Tilghman Island house rental - View from Dock
View from Dock
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Tilghman Island House Rental Photos and Description
It is all about the view - Updated, Decks, Shaded Back Yard, Dock. Well decorated, views galore and a perfect landing spot. . Enjoy the authenticity and local flavor of Tilghman Island as well as explore all of the Bay Hundred Towns and Villages..

Known as the "Pearl of the Chesapeake Bay" Tilghman Island is a true working watermen's village with excellent fishing and fresh seafood. It's also home to the last commercial sailing fleet in North America, the skipjacks, which are on display at Dogwood Harbor. While some enjoy the boutiques of St. Michaels, others nod towards the authenticity of Tilghman. West View provides a perfect landing spot for discovering the Bay Hundred Area. Aptly named, West View overlooks the Chesapeake Bay with some of the widest views from both the home's interior and fabulous exterior deck. We like the backyards' shade trees during the summer so you can enjoy the outside breezes off the Chesapeake. Please note the property does rest in a small quaint neighborhood with properties nearby so West View is perfect for quiet relaxing vacations for groups of 6 persons or less. If eating seafood is your thing then you have come ashore to the right place. Buddy Harrison's deck is truly local and great for waterfront music, beer and crabs. Bay Hundred Restaurant and Tiki bar are also a bike ride or quick drive away. More sophisticated dining at the Tilghman Island Inn also doesn't disappoint or you cruise up St. Michaels Road about 10 miles for other choices. Whatever you prefer to do on vacation - nothing or everything. West View delivers the view and the landing spot - you get to choose the rest.

Property Manager since 2004. Locally owned and professionally managed vacation brings you value to your vacation investment.

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals treats your vacation as an important investment. We are professionals. Managing vacation rentals is all we do! We oversee every facet of the home and this property has complied with and/or exceeded our firm's most stringent amenity guidelines. Nevertheless, things go wrong and even the most diligent preventative care can't prevent the unexpected. Consider what will happen if something goes wrong during your stay? ESVR has an extensive and loyal vendor network and can address most problems swiftly. The house is not your whole vacation. You've selected the perfect property—now what? Do you just want to arrive to a key under the doormat, or have a guest services department that can help you plan your vacation. ESVR views your vacation as an important investment in happiness – we are here for our clients 24/7!

Whether this is your first time or the 5th, ESVR spends a great deal of time making sure that you not only rent from us, but enjoy all the things the area has to offer! We have an exclusive vendor network for everything from boat rentals delivered to your dock to paddle boards, charters and cruises at our disposal to help you make the most of your vacation. And because we are the largest vacation rental firm in the area, we can offer you discounts on everything from ice cream to golf! We offer value, not the lowest price. When comparing the cost of an ESVR home, be sure you are comparing apples to apples. ESVR includes everything from linens and bath towels, pet fees, cleaning and more so you are not nickeled and dimed after finding that 'great deal'.

12 Reviews of Property 78928 in Tilghman Island, Maryland

It's all about the view! Updated, decks, shaded back yard, hot tub
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
It's all about the view! Updated, decks, shaded back yard, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78928vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Windsor, VA
5

Beatiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our experience at this house was excellent !!! We have been going to Tilghman Island for the last 11 yrs and this house is by far the nicest we have rented. The view from the deck is second to none. The house itself was spotless and had everything we needed for our long weekend stay. We will certainly be returning to this house. Thank you we really did enjoy ourselves.
business
It's all about the view! Updated, decks, shaded back yard, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78928vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Dumfries, VA
4

Would do it again!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Just small issues, the pots in the cabinet were dirty and very greasy. The hot water took almost 15 minutes to get warm in the shower. You might want to share that the house has no cooking foil or plastic wrap or liquid cleaner. However these are very small issues. The house was beautiful and the view, what a sunset!

Manager responded on 10/30/2013:
So glad you enjoyed the house and thank you for the feedback. We will make certain housekeepin takes a good look at those pots. You are correct that the hot water heater takes time to warm up because it is a tankless hot water system. However, once the system is primed you can take long showers or fill up the tub and not run out of hot water. Look forward to having you return and thanks for using ESVR.
business
It's all about the view! Updated, decks, shaded back yard, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78928vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Ellicott City, MD
1

Great location by the waters but too close to ...

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location by the waters but too close to neighbors

Noise complaints were made by neighbors, otherwise, great house/location for fishing but perhaps too close to neighbors who prefer absolute quiet during the day and night.

Manager responded on 10/12/2013:
West View is in a lovely waterfront neighborhood but each home sits on smaller parcels of land - approximately 1/3 to 1/2 acres - Unfortunately this particular tenant had double the occupancy allowed by the lease agreement which prompted the overflow of noise to disturb neighbors. West View is for those looking for a more quiet vacation and not late hours out on the deck - if peace and quiet is your definition of a getaway then you should give West View a try.
business
It's all about the view! Updated, decks, shaded back yard, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78928vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Windsor, Virginia
5

Great Rental House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your house this past weekend. The house was very clean and very well maintained. The hot tub and deck was a plus as we spent quite of bit time there enjoying such a beautiful view.
I would highly recommend this house to anyone. We will be back to stay there!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
It's all about the view! Updated, decks, shaded back yard, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78928vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Wilmington, DE
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family had a great time here at the westview house . The view of the bay right from the backyard with the private dock was awesome and relaxing .

Jacuzzi outside on the deck you can't beat either nice size yard for the kids to play in and the house is up to date and clean everything works in it which we all know sometimes isn't the case

Little bit away from town so just make sure you bring some food with you not a lot to choose from in town as far as grocery stores. But there is plenty of restaurants to eat at . We will be back again thanks for the good times


Manager responded on 9/9/2013:
So glad you had a great time. The nearest grocery store is in St. Michaels - an Acme and an upscale local market - The Village Shoppe - plus there are some farmer markets to enjoy. St. Michaels is about 14 miles from Tilghman so you do want to make sure you pack in what you need. Great restaurants in both Tilghman and St. Michaels if you prefer to have a vacation from the kitchen.
business
It's all about the view! Updated, decks, shaded back yard, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78928vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
East Brunswick, NJ
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed here for an extended weekend and have a great time with family. Communication with the rental management company was excellent...very responsive and ESRV app was helpful. Place was very clean. View from the backyard during sunset was spectacular. Trying to catch crabs off the dock as a bit challenging but probably due to the poor crab season they were having this year. One recommendation for future parties staying is if there are many females, would recommend to bring an extra role of toilet tissue. They supplied 2 for our 3 nights stay but I guess our women are not the rationing type.

Manager responded on 8/29/2013:
Thank you for the feedback and glad you had a great time! ESVR does not supply toilet paper as noted on our lease and arrival documents. All paper products are to be supplied by the guest and should be added to your grocery list. We supply a few rolls as a courtesy in case you want to go to the house and get settled prior to grocery shopping. We hope to see you again on MD's Eastern Shore!
business
It's all about the view! Updated, decks, shaded back yard, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78928vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
5

Perfect house for a girls weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
6 of us stayed here for a girls weekend, and we can not wait to go back again! We loved the house SO much, that we have all said next time we will just stay there and not even venture out.

The house was immaculate and MORE than enough room for 6 people. Loved the deck, dock, hot tub and hammock. Sunsets were AMAZING!! The only regret we have is that we didn't book it for longer.

Highly recommend this house!!!!
business
It's all about the view! Updated, decks, shaded back yard, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78928vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
5

Perfect house for a girls weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
6 of us stayed here for a girls weekend, and we can not wait to go back again! We loved the house SO much, that we have all said next time we will just stay there and not even venture out.

The house was immaculate and MORE than enough room for 6 people. Loved the deck, dock, hot tub and hammock. Sunsets were AMAZING!!

The only regret we have is that we didn't book it for longer.

Highly recommend this house!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
It's all about the view! Updated, decks, shaded back yard, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78928vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Baltimore, MD
5

Restful Weekend Getaway for 3 Generations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We spent an extended Easter weekend at West View. Our group included grandparents, parents and 2 active boys. With beautiful weather, we enjoyed bike riding, exploring the island, fishing from the dock and relaxing in the hot tub. The sunsets were beautiful and the fully equipped kitchen allowed us to prepare a wonderful Easter feast. The cottage was also an easy drive to St. Michael's where we journeyed for several dinners, many ice cream cones and an afternoon at the Chesapeake Maritime Museum -- not to be missed! However, at the end of the day we were glad to retreat to the quiet of Tilghman Island. I would recommend West View to anyone seeking a relaxing getaway focused on the outdoors and the natural beauty of the Chesapeake.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
It's all about the view! Updated, decks, shaded back yard, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78928vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Oakbrook, Il
5

West View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice property with great water views and access. Close to town and marinas. Warm and charming decor, and lay out.

Manager responded on 1/2/2013:
Thanks for your response. We hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1