Venice house rental - Family-Room with LCD television
Family-Room with LCD television
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 27 nights
 

Venice House Rental Photos and Description
Quiet Tropical Surrounding - Near 5 Beaches

An all natural, absolute private and pristine beach is waiting for you. A Ferry, solely for the use of our community, will transport you to your own piece of paradise. Our family pass and '3 car minutes' is all it takes for you to start one of many memorable beach days.

However, if you are looking for more lively action, five more beautiful beaches are also only a short distance away.

Our newly remodeled, contemporary decorated Pool Villa - is simply the best! The house is centrally located but the quiet surroundings will impress you.

Enjoy the gorgeous heated pool with separately heated Jacuzzi and the wonderful outside patio space, which is peacefully nestled in a tropical private back yard, all fenced in - it will be one of your favorite spots!

The well equipped, state of the art kitchen makes meal preparation an ease. After an eventful day you will find restful sleep on our new mattresses. Even your car can enjoy a secure rest in our over sized garage which can be opened automatically.

Just for you included:

-free high speed internet

-free local and long distance calls in the USA and Canada

-Netflix and Pandora

-gas-barbecue-grill

-kids toys for each age available

-bicycle (4 adults+1 child)

-on our pool and terrace, the privacy is a priority - not outside of insights are possible!

-beach chairs, sun umbrella's, cooler, beach towels,sand toys,...

-toys for all age groups

-weekly garden and pool service is automatic is existing

For any further questions please feel free to contact me.

More Details
Hide Details

It was love at first sight!

Venice, the location and the private beach enchanted me completely -the perfect mixture of an unforgettable vacation!

South Venice - the community's most unique asset is a deeded 1,300 foot private beachfront property on the Gulf of Mexico. Come visit your own piece of paradise! Pristine beaches, natural landscape, and quiet surroundings are what you will find on your own private beach.

The open concept, contemporary design, functional yet comfortable and its cleanliness is what distinguishes this establishment!

26 Reviews of Property 788891 in Venice, Florida

Contemporary Pool Villa - private Beach - heated Pool and Jacuzzi - WiFi!
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Contemporary Pool Villa - private Beach - heated Pool and Jacuzzi - WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p788891
+1 4107829823
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic property in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything about this villa was faultless, including the booking process and contact from the owner. It is immaculately clean and beautifully presented with top quality furnishings and fittings. The location is ideal - quiet and restful with Venice a short drive away and the private beach also on the doorstep. The added touches of bikes, ferry pass to the beach, portable sunchairs and equipment for the beach. plus Netflix for the kids was much appreciated! We would have no hesitation in highly recommending this property and we are hoping we will be fortunate enough to pay it a second visit in the next few years! Many thanks Gerty and Mike for the care and attention you gave us.
Owner's Response: Dear Alison, thank you so much for your very nice review! We are looking forward to have you back soon as our guets in Venice - you and your family are always very welcome!! Take care Gerty
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Contemporary Pool Villa - private Beach - heated Pool and Jacuzzi - WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p788891
+1 4107829823
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Toledo, Ohio
5

Pool Villa in Venice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent a month in this beautiful villa. It is exactly as it is pictured, but more. The furnishings are all new and beautifully coordinated. The master bedroom was very comfortable with plenty of storage in the dressers and walk in closet. The kitchen is fully stocked with plenty of cute dishes, cookware and glassware. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai and relaxing in the spa. The outdoor furniture is very comfortable. The outdoor dining was perfect as there is a great grill and table and chairs. Mike is very nice and extrememly helpful. We were pleased that we were able to put our car in a garage and when we were ready for the beach, there are plenty of beach chairs, floats, sand toys, and beach towels. The town of Venice is close by and it is a wonderful area to explore with lots of restaurants, shops, and a homey atmosphere. We had a wonderful Venice get away!
Owner's Response: Dear Donna, thank you and Jan for being so delightful guests and giving us a
wonderful feedback! You will be always very welcome to our Pool Villa in Venice! Take care Gerty
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Contemporary Pool Villa - private Beach - heated Pool and Jacuzzi - WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p788891
+1 4107829823
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Pool House in Venice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have rented homes for over 10 years and have always accepted certain compromises.
This home was the exception, everything was better than advertised and the owner has furnished and equipped the house with everything imaginable for any length of stay. The property was clean and well managed and serviced.
The location is close to several beautiful beaches and a five minute drive to all services including movie theatres.
Communicating with Gerty was prompt and professional. We recommend this property completely and plan to return.

Mara and Narvey (Canada)
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Mara for taking the time to write us such a great review! We try to do our best to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our Pool Villa.Thanks again for sharing your experience. You and Narvey are always very welcome. Take care - Gerty
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Contemporary Pool Villa - private Beach - heated Pool and Jacuzzi - WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p788891
+1 4107829823
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful house and a great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This a wonderful house in Venice. New, fresh and clean. We enjoyed the house, the pool and the surroundings. Mike (the property manager) was also very kind and helpful.

The kids loved the pool and all the kids toys that are available in the house.

We explored the surrounding areas and found many beautiful beaches and good restaurants. Brought back many sea shells and a couple of hundred shark teeth. Best place for shark teeth hunting is Caspersen beach and Manasota beach. Our son enjoyed very much the shark teeth hunt. Could go on all day long if possible.

Only 30 minutes by car you also find the number 1 beach in Florida and USA, Siesta Key beach.

Would go back anytime to this lovely house and Venice!

Olav Johnsen
Oslo , Norway
Owner's Response: Dear Olav, thank you so much for your nice words about our Pool Villa. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our house in Venice. You are always warmly welcome. Best wishes from Maryland Gerty
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Contemporary Pool Villa - private Beach - heated Pool and Jacuzzi - WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p788891
+1 4107829823
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
26419 Schortens / Niedersachsen
5

Ein Urlaubstraum in Venice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Liebe Gerty,
wir können nur sagen "Wow" !!! Alles hat gestimmt und unsere Erwartungen wurden übertroffen. Wir können allen Bewertungen in allen Punkten voll zustimmen. Dieses Haus in der Lage ist einfach zu empfehlen. Auch der Kontakt mit Dir weit vor oder im Urlaub war einfach klasse. Danke für die tollen Tipps. Ein Dank auch an Mike, dass er trotz unseren mäßigen Englischkenntnissen so viel Geduld aufgebracht hat.
Besonders hat uns der Besuch von Dir am Urlaubsende gefreut. Wir hätten uns noch stundenlang weiter mit Dir unterhalten können.
Es ist beschlossene Sache, wir kommen Ostern 2015 wieder und zählen schon die Tage.
Viele liebe Grüße aus Norddeutschland an Dich und Deine Familie
Karin und Peter
Owner's Response: Liebe Karin,
lieber Peter,
das ist aber eine schoene Ueberraschung! Ganz, ganz doll habe ich mich ueber Eure super tolle Bewertung gefreut!!! Euch persoenlich kennengelernt zu haben, war natuerlich auch wunderbar! Schade, das man so weit auseinander wohnt. Schoen, das auch Ihr jetzt zu unseren wiederkehrenden Gaesten zaehlt!!!
Ganz herzliche Gruesse nach Norddeutschland
Eure Gerty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Pool Villa - private Beach - heated Pool and Jacuzzi - WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p788891
+1 4107829823
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Traumurlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Liebe Gerty, zu einem Traumurlaub gehört auch eine Traumunterkunft. Wir haben in Deinem Haus 4 Wochen verbracht. Schon beim Betreten des Hauses " WOW ". Unsere Erwartungen wurden übertroffen! Es hat an nichts gefehlt. Das Ambiente wurde durch die wunderschönen Bilder noch unterstrichen. Man wusste gleich " dieses Haus gehört jemanden mit ganz viel Geschmack und Stil " Der Abends beleuchtete Pool lässt jedes Herz höher schlagen. Nicht nur das Haus nebst Garten und Pool auch insbesondere die Lage sind vortrefflich. Es ist immer wieder ein besonderes Gefühl mit der Ferry zum Privatstrand zu fahren. Wir sind jetzt 3 Tage zu Hause und vermissen schmerzlich den Pool. Das morgendliche Baden im Pool und Wirlpool war ein Genuss. Liebe Gerty wir kommen wieder!!!
Liebe Grüße Katharina und Jürgen
Owner's Response: Liebe Katharina,
lieber Juergen,
Eure Bewertung ist fantastisch - ein herzliches Dankeschoen an Euch!!!!
Ich bin mir sicher, unsere Pool Villa vermisst Euch auch!
Freue mich jetzt schon auf Euren naechsten Besuch!
Winterliche Gruesse aus dem kalten Maryland
Gerty
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Contemporary Pool Villa - private Beach - heated Pool and Jacuzzi - WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p788891
+1 4107829823
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fünf Sterne Plus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Äußerlich hat sich das Haus nicht von denen unterschieden, in denen wir in den vergangen Jahren in Florida waren. Aber innen: geschmackvoll, gepflegt, sauber, in der Küche war vom Toaster bis zum Stabimixer, alles vorhanden. Vor allem das "Kinderzimmer", ganz liebevoll eingerichtet (mit Spielen, Büchern, Wandtatoo). Wir haben direkt bedauert, dass unsere Tochter (17 J) schon zu alt für das Zimmer war bzw. sie sich das 2. Schlafzimmer aussuchte. Der Garten und die Poolanlage incl. Jacuzzi sauber und gepflegt. Wir haben uns gleich wohlgefühlt. Auch Mike war sehr nett und zuvorkommend und hat uns ein paar Tips gegeben. Die Lage des Hauses ist perfekt. In wenigen Minuten ist man an tollen Stränden (an denen man z. B. Haifischzähne mit einem in der Garage vorh. "Sieb" suchen kann, wir haben sogar welche gefunden) und den Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Des weiteren liegt eine ausführliche Mappe mit vielen Einkaufs- und Ausflugstips bereit. Man könnte noch vieles aufzählen. Mein Rat: Einfach mal hinfahren und sich selbst überzeugen. Liebe Gerty, du hast alles richtig gemacht.
Brigitte m. Ehemann und Tochter
Owner's Response: Liebe Brigitte,
vielen, vielen Dank!! Super, das Du dir die Zeit genommen hast, uns so wundervolle Zeilen zu schreiben. Wuensche Euch alles Gute fuer das Neue Jahr 2014!
Liebe Gruesse aus Maryland
Gerty
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Contemporary Pool Villa - private Beach - heated Pool and Jacuzzi - WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p788891
+1 4107829823
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
NRW
5

Liebevoll eingerichtet und komplett ausgestattet..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
... ist das Haus und das Ganze drumherum.
Wir haben 2 Wochen in diesem sehr gepflegten Traumhaus verbracht und uns wie Zuhause gefühlt. Dies fängt beim Garten und dem Pool an und hört in der Küche, den Schlafzimmern und in den Bädern noch Lange nicht auf. Egal, was man machen möchte, es findet sich immer das passende Utensil. Ein Wahnsinn!
Gerty, die Vermieterin, hat alles perfekt organisiert und der Kontakt war super nett und herzlich. Auch vor Ort war mit Mike ein netter Ansprechpartner vorhanden. Auf Fragen und Anfragen wurde sofort reagiert.
Wir schwelgen immer noch in den tollen Erinnerungen und freuen uns schon auf das nächste Mal.
Owner's Response: Ein herzliches Dankeschoen lieber Torsten! Es freut mich richtig, Eure geniale Bewertung zu lessen! Ich hatte auch sehr viel Spass mit Euch - vermisse Euch richtig! Freue mich jetzt schon auf das naechste mal mit Euch - die 2 Wochen im Dezember 2014 sind fuer Euch reserviert!
Ganz liebe Gruesse in die Heimat
Gerty
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Contemporary Pool Villa - private Beach - heated Pool and Jacuzzi - WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p788891
+1 4107829823
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Schweiz
5

Wunderschöne Ferien-Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wir haben zwei wunderbare Wochen in der Poolvilla verbracht. Es hat uns an nichts gefehlt. Es war alles da, was man für einen perfekten Urlaub braucht (div. Strandutensilien und in der Küche, alles was man zuhause auch hat). Das Haus war sehr sauber und gesckmackvoll eingerichtet. Wir haben uns von der ersten Sekunde an pudelwohl gefühlt. Der Pool war natürlich herrlich - wir schätzten den gesamten Aussenbereich sehr. Auch die Lage war für uns perfekt. In nur 10-15 Minuten waren wir an den wunderschönen Stränden Nakomis Beach und Manasota Beach. Auch der Privatstrand war genial. Diesen könnte man auch gut mit den Fahrrädern erreichen :-)

Mike, der Hausmeister war auch sehr freundlich und hat uns auch noch ein paar gute Tipps gegeben. Gerty, die Vermieterin hat sich von Anfang an sehr gut um uns gekümmert und wir hatten schon einige Monate vor unserem Reiseantritt immer wieder mal Kontakt mit ihr. Als wir während unseres Urlaubs Fragen hatten, war sie auch für uns da. Auch ihre Tipps betreffend Shopping und Essen waren super. Das Outbacksteakhouse kannten wir bereits und waren auch dieses mal öfters dort. Der Italiener (made in Italy) war dann aber eine Neuentdeckung. Leckere Pizza wie in Italien :-)

Wir haben die Zeit in vollen Zügen genossen und wären am liebsten noch eine Weile geblieben. Es war einfach genial.

Liebe Gerty, ein herzliches Dankeschön für die sehr freundliche Betreuung und dass wir in eurem Haus eine tolle Zeit verbringen durften.
Owner's Response: Lieber Urs,
es war super schoen Eure herzlichen Zeilen zu lesen! Vielen lieben Dank dafuer!
Toll, das Ihr so eine schoene Zeit in unseren Pool Villa hattet!
Wuensche Euch von Herzen alles Liebe und Gute.
Herrliche Gruesse in die Schweiz!
Gerty
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Contemporary Pool Villa - private Beach - heated Pool and Jacuzzi - WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p788891
+1 4107829823
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wundervolle Traum Pool villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Es war unglaublich ! Wir waren 5 junge Leute und haben alle gestaunt bei der Ankunft in der Pool Villa! Dieses stillvolle eingerichtete Haus hat uns umgehauen ! Wir haben uns sofort wohl gefühlt!

Es ist haargenau wie auf den Fotos ! Die Ausstattung lässt nix zu wünschen übrig! Es ist alles vorhanden was das Herz begehrt! Und es war alles so was von sauber und gepflegt !

Wir wollten das Haus nicht einmal verlassen ! Die Gegend ist ruhig und alles ist sehr gut zu erreichen! Die Vermieterin Gerty hat sich sogar die Mühe gemacht uns eine Mail zu schreiben mit all den Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe , diese war sehr hilfreich! Mike ist Super nett und hilfsbereit !

Man kann es in Worten nicht beschreiben man muss es gesehen haben ! Wir werden auf jedenfall wieder nur dieses Haus wählen und vielen vielen lieben dank an Gerry , sie hat alles so unkompliziert gestaltet und stand immer zur Verfügung bei fragen.
Owner's Response: Liebe Swetlana,
das ist echt lieb von Dir, das Du dir die Zeit genommen hast, uns so eine wunderbare Bewertung zu schreiben - vielen, vielen Dank!
Ich freue mich jetzt schon auf Euren naechsten Besuch!
Bis bald und einen herzlichen Gruss
Gerty
Helpful votes: 3/6