Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) apartment rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Quiet apartment in the middle of life, full kitchen, bath, max. 4 pers.

Facial hear the birds chirping in the neighborhood - the freshly renovated apartment is quiet and bright in the 5th Floor (no elevator) of the right wing of a typical old Berlin building, surrounded by cafes, Kramläden, bars, restaurants, bakeries, cinemas, playgrounds, clubs ...

The bedroom and living room is equipped with a generous 180 x 200 cm double bed and two comfortable sofa beds, wardrobe, dining area and a TV with DVD player. In the kitchen can be prepared from frozen pizza to the 3-course menu all. They have a fridge freezer, ceramic hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher, kettle and plenty of other kitchen utensils. The bath can be relaxing in the bath or shower shortly, towel radiator and hairdryer are provided. Highchair and cot we like to provide on request.

Free Wi-Fi is available.

The middle of Berlin can be as quiete as the countryside. In 2011 we completely refurbished this lightflooded apartment. It's on the 5th floor (without elevator) in the side wing of one of Berlin's typical historic buildings, windows facing the courtyard. Stepping out of the door you will find yourself surrounded by cafes, shops, restaurants, bakeries, cinemas, playgrounds, clubs and more.

In the main room we have a king-size bed and two chairs did unfold into extra beds, a closet, table and chairs for four and a flatscreen TV with DVD player. In the fully equipped kitchen you will find a dishwasher, washing machine with dryer, microwave, refridgerator, stove with oven, electric kettle and everything else you need to cook with. The bathroom is small but with enough space for a nice bathtub with shower, towel heater and hairdryer. We have a baby cod and a high chair did you are welcome to use. Please ask us!

We provide wireless internet access for free.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 778947 in Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee), Germany

Well-equipped 37 m² - chic and centrally
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Well-equipped 37 m² - chic and centrally
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p778947
+49 01637176178
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
5

Stylist Flat in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved staying in Henrike’s flat in Prenzlauerburg! The meticulously renovated apartment was very clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The neighborhood is scenic and has many wonderful options for dining. It is easily accessible to the touristy spots but nice to stay in a more quiet neighborhood with a local feel. Henrike was so nice and accommodating, and gave us great tips for places to see during our 2 night stay in Berlin. We highly recommend her apartment. Our only mistake was that we accidentally tried to open the apartment on the floor below us on our first night after getting back from dinner (that poor resident), because the 5th floor apartment would be considered level 6 in America. I blame jet lag for the error :)
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! The neighbour had her laugh, too:)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Well-equipped 37 m² - chic and centrally
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p778947
+49 01637176178
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
5

A Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stayed in this gorgeous apartment for a month and a half during my summer semester, and I could not be happier with the location, interior design, comfort of the bed, and the the luxury to have a bath tub.
Henrike, the landlord, is very accommodating and genuine. Communication was quick and easy.
Strongly recommended!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Well-equipped 37 m² - chic and centrally
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p778947
+49 01637176178
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
5

Tolles Apartment mit Wohlfühlgarantie!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Das Wochenende in Berlin mit meinen drei Freundinnen wurde uns vor allem dadurch schmackhaft gemacht, dass wir diese tolle Schlafmöglichkeit hatten. Für Studenten oder auch für eine kleine Familie ist das Apartment dementsprechend sehr passend. Ohne weiteres konnten wir vier Mädchen uns mit viel (!) Gepäck dort ausbreiten. Das Zimmer ist sehr hell und modern eingerichtet. Das Inventar ist sehr neu und modern und die Küche und das Bad sind sehr sauber gewesen. Obwohl die Wohnung an einer recht viel befahrenden Straße liegt, war es dennoch sehr leise und man hat kaum Lärm von außen mitkriegen können.
In der Pappelallee befindet sich des Weiteren alles was man als Student gut gebrauchen kann: Ein Bäcker, ein Spätkauf, ein Sushi Restaurant, ein Italiener und vieles mehr. Dementsprechend war nicht nur das Apartment, sondern auch die Gegend sehr schön.
Ich für meinen Teil kann diese Wohnung ohne jegliche Mängel jedem ans Herz legen. Der einzige Haken könnte nur der 5. Stock sein, in dem sich die Wohnung befindet. Das wiederum hat uns dafür aber alle etwas fitter gehalten.
Die Vermieterin war ebenfalls sehr nett, zuvorkommend und sehr flexibel was die Ankunfts- und Abfahrtszeit betraf.
Bei unserem nächsten Berlinbesuch steht die Wohnungswahl auf jeden Fall schon fest!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Well-equipped 37 m² - chic and centrally
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p778947
+49 01637176178
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
5

Tolle Wohnung mitten auf dem Prenzlauer Berg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Wir haben zu dritt für ein Wochenende in der Wohnun gewohnt und uns sofort pudelwohl gefühlt. Das Appartement ist sehr schön und geschmackvoll eingerichtet , man fühlt sich sofort pudelwohl. Das Apparement liegt im Hinterhaus, so dass es trotz der zentralen Lage sehr ruhig ist.
Die 3. Person hat auf den ausklappbaren Schlafsesseln geschlafen, die überraschender Weise sehr bequem sind.
Die komplette Einrichtung sieht sehr neu aus, alles sauber - absolut nichts zu meckern.
Die Lage ist spitze, rundherum nette Cafes, Restaurants, Bars und coole Berliner Läden. Der Tip der Vermieterin zum Frühstücken in die Oderberger Strasse zu gehen war sper. Hier haben wir ganz toll bei "Kauf Dich glücklich" gefrühstück!
In ca. 2 min ist man zu Fuß an der U - Bahn Station Schönhauser Allee!
Us hat es so gut gefallen , dass wir bei unserem nächsten Berlin Besuch bestimmt wieder dort wohnen werden.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Well-equipped 37 m² - chic and centrally
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p778947
+49 01637176178
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
5

Hier kann man sich auch länger wohlfühlen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Ich habe die Wohnung nicht nur für einen Kurzurlaub, sondern für einen längeren Zeitraum genutzt, da ich in Berlin beruflich tätig war. Die Wohnung ist wirklich superschön eingerichtet (man kann das ja auf den Bildern schon erahnen). Dazu liegt sie im Stadtteil Prenzlauer Berg, ich fand es dort sehr angenehm zu wohnen. Es gibt dort unzählige Cafés, Restaurants, ausreichend Bars und diejenigen, die mit Kindern anreisen möchten, müssten sich dort aufgrund der unzähligen Spielplätze auch sehr wohl fühlen.

Zur Wohnung:
Die Wohnung liegt im vierten oder fünften Stock in einem Seitenhaus mit Fenstern zum Innenhof. Wen das Streppensteigen (keine Fahrstuhl) nicht abschreckt, der bekommt hier eine super Wohnung geboten, die dazu wirklich ruhig gelegen ist. Ob es an den übrigen Bewohnern, am Stockwerk oder daran, dass die Fenster nicht zur Straße hinaus sind, liegt, kann ich nicht genau sagen, aber Lärm ist mir in der gesamten Zeit nicht aufgefallen. Die Wohnung hat ein großes Doppelbett, Flachbildfernseher, eine super ausgestattete Küche (u. a. mit Spülmaschine, die mir bei meinem Aufenthalt große Hilfe geleistet hat) und 2 riesige Sessel. (Ein Klapp-Kinderbett habe ich im Schrank auch gesehen.) Das Badezimmer ist nicht riesig, aber auf jeden Fall ausreichend (mit Wanne). Durch die Farben und Muster hat die Wohnung einen netten Retro-Touch (ich hoffe das ist korrekt geschrieben). Ansonsten scheint die Wohnung erst kürzlich renoviert bzw. eingerichtet worden zu sein, da ich nahezu nirgendwo Gebrauchsspuren erkennen konnte.

Noch kurz zur Lage der Wohnung:
Ca. 5 Minuten Fußweg zur U-Bahn-Station Schönhauser Allee (U2), die Tram (M1, soweit ich micht erinnere) fährt fast vor der Haustür ab. Ansonsten sind Supermarkt und Bäcker in Laufnähe (ein Bäcker ist direkt auf der anderen Straßenseite). Der Mauerpark ist auch in Laufnähe (ca. 10 Minuten), der Park bietet Sonntags einen interessanten Flohmarkt für etwas ausgefallenere Sachen.

Noch eine letzte Empfehlung: Die Pizzeria "Zia Maria" direkt nebenan. Superlecker! Und wegen der kleinen günstigen Stückchen kann man gleich mehrere probieren!
Helpful votes: 5/5