Central Nice apartment rental - Exterior 18 Rue de Paris, or corner of Rue Miron
Exterior 18 Rue de Paris, or corner of Rue Miron
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Central Nice Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Ideal for Carnival, the Jazz Festival, Xmas, summer and exploring coast

Just off great shopping on Avenue Jean Medecin, with the train station five minutes walk away and the beach ten minutes, my large flat is a great base for exploration. The huge open plan lounge combines sitting and dining area with French windows opening onto a small balcony. A new galley kitchen offers modern cooker, fridge, dishwasher, washing machine and microwave. Two spacious double bedrooms (one with en-suite shower and toilet) lead off on either side of the central hallway. One twin bedroom overlooks the inner courtyard and there is space for extra guests using the double sofa bed in the lounge, so that it comfortably accommodates 6-8 people. There is a second shower/bathroom at the end of the hallway. The flat runs east to west and is on the fourth floor of a 'bourgeois' building, overlooking Rue Miron. The feel is light and airy with air conditioning in the lounge, and fans in all other rooms.

Previous guests have spent a winter week skiing and then come down to Nice for Christmas or New Year, which makes for a lovely combination.

Elton John's favourite restaurant, 'La Petite Maison' in Vieux Nice opposite the Opera House, is worth trying if you are prepared to blow your budget, but there are also a host of non-touristy restaurants for the locals all over Nice.

I supply further details of all local attractions and also full instructions for the flat when I send out the keys.

There is no concierge in the block, which is inhabited by local people, in other words it isn't a building full of tourists.

More Details
Hide Details

I chose this property because it is both very central, in the heart of the nineteenth century town that surrounds Avenue Jean Medecin and which developed during Victorian times when the Belle Epoque period and architecture became fashionable among the Brits who flocked to the Cote d'Azur in the winter.

The flat is high up (on the fourth floor) so very light, airy and spacious and also properly modernised, unlike many places in France and many others that I saw in Nice!

17 Reviews of Property 79331 in Central Nice, France

Very large modern 3 bed flat in heart of Nice, children welcome
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
business
Very large modern 3 bed flat in heart of Nice, children welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79331
+44 (0)208 883 9008
Central Nice Nice
5

Lovely spacious, clean and convenient apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were a group of ladies coming to celebrate a 50th birthday. We had a wonderful time and spent three nights in the apartment which was perfect. It provided easy access to all parts of Nice, it was large enough to accommodate us all and we found it to be clean and very well equipped. The owner was also very helpful and we hope to return in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Very large modern 3 bed flat in heart of Nice, children welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79331
+44 (0)208 883 9008
Central Nice Nice
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Just arrived back from our stay at this apartment. Everything about the booking process was efficient and organised; with clear concise instructions to help make the most of our holiday. We arrived to a bright, clean very spacious apartment which was exactly as described if not better.

The apartment is located a short walk from the main train station and local tram line which enabled us to 'explore' Nice and the rest of the Cote d'Azur very easily. We would have no hesitation in recommending to either families or a group of adults and will definitely book again when we return to The South of France.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very large modern 3 bed flat in heart of Nice, children welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79331
+44 (0)208 883 9008
Central Nice Nice
Brisbane, Australia
5

winter in Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We were a group of seven who stayed in this lovely apartment in Nice for 5 days in early december 2010. The property was very handy to the train station which was great as we came in by train from Paris. The apartment was clean and fresh and was only about a nice 15 minute walk down to the beach. Our party consisted of 3 couples and our 17 yr old son and we were very comfortable in this apartment. Would certainly stay again when back in Nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very large modern 3 bed flat in heart of Nice, children welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79331
+44 (0)208 883 9008
Central Nice Nice
Helsinki, Finland
4

Very nice apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We stayed 5 women in the apartment for 3 nights. We took the bus from the airport, it arrives at the main train station which is just a 5 minutes walk from the flat. Very handy and cheap.

The flat was just as described on HomeAway, spacious, airy and very comfortable. A good base for an extended weekend vacation, near shopping and in walking distance to the beach, old town and restaurants. At the same street there was a small grossery and close to that a small bakery which opened early also on Sunday. We ate only breakfast at the apartment and the equipment was more than sufficient for that. All the arrangement before the trip went without any problems.

We had the fortune to have sunny weather on our stay in Nice so the vacation was as close to perfect as it can get. Good food and shopping and a nice apartment to retire to, what more can you ask for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Very large modern 3 bed flat in heart of Nice, children welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79331
+44 (0)208 883 9008
Central Nice Nice
Essex
4

Great Trip in Nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The flat is perfect for a group of friends or a family. Its bright & airy & have everything you need for a trip to Nice. Its about 20 minutes walk to the beach, but the tram goes by the top of the road if you don't want to walk. The flat is on 4th floor & is quite a trek up if you are scared of small lifts! It does help work offf a few calories after a night eating rich French food though. My only negative is that we would have preferred to pay a little extra & not have had to clean to flat ourselves at the end of the stay. Thats really just us being lazy though, it wouldn't stop us from staying again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very large modern 3 bed flat in heart of Nice, children welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79331
+44 (0)208 883 9008
Central Nice Nice
N Ireland
4

holiday to remember

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This was a well situated, spacious, bright apartment which comfortably accommodated the seven in our party. You are 5 minutes walk from train station and 15 minutes walk from bus station and travel is extremely cheap! - we took a wonderfully scenic trip to Menton (one and a half hours) for 1 euro. We packed a lot into our week - Chagall and Matisse in Nice, Cocteau in Menton and Picasso in Antibes along with boat trips, walking around old Nice relaxing on the beach and a little bit of shopping. Great to return to such a beautiful apartment.

ps do visit Fenocchios, 2 Place Rossetti and sample some of their 96 flavours of delicious icecream!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Very large modern 3 bed flat in heart of Nice, children welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79331
+44 (0)208 883 9008
Central Nice Nice
Perth, Australia
4

Nice Nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
After our cramped apartment in Paris we ( 4 Aussies) were delighted with this spacious and airy flat in Nice.Having a lift was wonderful for one of us with bad knees and having 2 bathrooms was very convenient with more people in the party.Our only complaint came from the couple sleeping in the back room on the courtyard who found it a little noisy at night.
We loved the area it was in, close to railway station and tramway on Jean Medecin and lots of good and reasonably priced restaurants. We also had no troubles getting our fresh bread every morning.
Highly recommended is a bike ride down the Boulevard, bike rentals close to Tourist Info near beach, a (bus) trip to St. Paul de Vence for the beautiful sculptures at Fondation Maeght and a train ride to Italy which is cheap and has wonderful views over the various bays down below. Nice has lots to offer for everyone. We'll sure be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very large modern 3 bed flat in heart of Nice, children welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79331
+44 (0)208 883 9008
Central Nice Nice
Stavanger
4

Living good in Nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a very good time in Nice, and much because we had a nice apartment with all the comfort we needed. The kitchen was a little too small, which did not wake the chef in us.
The apartment looked just like the pictures on the web. The apartment was clean and light. And we had no troubles finding out about things after reading all the descriptions. We tried out some of the recommendations on restaurants. That was very helpful the first evenings, when we did not know where to start.
It was very good to have an elevator in the house, cause there was many steps to the top. And we did a lot of walking in Nice to explore, so our feets were tired.
The apartment is just a few blocks from the railway station. We went to visit Monaco, Grasse, Villafranche sur mer(lovely little town with beach life possibility 3 euro t/r ). And we took the boat to San Tropez. The city tram took you easily down Jean Medicine to old Nice.
I will recommend this apartment and this city as a good place to explore Cote de Azur.
All in all we had a good time in Nice!
Helene(31), Kjartan(33) and couple
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Very large modern 3 bed flat in heart of Nice, children welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79331
+44 (0)208 883 9008
Central Nice Nice
Tampere, Finland
4

Nice flat in Nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We spent a very nice holidays celebrating our fifty anniversary this year. We were the group of four ladies seeking after some culture and beach life - and we found both in Nice. The flat was big enough for us, so we could convieniently sleep and have a rest there. The city have much to see and shopping opportunities are good, so we left the flat on morning every day and returned back only late in the afternoon. The flat was quite clean when we arrived - except the oven where somebody had left burned eggplants. The bedrooms were big enough and quiet - especially those with windows to the courtyard. The another bath room situating in the connection with the bedroom was a little odd having no door. The equipments in the kitchen were good - everything that one could need when cooking and eating. The living room was really large and there was plenty of literal material over Nice and riviera. there were also many dvd's of music and movies but we did not try them because we spent our time mainly outside. I have already recommended the flat to friends. All the arrangements were fluent. The most restaurants we visited had a good food and the prices were quite same as in finland - so perhaps a little pricey but not intolerable. when visiting the old town I recommend that one would seek the restaurant ouside Cours Saleya even if we had a good dinner couple of times there, too (Le Safari and one besides it, can't remember the name). We visited some places outside the town and buses and trains were easy to use and cheap. Only there was some strikes in the both systems causing a little bit trouble but I have used to it in France (never had a visit there without any stike). We visited Monco where the Jardin Excotique with its cactii where magnificent. We also visited Villefranche sur Mer which had a tiny sandy beach with plenty of thrashes both in the ground and the sea so it was not so nice to swim there. The best place we visited was St Paul de Vence, a charming old village on the top of the hill. There was also a magnificent art museum quite near absolutely worth of visiting - Fondation Maeght. We think that we could have another visit to Nice some day and try to have the same flat then!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Very large modern 3 bed flat in heart of Nice, children welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79331
+44 (0)208 883 9008
Central Nice Nice
Rotterdam
5

Very nice stay in Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We, a party of 7 from The Netherlands, were very pleased by the apartment. Spacious, clean, modern, quiet, nearby restaurants/shopping, easy parking in the streets, 20 minutes walk alongside one of the biggest shoppingstreets to Vieux Nice etc. The owner provided us in time with all the right information. Quality/price: very good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway