Le Bouveret apartment rental - A Balcony View
A Balcony View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Le Bouveret Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Ideal for Lake Geneva watersports, skiing at Verbier, Villars & Portes du Soleil

This spacious apartment on Lake Geneva, between Montreux and Evian, can comfortably sleep 4 with a super king-size bed (180x200cm) in the main bedroom and 2 double beds on the Mezzanine floor. There is an open plan living, kitchen and dining area. Sit out on the large balcony to watch the sunrise and have breakfast. For lunch sit under the shade of the balcony’s awning. There is a smaller balcony off the main bedroom where you can sit and watch the evening sunset. Boats frequently sail past the third balcony. All balconies have views across the marina to the mountains. The lounge has a 32in LCD TV with cable TV and DVD player & Broadband internet. The apartment is furnished to the highest standard. There is covered parking for a car. The train station (with tourist information) and port are a short walk away. The apartment is on the second floor and accessed by stairs. Stair gates are fitted for the safety of young children and there is a travel cot available for babies if needed.

12 Reviews of Property 79283 in Le Bouveret, Switzerland

Luxury apartment in Marina on Lake Geneva
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury apartment in Marina on Lake Geneva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79283
+44 (0)1372722765
Le Bouveret Portes du Soleil
Bremen, Germany
5

Comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Located in a newly built area of houses very near Lake Geneva, the apartment proved to be better than we had expected. We arrived late at night and found our way easily, following the directions given by the owner. The property was spotless clean and very tidy. What is really attractive about it, is that it is a relatively new apartment with modern design and all furniture looks unused and clean. One of the biggest water (though quite expensive!) parks is within a walking distance, so we managed to have a good time even when it was pouring with rain. We particularly enjoyed the day when we hired a motoboat and went round the lake. The children loved the miniature railway which is 5 min walk. The closest shop is quite far, but still can be reached on foot. I'd definitely recommend the property to a friend - apart from all mentioned above it had this special touch of living very close to canals and boats, a little bit like Venice, but without the .
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes, Little venice of Switzerland. A new store "MIGRO" is opened nearby since April 2008.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury apartment in Marina on Lake Geneva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79283
+44 (0)1372722765
Le Bouveret Portes du Soleil
5

Lovely apartment on Lake Geneva

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
After looking at the photos and selecting this apartment we had high expectations.
I must say that this apartment delivered on all of them.
Starting with the directions to find the place - they were crystal clear and i must say i was a bit worried when it said turn left straight after the rail line but again this was a nice surprise because it gave us another opportunity to leave the car behind and i didn't hear the train, which only travels along this bit of track to the end of the line a few times a day, once.
We unloaded just outside the apartment and bought all our stuff in before parking the car up in the apartment's allocated space.
The apartment wasn't just clean it was spotless.
Our kids loved the mezz level bedroom.
If you are going to the lake we had a nice day on the smaller pool complex where we hired a kayak and the kids enjoyed playing on the water slide - this was more than sufficient for our children and me and if you don't crave the big thrill of the of the fastest rides is a great value day out.
We alos went over the lake via paddle steamer to Montrieux and Vevey both of which were nice to have a mooch around.
Bike hire is available just by the swing bridge of the Marina complex, we would have done this if we had got up early enough - but as we are lazy folk (hey we are on holiday!) we didn't get there before 11am and by then all the kids size bikes had gone, i would recommend booking or getting up at a reasonable time to enjoy this.
Overall a great holiday apartment, lovely, spacious, clean and with a nice little local town - everything it says within the description really.

Enjoy your stay.
business
Luxury apartment in Marina on Lake Geneva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79283
+44 (0)1372722765
Le Bouveret Portes du Soleil
5

A grand place for a dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed in the apartment for 8 days.
The apartment was clean, neatly ordered and all the appliances and facilities functioned well.
The place is roomy and we were very comfortable with the space.
The owner left a file with plain instructions on how to operate everything. Also, there are many brochures of nearby and around lake Geneva attractions.
The electric shutters on ALL windows made closing the apartment before we go out and airing it again when we're back a snap.
The parking is convenient.
The kitchen is well equipped and if you fancy cooking and baking on your vacation, you'll be able to do that there. If this is the case you may want to buy the groceries in one of the Coop supermarket branches.
The place is beautiful, almost attached to the lovely marina and will suit fine as both a gateway to trips around the lake and for staying for rest.
We had a lovely time there and it went smoothly thanks to the clear instructions and the cooperation of the owner.
Warmly recommended.
The Gonen family
Owner's Response: It gives us pleasure to know that it is a special place for dream vacation.
business
Luxury apartment in Marina on Lake Geneva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79283
+44 (0)1372722765
Le Bouveret Portes du Soleil
Andalucia , Spain
5

Lovely holidays in Marina appartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We are a family with two children and the appartment has been perfect for us. Everything is very clean and wide. It`s very quiet. The owner provides lots of information about places to visit. It is very near of two supermarkets. It is very well comunicated. We recommend it for holidays.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury apartment in Marina on Lake Geneva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79283
+44 (0)1372722765
Le Bouveret Portes du Soleil
saudi arabia
5

it is home away of home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
it is a very modern and clean apartment.it is home away of home.every thing is very near. supermarket coop is very near ( walk distance).also shopping center which is called sunstar ( need car )
you can rent bikes or boats, Aquaparc & Vapeur Parc are withen view steps , good transportations.it is a safe and quite place for families to relax and enjoy there holidaies.The owners provided very good information on local activities and how everything worked in the property. , We also spent an enjoyable day in Brenex ,Montreux, Chateau de Chillon,
Vevey, Lausanne, Evian are all within driving distance.

we enjoyed our stayings & intend to come next year
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Luxury apartment in Marina on Lake Geneva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79283
+44 (0)1372722765
Le Bouveret Portes du Soleil
England
5

Luxurious, relaxing holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We are a mature couple and absolutely loved the area and the apartment. We had a most enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Spacious, airy, very modern luxurious apartment, living up to its description in the advert with large balcony area overlooking the marina. Loved the backdrop of the pre Alps whilst having a coffee on the balcony. Le Bouveret a quiet, but very relaxing area, with lots of lakeside walks. Access to busier areas like Montreux easily accessible The miniature steam trains and lake steamer just a few minutes from the apartment. We had an excellent meal at a nearby restaurant and found the new Migros supermarket excellent value with only a 10 minute walk from the apartment. Owner most helpful and considerate and would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury apartment in Marina on Lake Geneva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79283
+44 (0)1372722765
Le Bouveret Portes du Soleil
Brighton
5

Ideal holiday location on Lake Geneva

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
A really excellent apartment that more than lived up to its description...nicely placed for trips into France and a short walk to the ferry for Montreaux etc.. Good location with stunning views. Close to an aqua park for the more energetic.
business
Luxury apartment in Marina on Lake Geneva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79283
+44 (0)1372722765
Le Bouveret Portes du Soleil
Nothallerton
5

Marina Apartment - Le Bouveret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
An excellent apartment, really clean and lovely quality furnishings. We enjoyed eating our meals on the balcony and watching the boats go by as well as the black/red kites circling above in the sky.
Lovely location, great for evening strolls around the marina and surrounding area. Fantastic for our toddler as there were three play areas within 10 minutes walk!!! Also close to the nature reserve and plenty of cycling.
Plenty of other activities in the area, be it shopping, health spas, hiking, boating or ski-ing - Its all there.
The car parking was easy to manage and we could drive right up to the apartment steps with all our gear and shopping - very handy with a tired toddler after a long day out.
There was loads of good information on local activities and how everything worked in the property.
Very central for exploring further a-field, we travelled to Zermatt, Grindlewald and Chamonix all within easy reach for a day out and easy to get to Geneva airport.
Highly recommended be it winter or summer. We will definitely return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: One can relax in the apartment as much as going out sight seeing.
business
Luxury apartment in Marina on Lake Geneva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79283
+44 (0)1372722765
Le Bouveret Portes du Soleil
Suffolk England
5

Wonderful family holiday location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The property was one of the best we had ever rented, it was spotless, with everything a family needed for a great week on holiday, the kitchen was very well equiped, and the children enjoyed having the upper floor to themselves.
The car parking was easy to manage. The owners provided very good information on local activities and how everything worked in the property. We all enjoyed the Aquaparc which was only a short walk away, We also spent an enjoyable day in Aosta Italy as well as a fantastic day Hiking near the Matterhorn, Zermatt.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We want to make the holiday a special experience.
business
Luxury apartment in Marina on Lake Geneva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79283
+44 (0)1372722765
Le Bouveret Portes du Soleil
Barcelona
5

Wonderful apartment & siteviews. 100% recommended

Wonderful apartment & siteviews. 100% recommended
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
The apartment is very nice, fully equiped, absolutely cleaned, and of course the siteviews are wonderful.
We've enjoyed our holidays renting this wonderful apartment. I wish all owners will be as organized and competent as he is. We recommend this apartment 100%, there is no doubt !!. Is very near from Portes de Soleil skiing resort, and is also perfect for sailing activities.

-Catalan Translation-
L'apartament és fantàstic, completament equipat, perfectament net, i les vistes són meravelloses.
Vàrem gaudir de les nostres vacances, llogant aquest meravellós apartament. Tan de bo tots els llogaters fossin tant organitzats i competent com ho és ell. Recomanem aquest apartament al 100%, sens dubte !!. Està molt aprop de les pistes de Portes du Soleil, i també és perfecte pels amants de la navegació.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We like everyone to enjoy the apartment as much as we do.