Waupaca house rental - Welcome to T&T Lake House!
Welcome to T&T Lake House!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waupaca House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to T&T Lake House, a four season, private log “A” frame chateau in a secluded setting. T&T Lake House is located on the shores of 1026 acre White Lake, the largest lake in Waupaca County. Nestled in the heart of Central Wisconsin, it is conveniently located from major surrounding areas such as Milwaukee, Madison, and Chicago. T & T Lake House is a private and relaxing environment since White Lake is a residential lake with only 1 or 2 seasonal rentals.

T & T Lake House offers an open concept layout on the main level that includes a sunroom with gas fireplace, updated and fully equipped kitchen, dining area, family room, king-sized master bedroom and over-sized bathroom.

A spiral staircase in the family room leads up to a loft which contains a sleeping area with a queen-sized bed as well as a private second bedroom also with a queen-sized bed.

The back yard deck is seventy-five feet from the shore line and features a gas grill and outdoor dining table. Off the deck is a well maintained lawn with a lakeside fire pit.

The lake's shoreline has a sandy bottom and is shallow, perfect for kids. Included in the rental is your own private dock accessible from the back yard, a kayak, and a 3 person canoe.

T&T Lake House also offers wireless internet and satellite TV for your enjoyment.

If you are looking for a quiet retreat with plenty of privacy, look no further. You will feel like the outdoors is all around you with amazing views of the lake and wilderness from virtually every room. Whether you are planning a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or an outdoor sporting weekend, this home offers something for everyone.

Keywords: Lake Front Log Home

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 79071 in Waupaca, Wisconsin

Relaxing and Luxurious Lake Front Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Relaxing and Luxurious Lake Front Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79071vb
+1 203 305-3095
Waupaca Central Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI Area
5

Great Place! Super quiet and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of four had a great week at this beautiful home. Very clean, comfortable, and super quiet. Very little boat traffic, no traffic on the road, and neighbors at a nice distance. The silence was amazing. There is lots of space for 4-6 people and the caretaker is very friendly and helpful. The swimming from the shore was not good because of the weeds but there is a great area to swim on the east side of the island a short boat ride away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing and Luxurious Lake Front Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79071vb
+1 203 305-3095
Waupaca Central Wisconsin
Hartford, WI
5

A beautiful Log Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time at the T & T Lakehouse. We arrived and got settled in right away and felt the true quality of the home's design. The views from all rooms were very beautiful and the lake was calm and quiet. Just a few fishing boats strolled through from time to time. We were able to do a bit of fishing ourselves as well as grill out on the gas grill, have a small campfire and roast marshmallows, and I enjoyed cooking in the spacious kitchen. It was rainy for much of our stay but the ability to relax and watch some movies and the TV with the view of the lake in the background was comforting. A large dining room table served many meals to our family of 6. A wonderful place to stay! Thank you Traci and Tony for the opportunity to stay in your beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing and Luxurious Lake Front Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79071vb
+1 203 305-3095
Waupaca Central Wisconsin
Racine, WI
5

Beautiful and Relaxing Winter Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a nice relaxing weekend with friends. We arrived very late, but the property manager had some lights on for us and the heat turned up, it was very welcoming! We were amazed at how beautiful and cozy the house was. The boys did some ice fishing and we watched from the huge windows facing the lake. It was snowing most of the weekend, which was so pretty across the lake. The sidewalk was shoveled out for us when we got up in the morning and several times during the weekend, so we had no trouble getting around. We found some good places to eat, Cronies in Waupaca was great for breakfast, T-Dubs had a great fish fry and a fun atmosphere. Plus you have to stop at the Weyauwega cheese store. It was a great winter retreat and we had a lovely time with friends. The house has everything you need and then some… I’m sure we will return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing and Luxurious Lake Front Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79071vb
+1 203 305-3095
Waupaca Central Wisconsin
Appleton, Wi
5

Christmas, family, comfort and joy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were all a bit anxious about ending our old Christmas tradition and starting a new one...that all melted away the very instant we entered this most remarkable, beautiful home! Tracy is a gracious host who made me feel like family from our first conversation. This was emphsized when we were greeted at the home by Tom, who took the time to show us around and share his knowledge of the area with us. The home is lovely, warm and comfortable. My husband loved the CRAZY big bathtub! My daughters and I really enjoyed sitting by the fire in the sitting room, watching the kids play in the snow. Thanks Tracy, for everything! We look forward to our next stay at this peaceful retreat~ Sincerely, The Frater family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing and Luxurious Lake Front Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79071vb
+1 203 305-3095
Waupaca Central Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Special and Serene

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We wanted to send a quick thank you for allowing us to stay at your amazing lake house. It truly is such a special place. The house is absolutely stunning with the open floor plan and completely stocked with everything one could ever imagine. You have been so thoughtful with your attention to detail. We enjoyed sitting in front of the firepit and roasting marshmallows. We enjoyed leisurely cruising around the lake and looking at the pretty fall colors with the leaves changing.
We had an incredible weekend at the Lake House, and we really thought it is such and special and serene place, and we hope to spend more weekends there in the future!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing and Luxurious Lake Front Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79071vb
+1 203 305-3095
Waupaca Central Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect For What We Needed

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Where do I begin? This property was just perfect for what I needed.
I wish you could have seen the smile on my face as I realized I had parked in front of your beautiful home. We were in love with your property. Nothing was a disappointment. From the log cabin feel inside to the perfectly placed mature trees that framed the lake and lawn.
The upscale furniture, appliances, television all told the story of how much you, the owners, care.
We would love to come again. Thank you for helping to make us very happy! Memories are priceless.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing and Luxurious Lake Front Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79071vb
+1 203 305-3095
Waupaca Central Wisconsin
Appleton
5

AWESOME PLACE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you so much for a wonderful week. The cottage is much bigger than the pictures show. It is a beautiful place and we had a great week. It was a nice, quiet setting that allowed us to relax and enjoy our vacation. We went golfing a couple times, out for ice cream, fished, but for the most part, just enjoyed the lake! Thanks again, and we will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Relaxing and Luxurious Lake Front Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79071vb
+1 203 305-3095
Waupaca Central Wisconsin
Joliet, IL
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our Family enjoyed the property so much they didn't want to leave. The home is beautiful and had everything we needed - all of the comforts of home. We will definitely visit again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing and Luxurious Lake Front Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79071vb
+1 203 305-3095
Waupaca Central Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Place to Relax!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2005
  • Stayed: Dec 2005
Our family had a very relaxing time at T&T Lake house. It was a great place to get the family together over the holidays and enjoy watching the lake...even in the winter. It was fun to see all the ice fishing activity and the winter birds. I would recommend this get away to anyone looking for a place to bring their family for some much needed R&R!