Highlands Reserve villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights
 

Highlands Reserve Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Beautiful, five bedroom, three bath, golf villa with private pool on the prestigious Highlands Reserve Golf and Country Club. Our spacious, 3500 square foot villa sleeps 10-12. Disney World 7 miles. High speed wifi. Air conditioning and Ceiling fans throughout

50 inch rv with free Neflix! 6 other TV's - 2 VCR's - Music system - DVD - Baby/toddler equipment. Large SW facing pool with views of the golf course. Sumptuous Master suite. Mickey Mouse themed childrens room.

For the golfer with a family, our lovely home on the first fairway of the 18-hole championship course provides the perfect blend of golf and theme parks. The clubhouse, practice area, tennis court, and community pool are close by. With many special features and professionally furnished and equipped to the highest standards, this luxurious villa has everything you need to experience the Florida lifestyle.

The exceptionally spacious family room has a 46-inch cable TV and stereo music system. Triple patio doors give views of the golf course and lead out to the fully-screened, south west facing 30-ft x 15-ft private, heatable pool. The extended pool deck has the sun from morning 'till sunset and is screened by tropical plants and palm trees for privacy.

Separate living room has cable TV/VCR and is beautifully furnished with suede-like sectional furniture, coffee tables and lamps. The formal dining room has a large table and seats up to 10.

The kitchen is fully equipped and leads to the breakfast nook with table and seating for 6, with views out to the swimming pool. There is also a laundry room, with washer, dryer, iron and ironing board.

Upstairs, our over-sized sumptuous master bedroom suite has King poster bed, chaise longue, large dresser and night stands with lamps, armoire with 27 inch cable tv. The en-suite bathroom has marble corner bath, his 'n hers vanity units, and separate large shower. The walk-in closet houses a safe for guests use.

Bedroom 2 has a queen bed plus a twin (single), making it suitable for couples, singles or 3 children. large dresser, night stands with lamps, cable tv and a walk in closet.

Bedroom 3 is our Mickey Mouse themed room, especially for the children. Containing both a full (double) bed and a twin (single) bed, up to 3 children can share. Cable tv and dvd, night stands, 4 drawer chest and walk in closet.

Bedroom 4 is a twin room, with cable tv, vanity, 4 drawer chest and nightstands.

Downstairs is our second master bedroom, furnished with a queen size wrought iron sleigh bed. There is cable tv/vcr, dresser, nightstands and a large closet.

With beautiful views across the golf course, Disney, and all other major attractions nearby, the peaceful location of our home is perfect for unwinding after a day at the parks.

Keywords: Villa, vacation home, vacation rental

More Details
Hide Details

48 Reviews of Property 7865 in Highlands Reserve, Florida

Beautiful, 5BR, Executive Golf Villa - Near Disney - Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 48 reviews
business
Beautiful, 5BR, Executive Golf Villa - Near Disney - Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7865vb
+44 (0) 1842 810828 (England, UK)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
westerville
5

Great Home For Families Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just returned from a most wonderful holiday in Florida. There were four adults and four children in our group, and your house was simply perfect for us! There was ample room to spread out, enough bedrooms for comfortable sleeping, plenty of linens, well-stocked kitchen, and of course, the pool was a huge hit! We ended up spending more time at the house than away! And it is so conveniently located--easy access to Disney, but far away from the maddening crowds. We just loved our time there and recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxing, comfortable place to be while visiting Disney attractions.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, 5BR, Executive Golf Villa - Near Disney - Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7865vb
+44 (0) 1842 810828 (England, UK)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
south carolina
4

rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
house was nice, not a cleaning product to be found under the sink for the counters...odd. Pool could have been cleaner then it was smelled like chemicals but was dirty...There were some bulbs out through out the house and they locked the AC unit so you couldn't make it cooler then 74 degrees
Owner's Response: We are rather puzzled by this review and would like to address the points in the order raised.
Cleaning products: No, we do not supply cleaning products. The home is self-catering and it is the guest’s responsibility to provide any cleaning products that they require during their stay and this is clearly stated in our information pack.
Swimming Pool: The pool is serviced and cleaned weekly and was cleaned 2 days before this guest checked in and was not used during that time. We believe that what was perceived to be dirt was in fact metal stains on the bottom of the pool, which are caused by the pool heater and are quite a common occurrence. These stains cannot be treated while the pool is in use, so we have had to wait for a long enough gap in our bookings calendar to start the chemical cleaning process, which may take 3 weeks to complete. The treatment was started as soon as the house was vacated and we expect that the pool will soon be restored to its sparkling best!
Light bulbs: We were at the house for 4 days prior to this arrival and were not aware of any bulbs that needed replacing. We can only think that the reference is to the lights above the stairs/landing. These lights have 3 separate switches and it is an oddity of the wiring that whichever switch is used to turn off these lights must also be used to switch them on again – they were certainly all working when we left the house and all lights were still working when we returned a week later, apart from one lamp that had been unplugged from the wall socket. There are always spare bulbs available for guests to use if a bulb goes out during their stay, or if a ceiling fixture is affected a quick call to our manager will put things right.
Air Conditioning: This is a large house and it has two separate a/c systems, one for the 1st floor and one for the 2nd floor. The 1st floor system may be set at any temperature required during the day/evening/overnight. The 2nd floor system services the bedrooms and the minimum temperature was set by the tech that installed the system. His advice was that 74 degrees is very cool during the night and for the occasional guest that likes it even colder, there are ceiling fans which move that ice cold air around nicely.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful, 5BR, Executive Golf Villa - Near Disney - Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7865vb
+44 (0) 1842 810828 (England, UK)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
United Kingdom
5

Enjoyable Holiday stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this excellent roomy villa. Would highly recommend it and would defintley stay here again. Very quiet and peaceful area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, 5BR, Executive Golf Villa - Near Disney - Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7865vb
+44 (0) 1842 810828 (England, UK)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Greensburg, Pa
5

Very happy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Everything was as advertised. Plenty of room for our family. We call the master bedroom the west wing. Our Grandson fell in love with the Mickey room. He even would ask to go to bed early. The pool was super with a few of the golf course. We even had some wild life stop by. Golf course rates were reasonable even with club rental and you could walk to the pro shop. Nice layout. Just pack a golf glove and a few balls. Not far from Disney and if you follow the directions they gave us, no traffic. Close to eveything but far enough away from the clogged areas. Great people to deal with. Very clean.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, 5BR, Executive Golf Villa - Near Disney - Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7865vb
+44 (0) 1842 810828 (England, UK)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Ringwood Hampshire UK
5

Home from home and a bit more!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have just returned home after our stay at this wonderful villa..plenty of room for all the family..8 of us altogether ..everything as we expected..we had the upstairs master suite..a beautiful room and must say the bed was the best we have ever slept in..sooo comfortable very easy to fall asleep,nice big ensuite too.
we didnt use the pool as much as we would have liked as we had a busy week doing disney ..but it did get some of the family in it..a lovely place to stay..we would recommend this villa to anyone..the owner was very helpful and very quick in answering emails.the property was well maintained..in a lovely quiet road of similar homes backing onto the golf course..saw golfers most days swinging there irons etc..we walked to publix supermarket in 15 mins just down the road and easy to get to..sells everything you would need...Hope to come back to the warmth and sunshine one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful, 5BR, Executive Golf Villa - Near Disney - Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7865vb
+44 (0) 1842 810828 (England, UK)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2004
We had a great time in Florida. All 11 of us couldn't wait to see the villa and we were not disappointed in the least once we arrived. My kids loved the Mickey room and my nieces loved the "Animal Print" room. My husband and I had the master suite and that was wonderful.
There was plenty of room for all of us and I never felt crowded. We had a great time celebrating my Mom's 75th birthday. She really enjoyed being with her grandchildren. It was so nice having a pool in the backyard.
The place we stayed at on our last trip had a centralized pool that we had to drive to. We really enjoyed our trip and the house was terrific. I would love to have the chance to stay at your home again. I would also like to say "Thank You" for your professionalism in answering my many emails and in handling the business affairs with the villa. It has been a pleasure to do business with you and I hope to contact you in the future.
Thanks for everything,
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful, 5BR, Executive Golf Villa - Near Disney - Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7865vb
+44 (0) 1842 810828 (England, UK)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2005
we had a great time and I remembered to actually fill in the vistors book before we left!
The house looks lovely and we noted all the new additions and decoration.
Kids loved the themed Disney Room - even the older one - and they fought over
who had Mickey on their bed - amazing for a 10 year old.
Have to say I wouldn't have minded sleeping in there either - it was great fun.
Must go now but just to let you know the house was lovely as ever and
we enjoyed every moment staying there.
We can but highly recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful, 5BR, Executive Golf Villa - Near Disney - Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7865vb
+44 (0) 1842 810828 (England, UK)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2005
I want to thank you for everything, you have a beautiful home and we were all very comfortable.
I wish I could share with you the excitement expressed by our guests from Italy, when we arrived at your home.
We were all so impressed, and hope one day in the near future to return to your home in Orlando.
It was truly a memorable vacation for all.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful, 5BR, Executive Golf Villa - Near Disney - Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7865vb
+44 (0) 1842 810828 (England, UK)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2005
We thoroughly enjoyed your home in Orlando.
Your home was absolutely perfect and my family had an awesome time!
Anyway, once we find out our dates for the beach next Summer, I would very much like
to contact you again and seeif we can get on your rental calendar for June.
I will not really have a "concrete" week in mind until maybe after November.
Again, thank you and we really enjoyed your Florida home!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful, 5BR, Executive Golf Villa - Near Disney - Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7865vb
+44 (0) 1842 810828 (England, UK)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2005
You have a beautiful home, I have been renting homes for ten years now and honestly your home was the best. We found it to be overly stocked with towels, dishes, pots pans etc. and my wife enjoyed the oversize washer and dryer. You scrimped very little when it came to furnishing this home. My kids just can't get over the bed rooms. The young ones loved the Disney theme and the older the animal room. The Master bed room left us speechless.
And yes I would love to reserve for two weeks next year how do I do this?
Thanks for everything and if you ever need a reference for a possible rental partie feel free to e-mail me.
Helpful votes: 3/3