Honokowai condo rental - VIEW FROM UNIT/LANAI
VIEW FROM UNIT/LANAI
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Arrive at a Polynesian paradise - beautifully landscaped gardens which surround these lovely one bedroom units - this unit is close to 800 sq feet, a large pool for your enjoyment and tennis courts on-site. This oceanfront unit is located near Kahana, sandy beaches, shops and restaurants.

You can sit on your lanai and watch the whales frolick, or watch the surfers and the beautiful islands of lana'i and molokai. Kuleana is a low rise condominium complex which is serene.

There are gas grills for your use overlooking the ocean and across to the island of lanai. Come and join us in paradise; it will be a vacation you will never forget.

Property Managed by: Paradise Living Properties Inc.

Keywords: Condominium

12 Reviews of Property 78517 in Honokowai, Hawaii

Amazing Views, Lush Tropical Setting, Spacious Oceanfront Unit!! #105
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Amazing Views, Lush Tropical Setting, Spacious Oceanfront Unit!! #105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78517vbi
Toll Free (866) 499-6284
Honokowai Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful Spot

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time on Maui and thoroughly enjoyed this unit!!
The view is outstanding, the unit is perfectly equipped, the ground are beautiful and Miranda made our stay even more enjoyable. We'll see you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Views, Lush Tropical Setting, Spacious Oceanfront Unit!! #105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78517vbi
Toll Free (866) 499-6284
Honokowai Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing time!!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you very much for your kind hospitality Miranda!! You and your staff took great care of us. We had an amazing time! The unit is wonderful and the view is just out of a postcard. The only downside is that we have to leave, but we will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Views, Lush Tropical Setting, Spacious Oceanfront Unit!! #105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78517vbi
Toll Free (866) 499-6284
Honokowai Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Incredible

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have had the most wonderful vacation! The condo is well equipped and beautifully situated. We dove right outside the resort and saw amazing fish and so many turtles. Really a treat to swim with them. We'll be back- Mahalo & Aloha
business
Amazing Views, Lush Tropical Setting, Spacious Oceanfront Unit!! #105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78517vbi
Toll Free (866) 499-6284
Honokowai Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Beach Home

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We Love your awesome beach home! Had a great time watching the turtles, whales and the glorious sunsets. Relaxing and renewing-thanks so much for sharing your small slice of paradise with us!!
business
Amazing Views, Lush Tropical Setting, Spacious Oceanfront Unit!! #105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78517vbi
Toll Free (866) 499-6284
Honokowai Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Magical!!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Absolutely loved it!! We spent a magical 11 days in your home and wished we could have stayed a month!! Can't imagine staying anywhere else next time we come to Maui. Thank you!!
business
Amazing Views, Lush Tropical Setting, Spacious Oceanfront Unit!! #105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78517vbi
Toll Free (866) 499-6284
Honokowai Maui
5

Excellent Experience and Oceanfront Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Aloha all. I would like to give my 2 cents worth on the Kuleana. . My wife and I have stayed at the Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons, and several other 5 star hotels throughout the western world and I am telling you that for the value, location, view, peacefulness, and cleanliness of the property, the Kuleana cannot be beat. Miranda DeSoto was our rental agent and she was AWESOME. As a seasoned traveler I have learned what to ask for and I am not the easiest person to please. Miranda was very patient, extremely helpful, and of all the requests I made, she met every one and more. Miranda gave me better service and attention than I have ever received From any 5 star hotel or reservationist. Thank you very much Miranda for your undivided attention to meeting my requests. So, onto the Kuleana review……..
1) If you are looking for a party environment and lots of people….go somewhere else
2) If you are looking for one of the most spectacular ocean front views for the money, then Kuleana is the place.
3) The grounds were beautiful and meticulously maintained.
4) We saw turtles frolicking from our deck every morning, afternoon, and evening
5) We saw a spectacular whale show from our deck one morning with the whales breaching all the way out of the water. This one 3 hr period we saw 18 separate whales surface and/ breach over 60 times. This is one of those mastercard/visa commercial experiences….. (PRICELESS). I have been to Alaska several times and have not seen a show this spectacular.
6) VIEW,VIEW,VIEW, I would recommend the extra outlay for direct oceanfront unit.
7) LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION….. We have stayed in West Maui 5 different times and the physical location of Kuleana is Great. Snorkeling, Swimming, Sunsets, Whalewatching ,direct ocean front entertainment. Only 1 mile from stores, restaraunts, equiptment rentals, or services you neeed.

On the property we enjoyed the heated pool, tennis, and playing shuffleboard everyday. The residents and vacationers on this property were friendly and always made us fee welcome. We cannot wait to go back to the great experience we had at Kuleana.
Overall Rating is 4.5 out of 5. (Why??? No personal barmaid was available)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Amazing Views, Lush Tropical Setting, Spacious Oceanfront Unit!! #105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78517vbi
Toll Free (866) 499-6284
Honokowai Maui
Denver
5

fantastic, lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
September 23-October 5, 2012. We had a wonderful stay in #105. Gorgeous view, second floor, right up front. Post card perfect view. The pictures don't do justice to the gorgeous view. The unit was clean and very comfortable. Updated kitchen and bathroom, comfortable bed. T.V. In living room and bedroom. Air conditioner in bedroom was necessary since the windows don't open in room, so no cross breezes. Unfortunately the air conditioner is old and would occasionally make really loud noises which would wake us up. Smokers on both sides and above us, so often we had to endure stinky smoke while trying to enjoy the lanai. Oh well, not the end of the world. There were two small beach chairs, a beach umbrella, and several boogie boards available, as well as four beach towels. There was a certain sense of stinginess, in that we only got two rolls of T.P., two tiny bars of soap, and one load of laundry soap for a two week stay. Also only one dish cloth and towel. For the rate we paid, couldn't .50 go for tp? Very small issues compared to the wonderful experience overall. If you come to #105, just bring a bar of soap and a baggie of laundry soap. The pool was great, but almost no shade. The grounds were lovely, and the little beach out front was perfect. Hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Views, Lush Tropical Setting, Spacious Oceanfront Unit!! #105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78517vbi
Toll Free (866) 499-6284
Honokowai Maui
France
5

We STILL talk about it !!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
How wonderful of a time we had swimming with the turtles right in front of the condo; literally. The grounds and pool are well kept. The vegetation is beautiful. We met "T" the grounds keeper. He was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. It's a quiet complex, especially at night. Great place to have a cocktail and watch the sunset on the lanai. I just loved going to sleep with the sound of the waves. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Amazing Views, Lush Tropical Setting, Spacious Oceanfront Unit!! #105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78517vbi
Toll Free (866) 499-6284
Honokowai Maui
Minnesota
5

Beautiful, well equiped property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Ths is a beautiful, well equiped condo with great views. The beach is actually closer than it appears in the pictures. Watch whales and sea turtles right from the lanai while enjoying your morning coffee. The grounds and pool area are well maintained and the parking very convenient. There are windows and airflow from three sides so we never used the air conditioner and the condo is set back enough from the road that noise is not a problem. Nicely furnished, kitchen is well equiped and plenty of linens. It was great to have the washer and dryer right in the unit. Just a short drive to shopping, snorkeling, restaurants and golf. We can't wait to return and will definitely recommend this unit to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Amazing Views, Lush Tropical Setting, Spacious Oceanfront Unit!! #105
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78517vbi
Toll Free (866) 499-6284
Honokowai Maui
Port Coquitlam, B.C, Canada
5

Great, Comfortable, Quiet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We spent 2 weeks in Nov 2011 here and had a wonderful experience. The unit is as per the pics, vast ocean view from your Lanai so you always have sound of waves. Small beach out front is fine to spend a few hrs or have your tea in the am before heading to a big beach. LOT'S of turtles right out front - can even snorkle with them! Nice quiet location within driving distance to many beaches and attractions. Unit was very clean but not fully updated. The biggest issue was the bathtroom -needs updating esp. the toilet-was so weak and old, wasting lot's of water...Bed was a nice king-pretty comfortable mattress. There is a pool which looked clean but didn't even use when there-went to the beach! BBQ's were fine-little finnicky but still perfectly useable and a nice way to cook your meals. Grounds were very well maintained. Nice having an insuite laundry for longer stays. Overall very comfortable, clean and had everything you need. (except a tea kettle!) Would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2