiful, comftable and very clean. It had everything we needed for our holiday. Our three boys enjoyed the pool and it was nice to be able to sit in comfort and keep an eye on them.

The villa is situated very close to all the main attractions, there are lots of restaurents near by and the local supermarkets are only 5 mins away.

Alison the owner keeps intouch with you pre and post holiday and is very helpful and aproachable.

I would recommend this villa to any one wanting to stay in Florida , if like us you have been to Florida various times or you are novices, you'll want to rebook and stay here again.......8-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Holiday Home, Only 10 minutes drive from DISNEY WORLD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80159
+44 (0)7989 855836
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
5

great holiday villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This villa provided all that we needed for our holiday. It was clean,spacious,well maintained and has a wicked pool area.
We spent hours by the pool relaxing after hectic days.The villa is only 15/25 mins from all the major parks and only a couple of mins from the shops.
It is set in a lovely area and the local wildlife is great to watch at night from the pool.
We will certainly use this villa again,as Alison was very on the ball with anything we needed to know and nothing to much trouble.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Holiday Home, Only 10 minutes drive from DISNEY WORLD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80159
+44 (0)7989 855836
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
5

Superb villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Fanastic villa,very comfortable, well equipped, clean and spacious. Lots of touches of luxury. It is in a very nice, quiet location.
Lovely pool area, great for relaxing. The area is excellent and the lake is beautiful. We also loved the large( communal) pool and swam every day.
The owners have thought of so many details, they were also so helpful, with great communication. Also lots of useful information provided.
We had a fantastic holiday and will certainly book again.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fantastic Holiday Home, Only 10 minutes drive from DISNEY WORLD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80159
+44 (0)7989 855836
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
Lincolnshire, UK
5

We love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This was our 3rd stay at the villa and again it was very comfortable, presented to a very high standard and a great place to stay. It is suitable for any type of holiday visit and we love it even more each visit! The house and pool are both very clean and well maintained and this makes for a very homely feel.

The villa is really close to Disney and all other popular attractions and is also only a short distance from a wide range of restaurants to suit all tastes (mmm, Outback, Olive Garden, Bahama Breeze...) .

It is also really close to the Florida shopping mall which contains both large department stores and smalller shops. There is a fab outlet mall that has a range of named brand shops at brilliant prices (too much to choose from!)

There are several supermarkets really close by so staying in is also an option. A day by the pool is to be recommended and the opportunity for an evening barbeque is not to be missed.

We would highly recommend staying here, it is suitable for anyone and we can't wait for our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fantastic Holiday Home, Only 10 minutes drive from DISNEY WORLD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80159
+44 (0)7989 855836
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
New Zealand
5

Brilliant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
From the moment we stepped inside the villa we found it to be spacious, clean and tidy. The pool was very warm and private, the kids loved it. The villa is situated very close to the parks and all other amenities. All information was provided and excellent communication with owners. It was very relaxing to come home to the villa after having a full day at the parks as we would just sit outside and enjoy the pool. On the whole a very enjoyable holiday, we loved staying here and would do again if we ever returned to Florida.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fantastic Holiday Home, Only 10 minutes drive from DISNEY WORLD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80159
+44 (0)7989 855836
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
Lancashire, UK
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This was a superb villa with easy access to Disney. Pool was great although it was cold when we arrived as previous occupants didn't cover the pool overnight. When covered it warmed up within 24 hours and was like getting into a bath!! Everything was set up within the villa for a perfect holiday - even picnic bags and freezer packs so that you could take picnics to Disney rather than queuing for food! Usually I come back from a holiday and think next time I would do it slightly differently, but not this time! The owner is fab and answers all questions quickly and offers fantastic tips if it's your first trip. Would highly recommend to anyone!!
Nicky
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fantastic Holiday Home, Only 10 minutes drive from DISNEY WORLD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80159
+44 (0)7989 855836
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
Warwick, Rhode Island USA
5

February 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
My family and I just returned from our stay at Alison's vacation home. We walked in the door and found the home to be extremely clean. Our son especially liked the swans made out of towels and face clothes. We were very happy with the childrens room. Alison took the time to set the room up for both infants and small children by including a pack and play, and two twin beds. The pool was clean and warm, and we found everything we needed for meals. There were also plenty of towels and linens for our use.

The home is literally a 10 minute drive from Disney. There are plenty of attractions and restaurants close by. I will say that you should AVOID Angel's Restaurant. It is located at the far end of 192 close to the I-4. They advertise all you can eat Lobster and Seafood. The restaurant is located in a trashy hotel, and the prices are almost double what they advertise. Their lobsters are the size of field mice, and the crab legs had no meat in them. Another guest apparently received food poisoning from eating at this restaurant.

We were able to purchase discount park tickets from Terri at Orlando Savers at Alison's suggestion. This saved us almost $210. I recommend Terri, just make sure you are comfortable with using her tickets before you purchase them. She will explain her sales pitch when you meet her.

Overall we had a great vacation. My entire family was impressed with Alison's home, and I was very pleased with her communication. We will definetly be booking our next vacation with her. Thank you from all of us!

Jeff
Warwick, Rhode Island USA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fantastic Holiday Home, Only 10 minutes drive from DISNEY WORLD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80159
+44 (0)7989 855836
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
Matlock, Derbyshire
5

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Had a fabulous holiday with the villa living up to and beyond expectation. The whole house is so clean and well maintained and the pool was the icing on the cake - being able to have a before breakfast dip is wonderful.
Central for Disney and also other sightseeing trips too.
Will most definitely recommend to friends (we were recommended it) and will be returning ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3