Palm Desert condo rental - A view of the Championship course 16th fairway from the patio (NW)
A view of the Championship course 16th fairway from the patio (NW)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

A perfect setting awaits you here at Palm Valley Country Club in my quaint golf retreat, located steps from the pool and spa and on the gorgeous 17th hole of the Championship course. Why spend more for space when you'll be spending the majority of your time enjoying the amenities?

If one bedroom is all you need, then this is your next vacation rental. Tastefully decorated with an 'island' theme, both the master suite and the den overlook the golf course with comfortable patios just outside each slider. Additional patio space is available outside the kitchen 'pass through'.

As a former NFL and CFL athlete, I know the sound of a good bargain, and this is it! Pets are welcome within reason for an additional security deposit, but please, no smokers.

The 2014 season is upon us with summer just around the corner. Come out and take advantage of the summer rates and the pool just outside the door! Please, check the calendar for availability. Your security deposit and signed contract will guarantee your fantastic vacation spot here in the Southern California desert. Don't hesitate to call either number on the site for details about the unit or clarification of any of the amenities.

This rare one-bedroom at Palm Valley has both the den and the Master with golf course frontage with their own sliders. Most of the others have the sleeping quarters on the street side of the unit. A prime location is only steps from the pool and has is a single story, so no footsteps above you.

The kitchen is well stocked (tupperware, crock pots, etc) for those who choose to take advantage of a fully furnished condo and save a few dollars by eating in!

I've purposely kept rates at or below my competition and will continue to do so! Additionally, new Holiday Season rates have been established for October through December! Please do not hesitate to reward yourself with a trip out of the torrid winter weather. It will be well worth the investment.

I look forward to developing much repeat business and establishing relationships with my vacationers, not simply providing a place to lay their heads.

BCD

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I was fortunate to have played professional football for a living before settling into my life in public education. I currently serve as OCS Director and Head Golf Coach at the newest school in the valley, Shadow Hills High School. My wife Penny works with Special Education students in the same district. Our twins, Nicholas and Shianne will be celebrating their Third birthday on February 2nd of 2012!

Brian and Penny purchased this condo in 2006

We had purchased this unit with the sole intent to use it as a vacation rental. It's unique floor plan, along with its' centralized location in Palm Desert give it appeal. The location on the course is perfect as it is close to the pool and located on the 17th tee box of the Championship course allowing for sleeping in with no distractions until well after 9:00am! The number of repeat renters continues to grow as they understand the units' charm!

You'll be greeted first hand by either Penny, myself, or both. I believe in this web site and removing the middleman. We are full time residents of the Coachella Valley and live only minutes away so as to attend to all of your needs. I am fortunate to be able to offer unbelievable rates on some of the best golf courses in the country. Vacationing golfers simply need to ask!

18 Reviews of Property 78965 in Palm Desert, California

10% off for all May 2014 bookings!
average rating of 4.8 based on 18 reviews
business
10% off for all May 2014 bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78965vbi
(760) 564-7573 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Kansas City, Kansas
4

Love this place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our second stay at this condo. We love the condo, location and the area. It is close to restuarants, grocery store and drug store. The owner is very personable and helpful. Our deposit was sent back to us before we even had time to think about it! This year he had bikes for us to ride and indeed we did use them. My husband plays tennis and loves the easy access to the courts as well as the friendly staff at the facility. This condo the location and the owner will not disappoint.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Richard and Berdine have been the most gracious of guests. I truly hope we can find a spot to squeeze them in next season! Repeat visits are always the best!
business
10% off for all May 2014 bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78965vbi
(760) 564-7573 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Canada
5

in, Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thanks Brian and Penny for a great stay. The property was exactly as I expected from the pictures and discription. Everything was nice and clean. Coming in late in the evening in the dark, it felt so good to have Brian waiting there for us. The method of payment made me feel comfortable. I would be happy to come back for another stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
10% off for all May 2014 bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78965vbi
(760) 564-7573 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thanks Brian and Penny - we had a very restful, quiet week. Golf course was closed for winter seeding which was fine with us (we are not golfers) - had the place pretty much to ourselves. Peaceful breakfasts every morning on the patio (with the hummingbirds) and had the pool all to ourselves every day. We made use of the bikes every day for exploring! The condo was very clean and comfortable and it was great to meet Brian on our arrival. Enjoyed a wonderful evening at Backstreet Bistro http://www.backstreet-bistro.com/ for amazing Italian food, wine and atmosphere and City Wok http://citywok.com/ for great Chinese food - takeout or eat in (not fancy but the food was amazing). Will definitely recommend your condo, Brian and Penny, and look forward to returning! Thanks for a great restful holiday!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Donna ... Operating a vacation rental is so much easier with quality folks such as yourselves staying at our condo! Glad to have helped and please come back soon!
business
10% off for all May 2014 bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78965vbi
(760) 564-7573 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Canada
5

Haligonians

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Brian's condo was great. The bikes an extra for getting around the Country Club. The facilities at the club can only be used by members but the pool and hot tub were close. Brian showed us around and dropped by during our stay to make sure we had everything needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
10% off for all May 2014 bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78965vbi
(760) 564-7573 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Canada
5

Canadians

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Loved the accommodation,very comfortable with a fully fitted kitchen. Brian met us and showed us around. Bikes were great for getting around the Country Club. Was disappointed that the club facilities were only for members. Plenty of tennis available in the area during the season. Would recommend this property for all adults.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
10% off for all May 2014 bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78965vbi
(760) 564-7573 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Palm Valley Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Brian was great, met us at unit and showed us around. Unit was nicer than in photos.
Great for sitting outside for meals...at back by the golf course or in the front patio. There is a nice charcoal BBQ on the patio. The bikes were an added bonus to tour the area. The pool and hot tub very close. Want to mention that the Resort facilities were not open to public only members. Palm Desert is nicer and newer than Palm Springs. Nice restaurants close by and shopping on El Paseo is really nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: It was great to see that Brian and June had run into some fellow travellers from Canada ... The world keeps getting smaller .. always glad to be the first person they meet when arriving at the unit!
business
10% off for all May 2014 bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78965vbi
(760) 564-7573 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Sherwood Park Alberta
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Brian the owner was there to greet us and made us feel welcome right from the start. The property was everything that we saw in the listing and more. Unbelievable location, close to great restaurants, shopping, grocery stores and sightseeing. We always felt comfortable coming back to our condo, it was very relaxing and 15 steps to the community pool. It is right on the golf course and in the backyard, we can sit in our lawn chairs and watch the golfers tee off over the water onto the green (lots of balls in the water!). The people around there were very friendly and the security people were welcoming. We definitely would recommend this property. Thanks Brian and Penny
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tom and Barb,

You picked a great time of year to visit and we certainly hope you come back again in the future! Thanks for your kind words and we are glad you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us!
business
10% off for all May 2014 bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78965vbi
(760) 564-7573 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Canada
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
The owner was very accommodating and excellent to deal with! We had a wonderful stay at this property and hope to enjoy it again in the future!
business
10% off for all May 2014 bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78965vbi
(760) 564-7573 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
St. Albert, Alberta Canada
5

Had a Great Stay in Palm Valley Country Club

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband & I have just completed a month's stay in this condo, and we would gladly recommend it to others.
We met Brian on our first day and he showed us around/ It was a great welcome to a terrific month. We really enjoyed the condo, from the patio overlooking the 17th T-box to the comfy bed, sunny and fully equipped kitchen, and the California beach cruiser bikes!
Palm Valley is a great community, everyone was so friendly, especially our neigbour Stan.
Had a terrific month and would certainly recommend this condo to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mary Ann and Deryl have been wonderful visitors. I heartily thank them for the constructive comments and the pristine condition in which they left the unit ! As cyclists, I am glad they had the opportunity to cruise on the flat, smooth streets that wind around the course. This adds to the relaxation of your trip. The new verticals are already up in the bedroom!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10% off for all May 2014 bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78965vbi
(760) 564-7573 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Parksville bc
4

Relax in palm desert

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Owner very accommodating and easy to deal with. Condo was clean and comfortable. Great place to relax and enjoy. Pool and hot tub right outside your door! The location is awesome:shopping, restaurants and recreation are readily available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway