Wailea condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Kamaole Sand's best value. Directly across from Maui's most beautiful swimming beaches. Walk to shopping and restaurants. Condominium includes Pool, Tennis Courts, and Hot Tubs all on beautiful grounds.

Spacious, one bedroom, two bath condominium sleeps up to four (4) guests, including separate bedroom with queen-size bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, washer and dryer, tile floors, two TVs, DVD, CD player, newer upgrades and personal touches, air conditioning, and more. There is an elevator as this condo is on the second floor. This is a non-smoking condominium.

The perfect place for relaxing and enjoying all Maui has to offer.

Keywords: Condominium

25 Reviews of Property 79305 in Wailea, Hawaii

Upgraded - Affordable - Across from Best Beaches
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 25 reviews
business
Upgraded - Affordable - Across from Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79305vbi
(360) 398-2369
Wailea Maui
5

Fantastic Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I had never been to Maui before and Kihei turned out to be the perfect location. The condo unit exceeded our expectations. The owners were great to deal with and rental process was quick and easy, I always received quick replies to all emails. The unit is located in the rear of the complex, one of the farther units from the beach. This was not a problem, it was still just a 5 minute walk to the beach. Condo was also a great base to tour all other parts of the island. There was an assigned parking stall just outside our door. The condo complex grounds were well mantained, looked even better than in the photos, it was quiet and secure.
The unit was clean, and had all the necessities. I actually selected this unit in part because it had air conditioner in bedroom and living room; we didn't even turn them on, there was always such a nice breeze from the lanai.
The condo is stocked with everything you would need for the beach- snorkles, umbrellas, cooler, boogie boards (we used all of this every day).

Very happy with our stay, will absolutely be back to Kihei and will look up this same unit to see if its available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha! We are so glad you enjoyed your first trip to Maui! Hope it is the first of many more to come. Thanks again for your kind comments. We really appreciate it.

Mahalo!
Marianne and Anton
business
Upgraded - Affordable - Across from Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79305vbi
(360) 398-2369
Wailea Maui
5

Maui Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My Family and I had an excellent time in Maui over the Christmas break. This was in large part due to the excellent accommodations provided by Marianne and her condo at Kamaole Sands.

This was our first time in Maui and first time renting via VBRO. Marianne was very accommodating and helpful with any and all questions we had from the outset of our discussions which was a huge help in our planning process. While the pictures in the listing are representative we thought both the unit and resort were even more impressive in person. The resort is very well maintained with excellent amenities. From our walks along the south Kihei strip it seemed to be best in class. The condo itself perfectly suited our needs. It is much bigger than it appeared in the pictures, was clean with nice upgrades, and had all the items we could have possibly needed to enjoy our time at the beach. Parking was close to the unit and best of all its a 2 minute walk to a great local beach (Kamaole Beach III). Aside from that, the resort is close to many great amenities within a 20 min drive in any direction.

Thanks to Marianne and her husband for opening their doors to us. We hope we are lucky enough to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo! It was so great working with you and we were both so happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your time on Maui. We love sharing our Maui home with families like yours. It was great getting to know you a little via email and hope you can come back to visit Kihei again soon! Take care. Marianne and Anton
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Upgraded - Affordable - Across from Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79305vbi
(360) 398-2369
Wailea Maui
Canada
5

First To Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo. A very clean, well stocked rest spot in paradise. The unit is exactly as described and the pictures represent the unit perfectly. The kitchen is well stocked, more than enough linens and towels. The beach towels are large, the lanai closet has beach chairs, umbrella, cooler, snorkel equipment and buckets and shovels for children. Because this was our first visit to Maui we had many questions about the accommodations and area. Marianne answered all our questions promptly. It was a pleasure renting from her. We would recommend friends and family to rent this unit. It is close to a great beach and close to restaurants and shopping.

Thank you Marianne and Anton. When we return to Maui we will contact you again.
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Maui home. We are so thankful we are able to share with people like you. It is our sincere wish that everyone feels at home in the condo. We both look forward to hearing from you again when you plan your next visit to Maui.
Mahalo! Marianne and Anton
business
Upgraded - Affordable - Across from Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79305vbi
(360) 398-2369
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We will definitely be returning

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Marianne and Anton, Your condo was perfect for our Maui vacation. It had everything we needed, from snorkeling gear, beach chairs, right down to the pots and pans. It is immaculately kept up, and the grounds are just as beautiful. We would highly recommend your condo to anyone going to Maui. It is the perfect location, and close to everything. We will definitely be returning. Thank you again for everything,
business
Upgraded - Affordable - Across from Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79305vbi
(360) 398-2369
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great place!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a great place! Perfect location on the island. You provided everything we could have asked for and more. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family.
business
Upgraded - Affordable - Across from Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79305vbi
(360) 398-2369
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We will recommend...

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Marianne and Anton

We very much appreciated our stay in your Maui home. Your updates and furnishings are lovely, especially compared to some of the other units. We much appreciated the beach toy closet, as well as the nicely equipped kitchen. Enjoyed the large lanai with coffee every morning. Very nice bed as well! We will recommend your place and hope to return.
business
Upgraded - Affordable - Across from Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79305vbi
(360) 398-2369
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Hope to return some day...

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hi Marianne and Anton
Our month went by very quickly. There is so much to do in Maui. We enjoyed the road to Hana trip, the Ocean Center and seeing 2 whales breach right in front of our boat on the whale watching tour was a definite highlight.

We felt very comfortable in your home. It is so close to the beach that we were able to go down there often - for our morning walks and evening sunsets. Your Tommy Bahama beach umbrella and chairs were very much appreciated.

Thank you so much. We had an amazing time and hope to return some day.
business
Upgraded - Affordable - Across from Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79305vbi
(360) 398-2369
Wailea Maui
Alaska
5

Wonderful condo with everything you will need during your stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Aloha! This was the second time in the last year that I stayed at this condo. The first time I went with a girlfriend of mine for a girls vacation. The second time I went with my husband and 9 year old daughter. The condo had everything we needed for our vacation, plus it has nice bath towels, beach towels, and linens. We always stay in Kihei when we go to maui. This condo is about a 5-7 minute walk from the beach and just a hop, skip, and a jump to food and shopping. The kam beaches (the ones closest to the condo) are the best for families, in my opinion, and great for snorkeling! The owner of the condo is wonderful to communicate with; she is available, response quickly, and really seems to want her guests to have a wonderful experience during their stay. I will stay at this condo again, hopefully very soon:) Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love having return guests and appreciate your care of our Maui home. It is always great to hear from you and we hope you can come back to Maui soon. Thank you again for the wonderful review and we wish you and your family all the best. Maui No Ka Oi! Mahalo!
business
Upgraded - Affordable - Across from Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79305vbi
(360) 398-2369
Wailea Maui
Henderson, NV
5

Amazing Vacation for entire family!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I would like to thank you Marianne for opening up your condo to our family. Marianne was very helpful with answering questions promptly that we had prior to our arrival. We stayed at this condo for 9 days. The first weekend, we were there for a wedding and the rest of the time was for family vacation.

This condo had everything we needed. We cooked all our meals there except for 3 dinners. The gas bbq grill was conveniently located down the stairs very close to condo. Although we didn't spend a lot of time in the condo it was very relaxing and spacious for when we did. The bed in the room was very comfortable and kids slept on the sofa sleeper bed. There is an A/C unit in the bedroom and having 2 tv's in the condo was nice as well when winding down for the night so the adults could watch their shows and the kids could watch theirs. There are plenty of sheets, pillows, bed spreads, towels and beach towels for use. It was also great to have 2 full bathrooms, one for us and one for the kids. The lanai closet had lots of items for the beach. Since we were had an 11 year old and a 4 year we wanted to have stuff for them to do at the beach. The condo had all that. They had several boogie boards, beach chairs, a couple of beach umbrellas, mats for the sand, a container full of snorkel gear and several buckets and shovels for the kids to use. This property is right across the street from Kamaole Beach III. My 4 year old had a great time playing in the sand and jumping into the waves and the 11 year old was busy boogie boarding and snorkeling. We even saw a sea turtle the last 2 days.

Its been 17 years since my last trip to Maui and stayed at this property. I guarantee I won't wait another 17 years to go back and hope to stay at this condo again.

Mahalo,
The Hale Family from Vegas!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! What a great review. We are so glad you and your family had a fun vacation. It is so nice hearing back from our guests. I enjoyed working with you on scheduling your vacation. Mahalo to you and your family! Take care, Marianne and Anton
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upgraded - Affordable - Across from Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79305vbi
(360) 398-2369
Wailea Maui
Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
5

Maui Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I just got home from Maui after staying four wonderful weeks in this condo. It was beautiful, clean, and had everything that you could imagine needing. And more!

Thank you very much to the owners for making my vacation so comfortable. I will definitely be returning to Maui and hope to be fortunate enough to stay in this condo again....!

Cheers, from the Canadian North
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing our Maui home! Hope you can return soon! Much Mahalo! Marianne and Anton