Esterillos house rental - Paradise Found!
Paradise Found!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Esterillos House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Baths sleeps 6 to 8

Near the end of a kilometer long palm tree lined beachfront dirt road lies paradise found. This two-story, open floorplan, rustic beach house invites you to unwind Costa Rican style.

Wake up to the sounds of the surf and the calls of colorful birds. Enjoy spectacular sunrise and sunsets right from your front door. Walk the endless beach. Surf, boogie board, fish. All of this and more, away from the commercialized tourist stops in Costa Rica.

Reconnect with your family or friends as you eat your meals together inside or outside on the covered porch (you just might be treated to an incredible lightning storm) or just relax with a book by the pool. You may be lucky enough to view families of white faced monkeys leaping high overhead in the backyard. (Peeled bananas are a good enticement.)

All bedrooms are located upstairs and connected with a wide, covered lanai, complete with seating to enjoy the spectacular ocean view. One bedroom has a queen bed with a private bath, middle bedroom has one queen and one double bed and a private bath. The end bedroom has two double beds and no bathroom. Special arrangements can be made to rent the detached ground floor bedroom with queen bed and half bath.

After enjoying time in the warm waters of the Pacific Ocean rinse off in an outdoor shower with an ocean view.

Caretakers and their small, friendly dog, Dulce, live in a separate cabina on the property. They will prepare a delicious Costa Rican meal daily for a nominal fee and Dulce (Sweet), lives up to her name and is always a guest favorite.

On Esterillos Beach there are three restaurants within walking distance, from under to a little over a mile stroll along the sand. Both fine and casual dining are available. There is a small market in the next village, Esterillos Oeste, about a 10 minute drive and larger markets in Parrita, and Jaco along the paved highway.

Golf, fine dining, zip lining, whitewater rafting, Manuel Antonio National Park, etc. can all be found less than 45 minutes away from the house. San Jose International Airport is under a two hour drive.

Make your reservations today and start living the Pura Vida!!

Keywords: Beach House

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 79292 in Esterillos, Costa Rica

Paradise Found Quiet Beachfront with Pool/ Great 4 Families
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
Paradise Found Quiet Beachfront with Pool/ Great 4 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79292vbi
(831) 626-8042
Esterillos Puntarenas
5

Perfect! Gorgeous Isolated Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything is exactly as pictured and described! The house is clean, comfortable, and adorable. We slept great to the sound of the waves crashing all night long. I don't know where else you could find a stretch of beach this beautiful and isolated. Many times I walked the beach and never saw another person. We enjoyed hiking and day trips in the area, but loved having the solitude of this property to come back to.

Mikey and Diana did a wonderful job of making us feel welcome and making sure the property & pool were perfectly maintained. They are very knowledgeable about the area and arranged outings for us (zip line, monkey tour, fishing) and gave us excellent tips and directions to local attractions (Manuel Antonio, Rain Maker). They could answer any questions that we had about Costa Rica.

The owner provided beach chairs, coolers, beach toys, and boogie boards ~ making it easy for a family to enjoy the beach. Our daughters age 16, 13, and 8 all loved this trip. If you are looking for a real Costa Rica experience we would highly recommend this house. If you go don't miss fishing with Minor, eating at Vargas, and hiking Rain Maker.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Paradise Found Quiet Beachfront with Pool/ Great 4 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79292vbi
(831) 626-8042
Esterillos Puntarenas
Wisconsin
5

Nothing but smiles

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family felt we truly found paradise with this rental. We had 9 days filled with local activities and relaxing by the pool. Mikey and Diana along with Andrew were great! They made arrangements for us to go whitewater rafting, visiting rainmaker, horse back riding on the beach at sunset, having massages at the house and on and on. The ocean was steps from the house for surfing and shell collecting and the pool was a big hit for relaxing and taking in the sun. You won't be disappointed with this find if you like to play and relax!
In addition we had monkeys in the backyard, iguanas, macaws, land crabs, cranes to entertain us! Everyone we had contact with was very friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Paradise Found Quiet Beachfront with Pool/ Great 4 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79292vbi
(831) 626-8042
Esterillos Puntarenas
5

great place, great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
It was our first time in Costa Rica and we had truly amazing time in Paradise Found. Just imagine staying on the beach with no other people in sight or falling asleep listening sounds of the ocean and the tropical insects choir. Whiteface monkeys are visiting the backyard frequently, macaws are coming in the mornings to feed on the almond trees, iguanas are harvesting flowers in the garden. This is a great place to choose if you want to stay away from the crowd. The property looks better than shown in the pictures; it's clean and cozy, beds are comfortable. The pool is spotless. Diana and Mikey, the villa's caretakers are nice and very helpful. They know the area well and gave us advises where to buy groceries, souvenirs, what restaurants to eat and what are the attractions around. Our favorite was a hike in the tropical forest, the Rainmaker park. It goes all the way in the shade and is a good place to hide away from the heat. Swimming in the natural pools by the waterfall was refreshing. We enjoyed Diana's meals and swimming in the pool that Mikey is maintaining in an awesome condition. Massage that Diana recommended was the best one I've ever had. We came with two kids, one teenager and one toddler, both of them were happy to be there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Found Quiet Beachfront with Pool/ Great 4 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79292vbi
(831) 626-8042
Esterillos Puntarenas
Freedom, CA
5

Take a breath, we're here!

Take a breath, we're here!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Exiting the HWY, you know, that after seeing some of the ocean views, Paradise is near!
This property is very special, while setting up our stay with the owners, I let them know we were looking to relax, no worries, get away, "AND" only by our choice, contact to the outside world!!!
This "Paradise Found" is a property only existing in your sweetest dreams! Although not a ranch, it has the feel of a ranch house on the beach, the table settings in the large room and around the house invite comfort and the feel of lets BBQ! The bed rooms, ranch comfort, on the beach! Pool out front, on the beach! Please, "it's to cool!"
The fact that your able to stay at this home only with your family, maybe some friends is what makes this property so special!

There is a couple, Mikey and Diane, your hosts, they hang in/on "Paradise Found", you're going to find them very friendly, resourceful, and really cool! They can and will, help make your trip to this paradise, easy, let them help, there will be no regrets!

Anyone looking to run away, to get away, to leave what ever bothers you behind or maybe just have a vacation!!! Paradise Found!!! Book-it!!!


R & W
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Found Quiet Beachfront with Pool/ Great 4 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79292vbi
(831) 626-8042
Esterillos Puntarenas
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented this home for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The home is clean and has a great view. It was very quiet, just what we needed. It was great for our family of 5 including older teenagers. It gave us a time to reconnect in a slower paced environment. It was close enough to everything to give us some adventures, but far enough to not be in a crowded touristy area. The property caretaker was a jewel and was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found Quiet Beachfront with Pool/ Great 4 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79292vbi
(831) 626-8042
Esterillos Puntarenas
Arkansas
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We could not have asked for a better place to stay while vacationing in Costa Rica. The name says it all, "Paradise Found!" We loved our lazy days at the beach surfing and body boarding. Plus, we had the beach completely to ourselves. We even got to see a nest of sea turtles hatch and crawl to the ocean. The pool was great too. This was a perfect location for easy day trips to Jaco and Manuel Antonio as well. If you're looking for a place away from the tourists, yet close enough for easy access, this is it. Also, Mary was so helpful in answering all of my questions before our trip. We would 100% recommend this beach house. Thanks for the wonderful vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found Quiet Beachfront with Pool/ Great 4 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79292vbi
(831) 626-8042
Esterillos Puntarenas
Santa Monica
5

Rick and Rose

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was the perfect vacation...even on a rainy day it was wonderful to sit on the porch upstairs, read a book and watch an exciting lightening storm over the ocean. Elsa was friendly and helpful, cooked simple but delicious meals. We enjoyed leisurely breakfasts on the patio with delicious Costa Rican coffee. It was an adventure going in to town with Elsa shopping for fresh groceries - a chance to experience the less touristy aspects of this somewhat remote locale. Paradise Found was clean, comfortable and so relaxing...we would definitely return. The zip line tour was my favorite as well as the National Park with a nature preserve - many great photo ops of birds, sloths, monkeys etc. Surfing daily and so easy to shower off poolside. The owner was a pleasure to work with and gave great suggestions for local restaurants and sightseeing. I have never experienced a week of such beautiful sunsets. Again, we would highly recommend this home - perfect for a group of 6+, especially with kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found Quiet Beachfront with Pool/ Great 4 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79292vbi
(831) 626-8042
Esterillos Puntarenas
san rafael, California
5

loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I and our two adult children with one significant other spent three days and three
nights here after four days traveling to Arenal volcano and Monteverde for hiking. We loved the house, the beds were comfy and the view amazing,not to mention the beach and the pool. We had a great time and were sorry to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Found Quiet Beachfront with Pool/ Great 4 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79292vbi
(831) 626-8042
Esterillos Puntarenas
Takoma Park MD
5

Paradise Certainly Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Words are not possible to describe our vacation in Costa Rica, your beautiful house and Elsa. Awesome. Best of both worlds privacy and isolation a real retreat with sunrises, sunsets and the ocean with hammocks plus convenient to sights, tours, Jaco, Manuel Antonio...I will definitely be back. Thank you so much. Perfecto!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found Quiet Beachfront with Pool/ Great 4 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79292vbi
(831) 626-8042
Esterillos Puntarenas
Santa Monica
5

Wow! Says it all.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house was better than we expected. The owner was very helpful and answered all of our questions. I was extremely impressed when I saw that they had followed up a water shortage issue by installing a well. We had no problems whatsoever. We have already recommended this property to all of our friends. Pura Vida
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2