Puako condo rental - Welcome to the Big Island of Hawaii! Here is Hapuna Beach, 5 minutes away!
Welcome to the Big Island of Hawaii! Here is Hapuna Beach, 5 minutes away!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Puako Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

Aloha! Here is your rare opportunity to experience a well-appointed luxury condominium in the quaint Hawaiian village of Puako! The master bedroom has a private lanai and oceanview. This room is equipped with a California King Size bed and a Designer Englander II mattress to make your resting space replete.

Experience the gentle tropical breezes while sipping a cup of Kona coffee or enjoying a cool drink. Relax and enjoy the sunny splendor of Puako, the gem of the Big Island, where sounds of the surf or returning whales in the bay can lullaby you to sleep at night...

The second bedroom is set with a Queen size bed of equal comfort and is nestled against the backside of the condo with its own private entry door. Full closets and a tropical decor create a theme of relaxation and flat screen TV/DVD player is available for your enjoyment.

There are plenty of extra amenities that create the real ambience of Aloha in the Puako #303 condominium. This owner has traveled extensively and has brought into this lodging the 'small things' that make our time away from home either an 'okay' experience or an excellent one!

Unexpected travel items such as soaps, shampoos, sunblock, bandaids, coffee, teas, beachmats, island cookbooks, or 'Big Island Revealed', books are often available for your enjoyment. High speed internet access, flat screen TV/DVDs, and outdoor dining on the lanai for breathtaking sunsets are all options that set this accommodation apart from others.

The Paniolo Room doubles as an office when the queen size sofa bed is not in use. Give yourself a few private moments at the roomy desk to write a 'I wish you were here' postcard or 'you've got to come and join me!' to friends or loved ones...

Hospitality abounds in this home as it has clean and beautiful appliances, kitchenware and linens including six fluffy beach towels and also a selection of beach books for your trip to the beach. This condo has a view of the surf and coastline which is more readily available than others in the complex due to its location on the third floor.

Access to food and services are close by and without the Kona traffic jams! Five Star world-class resorts & hotels have chosen this region because it affords the proximity to some of the finest beaches in the world (Hapuna & Wailea).

Activities on the island can also include a wealth of things; golfing, horse backriding, diving, surfing, birding, visiting botanical gardens, fishing, snorkeling, boutique shopping, spas, sailing, hiking in lush tropical forests, helicopter rides, fine dining, spiritual retreats, or beachcombing. You may also choose to explore the petroglyphs at the Archeological Reserve, discovering the volcano by helicopter, visiting for the Ironman Triathalon in October, humpback whale watching (Dec.-May), viewing the stars at the Mauna Kea observatory or slipping off on a sunset sail...

A simple morning or evening stroll across the street from this Puako Condo #303 can afford you breathtaking sights of sea turtles in their natural habitat and an opportunity to snorkel or dive in pristine & protected waters and coral reefs. There is a swimming pool in the garden area of the complex for those who prefer exercising , sunning, or relaxing poolside. Pick a few seasonal oranges or bananas from the garden area and make a fresh juice smoothie to sip on while you relax!

If you are in need of a vacation getaway, privacy, refuge or renewal, eventing or romance, this could be your place! Look no further for an exceptional lodging opportunity. The Big Island of Hawaii is listed as one of the '1000 Places To See Before You Die' in the New York Times #1 BestSeller's Book List. Sorry, no smoking nor pets allowed.

Please call and ask for Puako Condo #303, or Sonja's Place! Contact information for your visit to the Big Island will be provided. Please note that interest for this property has been high, so please call and book your desired dates ahead (as soon as possible) Please scroll down if you are looking for photos and an email contact number

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 79232 in Puako, Hawaii

Sunny, Puako Hawaii Luxury Condo W/ View and Air Conditioning
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 43 reviews
business
Sunny, Puako Hawaii Luxury Condo W/ View and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79232vbi
+1 206-669-3456
Puako Kohala Coast
5

Mele Kalikimaka destination getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Owners were very helpful throughout the process. When I expressed interest and had questions prior to booking. Owners called me to answer questions about the area. They were very easy to work with.

Upon arrival, the condo was better than pictures and a very pleasant surprise. There was enough room for our family of five (with three teenagers) to be able to have some space, so much better than a hotel. The condo was clean and neat upon arrival. We felt like the listing was accurate in describing the amenities. Opening the windows at night we could here the soothing ocean waves.

Terrific location!! Puako is a quiet oceanfront community that is close enough to amenities to not feel isolated, but separated enough to be quiet and relaxing. In the mornings, several options were available for the family to do different activities without getting in the car including strolling or running on Puako Road, snorkeling, sun bathing on the beach, cycling, swimming in the pool, or quietly reading on the balcony. From there, our adventures were not far away. Our favorite beach on the Big Island, Hapuna, is 5 minutes away. We would go in the morning when they opened, stay for a few hours before the crowds came, go and do other activities throughout the day, and then come back at about 4 when the crowds were leaving. The surf was high while we were there and the. Boogie Boarding was excellent. Other amenities including groceries, shopping, farmers market and restaurants are only about 10 minutes away. In a pinch, the Puako General Store is right next door.

Truly a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny, Puako Hawaii Luxury Condo W/ View and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79232vbi
+1 206-669-3456
Puako Kohala Coast
5

Puako condo is a wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family of 4 had a wonderful time in this fabulous Puako condo. Loved hearing the ocean at night and sitting on the Lanai. The kitchen is small but has everything that you need to cook. We walked across the street for sunsets and watched the turtles in Puako Bay. Very much appreciated having lots of extras ( boogie boards, cooler, mats, hats etc) that made our beach time so easy. The condominium property is very well maintained and people are extremely friendly. Sonja was very attentive to our needs; we needed help opening the lanai so Sonja had a neighbor come over to show us how to do it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha and many Mahalos for your 5 Star review! We pride ourselves in maintaining a high quality unit with furnishings that are also 5 star! Thank you for noticing the cleanliness, ease of access to the beaches, how delightful it is to see & listen to the ocean from the lanai! We hope you will visit us again soon, we are pleased you enjoyed the island hospitality of Puako...warmest regards, s & s
business
Sunny, Puako Hawaii Luxury Condo W/ View and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79232vbi
+1 206-669-3456
Puako Kohala Coast
Oregon
5

A great place for a relaxing time in the best neighborhood on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This Puako Condo is even nicer than the photos show. Walking in the door one can see immediately the interior decor is lovely -- nicely furnished and nicely equipped. We had all the cooking utensils we needed and nice dishware, plus good quality linens, good quality beach chairs, a cooler and insulated bags (good to use when marketing!), and four TV sets (although we only watched the one in the living room!). We also enjoyed the collection of "good read" books (e.g., one of John Grisham's latest). All in all, a very good place for a Puako sojourn.

And the Puako neighborhood itself is unique on the Big Island -- about the only place with homes right on the ocean and ocean access at many places along the 1 1/2 miles of Puako Beach Drive. If one wants nightlife, golf courses and lots of shopping, Puako is not the place to come. But if one wants to experience the way Hawaii used to be, laid back and low key, come to Puako.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha John and Gretchen,
Thank you for your gracious review of our condo in Hawaii! We couldn't agree with you more, the ambience of Puako is extraordinary and that's why we chose it and furnished the way we have...it's a little slice of paradise! Your five star review is especially meaningful to us since you are familiar with the area and many other lodging opportunities. We deeply appreciate your taking the time to reveal to others what we see and experience. Please join us again when you are thinking of a special Hawaii getaway. All our best, Sonja & Steve
business
Sunny, Puako Hawaii Luxury Condo W/ View and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79232vbi
+1 206-669-3456
Puako Kohala Coast
Bellingham, WA
5

A perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We wish we could have stayed longer at this lovely and comfortable condo in Puako. So close to wonderful beaches, with privacy in a quiet beach neighborhood. We were glad to use the boogie boards and beach chairs and we packed the cooler with lunches to take with us. The condo was so thoughtfully supplied and we made a couple of great dinners. Also enjoyed the suggestion of Cafe Pesto for dinner one night. Other suggestions and arrangements with Sonja were so easy and helpful. Perfect location. We hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny, Puako Hawaii Luxury Condo W/ View and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79232vbi
+1 206-669-3456
Puako Kohala Coast
Sacramento
5

Exactly what we needed...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We traveled do Hawaii for 10 days, and stayed 3 days in condo 303. it was our favorit by far!! We can only agree with all the good reviews written here: it was clean, very well equipped, comfertable and a great location. We will be back. Thank you for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny, Puako Hawaii Luxury Condo W/ View and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79232vbi
+1 206-669-3456
Puako Kohala Coast
Mansons Landing, British Columbia, Canada
5

Recent Puako Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at this condo for two weeks with friends. We found the unit to be clean and met all of our requirements. The rooms were comfortable and beds excellent. The location to the beaches and snorkeling was exactly what we were looking for. Being able to access items such as bogey boards and beach chairs as well as an excellent supply of towels was a very nice touch. We would definitely recommend this unit and will possibly even be considering it in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny, Puako Hawaii Luxury Condo W/ View and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79232vbi
+1 206-669-3456
Puako Kohala Coast
Alliance, Nebraska
5

Your own little "home away from home" in Puako.

Your own little "home away from home" in Puako.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have stayed in this charming condo twice now and do plan on doing it again and again. It is very clean, comfortable and has everything that you would want in your "own" place...because that is just what it is during your rental time. A home away from home. The beds are comfortable, the furniture is comfortable, you couldn't ask for a more convienent place to stay if you are a beach bum, love to snorkel or want to walk across the street with your favorite beverage to watch the most beautiful sunsets in the world. Puako is the most charming, peaceful, friendly area we have ever stayed at and we have come to Hawaii every year for the past 13 years. We have stayed in hotels and homes but this condo by far is our favorite. We will never stay anywhere else again. For your money, you could not ask for a better place to leave your "slippers" at the door of for any vacation. I highly recommend Puako for your next vacation. It doesn't get any better than this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny, Puako Hawaii Luxury Condo W/ View and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79232vbi
+1 206-669-3456
Puako Kohala Coast
Alliance, Nebraska
5

Your own little "home away from home" in Puako.

Your own little "home away from home" in Puako.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have stayed in this charming condo twice now and do plan on doing it again and again. It is very clean, comfortable and has everything that you would want in your "own" place...because that is just what it is during your rental time. A home away from home. The beds are comfortable, the furniture is comfortable, you couldn't ask for a more convienent place to stay if you are a beach bum, love to snorkel or want to walk across the street with your favorite beverage to watch the most beautiful sunsets in the world. Puako is the most charming, peaceful, friendly area we have ever stayed at and we have come to Hawaii every year for the past 13 years. We have stayed in hotels and homes but this condo by far is our favorite. We will never stay anywhere else again. For your money, you could not ask for a better place to leave your "slippers" at the door of for any vacation. I highly recommend Puako for your next vacation. It doesn't get any better than this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny, Puako Hawaii Luxury Condo W/ View and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79232vbi
+1 206-669-3456
Puako Kohala Coast
newberg, oregon
4

perfect location for sun, beaches and sightseeing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The condo was small but very comfortable for 3 adults--great beds and couch-- very small lanai and kind of odd it's off the bedroom and not living area--we were a bit disappointed that the condo was right over the parking lot but it does have a beautiful view to the north---nice it's on the 3rd floor-- it's a great location as far as getting to beaches, over to tropical garden, north side lookouts--beach 69 was our favorite for scenery, snorkeling and swimming, --turtles, lots of fish and even 2 manta rays in the cove to the south one morning---mauna kae was best for boogie boarding--get there early. It was great to have boogie boards (4), chairs, etc. at the condo. amazing coastline at Puako, the scenery is so pretty and the turtles are very cool. Our last night there we watched the sunset from the beach across the street and whales were jumping as the sun was going down--amazing! puako road was a nice walk and there's a trail at the end of the road down to the next big resort area- and lots of shoreline access areas to explore along the road. We had a great week and highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Sunny, Puako Hawaii Luxury Condo W/ View and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79232vbi
+1 206-669-3456
Puako Kohala Coast
Kingston, ON, Canda
5

Puako Condo #303

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Sonja - your condo is nicely decorated and well equipped. Puako is a relaxing place (great weather and just minutes from excellent beaches). "Truly a home away from home". Mahalo for your help and professionalism with our booking. Looking forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway