Budapest apartment rental - terrace lounge corner
terrace lounge corner
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Budapest Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Studio apartment, 4 people max., large terrace, modern facilities, newly renovat

Are you planning a city trip and you would like to explore Budapest, its unique beauty, charm and diversity of cultural sites as a guest?

Our accommodation of 52m² and a breathtaking terrace of 60m² in the city centre, delivers the feeling of shelter, peace and relaxation after an eventful day in the striking streets of the city.

Feel at home in our high standard and modernly equipped penthouse apartment for up to 4 people. Let your stay in Budapest become a true holiday by not just being accommodated, but living in a high quality surrounding of design, facilities and service of this apartment. (Incl. internet, safe, fully equipped designer kitchen, 2 luxurious bathrooms, View of the Danube, air conditioning, information material with insider tips for Budapest, plus final cleaning, additional cleanings are possible at extra costs)

Visit our website: www.bblaccommodation.com , to see a floor plan of the apartment and additional photos.

best location, newly restored high quality, wonderful view

35 Reviews of Property 784283 in Budapest, Hungary

City penthouse with unique view over the Danube and the mountains of Budapest
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
City penthouse with unique view over the Danube and the mountains of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784283
+49 162 4313267
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
Ramstein Germany
5

It is exactly as beautiful as in the photos!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I was blown away by this apartment. We had an incredible view of the city, state of the art appliances, comfortable accommodations and Vincent and his team are very welcoming and warm! I really couldn't wait to get back to the apartment everyday after touring all of the wonderful sites the city had to offer! My visit to Budapest and my stay in this apartment tops my list of the best stops on my vacation which included 4 cities in total. I will definitely contact Vincent again, because Budapest is a city you can't see just once!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
City penthouse with unique view over the Danube and the mountains of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784283
+49 162 4313267
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Splendid terrace view, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The penthouse is located nearby the parliament and is really unique because of its big terrace and amazing view about the Danube-river. The view is unbeatable and you will enjoy sunset! The terrace is located southwest, so lots of sun during daytime. Public transportation is nearby (tram and metro). You can also easily walk to the city centre. Lots of antique shops and some good restaurants nearby. 2 supermarkets just 30 meters from the apartment (1 organic supermarket, with an extensive range of (fresh) quality products, open till late, also on sundays). Just a 5-10 minutes walk to margaret island, which is great for jogging, cycling (you can rent bikes over there), swimming and has some nice cafes.
The booking process and checking-in procedure, was flawless. There is a nespresso machine, and some cups are provided for free (if you need more, bring your own cups). The interior of the apartment is modern but cosy also. The pictures on the website of the interior/exterior are accurate.
From the airport to the apartment with a taxi costs around 6000 forint and is about 40 minutes. A hidden gem in a great city!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
City penthouse with unique view over the Danube and the mountains of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784283
+49 162 4313267
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Great views, great value and an amazing experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We'd seen the pictures of the apartment beforehand but were still blown away by it on arrival. The design, both inside and out is stunning – as was the welcome for a seamless check-in.

The spot is an easy 5/10 minute walk from Nyugati station, where we arrived after taking the train from the airport (metro line 3, the alternative, also drops you there). It was also easy to find with the detailed instructions Vincent had sent us beforehand.

The place was spotless and really felt brand new. It was kitted out with everything you might need including a cold bottle of Hungarian wine on arrival, along with juice, coffee and tea for the mornings and shower gels/shampoos. All the equipment on hand also worked perfectly (including the air-con which was much needed when the sun came out!)

Location-wise, it is a gem. Stepping out onto the balcony for the first time in 28 degree sunshine really put this into perspective. Look left and you have the parliament building. Look right and you'll see Margit bridge and island (a wonderful place to laze around on a summery afternoon), which just a few hundred metres away. From the foot of this bridge, two tramlines run till late to take you to the old town of Buda or the shopping and entertainment districts of Pest. Cabs are also cheap and easy to direct by saying "parliament please'!

In all, it was an absolutely fantastic place to stay which contributed to a great first visit to Budapest. Vincent and his assistants were extremely welcoming and went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed, from start to finish. We'd recommend the apartment over any hotel and have already spoken about it to a number of friends and family.

The only real challenge we faced was getting out of bed after raising the electric blinds to Danube views........something tells me we weren't the first to encounter that particular predicament!
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
City penthouse with unique view over the Danube and the mountains of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784283
+49 162 4313267
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
Virginia
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I stayed in this apartment for two nights in March and we were very pleased with our selection. It is a very well designed space and nicely appointed. It gave us a great introduction to Budapest.

Vincent is an excellent host and was very helpful with suggestions and offers of assistance. His co-workers are efficient and made our check in and out seamless.

Having two bathrooms was a real plus and there is ample space - both inside and out. The terrace is incredible - for the view and for its size. Unfortunately for us, the weather was very cold and windy but still, the views are spectacular. The blinds are very cool and can make it as dark as you like for sleeping late.

There is a wonderful grocery just half a block away. They have good wine selection and ready-made foods or you can buy ingredients and prepare your own in the great kitchen. It has all the necessary equipment to make a meal and you really feel like you're living there - not just spending the night.

The Parliament is just up the street and a beautiful view at night. The tram is just up the block to take you across the river or anywhere you wish to travel. Very convenient location.

We loved staying in this apartment - weather was not our friend - but it was a very cozy retreat and we would go back in a heartbeat!
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
City penthouse with unique view over the Danube and the mountains of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784283
+49 162 4313267
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
harlingen
5

weer heerlijk gehad

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Voor ons het tweede verblijf in dit prachtige penthouse.
Wordt voor ons een vaste plek voor een verblijf in budapest
We hadden een erg late check in maar Anna zat al op ons te wachten wederom een perfecte en hartelijke ontvangst!

Eigenlijk kunnen we niks vervelends bedenken
En we vonden het leuk om Vincent ook even de hand te schudden

Tot een volgende keer

Rein en carla
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
City penthouse with unique view over the Danube and the mountains of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784283
+49 162 4313267
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
Lynchburg VA
5

RENT THIS APARTMENT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The apartment was spotless with modern appliances and felt like home for a week. The pictures do not begin to do it justice and the location/view was spectacular even in the middle of winter. We invited our daughter (who is there teaching for the year) and some of her friends over one evening and now her friends are recommending the apartment to their parents/visitors. But the best reason is there was a problem with the reservation (COMPLETELY my fault) but Vincent and his assistants went out of their way to accommodate us and make sure everything was ok. We have rented over a dozen HomeAway apartments and this was our #1 experience. Rent this apartment knowing you will have a great time with no worries.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
City penthouse with unique view over the Danube and the mountains of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784283
+49 162 4313267
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Excellent apartment! And amazing value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Very modern apartment on the top floor of a building just beside the lovely parliament. All rooms(except the 2 bathrooms) overlook the river in a breath taking view!

Facilities wise the apartment has everything; wifi, cooking hob, lots of tea and tv and stereo.


Fully recomend this!
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
City penthouse with unique view over the Danube and the mountains of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784283
+49 162 4313267
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Amazing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed here for 3 nights after New Year's Eve, and we had great communication with Vincent even in the holidays. He gave us good instructions on how to get to the apartment, and what to do, and we was welcomed by Tündi. The place looks absolutely great, just like the pictures, and the location was great as well, it's located close to bars, restaurants and sightseeing stuff. There is 2 Tram lines running right outside the building so it's easy to get to places. The Parliament building is right next doors, you can literally see it from the big balcony.
One of the great features is light in the apartment, it's so well lit in every room, and the toilets are wonderful, and it's very comfortable to have 2 fully equipped bathrooms. We were given free toiletries like shampoo and body gel, and they also left us white wine, water and juice.
Budapest is a wonderful city, and this is just the right apartment to go for when visiting Budapest, we will hopefully be back someday!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
City penthouse with unique view over the Danube and the mountains of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784283
+49 162 4313267
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Loved our stay in this accommodation. From our first e-mail of interest to the staff ordering our taxi back to the airport the whole booking experience was nothing but professional. We recieved a great welcome from Nori who ensured we knew everything we needed to. The apartment itself is out of this world, would definitely reccommend to anyone looking to stay in Budapest. There were four of us and although it is a reasonably small apartment there was plenty of room for us all and we found ourselves choosing to stay in and enjoy home cooking and the views more than exploring the city! It was in a great location, we managed to find our way on foot to everywhere we wanted to visit. The views from the terrace are incredible, a great photo opportunity :) A fantastic holiday in a fantastic place, can't thank the owner (Vincent) enough for our wonderful stay there. If we travel to Budapest again there is no doubt we would stay there again.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
City penthouse with unique view over the Danube and the mountains of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p784283
+49 162 4313267
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

The best of the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Everything in this appartment is a 100% accurate when it comes to pictures, equipment and location. The host makes a very serious and customer service minded impression all the way from first request to booking, payment and arrival. It's perfectly located with a stunning view, close to public transportation, restaurants and shopping centers. It's a walking distance to the nearest thermal bath and even to the city center. A recommendation to coming guests, bring your own towels to the Szechyni thermal bath, it was a thrill for us to get hold of rental towels. Serivce there is zero. We can also recommend visitors to download the app "budapest" provided by Tripadvisor. We got several recommendations about free walking tours, good and cheap restaurants and other tourist attractions from there. We will (and already have) recommend this accommodation to friends and family and even consider to return our selves.
Best wishes
Annika Lund, Sweden
Helpful votes: 1/2