Bottom Bay villa rental - View from master balcony
View from master balcony
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Bottom Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 minute walk to the beach

Orion's View is an amazing 5 bedroom villa located on the edge of a cliff with a spectacular ocean view in the untouched east coast parish of St.Philip, a small secluded beach is just a few hundred yards away. Ground floor consists of full bathroom, study, spacious living area to seat 7, dining area to seat 8 adjoining a modern kitchen with breakfast bar to seat 4. Behind the kitchen is a laundry area with washer/dryer & bathroom. Double glass doors lead to an outdoor communal balcony & patio. The patio overlooks an infinity pool, large garden and a fantastic ocean view. The master bedroom is also on the ground floor with an En Suite & Jacuzzi. The 1st floor consists of a large living area leading out to a larger than average outdoor balcony and 4 further bedrooms. There are 5 en suite bedrooms in all, 4 of which have balcony’s, 3 of which are sea view. All rooms have ceiling fans installed & because the sea breeze keeps the temperature cool no air conditioning is required.

The villa is under new ownership. I simply fell in love with the villa and the view the first time I looked at it and was lucky enough to purchase it. We are in the process of making many improvements to the villa including improved internet and television viewing. There is also free calling to North America as well.

Please like us on Facebook at Orion's View Barbados Villa for more info and updates

More Details
Hide Details

Hello we are new owners to the property. We purchased the villa for our own family use and have been working to improve it ever since. We are only able to use the villa a couple times per year but we decided to continue sharing it,

Kevin Graham purchased this villa in 2012

Barbados is one of the nicest islands in the world. The Villa is very large and has one of the nicest views anybody could ever ask for. It's located in a quaint and quiet little area removed from the hustle and bustle. The villa is located about a 10 minute drive from the new Bushy Park Racing Circuit.

The property always seems to have a nice breeze. The view is of the south east coast and always has big beautiful surf. The villa 5 verandahs that overlook the ocean. Each bedroom has it's own full bathroom. Its a wonderful area to just go for a walk to the lighthouse or a hike along the coast.Some of the nicest beaches in the Carribean are very close by as well.

18 Reviews of Property 79989 in Bottom Bay, Barbados

5 Bedroom ocean front villa fantastic views, Pool overlooking cliff
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews
business
5 Bedroom ocean front villa fantastic views, Pool overlooking cliff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79989
+1 +1 4164149911
Bottom Bay St. Philip
5

Beautiful & Peaceful

Beautiful & Peaceful
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The view was breathtaking and the house was huge! We spent most of our evenings either in the pool or just hanging out on the balcony playing cards. No reason to go out when you're here!

My family went to Barbados for my sister's wedding. The villa proved to be the perfect location for the bride to get ready and have beautiful pictures taken with her groom.

Bert, the house manager, was warm and friendly (like the rest of the people of Barbados) and was checking in with us on a regular basis to make sure we were all good.

The villa is definitely out of the way of everything so rent a car if you are planning on sightseeing.
business
5 Bedroom ocean front villa fantastic views, Pool overlooking cliff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79989
+1 +1 4164149911
Bottom Bay St. Philip
5

Amazing villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
There was a party of 7 of us. When we arrived Bert was there waiting for us. When we arrived at the villa we could not believe how clean and spacious the layout of the property. Not only was the view spectacular so was the community. Jackie is a wealth of knowledge and if you want to experience the culture of Barbados I would recommend having her make you a Bajan dish.

A car is a most as everything is pretty far from the villa. We travelled almost daily into the St. Lawrence Gap to shop and do some sightseeing-one must try the flying fish. Another beautiful attraction is Crane beach and there is a local beach that is also beautiful.

Even though there is no a/c we always had a nice breeze coming off the ocean- it was hot but again the fans and breeze made it pleasurable.

The owner Kevin was professional and gave us extremely good advice prior to travelling to Barbados. Any questions I would ask Kevin he would respond to my emails within minutes-literally. He was a real nice person to converse and do business with. Without any hesitation I would recommend this property, trust me you will not be disappointed. We are all definitely going back next fall!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
5 Bedroom ocean front villa fantastic views, Pool overlooking cliff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79989
+1 +1 4164149911
Bottom Bay St. Philip
5

Beautiful property, absolutely amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was absolutely the most amazing property. I enjoyed myself to the utmost. The bedrooms were spacious, and comfortable. Although I would have enjoyed a TV in my room/ rooms, everything else was magnificent. Ms. Jackie across the street was a great cook and if there's anything you might have forgotten she will surely have or tell you were you can get it from. Bert was of great help. Thanks Bert for making us feel like we were at home. This was a graduation present to myself and I am so glad I choose to to come. I WILL BE BACK DEFINITELY.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Love to hear when our guests have a great time. Bert and the locals are a great and fun bunch for sure. They really help make the Barbados experience a great one. We will work on more TVs for the upstairs rooms:) Hope you make it back again soon. Thanks again for staying with us.
Kevin
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
5 Bedroom ocean front villa fantastic views, Pool overlooking cliff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79989
+1 +1 4164149911
Bottom Bay St. Philip
Washington, District of Columbia
5

A true GEM...right on the cliff, facing the ocean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Amazing property, perfect for any group of 10 people. We had no idea what to expect but to get such a beautifully built property on the cliff facing the ocean, near a small beach, near the most beautiful beach (Crane Beach) was a true surprise. We really loved it here and the price was perfect. The only complaint was no AC but you get used to it quickly and the rest makes up for it.
Owner's Response: Thanks very much Sheldon. The Crane is a beautiful beach and there are many other amazing beaches close by that the locals frequent. The nicest beaches seem to be on this part of the island but they are a little hidden. Bert knows them all and is always willing to help the guests find them.

Kevin
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
5 Bedroom ocean front villa fantastic views, Pool overlooking cliff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79989
+1 +1 4164149911
Bottom Bay St. Philip
5

Amazing experience!! Great place to rent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A group of 10 of us stayed in early October 2013. I read the previous reviews but let me be the first to say, they don't do Kevin or the villa justice.

I travel often to different states and countries. Kevin was one of the best owners I have ever worked with. He was always very responsive. He must sit, waiting for emails or questions because it never took more than an hour or so before he'd reply. He was always professional, kind, and accommodating.

The villa was extremely nice. The pictures do not do it justice. The view out the back patio is one that you'd see in a movie or postcard. There is also a small beach within five minutes walk which isn't designated to the villa but is very secluded. So basically you get a great villa and a kind of private beach. Every room was well kept, large, and accommodating. If you stay here, you will see sites that you will remember for the rest of your life.

Brett, the house manager was readily available all the time we were there. Brett accommodated helping us get to the grocery store and helped with any things that came up at the house (i.e. gas for the grill, gas for the stove, learning how to use the Wi Fi, etc.).

If there is any concerns I think would be good to share they are; the villa is on the eastern side of the island, overlooking a cliff. Bridgetown (the capital) and a lot of the commercial areas are on the western side of the island. It takes a little while to get to, you should definitely get a rental car if you want to explore the island. Air conditions aren't that prevalent in the Caribbean, we knew this going in, so the fans were serviceable and the breeze through the villa was great but at times, hey it's the Caribbean, it got hot and I missed beloved A/C.

Ms. Jackie is across the street and will cook for you at a great price. The villa is very close to the Crane Resort which has a beach that is well rated in the Caribbean and the world. It is also close to Bathe beach which is really good as well. We ate at the Crane. If you are going, you want to do that, it's a really good experience. Again a rental car is recommended.

In summary, this was an amazing place to stay with great optics of the ocean, sunset, and the million stars in the Barbados night sky. When I go back, I will probably be staying there again.

David
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review David. It's much appreciated and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will be back again soon. As you mentioned the villa yard looks right over the little beach but it's a five minute walk past the occasional goat or two down the hill. After reading your review I think that we should maybe get some better pictures:)
I agree about the rental car. Barbados is quite an easy place to drive. Even for those of us on the opposite side of the road. The locals are very helpful and forgiving with the driving.

Kevin
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
5 Bedroom ocean front villa fantastic views, Pool overlooking cliff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79989
+1 +1 4164149911
Bottom Bay St. Philip
5

A beautiful house with an amamzing view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed in this house for the month of February. By reading the previous reviews, we knew that nothing was wrong with the house before arriving: seriously, whoever complains about a neighbouring cow, or having to buy your own toilet paper is really looking for something negative. The comment about the broken toilet seat made me laugh, because having a large house, I think we never manage to have all the radiators and all the toilet working without one of them showing a problem! When we arrived, we knew we picked the right place: we woke up by the sound of the ocean, with that view that blows your mind. The house was large, and all of our five kids found the perfect spot to stay. I appreciated that there was not to many knick-knacks, as some of my kids are really small. The furniture is of good quality. The kitchen is widely equipped, and it was a must for us to have a laundry. Some of the most beautiful beaches of the island are less than 10 min. by car, and the pool is prefect for all ages. The neighbours are friendly and welcoming. Yes, they do have a karaoke every other Saturday, but don't hesitate to stop by, it is a friendly time. The rest of the time, you can ear the ocean and sometimes a goat. There is a supermarket less than 15min. from the house, and a few minimarkets close by. We appreciated the contact with Kevin, who was friendly and full of good tips, and Brett, his home manager checked on us every day, and helped us find the supermarket, managed for the house to be cleaned once a week, and was taking care of any concern we could have during our stay.
We very much enjoyed the location: lots of spaces compared to the West Coast, easy to go anywhere, and thanks to the constant breeze of the ocean, we were never too hot, neither did we have the visit of the mosquitoes.
My husband suggested we left a bad review so that we had more options if we wanted to come back, but the truth is, I loved staying in that house, my kids didn't complain (even the teens), and we had a lovely time.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Celine. The locals are going to miss you guys after having you around for the month. Its a large place and we try hard to stay on top of the maintenance. We hope to see you back next winter. I know that it's really far for you but hopefully worth it:)
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
5 Bedroom ocean front villa fantastic views, Pool overlooking cliff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79989
+1 +1 4164149911
Bottom Bay St. Philip
New York, New York
5

What a wonderful place... can't wait to go back!

What a wonderful place... can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented the villa over xmas with 4 adults and 6 children (another friend of ours joined with her son for a few days as well).
The property was perfect for our needs including the pool and grounds that are meticulously maintained. The rooms are extremely spacious and each of the 5 bedrooms has their own full bathroom. The villa has wifi and a large library of dvd's which kept the children entertained while we zipped wine on the terrace overlooking the Atlantic ocean. There is a wonderful local contact with the name of Bert. He picked us up from the airport and showed us round the property and was available 24/7 to answer our questions.

We were a little concerned after reading the older reviews, but I am happy to say that we had no issues at all, the villa is in perfect condition!

The neighbors are extremely friendly and the neighbors across the street have even opened up a little restaurant where you can order whatever you would like as long as you tell them in the morning what you would like to eat in the evening. We spend most days in Bottom Bay and the Crane resort. Both places have amazing beaches, and are extremely kid friendly.

I wholeheartedly recommend this villa for your next vacation!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Juliette
Bert and I are very happy that you and your family really enjoyed your stay. We are constantly working on and trying to improve the villa and we hope you are able to come to the island and stay with us again in the future.

Kevin
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
5 Bedroom ocean front villa fantastic views, Pool overlooking cliff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79989
+1 +1 4164149911
Bottom Bay St. Philip
4

A Home Away From Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Incredible villa and location. We recently visited for a week and had a fantastic stay. First and foremost the view is among the best on the island. Bert the groundskeeper greeted us at the airport and guided us to the villa which was good considering that even though it is close to the airport it may be a little difficult to find at night for the first time. Bert was very helpful and showed us around the large villa. There is a two level pool that overlooks the ocean as well as a large patio area. Each of the three bedrooms in the back has walk out balconies that overlook the ocean. There are a total of five bedrooms and each has a full bathroom. We were slightly concerned after reading some of the older reviews but I’m happy to say that we had no issues at all. The villa has WIFI and full satellite TV. There is both a phone for local calls and another phone in the office room to make free calls to North America which we found quite handy. We had no issues at all with mosquitoes but we did bring some repellant just in case. There seems to be a constant breeze so we kept the windows opens most of the time as well as the balcony doors which made sleeping comfortable. The kitchen seemed to have everything we needed to prepare our own meals. The villa is located in a quiet residential area away from the tourist area. Jackie and her family operate a small bar across the street which was nice if we wanted to walk over for a drink. She also prepares very nice meals if you don’t feel like cooking. We read previous reviews containing complaints about the karaoke across the street and just could not see what the big deal was. They had it for a few hours on a weekend night and it was lots of fun. People who complain about this should never consider the tourist side of the island then.
The villa is located about 25 minutes from the main tourist area and about 10 minutes from The Crane resort which is a great place for a nice dinner. There is a small beach at the bottom of the hill which is about a 10 minute walk down a path. We found many amazing beaches just a short drive away. Some of these beaches had stairs leading down to them so they might be tough for those with trouble walking.
It appears that Bert and the new owners are doing a lot of work to the villa and we were very satisfied to say the least. I would recommend it to anybody that may be sick of the traditional buffet/tourist type resorts. This to me is the next level of vacationing.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
5 Bedroom ocean front villa fantastic views, Pool overlooking cliff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79989
+1 +1 4164149911
Bottom Bay St. Philip
5

Barbados Living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Love the peaceful country location. Convenient to have the bus stop one street over. Took the bus to Bridgetown for the day and enjoyed the scenery and local town views. Another day ventured out with a car rental to some local sites. Drove to the lovely Crane Beach. (about a 15 minute ride). With a local map we found our way to North Point, Cherry Tree Hill, Bathsheba and other tourist stops. Another afternoon we called a preferred Taxi for hire and spent our evening dining and partying down at Oistins and the Gap. What more could you ask for...(another week or two if you ask us.) The villa was clean and tidy. Plenty of toilet paper and bath towels. We love to open the bedroom vernanda doors and sleep with the sound of the sea. We brought some organic nontoxic mist repellent which was perfect for sleeping in the open air. On our way to the villa from the airport, we stopped at the local Emerald store and purchased groceries and snacks to enhance our stay. Nothing like sitting at the table, on the veranda eating breakfast, lunch or even dinner with the most fantastic view of the sea. No lines, no waiting, no screaming kids...just peace & the quite roar of the sea. The maid called midweek inquiring if we needed any services and our requests were met within our requested hours. Most of our days were spent sight seeing, or just taking a neighborhood walk. If not out and about our time was in the pool which was crystal clear and clean. We did meet the pool man early one morning and another day bumped into him in the afternoon. He was very polite and respected our privacy. We prefer the quite atmosphere and calmness without the secluded feeling. The nighttime sky is perfect for star gazing and viewing shooting stars. I'll sum it up by saying..Heaven is a little closer in a house by the sea.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/18
business
5 Bedroom ocean front villa fantastic views, Pool overlooking cliff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79989
+1 +1 4164149911
Bottom Bay St. Philip
Northern California, USA
2

Disappointment

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I will begin with saying the view was fantastic and there was plenty of space (7 adults, 1 child). But, Iike the family from Colorado, I must say that upkeep is needed. The toilet seat was still broken, the shower head in one of the upstairs bathroom was firmly stuck to the right, so you had to rest your body against the wall in order to take your shower, when you opened the dishwasher, it tumbled out because it was not secured in the frame. In addition, no one came to clean the pool (we were there from the 30th of June until July 9 th 2010. It was not mentioned that after the second roll of toilet paper was used, it was your responsiblity to purchase additional rolls. The cleaning lady ws lovely, but she did not come to clean until 3:30 pm and was there for at least 3 to 4 hours, whcih meant you could not go to your room to relax because the sheets had been removed. The family across the street were great and we enjoyed our visit with them. But, as I told my sister who booked this home, it is too far away from the activities (you must drive at least 45 minutes to 1 hour). We will return to Barbados, it is the second time for myself and spouse, the first for my sister and family, but, would not stay in far out St. Phillip. A bit of advice, take mosquito repellant, they are vicious.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/9