Puerto del Carmen apartment rental - Beautiful heated pool
Beautiful heated pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Puerto del Carmen Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Best apartment in Lanzarote with direct Beach access

Set in large well tended and mature gardens, The Costa Luz Apartment occupies a unique location directly on the sandy beach at Los Pocillos. The apartment is particularly spacious inside and have a double bedrooms, spacious bathroom, sunny balconies, modern wooden kitchens with marble work tops, full modern oven grill, ceramic hob, refrigerator, electric kettle, toaster, iron and ironing board. Satellite television and safes are installed in all apartments.

The complex has a beautiful secluded swimming pool within a walled garden well supplied with umbrellas and sun loungers, which is heated in the winter months.

Just across the road from Costa Luz is a shopping centre with a well stocked supermarket and various interesting restaurants which the receptionist will be pleased to discuss with you. The main Puerto del Carmen promenade starts right outside the entrance gate.

The unique setting and pleasant situation make these apartments extremely popular.

Details for 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

Set in large well tended and mature gardens, The Costa Luz apartments occupy a unique location directly on the sandy beach at Los Pocillos and many of the apartments have spectacular sea views. The apartments are particularly spacious inside and have two double bedrooms, one full bathroom, sunny balconies, modern wooden kitchens with marble work tops, full modern oven and grill, ceramic hob, refrigerator, electric kettle, toaster, iron and ironing board. Satellite television and safes are installed in all apartments. Beds can be made up as twin beds or as double beds, please specify your preference when you book. The complex has a beautiful secluded swimming pool within a walled garden well supplied with umbrellas and sun loungers, which is heated in the winter months. Just across the road from Costa Luz is a shopping centre with a well stocked supermarket and various interesting restaurants which the receptionist will be pleased to discuss with you. The main Puerto del Carmen.

6 Reviews of Property 79097 in Puerto del Carmen, Canary Islands

2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79097?uni_id=64027
+44 01798875703
Puerto del Carmen Puerto del Carmen - Tias
Edinburgh
5

Costa Luz Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We spent a week in April at the Costa Luz. The apartment is not deluxe (doesn't claim to be) but spacious, absolutely spotless (the cleaners were in 3 times during our stay), quiet and has everything you need to have a cracking family holiday. The staff at reception looked after us very well too.

A lovely, sandy beach is a very short walk away, a supermarket just across the quiet road, with the town centre only 10-15 mins at a 3yr olds pace.

We'd go back!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! As a family buisness, we rely on the 75% repeat and recommended clientele we receive, so comments are always welcome to keep the standard of service and apartments as high as possible. We need to because that's where I stay every year for my own family holiday!
Helpful votes: 18/19
business
2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79097?uni_id=64027
+44 01798875703
Puerto del Carmen Puerto del Carmen - Tias
Staffordshire
5

Family from Tamworth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our second visit to Costa Luz and this time we brought the grandchildren. A fantastic holiday! It could not have been better. Most days we wore nothing but a swimsuit and divided our time between the beach and the pool, popping into the apartment to eat and drink. We did need shoes to go to the shop but it was only 2 minutes away, the same as the nearest restaurants.
A 10 minute walk took us to a bigger supermarket as well as more bars (try the Hawaiian Bar) and restaurants (Da Vinci's was a favourite). 3 days car hire was enough to see the sights but local buses to the Old Town or to Arricefe pass the complex and the local taxis are cheap.
The apartment is spacious, clean and comfortable and we enjoyed watching the bright green parrots from the balcony.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79097?uni_id=64027
+44 01798875703
Puerto del Carmen Puerto del Carmen - Tias
Sheffield, England
5

Clean, bright, very comfy and well equipped!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed staying with Ocean Club, friendly helpful staff, helped us book taxis and excursions all week, were always happy to listen to you, weather it be hiring equipment or sorting out a bus schedule for you, they really dont mind.
The rooms were very clean and tidy upon arrival, fully equipped with extra pillows and blankets should you need them. Rooms are cleaned during your stay too bringing fresh towels ect. Prime location, across the road is a handy supermarket and a few bars, only a few meters from the main strip which ensures your sleep is not broken! Great pool and gardens too.

We had a superb time staying here, the island of lanzarote is just beautiful, would definatley stay here again. Try the 'Owl and the Pussycat' bar, friendly place thats a home from home with a nightly quiz, also try 'hot spot' bar which plays dvds of comediens and music concerts incase you get homesick.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79097?uni_id=64027
+44 01798875703
Puerto del Carmen Puerto del Carmen - Tias
5

COOL HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Costa Luz is the happiest holiday place, perfect for total chill out time. I'm not into loud music or crowds and needed a place to escape to and forget my worries at home, and I found it. I love walking and the complex is right on the beach. It's flat in both directions along the coast and really pretty. Heading east most days, I found myself strolling along a paved walkway which hugged the beach. The path took me around the coast to the airport and along to Playa Honda where I was side-tracked by some wonderful local tapas bars overlooking the sea.

What I found most appealing about the apartment was the comfort, cleanliness and location. At the end of my holiday I was a new person.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79097?uni_id=64027
+44 01798875703
Puerto del Carmen Puerto del Carmen - Tias
worcester
5

best apartment,best location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
just got back from a week here,had agreat time the best place we've stayed..the apartment had plenty of room for all four of us which included 2 teenagers
had everything you need,including a washing machine!
always kept clean and tidy.
The location was perfect right on the beach but still close to all the shops,restaurants,etc.
Would definately go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79097?uni_id=64027
+44 01798875703
Puerto del Carmen Puerto del Carmen - Tias
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Dear Management,
Having just returned from the Costa Luz apartments in Puerto del Carmen, I felt I had to write to let you know that our party of six adults and one infant had a brilliant holiday. Right from my original enquiry, to the date of our departure, any queries we have had have been dealt with by courteous and helpful staff. We were also very impressed with the high standard of accommodation and would have no hesitation in recommending Ocean Club Holidays to our friends. The receptionist was not only very friendly, but tried to help in anyway she could. We look forward to our next holiday with Ocean Club Holidays.
Mrs Stone
Surrey
Dear Paul and Trish,
I would like to say we all had a lovely time at the Costa Luz apartments. They are so clean inside and the gardens are well kept. Friendly and helpful staff. We cannot wait to return there in August. We will be booking up again soon with you for next year.
Mrs M. Green
Wiltshire
Helpful votes: 15/16