Central Business District apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Central Business District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies, 24 hour security, secure parking

The penthouse apartment has a balcony on each floor with stunning views of Table Mountain, Lions Head, Signal Hill and the city. In the apartment can sleep up to 6 people and it was completely refurbished in October 2011.

- Large living room with flat screen TV and Blu-Ray player

- cozy couch that can be converted into a double bed

- large dining table for 6 people

- fully equipped (dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, kettle, egg cooker), modern kitchen with breakfast bar

- 1 bedroom with king-size bed, extra long

- one bedroom with either king-size bed extra-long or two single beds

- 1 bathroom with tub-shower

- 1 bathroom with shower

- 2 balconies

- one parking space in the parking garage with direct access to the building. Second Parking space possible.

- 24 hour security (concierge)

- Safe

- Internet

Non smoking apartment

St Georges penthouse is situated in the famous

St Georges Mall in the heart of Cape Towns trendy CBD

The Apartment:-

Two spacious bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, modern kitchen with breakfast area, living area with 34' plasma TV and pullout double sleeper couch.

Balcony's that overlook downtown Cape Town, plus views of Table Mountain and Lions Head Mountain.

Enjoy the areas market stalls, restaurants, cafes and interesting shops to get a taste of SA city life.

Around the clock security and free building parking for residence to ensure a safe stay. Car rental recommended mode of transport, but not necessary due to easily accessible public transport in the area.

Gym in the building but this isn't free for residence.

The apartment is not suited for children due to the stairs and balcony's.

Our Homepage

www.penthouse-kapstadt.de

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 784543 in Central Business District, South Africa

Luxury designer apartment in the heart of Cape Town, with views of Table Mountain
average rating of 4.857143 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxury designer apartment in the heart of Cape Town, with views of Table Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784543
+49 5351 596637
Central Business District City Bowl Cape Town
5

A perfect place to stay in Cape Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
In August we were in Cape Town for 6 days. This was our first trip to Cape Town. When we were looking for apartment we wanted an apartment that was centrally located in Cape Town. Arrived in Cape Town, we confirmed that the apartment was within walking distance to many of the sights in the city. In addition, the apartment has its own parking lot so it was easy to make use of car and travel around the hinterland of Cape Town.
We were a family of five and the apartment had everything we could wish for, well equipped and with views of Table Mountain. The pictures and the description of the apartment matches the reality. Would love to come back.
business
Luxury designer apartment in the heart of Cape Town, with views of Table Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784543
+49 5351 596637
Central Business District City Bowl Cape Town
4

Citypenthouse in Cape Town CBD

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have just arrived home after a lovely holiday in the Cape, and I would like to give my sincere gratitude for staying in your beautiful apartment. We enjoyed every moment and you have a lovely , modern apartment with everything we needed.
Your apartment is in good hands, as Rene is a very pleasant person , who handled everything very professionally.
The location was most convenient , within walking distance from the Castle of Good Hope,shops and grocery stores like Pick & Pay. The Waterfront was merely 10 min drive, and we took day visits to Houtbaai, Simonstad and even Bonnievale.I can strongly recommend the appartment ,and will gladly return to it.
business
Luxury designer apartment in the heart of Cape Town, with views of Table Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784543
+49 5351 596637
Central Business District City Bowl Cape Town
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My friends and I stayed here for four nights while visiting Cape Town before departing for the Garden Route. There is a lot to do within walking distance and the parking space included was extremely convenient.

The apartment exceeded my expectations, it is very well kept, clean and modern. There is plenty of space and the layout was exactly as we imagined it would be (bedrooms and bathrooms on second floor of the loft). Laundry in the unit was convenient, but remember to bring or buy your own detergent. My friends and I loved the little outdoor area as well, great for enjoying a bottle or two of local wine. The only downside was the lack of internet connection.

Martina was very responsive and it was easy to coordinate logistics. Would highly recommend to anyone for a short or long term stay in Cape Town!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury designer apartment in the heart of Cape Town, with views of Table Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784543
+49 5351 596637
Central Business District City Bowl Cape Town
South Windsor, Connecticut
5

Our first time...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our first time in Cape Town and our first Home Away experience. It did not disappoint! The apartment was just as advertised - maybe better. So comfortable and in a great location. Beautifully decorated, impeccably clean and perfectly suited to our needs. My daughter claims that she is spoiled for life after staying here, and I don't think I can disagree. It was so much better than being in a hotel...especially coming "home" to kick back together in the living room, eating take away pizza, and watching a movie, after a long day of sightseeing. Having secure parking took that worry right off the table. Rene was very helpful and easy to work with. If there was any flaw, it was a small one. Someone kept locking the laundry room door and we didn't have a key to get in. Thank you, Martina! You helped make our stay very memorable! I will certainly recommend to friends!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury designer apartment in the heart of Cape Town, with views of Table Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784543
+49 5351 596637
Central Business District City Bowl Cape Town
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Gästebuch

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Liebe Martina,
danke das wir in eurer schönen Wohnung tolle Tage in Kapstadt verbringen konnten!!! Wir haben die Zeit hier sehr genossen und sind schon sehr gespannt auf unsere weitere Reise. Es war gut, so ein schönes Basislager zur Erkundung der Stadt zu haben, wo wir uns sehr sehr gerne aufgehalten haben!
Nochmals vielen Dank und viele liebe Grüße
Isabelle, Klaus, Anne. Max und Paul
business
Luxury designer apartment in the heart of Cape Town, with views of Table Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784543
+49 5351 596637
Central Business District City Bowl Cape Town
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guestbook

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Dear Martina,
thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We were so comfortable here and are sad to be leaving. It was a perfect home base for exploring this most beautiful city.
Thanks again
Lisa, Jeff and Caitlex M.
business
Luxury designer apartment in the heart of Cape Town, with views of Table Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784543
+49 5351 596637
Central Business District City Bowl Cape Town
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guestbook

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Dear Martina,
thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful apartment. The location and your home was perfect. We enjoyed out stay in Cape Town and would recommend your place to anyone visiting. We hope to be back one day.
Thanky again
Shana, Gina, Carmen and Kathryn
business
Luxury designer apartment in the heart of Cape Town, with views of Table Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784543
+49 5351 596637
Central Business District City Bowl Cape Town
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guestbook

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Dear,
thank you for let us stay here. It is a lovely house in a lovely place. We really enjoyed the time in Cape Town. Thanks also to your sweet home. We will be back.
Bye Cecilia, Franco, Alba, Nicolo, Pietro F.
business
Luxury designer apartment in the heart of Cape Town, with views of Table Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784543
+49 5351 596637
Central Business District City Bowl Cape Town
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Gästebuch

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Liebe Martina,
Dank der tollen Unterkunft konnten wir Kapstadt und die Gegend um Kapstadt herum hervorragend erkunden. Die Wohnung ist sehr schön und nur zu empfehlen.
Vielen Dank!
Daniela + Jürgen R.
business
Luxury designer apartment in the heart of Cape Town, with views of Table Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784543
+49 5351 596637
Central Business District City Bowl Cape Town
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guestbook

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Lovely apartment, great location for everything, in beautiful Cape Town. Had 5 lovely days and nights. Would recommend Addis Restaurant, corner of Long / Church Street , for a unique dining experience.
Many thanks
Neville, Pauline, Claire and Kevin